90 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Investment PAVILION HILLTOP MONT'KIARA [OWNERS' THREAD], Pavilion is coming to Mont Kiara

Lcsx
post Apr 12 2013, 01:44 PM

1,016 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Apr 12 2013, 01:43 PM)
So what is the expected rental yield if one wants to invest and rent?
I think this is less of a yield play and more of a caps play if you ask me.

Lcsx
post Apr 12 2013, 01:47 PM

1,016 posts

But if you want a guesstimate rental. I would Say RM4000 to RM4500 per month. Not that I am saying it is easy to rent though.

The Jedi
post Apr 12 2013, 01:47 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Apr 12 2013, 01:44 PM)
I think this is less of a yield play and more of a caps play if you ask me.
If for cap play, don't the existing condos by Sunrise subsales btw 550-650 psf is a better deal with more cap upsides?
Lcsx
post Apr 12 2013, 01:53 PM

1,016 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Apr 12 2013, 01:47 PM)
If for cap play, don't the existing condos by Sunrise subsales btw 550-650 psf is a better deal with more cap upsides?
Well this is a niche play that applies for the Luxury segment. There is very limited luxury segment of mid sized in Mont Kiara. Mostly large ones surrounding Mont Kiara with the exception of Verve which is small units and Tiffany which has some small units. So this one fills the gap and rides on a luxurious name.

But yeah I do agree that other subsale condos have good upside in Mont Kiara. Its just that this one is a different feel and segment. Don't ask me in too detail though. I ain't the super rich and glamourous.

The Jedi
post Apr 12 2013, 01:53 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Apr 12 2013, 01:47 PM)
But if you want a guesstimate rental. I would Say RM4000 to RM4500 per month. Not that I am saying it is easy to rent though.
Assume this rental(despite on high side in today's rental mkt in MK) for 1200sf @ 900psf, nett rental yield is 4% max.... this is not attractive to me
Lcsx
post Apr 12 2013, 01:56 PM

1,016 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Apr 12 2013, 01:53 PM)
Assume this rental(despite on high side in today's rental mkt in MK) for 1200sf @ 900psf, nett rental yield is 4% max.... this is not attractive to me
I never said it was attractive tongue.gif
The Jedi
post Apr 12 2013, 01:57 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Apr 12 2013, 01:53 PM)
Well this is a niche play that applies for the Luxury segment. There is very limited luxury segment of mid sized in Mont Kiara. Mostly large ones surrounding Mont Kiara with the exception of Verve which is small units and Tiffany which has some small units. So this one fills the gap and rides on a luxurious name.

But yeah I do agree that other subsale condos have good upside in Mont Kiara. Its just that this one is a different feel and segment. Don't ask me in too detail though. I ain't the super rich and glamourous.
You pts are on emotional benefits but I am an investor who only influenced by numbers.... this is a cash flow negative investment to me.... opposite HARTAMAS regency across the road is few hundred psf cheaper and more legs to run
Lcsx
post Apr 12 2013, 02:00 PM

1,016 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Apr 12 2013, 01:57 PM)
You pts are on emotional benefits but I am an investor who only influenced by numbers.... this is a cash flow negative investment to me.... opposite HARTAMAS regency across the road is few hundred psf cheaper and more legs to run
Its a different game. I am an investor by numbers too. I don't play by emotional benefits but I can understand the emotional benefits. tongue.gif
For me I'll go for good yields and value. tongue.gif

Lcsx
post Apr 12 2013, 02:01 PM

1,016 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Apr 12 2013, 01:57 PM)
Oh and just for the sake of it. I had been targeting Hartamas Regency since it was RM500k range 1 and 1/2 years back tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Lcsx: Apr 12 2013, 02:02 PM
The Jedi
post Apr 12 2013, 02:04 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Apr 12 2013, 02:00 PM)
Its a different game. I am an investor by numbers too. I don't play by emotional benefits but I can understand the emotional benefits. tongue.gif
For me I'll go for good yields and value. tongue.gif
This is a trophy buy for those who go for Pavillion brand. I only wish buyers good luck and ask them to buy a stamp album....huhu!
The Jedi
post Apr 12 2013, 02:05 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Apr 12 2013, 02:01 PM)
Oh and just for the sake of it. I had been targeting Hartamas Regency since it was RM500k range 1 and 1/2 years back tongue.gif
Those who bought HR earlier are laughing and counting the chickens now
Lcsx
post Apr 12 2013, 02:08 PM

1,016 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Apr 12 2013, 02:05 PM)
Those who bought HR earlier are laughing and counting the chickens now
Yeah absolutely. I recommended quite a few people too but a lot of naysayers back then.

