131 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread v9, switches, keycaps, boards

CyntrixTech
post Feb 4 2013, 11:47 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Ducky 9008 S2 Special edition. But we are not bringing it in.

However, if you are OK with just 4 MX Green Switches:
post Feb 4 2013, 11:48 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(drumroll @ Feb 4 2013, 11:41 PM)
Hey guys I'm currently looking for keyboards with cherry mx green switches. Does anyone have a list of available keyboards that have these?
http://www.coolermaster-usa.com/product.ph...Green%20Switch)

http://www.coolermaster-usa.com/product.ph...Storm%20Trigger
post Feb 4 2013, 11:50 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Can't imagine how loud green switc gonna make when typing.
Even the space bar sound is very loud already.

brows.gif my space bar ( green switch ) is on metal cap.
sounds a bit diff than plastic cap.
joyformidable
post Feb 5 2013, 12:17 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Feb 4 2013, 11:47 PM)
Ducky 9008 S2 Special edition. But we are not bringing it in.

However, if you are OK with just 4 MX Green Switches:
im curious about the limitedness of the keyboard. or is it a mass produced one?
CyntrixTech
post Feb 5 2013, 12:51 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(joyformidable @ Feb 5 2013, 12:17 AM)
im curious about the limitedness of the keyboard. or is it a mass produced one?
20 in Malaysia. We are keeping 1. Some dealers keeping 1 themselves. About 18 for sale and about all sold.
joyformidable
post Feb 5 2013, 01:11 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Feb 5 2013, 12:51 AM)
20 in Malaysia. We are keeping 1. Some dealers keeping 1 themselves. About 18 for sale and about all sold.
woohooo!! thank god i pre ordered!
heavyarm
post Feb 5 2013, 02:26 AM

648 posts

20 so less mana boleh
JohnDiew0107
post Feb 5 2013, 02:38 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

that keyboard macam for collection and display purpose =.=

so random de switch
post Feb 5 2013, 07:03 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Feb 5 2013, 02:38 AM)
that keyboard macam for collection and display purpose =.=

so random de switch
Tha'ts the point, LEDs don't really interest me.
jackiewong
post Feb 5 2013, 08:41 AM

368 posts

may i know when u guys will be bringing in the ducky zero?..
CyntrixTech
post Feb 5 2013, 08:45 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(jackiewong @ Feb 5 2013, 08:41 AM)
may i know when u guys will be bringing in the ducky zero?..
Might not be bringing it in after all. The landed cost is even higher than Rosewill.
KayK
post Feb 5 2013, 09:11 AM

684 posts

Dear experienced mechanical keyboard users, i was thinking of getting a mechanical keyboard to replace my current logitech combo, which i been using for almost 5 years...

i'm looking at the CM Storm Quick Fire TK, or Quick Fire Rapid...i know that Rapid is made by Costar OEM, a reputable OEM, while the OEM for TK is unknown...

any feedback on these 2 keyboards? my budget is around 300++, max around 350...
Ireferno
post Feb 5 2013, 09:41 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Feb 5 2013, 09:11 AM)
Dear experienced mechanical keyboard users, i was thinking of getting a mechanical keyboard to replace my current logitech combo, which i been using for almost 5 years...

i'm looking at the CM Storm Quick Fire TK, or Quick Fire Rapid...i know that Rapid is made by Costar OEM, a reputable OEM, while the OEM for TK is unknown...

any feedback on these 2 keyboards? my budget is around 300++, max around 350...
Ask me about Rosewill lol. I know nuts about CM
CyntrixTech
post Feb 5 2013, 09:47 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Rosewill Helios RK9200 - Dual LED backlight Mechanical Keyboard - Costar OEM

Helios is Costar OEM in case nobody has read up about it brows.gif
KayK
post Feb 5 2013, 09:55 AM

684 posts

CyntrixTech, how much does that cost?
should be out of my budget...
just checked your thread, seeing RK9100 is selling at RM399, this one should cost more...

Ireferno, i did look into Rosewill, value for money i would say...
with clean design, i like it the clean look...
main reason i'm looking at the CM keyboards is because of the compact size...

This post has been edited by KayK: Feb 5 2013, 09:58 AM
CyntrixTech
post Feb 5 2013, 09:58 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

No pricing or ETD for the keyboard. Initial ETD is March but looks like CNY is going to set it back a little further.
KayK
post Feb 5 2013, 10:00 AM

684 posts

tempting tempting...
March ETD? since my keyboard is still usable, i might as well save a little more for rosewill...
thanks for the news...
CyntrixTech
post Feb 5 2013, 10:02 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Feb 5 2013, 10:00 AM)
tempting tempting...
March ETD? since my keyboard is still usable, i might as well save a little more for rosewill...
thanks for the news...
Usually people know us for having an overly optimistic ETD (even I say so myself)...if we say March, you will want to drag it 1 more month.
JohnDiew0107
post Feb 5 2013, 10:09 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Feb 5 2013, 09:55 AM)
CyntrixTech, how much does that cost?
should be out of my budget...

Ireferno, i did look into Rosewill, value for money i would say...
with clean design, i like it the clean look...
main reason i'm looking at the CM keyboards is because of the compact size...
Good to have another TKL/compact lover out there smile.gif

Quick Fire Rapid would be a solid choice because of the obvious reason.

Quick Fire TK, I have no comment, since it is quite new in the market. But some TK owners here are satisfied with it, maybe you can inquire input from them.

Otherwise, you can look for forummer kaiserreich as he brings in KBT Race and [bulk] Vortex Poker.
Ireferno
post Feb 5 2013, 10:11 AM

740 posts

kayk Lol, I'm selling my RK9100 for your full budget!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2678034&hl=

This post has been edited by Ireferno: Feb 5 2013, 10:12 AM

131 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:50 PM