4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Multiplayer DayZ (Standalone Game), DayZ Early Acess. Join us at Chernarus!

latios507
post Jan 24 2014, 09:25 PM

123 posts

Hi. I'm looking for friends to play with.
Steam ID: http://steamcommunity.com/id/gokunazz

Im curious, what's the different between Regular and Veteran/Hardcore server?

Luckily they re-rolled, I got back my Mosin with Pristine LRS + Atlas Bipod + more than 200 rounds of 7.26mm ammo that I looted after wiping out an entire bandit sniping clan.
That was funny, they were camping on the hills North east of Elektro and I sniped 4 of em from inside of a house and they couldn't figure out where I was haha.

Then yeah, went to the new appartment building's north of Cherno and fell off to my death due to lag.
I'm just glad I got back all my items hehe biggrin.gif

Oh, I do have an extra pristine LRS for Mosin if anyone wants em wink.gif

And yeah.. I once got lost in DayZ. Imagine, I walked all the way from the East coast to the western side of the map. Then I had to run all the way south without a compass and thank god I reach the south coast, the town just before Balota. This game sucks without a compass :|
I wasted 3 hours doing this shit haha

This post has been edited by latios507: Jan 24 2014, 09:30 PM
latios507
post Jan 28 2014, 11:20 PM

123 posts

I handcuffed 2 new spawns today east of elektro. They tried to resist but I fired few rounds of magnum to scare them.

One was forced fed with few rotten kiwi & drank disinfected and he went unconscious lol. Then his friend went shouting on the mic "DUDE WTF DID YOU DO TO HIM" haha.

Then I strip the other one naked and asked him to walk for few meters while singing a random song before I shot him. Why? he was singing part of the lyrics from "What does the fox say". It was shite, that's why I shot him lol

Felt bad but seriously made my day tongue.gif

And yesterday at night, I ambushed two clans who usually play on the most populated SG server. I think it was [FAI] and [REBEL]. Took out 3 or 4 FAI then the rest logged out, and I wiped out the entire REBEL clan (5 of em. Dunno if few more logged)

[FAI] usually camp near factory south of Elektro or Northeast Hill of Elektro.
[REBEL] usually East of Cherno and West of Elektro (In between those 2, near the Pik Plova hill or something).

So, Elektro (South coast) and Berezino (East Coast) is definitely a hot spot. Elektro is near to cherno and Balota Airstrip, while Berezino is close to the North East Airfield.

This post has been edited by latios507: Jan 28 2014, 11:25 PM
latios507
post Jan 29 2014, 02:37 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ Jan 29 2014, 12:34 AM)
Today's session. playing with around 11 LYN members tonight. but i only work as spotter and a sniper of course.

sniped 1 guy in ATC tower & the other 2 guys battle logged (thanks to hamrog for doing search). forgot to screenshot.  sad.gif

got 'You are Dead' while going down a small ladder on rooftop. probably broke my neck accidentally. respawned and met viceral n friends over elektro

nothing much today. just another 'alpha' sad death.

GROUP IS GETTING BIGGER!!! YAY!!!! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

anyway, there will be concerns over steam voice over. with 2 groups over different places. we communicated like monkeys.
You know, you can camp in that green house and sit quietly. A lot of bandits love to camp near the hills opposite of the house or at the west of it. Also, you still get a good view of the town if you want to snipe. No one will notice you're sniping from that house.

That's where I took an entire [FAI] team last week hehe (exactly opposite of the house, 100 - 200m away). If only they can figure out who's been hunting them all this time haha

latios507
post Jan 29 2014, 07:00 PM

123 posts

I'll join you guys after CNY smile.gif
latios507
post Jan 30 2014, 01:30 PM

123 posts

oooo.. SKS looks nice. It uses the 7.26mm round so tak pening if wanna find the ammo. And it's still a 1 - 2 shot kill too, semi auto summore so accuracy should be better than M4A1.

Too bad no more server hopping after this sad.gif

And yeah, it's hard to find LRS. If you want to save time, I'd suggest go to the largest North Airfield.
Search from the hanger all the way up to the tents outside of the airfield. It will take a while, but usually takes 2 - 3 server hop if you do it correctly.

Usually Air traffic control tower has the highest LRS spawn rate. Sometimes you have to climb the ladder up on the ATC to get to the roof top and LRS might be there. You'll never know smile.gif

This post has been edited by latios507: Jan 30 2014, 05:11 PM
latios507
post Feb 1 2014, 04:49 PM

123 posts

Yesterday was fun.
I died twice; fell from the stairs while shouting "STOP MOVING" to a fresh spawn and bestdo friendly-fired me lool

We flanked some guys in a town south of largest north airfield.. I shot 2 guys down at the North Airfield then we all traveled to Berezino and eventually I took out another bandit there.

