~★★ Guardian Cross® V3 thread ★★~, Gathering coming soon...CNY

NightHeart
post Jan 30 2013, 09:15 PM

3,991 posts

Guardian Cross Tips, Tactics, & Guides

I've prepared some basic guide for newbies, do check them out to get some edge in the game;

Table of Content

1. Hunting Guide

2. Hunting Tips

3. Leveling Guide

4. Coliseum Guide

5. Guardian Type Guide

6. Guardian Skill Type

7. Stone Enchanting Guide

8. Deck Arrangement Tips

9. Popular Currency & Its Value

Please let me know if there's any part that became outdated, I'll try to update it as much as possible. For the veterans, please feel free to contribute too, we all could use an extra input =)
NightHeart
post Jan 30 2013, 09:33 PM

3,991 posts

Dang, I quoted so many people & preparing the replies.........then thread closed.

*rage*

LOL

I'm taking questions!! Ask away if you peeps have any, let's kick start the v3 with a BLASTTTTTT

Latest attendance list!!! Where's all our outstation people?!
Who got missed out??? Please scream here!! quote of the day; Ohana means family & family means nobody gets left behind.

1) Negisf
2) FallenOut
3) Sitdawg
4) funnyTONE (no need to thank me for including you even though you're from Johor haha)
5) Myself
6) hulksmash
7) cypad
8) wings_silver
9) oRoXoRo
10) justanovice
11) supermac
12) ??
13) ??
14) ??
15) ??

Thanks for all your support!! But whoever flies aeroplane on that day with be penalized with 1 5* guardian of funnyTONE's choice from your deck.
NightHeart
post Jan 30 2013, 09:40 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Jan 30 2013, 11:10 AM)
Lol, man seriously it's very hard to hunt any mecha type card.

Not enough feeders card to feed my 5* card and my ranking is dropping in coli.
I have 2 Nuadas to level, so does that means I have to sell my soul 2 times lol.

QUOTE(negisf @ Jan 30 2013, 03:20 PM)
See...see.. i knew it.. I had a feeling i'm gonna catch something this week...
And oh yeah.. running on my 2nd SHT for this week after colliseum, i caught this:-

[attachmentid=3288293]

But duno it's bad or good type.. FAST wor,. rclxub.gif

Should be a bad type ryte? Since fast increase her AGi (which is her lowest stats) DEboost her def (reduce her Buff skill effectiveness)  blush.gif

Anyway i still got 17 more SHT to unload... I've been saving my gunpowder for the kick...
And i got a feeling i'm gonna land on another 5*.. Just have the strong 'feel'..
let's hope i'm right~~ tongue.gif
I'm using a fast Shiva & I prefer fast over Int cause she's slow. Shiva can learn 2 elemental & +20% Wis, the def buff won't help much.

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 30 2013, 03:49 PM)
i dont wanna live on this planet anymore
im sad
sniff sniff

@night
reserve a seat next to u
we go to another dimension
1st class ticket next to me just for you bro T_T

QUOTE(SephirothLee @ Jan 30 2013, 09:34 PM)
i will make it.
Fixed for you.

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jan 30 2013, 09:35 PM)
my spirit is with you all! I will make it.
Fixed for you too =)
NightHeart
post Jan 30 2013, 09:59 PM

3,991 posts

Latest attendance list!!! Where's all our outstation people?!
Who got missed out??? Please scream here!! quote of the day; Ohana means family & family means nobody gets left behind.

1) Negisf
2) FallenOut
3) Sitdawg
4) funnyTONE (no need to thank me for including you even though you're from Johor haha)
5) Myself
6) hulksmash
7) cypad
8) wings_silver
9) oRoXoRo
10) justanovice
11) supermac
12) SephirothLee
13) onelove89
14) ??
15) ??
16) ??
17) ??

Thanks for all your support!! But whoever flies aeroplane on that day with be penalized with 1 5* guardian of funnyTONE's choice from your deck.

