137 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V3, Patch 1.07 - PVP OWNAGE!

SUS2890
post Mar 27 2013, 06:44 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Mar 27 2013, 05:33 PM)
lai lai...this goin to be fun...

BTW later i post video, I face tank act2 KW@ mp10...so easy..
no cheap shot need ,ball lightning is yesterday news..
so u can tank your own damage from say bola? wow amazing.

I tried this some time ago, got raped so badly till my gears totally broken.

Problem was:
1. vortex just sucks
2. when he spins, he reflects my HA and by some dumb luck the HA hits me, i'm DEAD.
3. too much ego from me to use sentry/boars/perfectionist/numbing traps.
4. oh, he teleports too IIRC.
Deckard Cain
post Mar 27 2013, 06:46 PM

66 posts

he uses grenade coz it's not affected by missile dampener.

@lksing Now only good luck, maybe my luck will run out someday. I think starting to run out today. I haven't got a single leg drops at all man... not even a single trash.

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Mar 27 2013, 06:47 PM
TSlksing78
post Mar 27 2013, 06:47 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Mar 27 2013, 06:46 PM)
haiya u spoil my surprise doh.gif

yup i use grenade ...the only skill to beat Act2 kw @mp10 ...for now...

since it really hard for us to solo it without dieing while using other skill...

and it's mortar is too imba even in gloom mode...i can take only few hits (4 the most)

This post has been edited by lksing78: Mar 27 2013, 06:49 PM
SUS2890
post Mar 27 2013, 06:48 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Mar 27 2013, 05:20 PM)
means you can kick some lyn A$$...muahahah

me thinks DH will get a boost (me hopes)
I really hope so too la.

Fix some of the stupidly broken passives for once please i.e. brooding? hot pursuit?

Monk's bell does like 800% wep dmg and our best hatred spender is at 304%? doesn't make sense considering we are a DPS class.

Please implement hatred on crit. or at least chance to gain hatred on crit. I'm not greedy.

Please fix those horrible runes on shadow power. Night bane for example. 3 hatred per second is insulting.

SUS2890
post Mar 27 2013, 06:49 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Mar 27 2013, 06:46 PM)

@lksing Now only good luck, maybe my luck will run out someday. I think starting to run out today. I haven't got a single leg drops at all man... not even a single trash.
QUOTE(lksing78 @ Mar 27 2013, 06:47 PM)
haiya u spoil my surprise doh.gif
Hahaha. Very nice still. Being able to go up close and fight him.
TSlksing78
post Mar 27 2013, 10:26 PM

91 posts

here you go ...Solo act2 keywarden @mp10 with 1 eye close ...(ok i bluff)

hope u guys have little problem with it next time

This post has been edited by lksing78: Mar 27 2013, 10:31 PM
SUS2890
post Mar 27 2013, 11:16 PM

146 posts

^ won't work for me.

I'm too fragile.
SUS2890
post Mar 28 2013, 04:06 AM

146 posts

Calamity VS Manticore

2.12 AS, 63CC, 547 CHD (436K without archery, 469k with archery)

3.09 AS, 73CC, 388 CHD (360K without archery, 400k with archery)

Turrets on calamity is on steroids.

Traps animation are much faster on calamity.

hatred regen is insane on calamity.

BUT hatred spenders are halved in my case. Gears are not optimum for a calamity build cuz I lack average damage and critical damage.

Calamity cost: 250m
Manticore cost: 2b

This post has been edited by 2890: Mar 28 2013, 04:22 AM
TSlksing78
post Mar 28 2013, 10:39 AM

91 posts

what is the cala dps...

damn been poison by that endless luck uncle decard cain to use cala
feel wan ti ditch manti de

Anyway
sorry AleUNe for curi his/her idea

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/8480728571?page=1

hehehe ghom fight ready goooooo!!!!!

This post has been edited by lksing78: Mar 28 2013, 10:40 AM
ALeUNe
post Mar 28 2013, 10:45 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Mar 28 2013, 10:39 AM)
what is the cala dps...

Anyway
sorry AleUNe for curi his/her idea

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/8480728571?page=1

hehehe ghom fight ready goooooo!!!!!
Hahaha... kesian Ghom.
Kena whacked by D3 community. laugh.gif
SUS2890
post Mar 28 2013, 11:10 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Mar 28 2013, 10:39 AM)
what is the cala dps...

1188.3 and with M ruby is at 1608.3.

Not a top notch calamity but I realize the diff between a high end 1.1k n low end 1.2k is nth but price wise is insane.

Can't really tell the diff yet. Gotta do more testing on the calamity.
yuhhaur
post Mar 28 2013, 11:29 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Mar 28 2013, 11:10 AM)
1188.3 and with M ruby is at 1608.3.

Not a top notch calamity but I realize the diff between a high end 1.1k n low end 1.2k is nth but price wise is insane.

