Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 13 2013, 11:33 AM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Nov 12 2013, 04:14 PM)
How long it has been in that condition (not cold). If it's from day one, I think it's normal. Peugeot's cars are known for their not-so-cold air conditioner  biggrin.gif

However, you might want to have it checked. Send to SC. The usual problem is leaking cooling coil. Yes, there are warranties for air conditioner parts.
and all this while i thought my not so cold air cond is due to poor china made air cond standard (which another china marquee is famous for) doh.gif

Thanks , leaking cooling coil will raised to SC to be checked in my next upcoming service. Thanks Pogostik
TSjfcheong
post Nov 13 2013, 11:45 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Nov 13 2013, 11:33 AM)
and all this while i thought my not so cold air cond is due to poor china made air cond standard (which another china marquee is famous for) doh.gif

Thanks , leaking cooling coil will raised to SC to be checked in my next upcoming service. Thanks Pogostik
Not-So-Cool air con is known for conti made
EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 13 2013, 11:56 AM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Nov 13 2013, 11:45 AM)
Not-So-Cool air con is known for conti made
I see. it just goes to show how ill informed one can be sometimes (Yours truly doh.gif )

jaraychan
post Nov 13 2013, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Nov 13 2013, 11:06 AM)
Does free maintenanace included larbour and parts? which means totally free for the 5yrs maintanance?
Which model you looking for? 2.0 or 1.6T?

I'm quite interesting with free maintanance but I saw official FB wrote, current promotion is RM95k without insurance. Doesn't provided any free maintanance, does it true?

Thanks a lot if your guys could save me out from Toyota to Peugeot. Nearly to place my order before I found 408.
Recently quite busy to visit SC but hope to get my car before CNY, does it possible?
Anyone would like to share for the fuel consumption? I'm a heavy user actually.
we are in the same situation. i'm aiming for 2.0.
yea, the 5yrs maintenance promo includes 5yrs free parts and labour.

unfortunately, the promo in the website at rm95k does not include the 5yr free maintenance.

so far, apparently, stocks are immediate.
EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 13 2013, 01:13 PM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(jaraychan @ Nov 13 2013, 12:58 PM)

unfortunately, the promo in the website at rm95k does not include the 5yr free maintenance.

being already on the other side of having the 2.0 for 14 months. My advise is go for it, i bought it at almost 110k also without 5 year maintenance package. so lucky devils you two. what are you waiting for? doh.gif

FC depends on which car you compare with , the size and curb/kerb weight of the car does affect the more demand in fuel consumption , i will say just decent but definitely not frugal.

nelsonmui87
post Nov 13 2013, 02:42 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(jaraychan @ Nov 13 2013, 12:58 PM)

Hi Jaray,

So is the 7k rebate + 5 years free service still available for 2.0? This seem to be the most attractive package
I'm aiming 2.0, 1.6T is attractive but it might be too much for me.

I believe the RM95k promotion is actually around 99k. which discount around 10k only, doesn't as much as you mentioned RM12k.

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Nov 13 2013, 01:13 PM)
being already on the other side of having the 2.0 for 14 months. My advise is go for it, i bought it at almost 110k also without 5 year maintenance package. so lucky devils you two. what are you waiting for? doh.gif

FC depends on which car you compare with , the size and curb/kerb weight of the car does affect the more demand in fuel consumption , i will say just decent but definitely not frugal.
yes, I'm poisioned already. But just try to get the best price I can.
ezwan155
post Nov 13 2013, 07:00 PM

As salaam/dear all

Ezwan here...

Love at first sight...that what i can say when i saw 408 in the show room months ago. Will consider to grab the lion claws before year end provided i can sort out my existing ride. NA version enough for me as this will be a family car. Getting pain to the neck when u have "heart and soul" driven machine, while family car is only 1.5L engine!!...So, it is time to change since the current offer is attractive!! drool.gif

test driven the unit in glenmarie recently. Comments (sorry if some of it will offended members here)

1) Spacious
2) Nice design
3) Comfort
4) Enough horsepower and torque for family driven car
5) etc...

Only one disadvantage discovered when I get the car to the tarmac.

This lion is base on long wheel base chassis and it does not satisfy me when tackling corners.

Hope my dream will come into reality...

Kind Regards
Ezwan
ryujinx
post Nov 13 2013, 09:42 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ezwan155 @ Nov 13 2013, 07:00 PM)
As salaam/dear all

Ezwan here...

Love at first sight...that what i can say when i saw 408 in the show room months ago. Will consider to grab the lion claws before year end provided i can sort out my existing ride. NA version enough for me as this will be a family car. Getting pain to the neck when u have "heart and soul" driven machine, while family car is only 1.5L engine!!...So, it is time to change since the current offer is attractive!! drool.gif

test driven the unit in glenmarie recently. Comments (sorry if some of it will offended members here)

1) Spacious
2) Nice design
3) Comfort
5) etc...

This lion is base on long wheel base chassis and it does not satisfy me when tackling corners.

