85 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Multiplayer DayZ (Standalone Game), DayZ Early Acess. Join us at Chernarus!

Rei7
post Feb 3 2014, 04:13 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(anasnomous @ Feb 3 2014, 03:51 AM)
played 5hrs straight collecting loot alone, died coz falling from 5th floor buggy stair. sleep.gif. can invite me to group? dunno which server u guys are in  notworthy.gif
Haha that is the DayZ life.. Added you to the group smile.gif
latios507
post Feb 3 2014, 11:01 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(anasnomous @ Feb 3 2014, 03:51 AM)
played 5hrs straight collecting loot alone, died coz falling from 5th floor buggy stair. sleep.gif. can invite me to group? dunno which server u guys are in  notworthy.gif
Like Iris said, "Hahaha welcome to Alpha biggrin.gif"
AUS_85
post Feb 3 2014, 05:01 PM

33 posts

anyone wanna star a clan or group thing? kinda boring playing alone or with 1 -2 people. we need like 4-5 and hold cherno or elektro or any bolota
CHERNIYVORON
post Feb 3 2014, 06:02 PM

This is all I see.

hamrog
post Feb 3 2014, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(CHERNIYVORON @ Feb 3 2014, 06:02 PM)
This is all I see.
Something's wrong with your Internet i guess. Your ping must be very high. Either that or your PC got issues.
The day before also the same problem isn't it.

Not being able to find us is the least of your worries... not being able to find the enemies... whole different story
latios507
post Feb 3 2014, 06:09 PM

123 posts

Good afternoon outing. Another 6 kills; 4 bandits 2 annoying newbies.
Got shot 3 times but survived, must be my lucky day biggrin.gif

The best part when we were camping in the red house near the hospital haha, bodies all over the place
CHERNIYVORON
post Feb 3 2014, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(hamrog @ Feb 3 2014, 06:05 PM)
Something's wrong with your Internet i guess. Your ping must be very high. Either that or your PC got issues.
The day before also the same problem isn't it.

Not being able to find us is the least of your worries... not being able to find the enemies... whole different story
No, lah. EU people also report same thing. 3 buddies play on same ISP, 35mbps connection somemore. 1 guy logs in, cool. 2nd guy, ok. Then 3rd guy comes in, 100k desync. They can see him move around but he cant see them. A lot of people complain. My ping is pretty similar with u guys. Some people theorized that its the problem syncing with inventories, especially when people lug around the 300rds box with them, and it usually happens to the last guy who arrived at a populated spot. Run away from the spot and no problem, sync again.

hamrog
post Feb 3 2014, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(CHERNIYVORON @ Feb 3 2014, 06:24 PM)
No, lah. EU people also report same thing. 3 buddies play on same ISP, 35mbps connection somemore. 1 guy logs in, cool. 2nd guy, ok. Then 3rd guy comes in, 100k desync. They can see him move around but he cant see them. A lot of people complain. My ping is pretty similar with u guys. Some people theorized that its the problem syncing with inventories, especially when people lug around the 300rds box with them, and it usually happens to the last guy who arrived at a populated spot. Run away from the spot and no problem, sync again.

I guess that makes sense.... but when i get killed... i come back to the same spot with the rest like normal only? I guess I somehow have the good fortune of hardly desyncing. Hope it never happens to me sad.gif
latios507
post Feb 3 2014, 08:12 PM

123 posts

That's why sometimes when we're camping, I tend to go solo because of this sync issue. It's better to stay in a small group and split in town (covering each other point of view).

If outside of town, it's ok to stay together.
hamrog
post Feb 3 2014, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(latios507 @ Feb 3 2014, 08:12 PM)
That's why sometimes when we're camping, I tend to go solo because of this sync issue. It's better to stay in a small group and split in town (covering each other point of view).

If outside of town, it's ok to stay together.
Totally agree with that! Today we were all holed up in one house... making it an easy target to all who dares. If we were in a triangle type defense, we can create a killzone in the middle and run troops up and down to reinforce

Was fun though... i think collectively we killed at least 12 guys
bestdo
post Feb 3 2014, 08:48 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(AUS_85 @ Feb 3 2014, 06:01 PM)
anyone wanna star a clan or group thing? kinda boring playing alone or with 1 -2 people. we need like 4-5 and hold cherno or elektro or any bolota
You're the one that is not joining us man! Come on hop in!
Skidd Chung
post Feb 3 2014, 11:21 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(CHERNIYVORON @ Feb 3 2014, 06:24 PM)

Happens to me everytime before I got rid of all my containers in my inventory.

Your pants if you keep stuff in it and then keep in your inventory also counts as a container. As long as you do not hold any containers like medkits, yellow boxes, ammo box etc. You should not desync as bad.
Rei7
post Feb 3 2014, 11:23 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

One more day before I can play DayZ... Wish me luck for presentation tomorrow biggrin.gif

Endless game fun awaits!
CHERNIYVORON
post Feb 4 2014, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Feb 3 2014, 11:21 PM)
Happens to me everytime before I got rid of all my containers in my inventory.

Your pants if you keep stuff in it and then keep in your inventory also counts as a container. As long as you do not hold any containers like medkits, yellow boxes, ammo box etc. You should not desync as bad.
Yeah, I read that one too. Inventory related problem.

Just now I was playing with RetreatHell in HC, we have all 3 in our inventory: medkit, yellow box, and the 300 rounds. Desyncing like two pigs in a Hadron Collider.
I finally died desyncing out from the 2nd floor NWAF barracks, through the wall, face smack into the floor while RetreatHell died from mysterious bleeding.

================================================================================================

Pilgrimage from Balota to Vybor with RetreatHell.

================================================================================================

OBITUARY

CHERNIYVORON
post Feb 4 2014, 02:06 AM

We should have an ID challenge I think, to prevent from friendly fire when meeting. Like FLASH - THUNDER or something.
akchang
post Feb 4 2014, 10:39 AM

1,441 posts

Did anyone got this glitch?

When you have about 20rounds of 40round ammo clip (556) then you use a spray can and spray on the ammo clip while holding the M4A1, it actually does a reload action and you got 40/40 ammo (556) free.
AnimeDaisuki
post Feb 4 2014, 10:45 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Feb 4 2014, 10:39 AM)
Did anyone got this glitch?

When you have about 20rounds of 40round ammo clip (556) then you use a spray can and spray on the ammo clip while holding the M4A1, it actually does a reload action and you got 40/40 ammo (556) free.
Yes ,it's a glitch with spray painting the magazine right now. Still , free ammo is free ammo ! whistling.gif
xkaeruzox
post Feb 4 2014, 11:27 AM

guys we should take off our pants again and hunt bandit like this...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LQiCgsG4q0k&feature=youtu.be
Pistolmanik
post Feb 4 2014, 11:37 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(xkaeruzox @ Feb 4 2014, 11:27 AM)
guys we should take off our pants again and hunt bandit like this...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LQiCgsG4q0k&feature=youtu.be
I think if we all got together as new spawns and hunt bandits, they sure freak the hell out haha
xkaeruzox
post Feb 4 2014, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(Pistolmanik @ Feb 4 2014, 12:37 PM)
I think if we all got together as new spawns and hunt bandits, they sure freak the hell out haha
haha need to do all gila2 thing sometimes laa...always hold weapon boring also.

85 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:59 AM