Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

light_up
post Oct 6 2013, 11:00 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(btengml @ Oct 6 2013, 03:11 AM)
hi guys. be careful while washing your car especially the under carriage near the exhaust pipe. i got 2 of my fingers cutted badly and had to go to the hospital as the bleeding didn't stop. The edge of the exhaust pipe is super sharp. 2nd bad encounter with the pug -.-
pity for ur fingers, that's hurts.. u may need this

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=17529773513
light_up
post Oct 8 2013, 11:48 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Elaine.y202 @ Oct 8 2013, 05:48 PM)
I'm just take the Peugeot 408 2 weeks ago. i find my car , fuel tank only can go to 303km. It is very makan minyak.
1 weeks must fuel the tank around RM 110.00 Compare with my old Toyota Vios, fuel tank can go to 520km.
2.0 or 1.6 turbo? 100% city driving?

vios is only about 1000 kg, 408 is about 1500 kg, u can't compare between a chiwawa and a rottweiler..
light_up
post Oct 9 2013, 10:05 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Elaine.y202 @ Oct 9 2013, 09:20 AM)
City drive. 2.0. But compare is too far between the peugeot and vios.
Vios fuel tank RM 80 - 90.00, city drive i can use for 2 weeks. Peugeot fuel tank is RM110.00, City drive only can use for 1 week.
roughly how many km/l u can get?

but bare in mind,

heavy car suffers bad fc in city driving, because of the frequent stop & start condition (traffic light, traffic jam...)

but in highway drive, fc would be significantly lower

light_up
post Oct 31 2013, 05:43 PM

171 posts

i remember seeing a 308T using projector + xenon headlight like the one on 308 griffe, damn nice looking matching with it's bumper's LED
light_up
post Nov 7 2013, 11:48 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(zgnd @ Nov 7 2013, 03:13 PM)
Hi All,

I just had my 10k service mid last month.
So far after 6 months driving my 408 2.0, I am happy with it smile.gif
Driving experience is great! Powerful compare to my previos Vios. (Of course you may said, it is different class of car i am comparing. But in term of comfort, space, gadget, personally i think this car suit me perfectly so far.

However, the bad part of it... so far is the fuel consumption is higher.
The other thing that i don't like is to drive it during noon time. It is really hot due to the front screen is relatively big and slanted quite low.

I am not sure the other Peogeot CS. As i am living in Melaka, i patronized Peogeot Melaka Service Center. Personally i feel they are quite professional and kind. For instance, 2 weeks ago, my car broke down in middle of MLK town center in the sunday afternoon. And it was raining heavily. My car just could not start. After a few tries, i call MLK Peogeot SA to inform my situation. Immediately, she called the technician and i got the call back in less then 10mins. After on-call guidance and still can get my car started, the techinican came to the site within an hour. The culprit was due to the battery. He helped to jump start my car and informed me that due to workshop close on sunday, they could only do the replacement the next day.
The following day, Peogeot sent an engineer to my home to pick me up and drop me off at my office before driving it to the workshop.
They replaced me with a new battery only the 2nd day due to they had running out of stock.

Basically, i am a happy Peogeot 408 driver and proud to own one :-)
finally, another 408 owner in melaka, i see many 408 while driving around in melaka, but i never see them here

i'm in melaka region, also service my 408t in sing kwung
light_up
post Nov 7 2013, 11:56 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Nov 7 2013, 11:16 AM)
Gonna be a 408T owner soon.

Like to ask why 408T owners here chose this car rather than Civic, ALtis, Slphy, or others when you purchase it?
before buying 408t, i tested most c-seg car, and come to a conclusion

if u want handling, u need to sacrifice space

if u want large space & comfort, u need to sacrifice handling

but until i tested 408t, realize it is the only c-seg car that comes with performance, handling & space

therefore now i'm happily driving in my spacious 408t & enjoying the pleasure of driving at the same time smile.gif
light_up
post Nov 8 2013, 06:05 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(hongjoo @ Nov 8 2013, 10:43 AM)
My SA pointed out that replacing the light bulbs of the headlamp to other bulbs such as PHILLIPS end etc will void the warranty. Can anyone confirm this? As I wish to change my headlamp to a brighter white color
yes it is, everytime when i get back to sc, i switch back to original bulb to avoid any unnecessary issue, until i get tired, i sold my white bulb

but some say, the ecu in this car records every electronic components history, even u unplug ur bulb, sc is able to track with computer
light_up
post Nov 8 2013, 06:06 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ryujinx @ Nov 8 2013, 05:17 PM)
Im heading to Melaka once a month or maybe once in every two month. Maybe we can catch up and have a drink with light_up too?
good idea

anymore 408 owner in melaka?
light_up
post Nov 9 2013, 04:09 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ryujinx @ Nov 8 2013, 06:54 PM)
But light bulb are wear and tear part. Dont have to switch unless you modified wiring to be LED projector.
i try argue this point with my sa, he said to me, "u need to change ur bulb in authorized sc if ur bulb blown, ur car in under warranty, so it is free"

he insist that nasim can void our warranty if they discover any not original part installed on our car

for peace of mind, i swap back to original bulb
light_up
post Nov 9 2013, 04:11 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Nov 9 2013, 01:33 AM)
Guys, my little lion got knocked by a Land Rover SUV sad.gif