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 30 2013, 09:47 PM)
may lady luck smile on me
if got email sayin my id is unbanned
that would b the icin on the cake
Yea, SE's next email is the real deal now!! I'm also nervous for you.

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 30 2013, 09:49 PM)
Its definitely not going to be a gaythering I hope. There's wimmenz, booze, entertainment....or, perhaps just a bunch of guys sipping coffee and munching on muffins on CNY eve. laugh.gif
Oh man, tough luck! At least somebody won here. huhue....
Anyone wanna sponsor $$$ to hire girls to come play GC? LOL

NightHeart
post Jan 30 2013, 10:04 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jan 30 2013, 10:03 PM)
aduh, i'm always bad luck le =P wah. sounds nice. um.... if i go prob will prefer the coffee part =P
wait... what now?  shocking.gif haha~ if this is a gathering, don't put me in. I'm faaaaaaaaaaaar away from home =/ very far. unless you want to skype me tongue.gif
Eh? Where are you? Studying overseas?
NightHeart
post Jan 30 2013, 10:17 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jan 30 2013, 10:06 PM)
yeah, uni just started, 2 days ago ;p haha. sad sad.gif nvm, i'll be back in nov tongue.gif so can join u guys.
As funnyTONE said, take a busssss!! FallenOut has renovated his house nice-nice for you already to camp 1 night (not standing I hope) haha.

QUOTE(mbr @ Jan 30 2013, 10:08 PM)
Done
Yeah... got a spare Phys +4 lying there... itchy fingers...

I think the deck needs +3 skills, though...
What the ^%$&??

"Oh wow what a cute lil kitty Cait Sith". Cait Sith pulls out its twin sabers & used Thousand Slashes!!! It's super effective.

QUOTE(negisf @ Jan 30 2013, 10:12 PM)
Wtf. That's the strongest 3* I've seen.

If nobody want to take up the honour of representing, I'll gladly do it.
I'll vouch for Negisf to go represent us too, go & win that card & put it up for an internal LYN Event or something!! Yeah!!
NightHeart
post Jan 30 2013, 10:46 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Jan 30 2013, 10:27 PM)
FS 3* ace taking on master colli ... @.@"

hey guys . last stand is 100% cast 1 right ? i notice sometimes , last stand wont activate ...

hmmmm ....
Last stand has like 80% to 90% success rate, although I did experience sometimes both my Nuada & Gilgamesh failed to use last stand.

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jan 30 2013, 10:35 PM)
I need to take a plane =/ I'm in an island with lots of kangaroos. well... not in the city i mean.
Then where did the Kelantan one came from? I only know htpkevin is in Kelantan now, when I saw your November I kinda suspected you're in Aussie already. No one else got their long breaks in November unless from the southern hemisphere too.

QUOTE(negisf @ Jan 30 2013, 10:40 PM)
Ok, got the cards from bro MBR..
If no objection ill just register now first. As for the team arrangement we PM later.
Does it means that we are not allow to reorganise the team sequence also after we submit the teams?

Will be going in under Negisf too.. Hopefully will end up with a good placing.
As not to waste bro mbr's effort
You got our blessings & support! Go go trash them on our behalf!!
NightHeart
post Jan 30 2013, 11:13 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Jan 30 2013, 10:47 PM)
my int gilga have mp 2801 .

after buff , +4 twice . also left 200mp .. no last stand !

notice it a few time ..

no matter kena phy dmg or ele dmg also should have right ?

-____________-"

why ah .. maybe m eye got problem . later go test again !

BTW just kena tah bao by a deck with GS , SS , moogle ..

and lot's of bansee ..
Last Stand isn't 100% success rate, it's around 80% only. Very high but I did experience both my Nuada & Gilgamesh failed to use Last Stand in 1 match before, so disappointed.

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 30 2013, 10:47 PM)
Yeah I do. Lemme search for it first.
Yea, thousand apologies. Mistook you for negisf. I thought they call it wallabies over thar, mate.
Wallabies is a totally different animal though originated from Aussie too haha.
NightHeart
post Jan 31 2013, 12:49 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Jan 31 2013, 12:28 AM)
gunned down my 15th giant .. 2 device ..