Kind Regards
Ezwan
I saw u wrote that you are a family guy, dont risk your family's life with tackling corners. NA are mean to be comfort and cool. Trust me, with that current offered price, NA is one of the best interm of handling in its class.
SKYjack
post Nov 13 2013, 09:50 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(ezwan155 @ Nov 13 2013, 07:00 PM)
As salaam/dear all

Ezwan here...

1) Spacious
2) Nice design
3) Comfort
5) etc...

Kind Regards
Ezwan
Go for it bro. This car will satisfy your every concern and more! Imagine a Conti at this price........it's a steal! tongue.gif
ezwan155
post Nov 14 2013, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(ryujinx @ Nov 13 2013, 09:42 PM)
I saw u wrote that you are a family guy, dont risk your family's life with tackling corners. NA are mean to be comfort and cool. Trust me, with that current offered price, NA is one of the best interm of handling in its class.
Hi Ryujinx,

Yes of course I will not risk my family when I'm driving for sure. tongue.gif

What i meant was the agility of the car.. smile.gif

Anyway, no problem for me as if the lion key is already in hand, the driver will be my lovely wife... icon_rolleyes.gif

ezwan155
post Nov 14 2013, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Nov 13 2013, 09:50 PM)
Go for it bro. This car will satisfy your every concern and more! Imagine a Conti at this price........it's a steal! tongue.gif
Hi skyjack...thanks mate...

That is why i am more interested to buy...with kinda price, will step my foot to the showroom next 2 weeks (hope for availability of units)

Oh yea, one more thing...during test drive i also encountered brake shuddering when braking...maybe its a defect to the test drive unit...how's the air-cond performing?

The rest should be fine... nod.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 14 2013, 09:46 AM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(ezwan155 @ Nov 14 2013, 09:40 AM)
Hi Ryujinx,

Yes of course I will not risk my family when I'm driving for sure.  tongue.gif

What i meant was the agility of the car.. smile.gif

Anyway, no problem for me as if the lion key is already in hand, the driver will be my lovely wife... icon_rolleyes.gif
How about you? driving a Alpha Romeo. I presume. Curious?
TSjfcheong
post Nov 14 2013, 09:51 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(ezwan155 @ Nov 14 2013, 09:44 AM)
Hi skyjack...thanks mate...

That is why i am more interested to buy...with kinda price, will step my foot to the showroom next 2 weeks (hope for availability of units)

Oh yea, one more thing...during test drive i also encountered brake shuddering when braking...maybe its a defect to the test drive unit...how's the air-cond performing?

The rest should be fine... nod.gif
So far no braking issue for the owners, should b a defect or tyre balancing problem.
Air con wise, conti is just so well known for Not-So-Cool air con. Hahaa... I mean comparing to Proton and Jap made. A good tinting will helps
ezwan155
post Nov 14 2013, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Nov 14 2013, 09:46 AM)
How about you? driving a Alpha Romeo. I presume. Curious?
Hello enegy,

errr, yes i am...old unit anyway... biggrin.gif

ezwan155
post Nov 14 2013, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Nov 14 2013, 09:51 AM)
So far no braking issue for the owners, should b a defect or tyre balancing problem.
Air con wise, conti is just so well known for Not-So-Cool air con. Hahaa... I mean comparing to Proton and Jap made. A good tinting will helps
Hi JF,

ok noted mate...need to park under the roof...(car also belum beli lagi)..hahahaha

JF, merc air-cond is better than japs wooo...hehehehe
EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 14 2013, 09:58 AM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(ezwan155 @ Nov 14 2013, 09:54 AM)
Hello enegy,
errr, yes i am...old unit anyway... biggrin.gif
wow , my my what exotic taste you have French & Italian thumbup.gif where do you go for service for Italian nowadays (always wonder)
TSjfcheong
post Nov 14 2013, 09:58 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(ezwan155 @ Nov 14 2013, 09:56 AM)
Hi JF,

ok noted mate...need to park under the roof...(car also belum beli lagi)..hahahaha

JF, merc air-cond is better than japs wooo...hehehehe
Erm... merc....
Ok, I was referring to Pug and VW then. Hahaa
TSjfcheong
post Nov 14 2013, 09:59 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Nov 14 2013, 09:58 AM)
wow , my my what exotic taste you have French & Italian thumbup.gif where do you go for service for Italian nowadays (always wonder)
That make me wonder too... haha
Nice Italian beauty! rclxms.gif
ezwan155
post Nov 14 2013, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Nov 14 2013, 09:58 AM)
Energy,

hehehehehe...that is why jeremy clarkson labelled it as a "heart and soul"...I do my regular maintenance at jalan klang lama...very good chinese mechanic over there...

For french make, I would prefer it to be silky smooth, refine adrenaline ....relaxing drivable machine...

Agghhh, tak sabar rasanya ni...hehehe icon_idea.gif
ezwan155
post Nov 14 2013, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Nov 14 2013, 09:59 AM)
That make me wonder too... haha
Nice Italian beauty!  rclxms.gif
Thanks JF...

oh by the way, anyone wanna have machine from sime darby auto italia and/or sime darby auto connextion, let me know yea... tongue.gif

323 Pages « < 311 312 313 314 315 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:21 PM