So sad. Need to ask for quotation on tomorrow morning sad.gif
i feel bad for u, pls share the cost after u fix ur car
light_up
post Nov 11 2013, 10:18 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(ryujinx @ Nov 10 2013, 10:00 PM)
Interesting. Ask your SA to join us here so we can know how Nasim void our warranty with things stated clearly in wear and tear manual. You get your car from Melaka branch,right?
so basically u r suggesting my sa is bs-ing with me? yes i got my car from melaka branch, i trust him because he himself is also a peugeot owner

mind to share the wear & tear manual? next time i can "hantam" him with a proof holding in my hand
light_up
post Nov 12 2013, 02:47 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Nov 12 2013, 12:18 PM)
new version of the 408 will be introduced at kl motor show.
any idea when the new version of 408 will be coming into malaysia's market?
light_up
post Nov 12 2013, 03:46 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ryujinx @ Nov 12 2013, 01:14 PM)
Ok, its time to do your homework. Grab your warranty booklet and turn in to page No.4 and read icon No.3 from your left.
Items that not covered mean you can change outside and it wont effect your warranty.

If your SA said light bulb will effect the warranty, go back to him when your bulb blew out. Ask him to pay for it.  brows.gif  brows.gif
ok, got it, thx!

next time i should ask him to replace any other wear & tear part for me foc laugh.gif
light_up
post Nov 12 2013, 03:48 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Nov 12 2013, 03:45 PM)
Griffe upgrade package kambing soon biggrin.gif
i wan the RIM !!!
light_up
post Nov 13 2013, 11:07 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Nov 13 2013, 08:46 AM)
at KL motor show. Pugbunny has already shown the scanned brochure. not sure if they will sell it as a variant or the kit. no idea about price though but i do know the price of that set of rims. before i tell the price, they're german rims (made in germany of course) by ronal. here's their website http://www.ronal-wheels.com/en-int/home.html plus, they're fully imported so, the price will be like buying any imported brand rim. be prepared to be shocked. by the way, ronal also makes speedline rims.
i tot u r talking about the sedan version of the newly launched 308

turn out it's the current 408 with little make-up, and i'm wondering why 408 griffe is not coming with HID like the 308 griffe

QUOTE(lowpro @ Nov 13 2013, 08:55 AM)
the rim is yours for rm1424... each. i did say it was shocking  brows.gif
fuh! any discount if i buy 4? jk laugh.gif

if i were not mistaken it is the original rim for 308 gti right?

light_up
post Nov 21 2013, 10:46 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Nov 20 2013, 10:12 PM)
Guys, did any of you changed the original rims nuts to normal nuts? The original nuts are easily broken by the gun, true?
i tot our car is not using nut but bolt?
light_up
post Nov 28 2013, 09:18 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Rvlightbender @ Nov 27 2013, 08:42 PM)
Sorry i mean 408 2.0 2013 mot 407
hmm.. no projector + HID?

we only have the hard copy, my fren
light_up
post Dec 1 2013, 12:39 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Elaine.y202 @ Nov 30 2013, 05:03 PM)
I just bought the Peugeot 408 NA for 2 months +.
Today is my car fist inspection.  They give me the after sales service is bad service and rude service.
The inspection need to take 2 hours + include the car wash. I also make some complaints abt the car.
After the 3 hours I go and take back my car. The car is no wash, all the complaints no done. Some more my passeger side door scared by other car when they are open the car door. When I take back my car key at service counter,  I told them I hv take the 5 years free services. They answer me back with the rude : " who say you have 5 years free services,  who give you, where is letter to prove you that you have 5 years free services" ! . After that they also warn me : " you must come back to do the first service, if not I will void you voucher"!
I very disappointed with them.  This kind of services that they gv after sales service.
this is beyond unacceptable, scold ur salesman, file a complain to HQ, and do u take note of the name of staff who spoke rudely to u?

also file a complain to the consumer's association, this is serious, where if i were u, i take it as a fraud, where it says 5 yrs free service when u buy ur car, but turns out it is not
http://www.fomca.org.my/

but it's a wake up call, do u or anyone who bought their car within 5 yrs free service promotion period is having the so call proof for 5 yrs free service?

This post has been edited by light_up: Dec 1 2013, 12:42 AM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0277sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:36 AM