58 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

iOS 6.1.x Software Update, better battery life?

TSalvinool
post Mar 5 2013, 07:06 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Mar 5 2013, 12:24 PM)
iOS only can be upgraded, and cannot be downgraded.
can downgrade biggrin.gif
azraeil
post Mar 5 2013, 07:49 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(alvinool @ Mar 5 2013, 02:06 PM)
can downgrade  biggrin.gif
Only if you are using the 3Gs or iPhone 4. Not on the 4s and 5
bismuck
post Mar 6 2013, 06:10 PM

36 posts

After upgraded to iOS 6.1.2, 3G became unstable for me. Sometime at certain area where my old Nokia 5800XM show there were 3.5G network there but my iP5 only covered by GPRS! Both my phone in Maxis network.. So sad..
rmvalues
post Mar 7 2013, 12:54 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Mar 7 2013, 11:21 AM)
WTF..haha,if u dun know how to use ios ,pls dun comment la..lolz rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I know there are a lots of methods can downgrade ios.

Why I'm replying cannot downgraded is official answer from Apple, and because in reality there is no Apple approved way of reverting to an earlier iOS.

If you don't believe, you can check out the official https://discussions.apple.com/ apple community forum or dial to Apple Hotline 1800-80-6419 to get official answer.

I don't want to be entangled with you here, but please respect people by having a polite comment.

Thank you. smile.gif
rip_code
post Mar 7 2013, 01:07 PM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Mar 7 2013, 12:54 PM)
I know there are a lots of methods can downgrade ios.

Why I'm replying cannot downgraded is official answer from Apple, and because in reality there is no Apple approved way of reverting to an earlier iOS.

If you don't believe, you can check out the official https://discussions.apple.com/ apple community forum or dial to Apple Hotline 1800-80-6419 to get official answer.

I don't want to be entangled with you here, but please respect people by having a polite comment.

Thank you.  smile.gif
At least explain that there is several method to downgrade. You straight away say cannot downgrade rclxub.gif

I think most of us here knows that we cannot downgrade to earlier iOS, unless you are new user and didn't read any FAQ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rip_code: Mar 7 2013, 01:09 PM
yeelin04
post Mar 7 2013, 02:28 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

Just upgraded from iOS 5.0.1 to 6.1.2. Battery life not that good compared to iOS 5.0.1. Using iPhone 4 here
justins
post Mar 7 2013, 11:44 PM

172 posts

im on a maxis iphone 5, 6.1.2. i find out everytime when i make a call, or someone calls me. i will lose the 3g line after the call. then it takes a bloody long time to reconnect. sometimes i have to close the data or off the phone
andrewtho
post Mar 7 2013, 11:51 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

In short, any devices that are higher than A4 chip cannot be downgraded. End of story.
megabyte
post Mar 8 2013, 12:52 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 7 2013, 11:51 PM)
In short, any devices that are higher than A4 chip cannot be downgraded. End of story.
Is it? Never knew about this. Even after backing up the SHSH blobs?
andrewtho
post Mar 8 2013, 09:27 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Mar 8 2013, 12:52 AM)
Is it? Never knew about this. Even after backing up the SHSH blobs?
Yeah, Apple stopped signing for iOS6< already, but somehow A4 chips are not affected
Momoyuyun
post Mar 8 2013, 01:32 PM

my usage with wifi, fb and instagram smile.gif no 3g ...

says
post Mar 8 2013, 02:44 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(bismuck @ Mar 6 2013, 06:10 PM)
After upgraded to iOS 6.1.2, 3G became unstable for me. Sometime at certain area where my old Nokia 5800XM show there were 3.5G network there but my iP5 only covered by GPRS! Both my phone in Maxis network.. So sad..
Ur i5 jailbreaked? if yes, try auto3g and force it connect 3g only. now my i5 only connect 3g. cool....
Slyp
post Mar 8 2013, 03:11 PM

903 posts

QUOTE(Momoyuyun @ Mar 8 2013, 01:32 PM)
bro your usage is not accurate. your phone has been plugged in since last full charge?
nanamizuki
post Mar 8 2013, 04:03 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Momoyuyun @ Mar 8 2013, 01:32 PM)
impossible to achieve such kind of usage... sweat.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 8 2013, 04:29 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Charge halfway then screenshot. Hey I've achieved 1 day and 15 hours with 37% left. Pretty cunning
megabyte
post Mar 8 2013, 07:38 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 8 2013, 04:29 PM)
Charge halfway then screenshot. Hey I've achieved  1 day and 15 hours with 37% left.  Pretty cunning
Lol. Epic fail.
andrewtho
post Mar 8 2013, 07:46 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Mar 8 2013, 07:38 PM)
Lol. Epic fail.
Pretty much. Who is he kidding?

Heck, I can't even get such usage hours on my Note 2, which have a double capacity more than an iPhone doh.gif
bismuck
post Mar 9 2013, 09:18 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(says @ Mar 8 2013, 02:44 PM)
Ur i5 jailbreaked? if yes, try auto3g and force it connect 3g only. now my i5 only connect 3g. cool....
Not yet JB, my i5 still virgin. Lol... tongue.gif
suntzulee
post Mar 11 2013, 10:15 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

I download an app with 400mb via wifi. However the whole download hang in halfway, say 30%. I'm pretty sure wifi connection is stable and impeccable functioning. It happened to all my devices which is on 6.1.2. However i dont have this problem with ios 5.1.1. Any explanation?
SUSchokia
post Mar 11 2013, 10:28 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

are you downloading Sygic from vvshare?

58 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:55 PM