137 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V3, Patch 1.07 - PVP OWNAGE!

SUS2890
post Mar 28 2013, 12:06 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Mar 28 2013, 12:00 PM)
Personally, I like both. Manti for its super high damage output and Calamity for its endless disc/hatred regen and survivability. Also, yes, you can play 2 different skill set for both and take advantage of its strength. I enjoy playing both and it's good to have a change in playstyle once in a while. My current calamity is 1646.4 with marquise gem and 1220 without. Now thinking if i should get 13xx ones.. hehehe.. racun. I purchased 6 UNID cal's and rolled this one.
don't think the 1.3k ones are worth it. i've tested my friend's top notch 1341.3 one with M ruby which was at 1.7xx K. the gain you get is not that much but the price is insane.
TSlksing78
post Mar 28 2013, 12:06 PM

91 posts

the manti i show last nite now woooping to 2b de....hopeless

haih end up my DH use buriza liaw lah....can only afford to buy that
Deckard Cain
post Mar 28 2013, 12:13 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Mar 28 2013, 12:06 PM)
don't think the 1.3k ones are worth it. i've tested my friend's top notch  1341.3 one with M ruby which was at 1.7xx K. the gain you get is not that much but the price is insane.
Hmmm... Never tested one but I suppose that additional 100 dps might not be significant. Still, would love to try it out to see for myself and yeah, prices for those are just crazily expensive. Way too expensive for now.

@lksing Don't worry, save the gold 1st. Who knows, 1.08 13xx dps Buriza will be the next big thing? hehehe
Gecko
post Mar 28 2013, 12:33 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Mar 28 2013, 11:52 AM)
yeah good point there but my EB damage is also being halved on the calamity.

but the good thing is the casting animation is much faster and it doesn't feel like a drag.

so yeah, two diff weapons, diff skill set and but same play style for me cuz kiting with calamity is so much easier.

oh btw, once gloom is over, you get no health regen from EB IIRC.
afaik n from my own personal testing .. u still get the LS from EB IF u plant it in gloom mode
u shud try it out urself ... gloom n plant few EB, wait till gloom is over n lure/kite some mobs to the EB n see

p/s: its a lifesaver for me especially against frozen packs, where i vault out of frozen orbs with little health & find myself full health again altho gloom is over (due to procs from earlier planted EBs)

This post has been edited by Gecko: Mar 28 2013, 02:04 PM
spacejimmy
post Mar 28 2013, 01:31 PM

@2890,
agreed with your points
with your godly gears and play style, manticore will b your major weapon.
other hand, Calamity is suited to my play style. smile.gif

when party with 4 DH (2 use manticore, 2 use Calamity),
ubers are perma stunned and getting high damages from manticore.
perfect combination.

@Deckard Cain,
if i am at your position, i will wait until 1.0.8.
1.3k Calamity "may" drop price when there are choice of new weapon.
especial the new bow/crossbow with cold/freeze effect.
2bil is too much for me. smile.gif
wlcling
post Mar 28 2013, 01:55 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

I thought Bro aleune earlier posted that manti somewhat give not much actual dpsing increase when doing ghom test...
SUS2890
post Mar 28 2013, 04:06 PM

146 posts

I'm new to this calamity thingy but if most calamity users with a DML are at say 2.9 APS and above then I think Blizzard going to have a hard time with patching the DH class.

Manticore users and some DW user even with 2.6 APS are saying hatred regen is a problem. I can't comment on the DW part because I never tried playing DW.

If Blizzard were to implement some sort of hatred on crit or better hatred regen mechanics/passives/runes, I think Calamity will lose out and manticore would be the undisputed weapon of choice. I don't know what normal Cala + DML users have as APS but i'm at 3.09 and i have TOO MUCH hatred. I spam turret + 3 traps n say 2 seconds after traps goes off, my hatred pool is FULL and bear in mind i'm not even using Bat companion.