7 bug bear , 4 dwarf gear , 2 balor , 1 bune  .. all non ace

today my 15th attempt ~ no more volcano no more giant for me !

after i traded for an int gilga , i caught myself an int gilga !!!!!

Rebirth ready babyyyyy ~

today really my day !!!!

golbez + gilga biggrin.gif

like what bro funny and all say , good thing come last  icon_rolleyes.gif
Very nice, definitely a good day (to die hard) for you!! =)
NightHeart
post Jan 31 2013, 01:19 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Jan 31 2013, 12:56 AM)
it's been like 8 NHT that i have not seen the giant.. seems he has ran away to your idevice..  hmm.gif  tongue.gif

for bahamut, whats the skill built? reaching lvl 40 soon...

as for crimson keep, if we found the key and door, should just exit? those chests are nothing great and no point fighting those wild guardians right?
What type is your Bahamut?
NightHeart
post Jan 31 2013, 01:39 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Jan 31 2013, 01:21 AM)
wah. serious ;p
previously at my device then ran back to urs.
cool...
Since it's cool, replace the Darkness +4 with Physical +4 because Cool Bahamut has more Atk than Wis.
NightHeart
post Jan 31 2013, 02:32 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Jan 31 2013, 02:00 AM)
bro night , if complete all sub mission and crimson keep , go where level is fastest ah ?
Like cypads said, isn't it the same? You'll get 5 exp from every winning battle. I like to battle Guston in Kostelle because he gives lotsa GP.
NightHeart
post Jan 31 2013, 09:53 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(negisf @ Jan 31 2013, 09:38 AM)
Would you pay 30 (III) for a Mict Fast - Fs on Agi & Wis?

Bro Mbr - received those stones from you, so i just stoned them as your your above message.

BTW isn't hydra a better than Naga?
No, mictlan & behemoth are among the unwanted desert guardians. Personally, his main skill self destruct turned out to be a big disappointment & people actually deletes it. Secondly he's slow.
NightHeart
post Jan 31 2013, 11:52 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(negisf @ Jan 31 2013, 09:56 AM)
Y behe it's an unwanted desert guardian? He's ok right? Cool defenses, def+20, last stand..
Ya, he comes with a useless phy+3, but if teach him a phy+4 then he will rock ryte?
It's my personal opinion that Behemoth is result of SE's lack of knowledge of their own game. Behemoth is created to tank when clearly there's no such thing as tanking in GC yet. So Behemoth cannot achieve what it's created & meant to be - tanker. So I avoid Behemoths.

QUOTE(ghozt @ Jan 31 2013, 10:48 AM)
@NightHeart - is the gath set yet?might consider to join in if am free that time..
No, I'm just taking headcounts first. I'll set a date later on. Most likely after CNY when everyone is back.

QUOTE(hulksmash @ Jan 31 2013, 10:55 AM)
Hi mbr, NightHeart,
Please advice what is the worst type for Gargantua:- Intel or Sexy? How many stat stones is considered fair value? Appreciate your input.

I want to buy one in forum for Rebirth with my Ace FS Garg later.

I agree with MBR, I won't pay more than 10 stat stones iii for it. I paid 15 stones for my int S Bird if that helps lol.
NightHeart
post Jan 31 2013, 09:10 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 31 2013, 12:38 PM)
Good guide for newbie traders.

What about this. I have a Cool S. Empress which is deemed as a bad type, but obviously its not within the range of 10-15 stat (iii).
How much is it worth in stones or in 5* trades?
No, MBR's guideline should apply for Shiva alone only. Each guardian should have a different price range. A bad type Bahamut can go as low as 4 stat stones iii, but no one in their right mind will trade their bad type Nuada for 10 stat stones iii.