AppreciativeMan
post Apr 12 2013, 02:09 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(B.Angela @ Apr 12 2013, 12:42 PM)
ok  smile.gif  For me it's very simple , I looked around (but excused me for using bubbles to describe it but others may call it increase in price)

1. KLCC - 100% to 300% bubbles
2. PJ area - 100% to 200% bubbles
3. Cyberjaya - 100% to 200% bubbles
4. Other Klang valley suburbs: 100 to 300% bubbles
5. Bangsar - 30% to 50% bubbles
6. Mont Kiara - 10% to 30% bubbles
(all price based on new launch prices and not resale since 2010)

I picked the one with less bubbles- in case it burst, I also foresee a lot of momentum for MK 3 to 5 years down the road and I am a bit brand-concious (not too much  sweat.gif ) and I like MK so this is my natural choice.  biggrin.gif
100%-300% means price increased since 2010?
KLCC I doubt got increase so much in average ya...
But I do agree this reverse analysis.... Tat is also the reason why I'm monitoring more closely on MK lately.....
Good job... wink.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Apr 12 2013, 02:19 PM

1,801 posts

Investing in luxury condo u shldnt be concern of rental yield. If rental yield is your concern then I would say tat one shld look elsewhere. Luxury condo is not suitable for every dollars to be calculate investors. If u do not hav deep pocket, forget it.
Able to purchase a luxury condo usually this group of player are less concern of that monthly rental collection. Or I would say there are already a substantial group even got no intention to rent out.
For the reason I say got potential, do read back past post.... tongue.gif
Anyway this is also not my game.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AppreciativeMan: Apr 12 2013, 02:21 PM
The Jedi
post Apr 12 2013, 02:24 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Apr 12 2013, 02:19 PM)
Investing in luxury condo u shldnt be concern of rental yield. If rental yield is your concern then I would say tat one shld look elsewhere. Luxury condo is not suitable for every dollars to be calculate investors. If u do not hav deep pocket, forget it.
Able to purchase a luxury condo usually this group of player are less concern of that monthly rental collection. Or I would say there are already a substantial group even got no intention to rent out.
For the reason I say potential, do read back past post.... tongue.gif
Anyway this is also not my game.... tongue.gif
1200psf considered luxury? My read your luxury definition is 900psf, MK address, Pavillion branding and only for those gullible water fish with deep pockets to keep this in the stamp album. Phew luckily I am not in this luxury group
AppreciativeMan
post Apr 12 2013, 04:19 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Apr 12 2013, 02:24 PM)
1200psf considered luxury? My read your luxury definition is 900psf, MK address, Pavillion branding and only for those gullible water fish with deep pockets to keep this in the stamp album. Phew luckily I am not in this luxury group
1200sf luxury or not depend on individual point of view. 1 person staying in 1200sf can it become or consider luxury?
My post states tat this is luxury condo, didnt specifically state tat 1200sf is luxury.
i says 1200sf is potential because its rare find for such size in that neighborhood....
I never consider property purchaser as water fish or not.... Everybody purchase property for their own reason, which other may not understand too.... Not everybody view things in a similar angle, do respect others ppl decision. The end.
The Jedi
post Apr 12 2013, 08:08 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Apr 12 2013, 04:19 PM)
1200sf luxury or not depend on individual point of view. 1 person staying in 1200sf can it become or consider luxury?
My post states tat this is luxury condo, didnt specifically state tat 1200sf is luxury.
i says 1200sf is potential because its rare find for such size in that neighborhood....
I never consider property purchaser as water fish or not.... Everybody purchase property for their own reason, which other may not understand too.... Not everybody view things in a similar angle, do respect others ppl decision. The end.
I beg to differ on your definition of luxury. Its ok to hv differing views. The readers in this forum are smart ppl who can distinguish fact and fiction, black and white or smoke and mirror.
Rusby
post Apr 12 2013, 08:54 PM

349 posts

I believe there's a clear distinction between luxury condo and 'normal' ones in MK. Pavilion & Arcoris are both in the luxury category for mid-sized condos at the present moment. 24 hours concierge service, chauffeur availability etc. Value added services in other words. Don't think it's available in other condos within MK.
TSaccetera
post Apr 13 2013, 12:45 AM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Heck is like buying Poh Kong or Tiffany & Co.??

Of course my girl takes Tiffany lah!!!!
Chris Chew
post Apr 13 2013, 01:22 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(B.Angela @ Apr 12 2013, 12:42 PM)
ok  smile.gif  For me it's very simple , I looked around (but excused me for using bubbles to describe it but others may call it increase in price)

1. KLCC - 100% to 300% bubbles
2. PJ area - 100% to 200% bubbles
3. Cyberjaya - 100% to 200% bubbles
4. Other Klang valley suburbs: 100 to 300% bubbles
5. Bangsar - 30% to 50% bubbles
6. Mont Kiara - 10% to 30% bubbles
(all price based on new launch prices and not resale since 2010)

I picked the one with less bubbles- in case it burst, I also foresee a lot of momentum for MK 3 to 5 years down the road and I am a bit brand-concious (not too much  sweat.gif ) and I like MK so this is my natural choice.  biggrin.gif
What do you mean by 100% to 300% ( or 10% to 30% ) bubbles in terms of price based on new launches and not resale price since 2010 ?

I couldn't understand the KLCC bracket as well as Bangsar bracket.

Mind enlighten me what are the bubbles ( or increased in price ) that you actually meant?

icon_rolleyes.gif

90 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0259sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:22 PM