Can't really tell the diff yet. Gotta do more testing on the calamity.
Now only you know why Moba's 1.3k OS cala can sell for billions
spacejimmy
post Mar 28 2013, 11:35 AM

many ppl tried to compare Cala vs Manticore

even my self been switch from manticore to Cala due to the fun using it.

on manticore, we bounded by attack speed, so we focus on high dps skill or spell,
but in MP8 or higher, hatred and discipline running out due to long fight.

but on calamity, due to it attack speed, most of the time we not facing hatred and discipline problem,
so long fight not a issue,
with aps >2.8, we can perma stun and perma gloom.

other than resource issues,
we can have different build on Calamity.
Bola or Grenade? both doing well.

all based on my personal experience.
SUS2890
post Mar 28 2013, 11:43 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Mar 28 2013, 11:29 AM)
Now only you know why Moba's 1.3k OS cala can sell for billions
First few impressions on calamity is pretty good but then with calamity, is a total different build. I personally believe my gears are not calamity gears.

QUOTE(spacejimmy @ Mar 28 2013, 11:35 AM)

on manticore, we bounded by attack speed, so we focus on high dps skill or spell,

but on calamity, due to it attack speed, most of the time we not facing hatred and discipline problem,

Calamity is no doubt better at ticking NS for DISC regen.

But if you take hatred into consideration, for me personally is not an issue cuz I focus a lot on HA damage. I believe you are only as strong as your weakest skill.

and besides, this is smth for you to think and let me know how you feel: with calamity, my clusters in particular goes for half the damage I do with manticore. So 2 clusters on calamity = 1 cluster on manticore. so i believe hatred regen is not that important anymore cuz u have to spend more.

So far from my experience in few hours testing, burst damage wise manticore is better and i think everyone knows that.

anyway, two different weapons that needs different skills to be fully optimized.
ALeUNe
post Mar 28 2013, 11:45 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(spacejimmy @ Mar 28 2013, 11:35 AM)

Just to add, the other reason of high disc regen of cammy is, 10% cc bonus from using 1-H bow.

i.e. if you have 51% cc with Manti. You will get 61% cc with cammy.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Mar 28 2013, 11:46 AM
Gecko
post Mar 28 2013, 11:49 AM

437 posts

Cluster works best with manti since it has higher base dmg
Echoing Blast is the preferred hatred spender for Cala .. faster hatred regen makes spamming EB easier .. gloom > place EB close/arnd u n Bola/TB to perma stun any target that stand on the EB ftw.
i hv to say its 2 diff playstyle for both wpn .. cluster give u insta LS while EB provides u health even after gloom mode is over.
SUS2890
post Mar 28 2013, 11:49 AM

146 posts

lksing78

SUS2890
post Mar 28 2013, 11:52 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Mar 28 2013, 11:49 AM)
Cluster works best with manti since it has higher base dmg
Echoing Blast is the preferred hatred spender for Cala .. faster hatred regen makes spamming EB easier .. gloom > place EB close/arnd u n Bola/TB to perma stun any target that stand on the EB ftw.
i hv to say its 2 diff playstyle for both wpn .. cluster give u insta LS while EB provides u health even after gloom mode is over.
yeah good point there but my EB damage is also being halved on the calamity.

but the good thing is the casting animation is much faster and it doesn't feel like a drag.

so yeah, two diff weapons, diff skill set and but same play style for me cuz kiting with calamity is so much easier.

oh btw, once gloom is over, you get no health regen from EB IIRC.
TSlksing78
post Mar 28 2013, 11:57 AM

91 posts

1.3k dps cala for 2 bil is cheap ....that is the most dps 1 hand weapon have...
come with default chd ,and high dps...

imagine if wizzy can use them....it will be ...ahhhhh hmmmm

BTW
really weird why they keep complaining why DH dps so high and yet wizzard /barb/monk/WD can kill must faster in lower dps

ok lets see the price for their gear
what they don realize is why 13++ dps cala w soc sold 2b and 11++ dps chantodo wand w soc sell 2b

obviously the wand is much more expensive gold/dps if compare to calamity

long story cut short more gold u have, kill mobs faster...and not ur dps..its ur gold that kill the mobs laugh.gif

lazy to talk more on this but i don think goin to have much buff in next patch on this
but just keep the finger cross.. sweat.gif
Deckard Cain
post Mar 28 2013, 12:00 PM

66 posts

Personally, I like both. Manti for its super high damage output and Calamity for its endless disc/hatred regen and survivability. Also, yes, you can play 2 different skill set for both and take advantage of its strength. I enjoy playing both and it's good to have a change in playstyle once in a while. My current calamity is 1646.4 with marquise gem and 1220 without. Now thinking if i should get 13xx ones.. hehehe.. racun. I purchased 6 UNID cal's and rolled this one.

137 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:33 AM