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jan 31 2013, 02:29 PM)
i think my domi is smart enough, but only if there's liiiiiiiiiiitle life left. my baha, even with little life, it uses darkness+4 =.= i was like OMG!!!! you brainless numb skull!
As far as I know;

Skill 1
Skill 2
Skill 3

If Skill 2 & 3 (assuming both cost the same amount of MP) can KO the guardian, the AI will pick skill 2 - the 1st skill from the top that can KO enemy.
If Skill 2 & 3 (assuming Skill 3 cost lesser amount of MP) can KO the guardian, the AI will pick skill 3 - the one with the lesser MP cost.

If scratch is enough to KO enemy, they will use scratch instead of skills. If they don't use scratch, that means it's not enough to KO the enemy guardian. I know this very well cause all guardian will scratch my Nuada & Gilgamesh after last stand activates (left 1 HP).

QUOTE(negisf @ Jan 31 2013, 03:36 PM)
I just thought since it's a 3* Monster, the battle tactic is select those that can kill the most, and get kill the least.

But anyway i'll work with your arrangement, pls advise me how to line up & prepare the deck.
Is it as per your earlier post?
Agi is still the most important one.....unless 3* can't usually 1 Hit KO each other.

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 31 2013, 04:24 PM)
guardian cross is serious business
Yes, very serious hehe =)

QUOTE(negisf @ Jan 31 2013, 08:53 PM)
Ok, battle done - bro. The 3* Aces deck beats your deck.
The battle is intense with everything's is at stake - revive activate, death, revive.
The Agares whack the QJ. Last stand didn't have chance to activated yet, alrd k.o. QJ

I think just go with your arrangement. Since 4* Aces couldn't hold this deck down too.
So I'll register this deck to the Organiser ya.

Lost to KramerT84 deck. Cause it's all 5*. Only lasted till Fujin
Are there any desert 3* that has Quick Strike or Last Stand? These two are the latest battle style of GC, everyone is trying to get this combo.

This post has been edited by NightHeart: Jan 31 2013, 09:13 PM
NightHeart
post Jan 31 2013, 09:54 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 31 2013, 09:41 PM)
nope
for example
my reborn iron maiden
with att+20%
wit agi/att+10%
can scratch lvl 55 vamp from full hp to death
but fighting shiva or atlas tat has about 15% to 20% it will cast phys+4
I'm quite sure that means it can't scratch the weaken Shiva or Atlas to death. Unless the AI changes again.....
NightHeart
post Jan 31 2013, 11:34 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Jan 31 2013, 11:31 PM)
I'm loving Storm Reach Snowfield hunting ground, got this with nht!!
Note: its a brave type, i guess decent type compare to my sexy shiva tongue.gif
If only these 2 types swapped biggrin.gif
Congratz, yea I'd say it's decent.....do you know the best type for Stymp Bird is actually Sexy?
NightHeart
post Feb 1 2013, 12:37 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Feb 1 2013, 12:29 AM)
i want to  be lucky again !

long time didn't hunt a 5* through NHT or SHT d ...
(volcano giant don't consider la )

the brave bird is a nice bird ! i would like to have a bird in my deck too , phoenix or stymphalian also ok smile.gif
No, even the best type of Phoenix & Stymp Bird is bad. Only get them if you have an average deck, but you can keep Stymp Bird to reborn. Stymp Bird will gain Quick Strike when reborn. Now the new battle style is Last Stand + Quick Strike.

In the future, people will be aiming for;

Atlas (last stand)
Stymp Bird (Quick Strike)
Nuada (Last Stand)
Sphinx Empress (Quick Strike)
Gilgamesh (Last Stand)
Morrigan (Quick Strike & Last Stand)
Chariot (Quick Strike)

Those will be pretty much the standard guardian & their arrangements in most S rankers.
NightHeart
post Feb 1 2013, 12:50 AM

3,991 posts

I suspect this; http://www.guardiancrossx.com/jp/card.asp?code=155408 is Morrigan. The best guardian; has Last Stand & Quick Strike when reborn.

NightHeart
post Feb 1 2013, 01:03 AM

3,991 posts

The 5 new guardians should be the next one coming out soon to Snowfield. I'm saving up all my SHTs for that. Nearly all 5 of them are imbalanced.

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:33 PM