I try out this character BUT after 15 mins, felt bored oredi. Is it that this character's interesting part will come after you attain certain level?
Demon Hunter V3, Patch 1.07 - PVP OWNAGE!
Mar 20 2014, 01:14 PM
288 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
I try out this character BUT after 15 mins, felt bored oredi. Is it that this character's interesting part will come after you attain certain level?
Mar 20 2014, 01:28 PM
9,692 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mongrel Isle |
QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Mar 20 2014, 01:14 PM) I try out this character BUT after 15 mins, felt bored oredi. Is it that this character's interesting part will come after you attain certain level? The interesting part was the synergy of skills, at least for me. I spammed burst damage skills. I restored my resource through skills. I recovered my HP through skills. All skills were perfectly and flawlessly combined. It was fun spamming skills. Blizz has killed synergy of skills in most builds. So, for me, "interesting part" is diminishing in current patch. Keep your fingers crossed and hope we get the "interesting part" back in RoS. |
Mar 20 2014, 02:25 PM
22 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Mar 20 2014, 12:55 PM) Does RoV stack? Nope. RoV is completely useless because it's 1,250% damage over the course of 5 seconds (un-runed). That means, it's doing 250% damage per second in total to all targets, and DH is a class that moves a lot, rendering RoV miniscule in actual DPS. While the Dark Cloud rune helps 'pinpoint' targets automatically, the radius of tracking is no further than 50 yards, centred on your character, that would roughly mean anywhere from your character to halfway around the screen area, and will not track monsters further from that distance.If it doesn't stack, IMO, the damage is not high enough. RoV delivers 1080% weapon damage per second. Besides, need to look at the proc coefficient of LOH with RoV. I used to like RoV because of its big numbers. Back then, it lasted longer (10 seconds un-runed) with the same cooldown. Now, they shortened the duration (but they buffed the overall damage and DPS) and render it unspammable. Even with the new Nat set, the limited monster tracking makes it useless, unless you go pure paper DH and kill things super fast with your other skills. My two cents. This post has been edited by Kevmeister: Mar 20 2014, 02:27 PM |
Mar 20 2014, 02:33 PM
9,692 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mongrel Isle |
QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Mar 20 2014, 02:25 PM) Nope. RoV is completely useless because it's 1,250% damage over the course of 5 seconds (un-runed). That means, it's doing 250% damage per second in total to all targets, and DH is a class that moves a lot, rendering RoV miniscule in actual DPS. While the Dark Cloud rune helps 'pinpoint' targets automatically, the radius of tracking is no further than 50 yards, centred on your character, that would roughly mean anywhere from your character to halfway around the screen area, and will not track monsters further from that distance. Anatheme rune deliver 5400% weapon damage over 5 sec, that's 1080% weapon damage per sec. I used to like RoV because of its big numbers. Back then, it lasted longer (10 seconds un-runed) with the same cooldown. Now, they shortened the duration (but they buffed the overall damage and DPS) and render it unspammable. Even with the new Nat set, the limited monster tracking makes it useless, unless you go pure paper DH and kill things super fast with your other skills. My two cents. If RoV can stack, you can spam RoV every 2 seconds and it can give you 2160% weapon damage per sec. If RoV can't stack, it is not good enough. This is because skill like chakram/serpentine can deliver higher damage output per second (depending on your attack speed per second). |
Mar 20 2014, 02:42 PM
22 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Mar 20 2014, 02:33 PM) Anatheme rune deliver 5400% weapon damage over 5 sec, that's 1080% weapon damage per sec. I didn't give that rune a shot but judging by the proc co-efficient rate of RoV in the past, it's not gonna be as effective (in my test with Dark Cloud, it ticks Night Stalker passive for 0.1 or lesser; around 10 hits cause my Disc to regen) so yes, it's highly ineffective without clusters of mobs, and even so, it has a limitation on how many you can hit. In the case of Anathema rune, it'll hit within the targeted AoE.If RoV can stack, you can spam RoV every 2 seconds and it can give you 2160% weapon damage per sec. If RoV can't stack, it is not good enough. This is because skill like chakram/serpentine can deliver higher damage output per second (depending on your attack speed per second). |
Mar 20 2014, 03:20 PM
91 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: People Republic Of Malaysia |
That why in theory i need high lvl buriza (hope the freeze change will gain depend on its lvl lah) to make those mobs freeze so thr RoV can concentrate on its firing..
Buy then again all will be answered in RoS... Its to soon to tell now.. Its all depend on buriza.. PS forgot that RoV rune i use is dark cloud (2650%) This post has been edited by lksing78: Mar 20 2014, 03:52 PM |
Mar 21 2014, 02:29 PM
248 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Mar 21 2014, 02:39 PM
1,229 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Earth-616 |
rain of vengeance bro... i using the final rune, the one with stun on elites, then spam loaded for bear... quite syok.
Mar 21 2014, 02:51 PM
Mar 21 2014, 03:27 PM
1,229 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Earth-616 |
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demo...;cfe!YcYbcc
here you go bro, its nothing special but i like it atm. entangling to slow, to activate cull of the weak, justice is served for fast hatred regen to spam clusters. high burst damage when fighting elites for 10 seconds, activate wolf for 30% extra dps, rain of vengeance, spam cluster arrow. the fan of knives is just there for the extra stun... can choose anything u want. same for perfectionist, i use it coz i need extra resist and hp. i reserve the discipline usage only for the smoke screen, its my oh shit button. This post has been edited by retsmot: Mar 21 2014, 03:31 PM |
Mar 21 2014, 03:43 PM
More or less the same as what I'm using just diffrent rune..
I choose boar for companian to boost my toughness to 1.7m (still long way from fe3deo sigh... For me i kinda like skill that plant and forget type. Exp sentry, RoV, and etc So i can concentrate on dodging those curses elite skill. Or look for health globe drops..and vault for oh shit moment. This post has been edited by lksing78: Mar 21 2014, 03:44 PM |
Mar 21 2014, 03:57 PM
right now the loaded for bear animation change already..lol
Mar 21 2014, 07:59 PM
1,891 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Cheras |
hi guyz just played T2 try kill A goblin...cant kill it left half hp
but in T1 i can kill no problem....T1 to T2 so big different? here is my charter http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/TLTS-1242/hero/42315739 |
Mar 21 2014, 08:10 PM
Hmmmm... Lack of burst dmg...
Try swap elemental arrow to rapid fire or cluster arrow.. That should do the trick.. |
Mar 22 2014, 01:44 AM
4,603 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
Mar 22 2014, 09:20 AM
1,036 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
my damage is around 80k only. was playing in party with random people just now. saw a demon hunter with nearly 180k damage. wtf...
Mar 22 2014, 10:28 AM
Keep calm and lift your head up.
180k is normal... You can reach even further. Try craft those dex shoulder, glove, bracer and amulet 1st. If you don have the plan for it ask around your clan. |
Mar 22 2014, 12:05 PM
1,036 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(lksing78 @ Mar 22 2014, 10:28 AM) Keep calm and lift your head up. i haven't join any clan b4180k is normal... You can reach even further. Try craft those dex shoulder, glove, bracer and amulet 1st. If you don have the plan for it ask around your clan. any lowyat clan here? btw, i just got the wings of valor - i didn't know that we actually have to "claim" it. i had been waiting for it to appear at my treasure box automatically. |
Mar 22 2014, 06:13 PM
1,891 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Cheras |
Mar 22 2014, 07:07 PM
4,603 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
hehe. been reading up on MF and it seems it's better to just go Torment then stacking MF gear. So my MF is now 0% compared to 38% before.
| Change to: | 0.0355sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:16 PM |