Multiplayer DayZ (Standalone Game), DayZ Early Acess. Join us at Chernarus!

Tomokitsu
post Jan 3 2014, 10:51 PM

139 posts

is this game worth it? i read up few pages ago is it just a cycle like collecting stuff survive then die start again?
Tomokitsu
post Jan 4 2014, 08:21 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jan 3 2014, 11:13 PM)
Yeap, its like that. Its basically a survival game with zombies. Need to collect food, water, clothing, medical supplies and weapons to defend yourself.

Unless you can stand the frustration of dying and starting over and over, I really don't recommend this game.

Check out more Youtube vids how the game looks and plays. It is not a typical online game I would say. Servers normally host about 40ppl max at a time. You can switch servers and all your items are saved in the other server.

Other players are normally the threat in this game unless you are friends with them.

Oh and the maps is freaking huge and no vehicles makes travelling really taxing.
Thank you for the reply. biggrin.gif As you said its in alpha testing so no physical copy?
Tomokitsu
post Jan 10 2014, 11:50 AM

139 posts

Hello guys I just started awhile ago add me up Tomokitsu
Tomokitsu
post Jan 10 2014, 04:05 PM

139 posts

uhm is it possible to turn of the blurness from objects far away from you and when you sprinting the view of field. I set the bloom and blur to minimum already

my eyes felt not comfortable and really get blur sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Tomokitsu: Jan 10 2014, 04:06 PM
Tomokitsu
post Jan 10 2014, 05:00 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jan 10 2014, 04:57 PM)
Yes you can. Check your video settings and play around with it for best viewing pleasure.

Also remember the FOV slider. Lots of people get dizzy if its too little. But maximizing it, you don't get as dizzy.
Yupp just maxed field of view now better already haha! Starved to death went to a big island with trees only lol!
Tomokitsu
post Jan 11 2014, 06:47 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Grayson @ Jan 11 2014, 05:37 AM)
anybody provide service selling this game on steam to buyers who dont have paypal?
You can buy games from Steam through molpoints also.
Tomokitsu
post Jan 12 2014, 11:31 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Razortooth @ Jan 12 2014, 09:16 AM)
LOL WTF was that!
So far, there were some bugs but most of them were funny haha!
Come join us bro its really fun rclxms.gif rclxms.gif just that dont fall from a rooftop or high places because of your itchy fingers and missed all the fun cry.gif

This post has been edited by Tomokitsu: Jan 12 2014, 11:32 AM
Tomokitsu
post Jan 13 2014, 04:34 PM

139 posts

Future items to be in game... GPS , prison castle and SHITTING

Lets lock , shit and murder someone there icon_idea.gif

http://imgur.com/a/PG47z

This post has been edited by Tomokitsu: Jan 13 2014, 04:39 PM
Tomokitsu
post Jan 14 2014, 02:44 PM

139 posts

anyone around coastal area? died innocently last night when i tabbed out. sigh doh.gif
Tomokitsu
post Jan 22 2014, 04:42 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Blackdawn @ Jan 22 2014, 03:54 PM)
tonight raid elektro..
but i gotta find out where am i first..the respawn is totally random?
which direction should i be running at looking at the sun?
btw i'm Gravija LOL..the fire extinguisher guy with pink hat XD
Hey blackdawn are you still on BnS anyway? haha! Whats your steam id? biggrin.gif
Tomokitsu
post Jan 25 2014, 12:43 AM

139 posts

seems like no party tonight hoho
Tomokitsu
post Jan 26 2014, 09:16 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jan 25 2014, 11:26 PM)
Where the hell is everyone. Come online, I am on tonight then everyone is partying outside sad.gif
Ahaha no idea man was online on friday end up no one also weird this few days inactive
Tomokitsu
post Jan 26 2014, 12:20 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 26 2014, 10:58 AM)
I thought it is quite normal on Friday.
Ohh no idea man usually every day online past few weeks can hook up a party just realized recently. Btw been a long time since i play with you rei still at kampung?
Tomokitsu
post Jan 27 2014, 09:29 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Jan 27 2014, 03:33 AM)
i wanna buy this game.. looks fun with friends.. but afraid will end up play it alone sad.gif
Dont worry you can join us! Just hope desync problems wont be with you for now tongue.gif
Tomokitsu
post Jan 27 2014, 10:51 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jan 27 2014, 11:28 AM)
Hey Tomo did you desync after you respawn?
When Im near you guys yupp the problem comes back. But still its alpha but not sure why its too ALPHA for me. Cant even party up like you guys do everyday. sweat.gif
Tomokitsu
post Jan 31 2014, 10:18 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(latios507 @ Jan 30 2014, 01:30 PM)
oooo.. SKS looks nice. It uses the 7.26mm round so tak pening if wanna find the ammo. And it's still a 1 - 2 shot kill too, semi auto summore so accuracy should be better than M4A1.

Too bad no more server hopping after this sad.gif

And yeah, it's hard to find LRS. If you want to save time, I'd suggest go to the largest North Airfield.
Search from the hanger all the way up to the tents outside of the airfield. It will take a while, but usually takes 2 - 3 server hop if you do it correctly.

Usually Air traffic control tower has the highest LRS spawn rate. Sometimes you have to climb the ladder up on the ATC to get to the roof top and LRS might be there. You'll never know smile.gif
Yupp I once found 2 LRS in one same server at ATC few times already.
Tomokitsu
post Jan 31 2014, 11:49 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Pistolmanik @ Jan 31 2014, 10:26 AM)
Can i have one ?  tongue.gif
Mosin only fit one so no more tongue.gif
Tomokitsu
post Feb 18 2014, 02:35 PM

139 posts

Been few weeks since I didnt play dayz. Are the desync issues still there?
Tomokitsu
post Feb 18 2014, 02:45 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 18 2014, 02:37 PM)
There hasn't been any desync issues after the latest update. Well desync hasn't happened to me for a long time.
Great to hear this. Hopefully there will be no more

0.0248sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:36 PM