8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Investment PAVILION HILLTOP MONT'KIARA [OWNERS' THREAD], Pavilion is coming to Mont Kiara

hunterlim
post Aug 16 2013, 02:52 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Aug 15 2013, 09:43 PM)
From Pavilion hilltop broucher.

Hmmm.. I must give my fair opinion ... the facet not very impressive
hunterlim
post Aug 19 2013, 09:18 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Aug 17 2013, 08:31 PM)
Bro, I am not a boss but merely a lowly paid kuli that likes to tokok here.

700psf -710psf is the recent transacted prices for few auction units and 650psf cld be the reserved price. Transacted subsale prices are hovering around 740-800psf depending on view, floor level and layout type. I also cannot understand why some ignoramus owners wanted to auction when subsale price is much higher and demand for Seni is high......perhaps those owners are foreigners
FYI, Seni's initial launching price for some unit was as low as 650 to 680 psf, now your question surrouding the auction price, as you said the subsale price was above 700 psf and 700 psf is just an indication of entry price and may go up even higher than than that when final deal.

My unit has an interested buyer at 850 psf and I am not willing to sell, so if the auction is so great why the guy is interested in my uit since he can get it in the auction? Let me tell you one thing end of the day auction price will still end up around the subsale price because value for Seni is still there.

This post has been edited by hunterlim: Aug 19 2013, 09:29 AM
hunterlim
post Aug 19 2013, 09:25 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Aug 16 2013, 03:14 PM)
u bought any unit?
yesI bought a unit there and I am confident this will be a great investment and the price already went up since my booking. The Changkat Duta stretch is going to be the pinaccle of luxury not only in MK but whole klang Valley.

Even without Pavilion brand, a unit new development in "Real" Mont Kiara should be fetching around 800 psf, what's more if the brand is Pavilion and the location is at the highest point of real mont kiara.

hunterlim
post Aug 19 2013, 03:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Aug 19 2013, 11:14 AM)
1. Seni launching prices in 2007 was below 600psf. Some owners are cashing out around 740psf -800psf for highrise blocks and 700psf-730psf for lowrise blocks
2. 700psf-710psf i mentioned earlier was the confirmed transacted price for recent auction units and still lower than normal subsale prices.
3. there is a funny prospect has been calling owners and offered 850psf but never follow up to make firm offer. Don't take such price fishing info too seriously when the Seni transacted price still 800psf and below
Thank you for your information but Seni was never launch at below 600 psf, I think you mistaken with Kiaraville.

hunterlim
post Aug 27 2013, 10:04 AM

155 posts

In the begining of this Forum, I was basically almost in an arguement mode with few forumers about Subang area being too many of African community, well from the article I read recently, a condominium in Subang called Ridzuan began as a "luxury" condominium has seen price come down hard due to the African community centered there, as I said b4 too many of 1 community is not good and as we can see in the goo dthing about Mont Kiara is that it consists of many international communities from around the world and this is very important and it also attract highly civilized tenants with sophicated taste so that the value of our property will not depreciate....below the article for forumers to judge for yourselves as you can see the landlords has to come with a drastics solution , perhaps a bit "racial" to protect their interest.

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia...african-tenants

This post has been edited by hunterlim: Aug 27 2013, 10:10 AM
hunterlim
post Aug 27 2013, 11:20 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 27 2013, 10:15 AM)
Bro, anything has to do at the article with MK?

Ridzuan Condo is supposed to be medium end condo when Farlim Group built it, I dont see it was a high end condo back in 2000 year.

It was at Bdr Sri Subang, developed by Farlim but actually it was at Bdr Sunway, not Subang Jaya. The article misinterpret the actual location. This area is flooded with Africans n miscel nationalities students.

However, bfore the Africans invaded into Ridzuan, the condo was badly managed and had repeatedly a lot of issues since 10 years back.
Chris whatever it is my point was not about Subang my point is about the quality of tenant a development attract determine how one's investment could end up, there are many other contributing factors for instance management of the facility and etc, but as a rule of thumb, a condominium which is cheap will usually attracts students or community that are looking for a budget stay and this will not help with capital appreciation.
hunterlim
post Aug 30 2013, 08:46 AM

155 posts

This Article sums up what I think in general about mont kiara, issue raised was the oversupply issue, the demand of Mk properties, the location of tier 1 section of "real mont" kiara , North kiara issues, investors in mont kiara and etc.

http://www.nst.com.my/red/mont-kiara-to-ex...urther-1.346087
hunterlim
post Sep 3 2013, 03:51 PM