Lets do dat again
latios507
post Feb 3 2014, 01:42 AM

123 posts

Good hunting night. 5 kills for me, 2 confirmed armed bandit. (Agent Halden)

Yeah the hostage rescue was fun hehe. Got shot but luckily survived. Good job everyone!

latios507
post Feb 3 2014, 11:01 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(anasnomous @ Feb 3 2014, 03:51 AM)
played 5hrs straight collecting loot alone, died coz falling from 5th floor buggy stair. sleep.gif. can invite me to group? dunno which server u guys are in  notworthy.gif
Like Iris said, "Hahaha welcome to Alpha biggrin.gif"
latios507
post Feb 3 2014, 06:09 PM

123 posts

Good afternoon outing. Another 6 kills; 4 bandits 2 annoying newbies.
Got shot 3 times but survived, must be my lucky day biggrin.gif

The best part when we were camping in the red house near the hospital haha, bodies all over the place
latios507
post Feb 3 2014, 08:12 PM

123 posts

That's why sometimes when we're camping, I tend to go solo because of this sync issue. It's better to stay in a small group and split in town (covering each other point of view).

If outside of town, it's ok to stay together.
latios507
post Feb 4 2014, 07:31 PM

123 posts

Battleye ban lmao. Didn't even bother to reply my email -.-
latios507
post Feb 4 2014, 08:19 PM

123 posts

I don't know, I contacted BE asking if it's a false positive.

The only thing I did was to move the grass.clutter files in the folder to somewhere else to remove the grass, hence increasing my FPS because tons of other people do that too & they didn't get any ban. That's all :|

The first copy yeah I got banned because I tried some scripts injection method. Then I bought a new 2nd copy, reinstalled (even removed from registry) & changed IP. Maybe I missed something here.
Idk if BE starts to use the HWID banning method (which if they do, it sucks).

Ah well... once you're BE banned it's permanent. Chances are very slim. It's been almost a day since I emailed them.

Still thinking whether I should buy a 3rd copy or not. If someone willing to sell cheap maybe I'll buy tongue.gif. For now, no more DayZ sad.gif

This post has been edited by latios507: Feb 4 2014, 08:19 PM
latios507
post Feb 4 2014, 09:56 PM

123 posts

At least we know BE is doing a great job making sure the game is hack free.

QUOTE(xkaeruzox @ Feb 4 2014, 08:56 PM)
Dont tell them u modified your files. just ask them what happen to your accounts.
Ya, I didn't emailed them saying I modified the files. Only asked if it's a false positive.
No luck I guess xD

latios507
post Feb 5 2014, 06:26 PM

123 posts

Guys, Once you found the SKS + LRS tell me how it works as compared to LRS + Mosin hehe

SKS has 10 round ammo + faster ROF, I wonder how the accuracy & damage will fare compared to Mosin.
latios507
post Feb 5 2014, 06:29 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(CHERNIYVORON @ Feb 5 2014, 06:27 PM)
The LRS can't be attached to the SKS anymore. Check the changelog.
Aw ok. Back to mosin I guess biggrin.gif
Maybe I'll buy a new copy of DayZ again once I finish my last paper on this 22nd. Might get it a week after that date though, then bandit hunting again hehe.
latios507
post Feb 6 2014, 01:45 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Defallen @ Feb 6 2014, 01:03 AM)
They pretty much messed up the fall damage since the recent experimental build and carry on to stable.

Now you have a reason to go and climb the apartment building North of Cherno and Northeast of Balota Airfield biggrin.gif
latios507
post Feb 7 2014, 10:50 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Defallen @ Feb 7 2014, 06:45 PM)
Oh look, all come in pairs tongue.gif
Reserve your Pristine LRS!

Dude where did you loot that Pristine LRS?
And what shotgun is that? o.O
latios507
post Feb 7 2014, 10:58 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Defallen @ Feb 7 2014, 10:55 PM)
That's a Saw-Off. Since now u can fire both barrels by switching fire-mode(T). It's a keeper tongue.gif
Both LRS in same barrack in one of the military base.

Sawed-off LZH-43
Oh cool, U can switch Fire-mode Now? WOW I missed a lot in just 6 days. Weapon's like M4A1/FNX15 can change fire mode too?

about the first picture, where is that? The one you found SKS

This post has been edited by latios507: Feb 7 2014, 10:58 PM
latios507
post Feb 7 2014, 11:12 PM

123 posts

I see. Thanks guy. Not gonna get new Dayz till I finish my exam. I'll try to keep up with the change log o.O
latios507
post Feb 9 2014, 03:55 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Feb 9 2014, 02:09 PM)
inb4 kena ignore  cry.gif  cry.gif

oklah, next question

i planning to open dayz sa server for my community, but still not sure want to open public or private hive. any suggestion?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
If private server, I wanna join just to loot drool.gif

Up to you, but there's a lot of public server already though.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:09 PM