my xperia 3 compact tab's phone suddenly not working. it is under warranty. i sent my phone to ixsun last two weeks. to date still no call from them . now i am worried
Where is sony svc center.?
Jan 4 2016, 04:16 PM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
alamak
my xperia 3 compact tab's phone suddenly not working. it is under warranty. i sent my phone to ixsun last two weeks. to date still no call from them . now i am worried |
Jan 5 2016, 11:15 AM
5,806 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: PJ | Tokyo |
All these so called service centres are only the pickup points for them to collect the device. There are only TWO stops that actually provide service on repair with or without warranty.
Ixsun Service Sdn Bhd @ Plaza Berjaya. It's opposite Berjaya Times Square. Be prepared as there are many negative comments on the service. SEMS Services Sdn Bhd @ Amcorp Trade Centre. Mind you, it's not inside Amcorp Mall but beside the Mall. This do provide status check via online so that you don't have to call and make query. You can check your device status here. It contains the address, number, and the status tracking via online. I personally perfer SEMS Services because they have the online tracking on status. But both offer same service length. If there are parts available, it can be done within 4 days. Else you have to wait until they have the parts. If you ask me, I strongly suggest you to send your device for service on your own. Reason being merchants like us have large amount of device every time we send for service and they tend to take their time to fix instead of rushing it for us. Most service centre would rush for direct consumers rather than dealers. For gadgets other than mobile, you can always go to MP Global. They fix everything other than Xperia mobile. MP Global Services Sdn Bhd Suite 339, Level 3, Block A1, Leisure Commerce Square, Jalan PJS 8/9, Selangor. Petaling Jaya, 46150. Malaysia. Hope this helps. This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jan 5 2016, 11:17 AM |
Apr 23 2016, 01:02 AM
390 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Somewhere |
Ixsun at Plaza Berjaya is REALLY REALLY CRAPPY! Please don't send your phones in to them, especially after warranty. Even more so if your phone is a waterproof model. Last few years sent my Acro S in for warranty at The Curve branch, they didn't install the earpiece back properly, causing it to lose it's waterproof capabilities. End up complaining to Sony Malaysia and in the end replaced a new phone for me.
Fast forward to today, sent in my out-of-warranty Z3 Compact for battery replacement. After the first battery replacement job, the phone end up with a loose power button connector inside causing intermittent power button presses. Sent it back to them to repair again, then end up losing waterproofing capability AGAIN due to someone opening the front screen and not properly putting adhesive. Confronted them and they turn defensive, denied and the manager even say that water vapor in the camera is normal (WTF?!). Filed a complaint to Sony Malaysia again and now waiting for their feedback and investigation. BEWARE OF THIS SERVICE CENTER!!! This post has been edited by nkphnx: Apr 23 2016, 01:11 AM |
Jul 18 2016, 04:27 PM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: far far away... |
Sems service has been relocated W-10-13
| Change to: | 0.0195sec
5 queries
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:45 PM |