131 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread v9, switches, keycaps, boards

kaysa
post Feb 23 2013, 02:50 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Feb 23 2013, 12:05 PM)
How to make Dye Sub LED Key Caps? laugh.gif More importantly what is the point of it when the light is supposed to shine through at the first place. The Dye Sub PBT version does not have backlight
I think it still shine through slightly.......... if it's white and the LED are bright enough... not sure,
are you bring in the Thick PBT keycaps?
and a 87keys LED board?

post Feb 23 2013, 03:28 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

just got this at cheap cheap price laugh.gif

rurushu
post Feb 23 2013, 04:15 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Feb 23 2013, 02:45 PM)
It will not arrive at all.

My thick PBT

Pretty sure you can still see the LEDs, especially since some keyboards can adjust brightness.
yea, the LED will still be noticeable, but from underneath of the keycaps.... i did not mean that the thick dyesub would overwhelm the lights.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 23 2013, 03:28 PM)

good hunt! laugh.gif
post Feb 23 2013, 04:30 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

now moving the pbt caps from rk9000 to it sweat.gif + cleaning.

I use cyber clean to clean it, can't push too hard else the switch will stick some of it laugh.gif
kyrmian
post Feb 23 2013, 05:15 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 23 2013, 05:30 PM)
now moving the pbt caps from rk9000 to it sweat.gif + cleaning.

I use cyber clean to clean it, can't push too hard else the switch will stick some of it laugh.gif
I tried using cyber clean on my other keyboards, totally cannot.. got finger print marks one =[
Ireferno
post Feb 23 2013, 05:22 PM

740 posts

How cheap is cheap cheap price
kaiserreich
post Feb 23 2013, 05:27 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

I am more interested in the camera equipment that you used.
Looks so clean...
post Feb 23 2013, 05:29 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Feb 23 2013, 05:15 PM)
I tried using cyber clean on my other keyboards, totally cannot.. got finger print marks one =[
just use it to clean those dirt bah and also those hairs sweat.gif
what surface you use on?

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Feb 23 2013, 05:22 PM)
How cheap is cheap cheap price
sub 200 is cheap ? laugh.gif
condition scratch-less on the frame so far.
though I really dislike the rubberise frame, kinda annoying.

I wonder what will happen if I sandpaper it hmm.gif
post Feb 23 2013, 05:31 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 23 2013, 05:27 PM)
I am more interested in the camera equipment that you used.
Looks so clean...
just borrow from my friend.
D90, Nikon 17-55mm and a SB-700 flash.

Just bump the F number high enough ok la so wont get so much blur. biggrin.gif
kyrmian
post Feb 23 2013, 05:32 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 23 2013, 06:29 PM)
what surface you use on?

i use to clean my 9008g2, after clean.. got a lot of hair disappear lah, but also a lot of fingerprint like stains, even more dirty =.=
Ireferno
post Feb 23 2013, 06:16 PM

740 posts

Yeah 200 is a great price!
kaiserreich
post Feb 23 2013, 06:38 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

There is also a FILCO blue TKL in Garage sales. Guy wanted RM180 for KL COD.
Pretty nice price for a used FILCO or if you just want a keyboard to hold your keycaps tongue.gif
melvintcs
post Feb 23 2013, 07:55 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

i saw this, kinda nice smile.gif
kaiserreich
post Feb 23 2013, 08:16 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Honestly though, the purple killed whatever contrast it had with the color lights.
White keycaps also do not work well with backlit, seems like more dark colored are better, at least in my opinion.
IzeStorm
post Feb 23 2013, 09:22 PM

506 posts

Hi guys, I Just got a Apple M7803 keyboard, just wondering if it's mechanical keyboard or?
kaiserreich
post Feb 23 2013, 09:29 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(IzeStorm @ Feb 23 2013, 09:22 PM)
Hi guys, I Just got a Apple M7803 keyboard, just wondering if it's mechanical keyboard or?
Nope it is not.
Just a normal rubber dome one.
CyntrixTech
post Feb 23 2013, 09:59 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Feb 23 2013, 02:50 PM)
I think it still shine through slightly.......... if it's white and the LED are bright enough... not sure,
are you bring in the Thick PBT keycaps?
and a 87keys LED board?
Nope. Led will not shine through.
kaysa
post Feb 23 2013, 10:04 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Feb 23 2013, 09:59 PM)
Nope. Led will not shine through.
then I will wait for the thick pbt 87 version, if there is any, please inform me about it and the price.
CyntrixTech
post Feb 23 2013, 10:05 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 23 2013, 05:29 PM)
what surface you use on?

There is an implied growing trend of rubberized products. From mouse to casing to keyboard. Rubberized products are rather bad in our weather. Some gets sticky after some time while others start to peel over time. Our high humidity weather is to be blamed.
justnits
post Feb 23 2013, 10:11 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

payday hurry up, and cyntrixtech, hurry up and drop those ducky zero price tongue.gif

131 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:18 PM