One thing Blizzard could do maybe is to fix the hatred mechanics and at the same time make certain skills/runes for calamity users that would benefit them more.

wlcling
post Mar 28 2013, 05:07 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

my DH cala and dml was around 3.4 aps.. but all I did was going into pubs and spam the poison bolas which looks awesome at that aps lulz... easily no problem without any +discipline gear smile.gif
fe3doe
post Mar 29 2013, 11:42 AM

114 posts

Had a run with eloctroclash just now.. Spam to much gloom until no disc..hahaha.. sweat.gif sweat.gif mayb because i'm used to the LS weapons. tongue.gif
SUS2890
post Mar 29 2013, 12:51 PM

146 posts

New DPS boots

SUS2890
post Mar 29 2013, 01:06 PM

146 posts

A guy i know on the EU. 100k DPS DH Solo MP10. If you're interested in using Chain of Torments, a very nice video to see.

Very unorthodox build featuring CA: Dazzling Arrow, Chain's of Torment, SS: Choking Gas.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GZwB4Ji_CTw&feature=youtu.be

TSlksing78
post Mar 29 2013, 06:43 PM

91 posts

Man i got very very miserable day today cry.gif

Here is my story
So i've been flippin in AH,
craftin gem and sell them in AH
sold all my unuse gear
sold all my looted item
farming to the bone

due to my alter ego that don wan to buy gold from 3rd party vendor...

so finnally has come I collected 1.7 b rclxms.gif

I always wanted to buy my end game weapon that is 2 soc manticore
so today i flip the AH and search for it...
oh saw a nice

1345 dps
2 soc
43% dmg (ok within my spec cause i need 40% and above)
71% CHD (the spec a bit low for my liking ,as i was targeting 80% and above)
177 dex roll (not important for me but good if have and a bonus too)

saw the price ...wah within my budget range ho
so uncle lksing78 buyout the manticore and feel proud of it
after so many grinding and countless flippin in AH ...FINALLY rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

after I check d3progress ...oh good I manage to climb form 41 pvp dummy to 21 pvp dummy rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

all those happiness down the drain when i finally found out I just bought

WTF THE MANTICORE IS A FREAKING DUPE MANTICOE AHHHHHHHHHHHHH @#$%&%$#@ vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

wKkaY
post Mar 29 2013, 06:44 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Mar 29 2013, 06:43 PM)
WTF THE MANTICORE IS A FREAKING DUPE MANTICOE AHHHHHHHHHHHHH @#$%&%$#@ vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
Dupin' makes the money makes the world go round... and into the duper's pockets laugh.gif
SUS2890
post Mar 29 2013, 06:47 PM

146 posts

What's wrong with duped items?

And how much ur manti?

This post has been edited by 2890: Mar 29 2013, 06:49 PM
TSlksing78
post Mar 29 2013, 06:49 PM

91 posts

Haih tired de... the hell with it
if they wan the manti to be bound to my account then ,so let it be...

really damn sad
SUS2890
post Mar 29 2013, 06:55 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Mar 29 2013, 06:49 PM)
Haih tired de... the hell with it
if they wan the manti to be bound to my account then ,so let it be...

really damn sad
Won't be BoA unless u request a restoration
spacejimmy
post Mar 30 2013, 08:48 AM

iksing78
sorry for your case.

but i don understand why duped item can sell in AH?
mean after buyout, there are not item sent to your completed tab?
TSlksing78
post Apr 1 2013, 11:39 AM

91 posts

wah sarawak lang ah
which state ho...
AngelOfDestruction
post Apr 1 2013, 04:58 PM

263 posts

dont really understand. its strange that they can dupe the item and sell it for gold . Secondly . How does it affect you whn you bought a duped item . sadly . blizzard didn't do anything much ...
TSlksing78
post Apr 1 2013, 07:04 PM

91 posts

AngelOfDestruction
it will not effect anything to player for now
just that i have problem with my huge male gen ego not really happy when the gold that i collect for so long
and up buyin a dupe item...

the special-ness /unique-ness/rare-ness/godly-ness of it gone ...blown by the wind sweat.gif

naaaah life goes on....maybe god of loot will drop me an imba/godly/special/unique/rare manticore or calamity next time...since i'm already broke to my last gold cry.gif

but i did loot a 4.5cc mempo brows.gif

BTW fellow DH ..any idea how improve my stat dps and ehp...

i have few in plan that is
craft better pauldron ....more vit and AR
craft glove more AR and trifecta... sweat.gif

current in 29 spot in pvp dummy in US server...target to climb up to below 20 laugh.gif

http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/lksing7.../Retnuh/5897671

http://d3up.com/b/422798/view/slug/retnuh

This post has been edited by lksing78: Apr 1 2013, 07:25 PM

137 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:58 PM