155 posts

The artist impression look good in a higher resolution the last one look very impressive I think the gym and most facilities are situated at block B
hunterlim
post Sep 4 2013, 11:46 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 4 2013, 08:46 AM)
resembles mk10 leh.
but nice clean lines at the podium. extremely functional.
Agreed, look like MK10, IMHO MK 10 is the best under Sunrise brand even surpass MK 11 or MK 28, MK10 has a resort-like feel like Seni . MK 11 and Mk 28 is too modern, like living in a commercial area full of office, mind not able to rest. just my opinion.

hunterlim
post Apr 1 2014, 01:09 PM

155 posts

Yeah like I said in the beginning that I am impressed with Pavilion owner's uncompromised motto to strife for perfection vis-à-vis Pavilion KL, so I am not totally surprised that the show unit took so long to finish.
hunterlim
post Apr 1 2014, 01:29 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 1 2014, 01:46 AM)
Condo is condo lah....wat redefine luxury for mont kiara...
Lot of bulls....marketing tagline aaja
It depends on how you define luxury, for me a house with big land does not define as luxury no matter where the location- just like if you were drive a land cruiser 4x4 does not mean that it is a luxury car- compare to a small Porshe 911. Luxury means attention to fine details and the magic of branding, look at "hyde park residence" one of the crème-la-de crème of luxury in property - it's a condo.

hunterlim
post May 7 2014, 10:30 AM

155 posts

Choice of loose furniture is below average to say the least, quality of tile look ok, the only bright spot is the bathroom, but even that is below my expectation. Overall the show unit lack of wow factor, will not book the unit of I were a prospect.
hunterlim
post May 13 2014, 12:40 PM

155 posts

I hope pavilion will take this feedback to improve, when I offered good feedback some people agreed reluctantly but when I offer constructive feedbacks some jumped, learn from the Japanese, continuously improve, things in this world are not made perfect, worse thing can happen to a society or a company is a closed mind set and stubbornness . For us investor a show unit is the closest we can get of the actual product before it is built and the commitment of the developer to fine details and quality they offer, include the service from the sales people, if simple thing like this cannot be done, the commitment to stick to what has been offered will be a far fetch. I seriously think that it is better not to have a show unit if mediocrity is in the mind, show unit should be treated like a piece of art to make the stakeholders proud.
hunterlim
post May 14 2014, 02:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Gan99 @ May 14 2014, 12:47 PM)
You are basing this on a visit to the show unit or on the propwall pictures which are, in fact, not pictures of PVHT.
Am I that gullible? Never trusted whatever photo shown in the propwall, they may use any photo. Don't jump the gun and don't trust what I said either go and see for yourself.

hunterlim
post May 15 2014, 10:51 AM

155 posts

Expect something close to this rendering (scroll down)
, but the show unit is a big disappointment.

http://www.pavilionhilltop.tre.com.sg/PHplan.htm
hunterlim
post May 21 2014, 04:56 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ May 21 2014, 04:50 PM)
got take pic?
Maybe you are right my expectation is sky high on this one.
hunterlim
post May 21 2014, 05:07 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(hunterlim @ May 21 2014, 04:56 PM)
Maybe you are right my expectation is sky high on this one.
Looking back to these photos taken ... not that bad actually

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
hunterlim
post May 21 2014, 05:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(hunterlim @ May 21 2014, 05:07 PM)
Looking back to these photos taken ... not that bad actually
Still lack of the "wow" factor I am looking for.
hunterlim
post May 22 2014, 08:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Subsix @ May 22 2014, 06:37 PM)
bro...you already pre-set your mind that their show rooms gonna be sucky before you view it for yourself, what kind of "wow" factor you expect pavilion to give you then ? any example to share locally so maybe I can be as high standard ?  notworthy.gif
Suggest you to read thru my previous posting, before you comment, I was all praises for Pavilion until I visited the show unit. I can pick a development with a lower value like Kiara 9 for example, the show unit is at least better than this.
hunterlim
post Feb 24 2017, 04:30 PM

155 posts

I hope pavilion do not screw this one up like they screw Pavilion Banyan, otherwise they can say bye bye to their Pavilion Damansara Heights, Pavilion Bukit Jalil, Pavilion Ceylon Hill, Pavilion Embassy and Pavilion Suites and the eventually the whole Pavilion brand.

It take only a few bad projects to destroy a reputable Pavilion brand that has been carefully curated throughout the years

This post has been edited by hunterlim: Feb 24 2017, 04:31 PM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0663sec    1.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:38 AM