85 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Multiplayer DayZ (Standalone Game), DayZ Early Acess. Join us at Chernarus!

Phonzy
post Jan 10 2014, 11:24 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jan 10 2014, 11:21 AM)
To be decked out, you need pristine parts for all your weapons including an ACOG scope for your M4 Carbine. Then you can shoot straight past 200 meters.

Previously I did not had a scope but my aiming part was badly damaged, I tried shoot a zombie from far, totally missed unless then came very near.
oh man, your comments might have just made me wanna log back into game...
Skidd Chung
post Jan 10 2014, 11:27 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Jan 10 2014, 11:24 AM)
oh man, your comments might have just made me wanna log back into game...
Lol. Oh man, you wait till you get killed while decked out in gear.

The pain!!! cry.gif
Phonzy
post Jan 10 2014, 11:28 AM

542 posts

dont curse me!!!

or maybe ask rei walk in front lar...can be meat shield
Skidd Chung
post Jan 10 2014, 11:29 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Jan 10 2014, 11:28 AM)
dont curse me!!!

or maybe ask rei walk in front lar...can be meat shield
Bwahaha, snipers normally shoot the ones with the best gear first. So that the others will try to save the loot.
Rei7
post Jan 10 2014, 11:30 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

I'm not that brave as you guys... tongue.gif
For sure will never walk in front first haha
bobohead1988
post Jan 10 2014, 11:34 AM

852 posts

So what other buildings is still lolnoitemspawn that need to be avoided?
So far I know its

HDB apartments
Wooden house
Green house

What else?
Skidd Chung
post Jan 10 2014, 11:36 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Jan 10 2014, 11:34 AM)
So what other buildings is still lolnoitemspawn that need to be avoided?
So far I know its

HDB apartments
Wooden house
Green house

What else?
Deer stands
Certain double storey house has no loot in the upstair room/attic.

Actually these places make very good hiding places as people who know these no loot places, tend to avoid it as well. Other than newbies who keep on checking.
Tomokitsu
post Jan 10 2014, 11:50 AM

139 posts

Hello guys I just started awhile ago add me up Tomokitsu
Rei7
post Jan 10 2014, 11:54 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Tomokitsu @ Jan 10 2014, 11:50 AM)
Hello guys I just started awhile ago add me up Tomokitsu
Added you and also invited oyu to join the Dayz LYN Group.
Phonzy
post Jan 10 2014, 02:57 PM

542 posts

found a dead body with rei7 filled with loot like christmas tongue.gif
doodleman
post Jan 10 2014, 03:36 PM

61 posts

i just bought this game last nite, played a while and got beaten till unconscious although i have baseball bat and he had bare fist.... then he robbed my bat as i got nothing on me cos i just started not long. then when i gain consciousness, i cant move, seem to be stuck or glitched.... not sure if its meant to be like that.... anyway, i forced respawn... sigh....
Tomokitsu
post Jan 10 2014, 04:05 PM

139 posts

uhm is it possible to turn of the blurness from objects far away from you and when you sprinting the view of field. I set the bloom and blur to minimum already

my eyes felt not comfortable and really get blur sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Tomokitsu: Jan 10 2014, 04:06 PM
Skidd Chung
post Jan 10 2014, 04:57 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Tomokitsu @ Jan 10 2014, 04:05 PM)
uhm is it possible to turn of the blurness from objects far away from you and when you sprinting the view of field. I set the bloom and blur to minimum already

my eyes felt not comfortable and really get blur  sweat.gif
Yes you can. Check your video settings and play around with it for best viewing pleasure.

Also remember the FOV slider. Lots of people get dizzy if its too little. But maximizing it, you don't get as dizzy.
Tomokitsu
post Jan 10 2014, 05:00 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jan 10 2014, 04:57 PM)
Yes you can. Check your video settings and play around with it for best viewing pleasure.

Also remember the FOV slider. Lots of people get dizzy if its too little. But maximizing it, you don't get as dizzy.
Yupp just maxed field of view now better already haha! Starved to death went to a big island with trees only lol!
Pistolmanik
post Jan 10 2014, 05:03 PM

28 posts

Just bought the game 2 days ago and I NEED HALP!

I traveled all the way from Solinchny to Krasnostav airstrip after finding an Aussie friend randomly. Once I got there...he DCed and without any food...I'm gonna die of hunger.

I'm currently in the camo tower after running my ass off because I heard shots firing right at me!

Add me up and help me up!

ID : bestdo

This post has been edited by Pistolmanik: Jan 10 2014, 05:03 PM
Skidd Chung
post Jan 10 2014, 05:17 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Pistolmanik @ Jan 10 2014, 05:03 PM)
Just bought the game 2 days ago and I NEED HALP!

I traveled all the way from Solinchny to Krasnostav airstrip after finding an Aussie friend randomly. Once I got there...he DCed and without any food...I'm gonna die of hunger.

I'm currently in the camo tower after running my ass off because I heard shots firing right at me!

Add me up and help me up!

ID : bestdo
Looks like you are at the NE air field.

Most of us are based near the NWAF, in one of the towns. Try to get some food, water and navigate yourself to towns like Stary Sobor or Novy Sobor areas. Most of us should be close by to come get you and help you gear up.

Will add you in steam and invite you to DayZ group. So you can find other LYN players to meet up or join up.

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Jan 10 2014, 05:17 PM
Rei7
post Jan 10 2014, 05:44 PM

1,669 posts

Me and Phonzy log out at the same place we all log out last night.
We were looting more stuff in the air base and lucky for us didn't find any players.
Good time loot during the afternoon I guess since there is less players.
Found Plastix dead as well at the airbase and loot all the nice stuff brows.gif
Skidd Chung
post Jan 10 2014, 05:46 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 10 2014, 05:44 PM)
Me and Phonzy log out at the same place we all log out last night.
We were looting more stuff in the air base and lucky for us didn't find any players.
Good time loot during the afternoon I guess since there is less players.
Found Plastix dead as well at the airbase and loot all the nice stuff brows.gif
Lol plastix died at the airbase? Omg what happen?
Rei7
post Jan 10 2014, 05:51 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jan 10 2014, 05:46 PM)
Lol plastix died at the airbase? Omg what happen?
We were meeting up there and suddenly he got himself timed out of the server.
While timing out, the character probably didn't logged out so some zombies eat him.
When we were there I could see zombies eating him laugh.gif

I'd give back his item though some of it, if he wants. My bag some more full already.
Not sure what to loot anymore lol. Just waiting to die or something in a fight tonight maybe whistling.gif
Skidd Chung
post Jan 10 2014, 06:03 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 10 2014, 05:51 PM)
We were meeting up there and suddenly he got himself timed out of the server.
While timing out, the character probably didn't logged out so some zombies eat him.
When we were there I could see zombies eating him  laugh.gif

I'd give back his item though some of it, if he wants. My bag some more full already.
Not sure what to loot anymore lol. Just waiting to die or something in a fight tonight maybe  whistling.gif
Oh man sucks to die while lagged out.

Found any nice 800m scope for my mosin? ^^

85 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:17 PM