Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise CC 10% Cash Back, up to RM100

ronnie
post Jan 23 2013, 11:25 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Jan 23 2013, 11:24 PM)
if I perform 10 transaction and each of it RM50 and with 10% cash back, it is only RM50 cashback? how to max the cash rebate to rm100? different category can or not?
You can always do RM100 x 10 transactions to maximise RM100 cash-back per month.
ParticularD
post Jan 23 2013, 11:54 PM

42 posts

hi guys, under groceries category, where do we know groceries list?
ronnie
post Jan 24 2013, 12:00 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ParticularD @ Jan 23 2013, 11:54 PM)
hi guys, under groceries category, where do we know groceries list?
Simply refer to OCBC Titanium thread for listing.... MCC is standard across all merchants and used by all CC companies
TSandrekua2
post Jan 24 2013, 12:18 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 23 2013, 11:21 PM)
Not aiming for RM1200 annually meh ?
Depends la. Of course if can, I will aim for 1200 minus 200 for GST and annual fee plus 600 from OCBC, free iPad every year.
guy3288
post Jan 24 2013, 02:01 AM

5,850 posts

today went to HLB do some other things, the staff there told me to apply, said 1st year annual fee will be waived, i asked sure or not, she said she already called CS- 1st year FOC, so i signed up for the card.

I told her if i kena AF charge i wont take the card, she said NO AF for 1st year! CS also cannot agree with each other, tell different things to different callers.... sigh...

i chose the grocery and petrol, i think this 2 category easier to swipe 10X. Go tesco, jusco, giant buy till RM50 stop. then pay another bill easily can get 10x swipe.

only problem is the Wise swipes will eat into my PBB that requires 8- 12x swipes for that RM120 CB, promotion till 31.4.13.

now got so many cards, really have to plan to gain the max..........

my plan:
OCBC easy- pay TNB 1k 1k each done.
PBB swipe 8-12x first week only.
After that swipe WISE 10x petrol and grocery

Next - Amex all others on weekends, pay Telekom online. Balance weekends shopping,

WATAMI I am going to get too - swipe all others not in category above especially insurance premium where Amex/OCBC wont accept. Everything else also is acceptable to WATAMI as long as not instalment or finance charges etc., But The CS told me Petrol no 3% CB! So petrol is one exception in retail swipes..no rebate.

chemistry
post Jan 24 2013, 09:36 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(MorpheusZZ @ Jan 23 2013, 07:03 PM)
Guys, some of you mentioned we need to monitor our expenses.
Ask yourself la......do you do that? You probably do it first 1-2 months, after that you totally forgotten about it.

I have been doing this for 6 years, and still doing. It's a habit.
chemistry
post Jan 24 2013, 09:46 AM

3,065 posts

My expenses mainly comprise of TNB (4bills), TM (1bill), Petrol (RM50 x 3) , Each of the 8 swipes are confirmed above RM50.

Since WISE card restricts to 2 spending categories, therefore I can only count on TNB and Petrol, which add up to 7 bills.

Need to "create" extra spending (eg. dining), then only can be eligible for 10% cashback.

The restriction of 2 spending categories is just so tricky mad.gif

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 24 2013, 09:50 AM
ck23
post Jan 24 2013, 09:52 AM

717 posts

How to apply?

Can apply online?

Add petrol, mobile, utilities, I should be able to achieve over 10.

Astro counted or not?
Titan_Gunners
post Jan 24 2013, 10:07 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 24 2013, 09:46 AM)
My expenses mainly comprise of TNB (4bills), TM (1bill), Petrol (RM50 x 3) , Each of the 8 swipes are confirmed above RM50.

Since WISE card restricts to 2 spending categories, therefore I can only count on TNB and Petrol, which add up to 7 bills.

Need to "create" extra spending (eg. dining), then only can be eligible for 10% cashback.

The restriction of 2 spending categories is just so tricky  mad.gif
The theory is abit weird. Increase the spending to qualify 10% cashback.. sweat.gif
Titan_Gunners
post Jan 24 2013, 10:08 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Jan 24 2013, 09:52 AM)
How to apply?

Can apply online?

Add petrol, mobile, utilities, I should be able to achieve over 10.

Astro counted or not?
Utilities only for electricity and water bill only. sad.gif
ck23
post Jan 24 2013, 10:44 AM

717 posts

I hv submitted via hlb.com.my

Just opt for Gold and Visa. Cant choose WISE card, no such options.

I heard this card you gotta pay RM160+50 yearly

It's worth than OCBC if monthly able to claim RM100.00 monthly.

Need to monitor for a total spending of RM1000 and above like OCBC. Average bill RM100.00

Priority charge is to WISE CARD, then OCBC, then overflow to MBB. Haha!! Good!~

This post has been edited by ck23: Jan 24 2013, 10:45 AM
chemistry
post Jan 24 2013, 11:43 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jan 24 2013, 10:07 AM)
The theory is abit weird. Increase the spending to qualify 10% cashback.. sweat.gif
It is not a theory but a hypothesis.
Yes if one increases his spending just to be eligible for cashback, it sounds weird. But I am not going to do that.
chemistry
post Jan 24 2013, 11:46 AM

3,065 posts

I think salesman who claim mileage would love this card.
Refuel RM50 x 10 times in a month is just piece of cake thumbup.gif
ronnie
post Jan 24 2013, 11:54 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 24 2013, 11:46 AM)
Agree !!! and get RM100 back every month ....
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 24 2013, 11:56 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 24 2013, 02:01 AM)
today went to HLB do some other things, the staff there told me to apply, said 1st year annual fee will be waived, i asked sure or not,  she said she already called CS- 1st year FOC, so i signed up for the card.

I told her if i kena AF charge i wont take the card, she said NO AF for 1st year! CS also cannot agree with each other, tell different things to different callers.... sigh...

i chose the grocery and petrol, i think this 2 category easier to swipe 10X. Go tesco, jusco, giant buy till RM50 stop. then pay another  bill easily can get 10x swipe.

only problem is the Wise swipes will eat into my PBB that requires 8- 12x swipes for that RM120 CB, promotion till 31.4.13.
now got so many cards, really have to plan to gain the max..........

my plan:
OCBC easy- pay TNB 1k 1k each done.
PBB swipe 8-12x first week only.
After that swipe WISE 10x petrol and grocery

Next - Amex all others on weekends, pay Telekom online. Balance weekends shopping,

WATAMI I am going to get too - swipe all others not in category above especially insurance premium where Amex/OCBC  wont accept. Everything else also is acceptable to WATAMI as long as not instalment or finance charges etc., But The CS told me Petrol no 3% CB! So  petrol is one exception in retail swipes..no rebate.
wow.. thansk for the tips on the WATAMI card. I've actually been looking for a good place to charge all my Insurance but still havent found one. I am currently charging it to my MBB2 MC card which only give me 1point/ringgit sad.gif
ronnie
post Jan 24 2013, 12:03 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 24 2013, 11:56 AM)
wow.. thansk for the tips on the WATAMI card. I've actually been looking for a good place to charge all my Insurance but still havent found one. I am currently charging it to my MBB2 MC card which only give me 1point/ringgit sad.gif
sign0006.gif Didn't you check out my AEON Credit Card thread ??

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 24 2013, 12:03 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 24 2013, 12:40 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 24 2013, 12:03 PM)
sign0006.gif Didn't you check out my AEON Credit Card thread ??
notworthy.gif i did. but that was before u had all the more detailed info in there. i am checking it right now again. i will add some question regarding the 3% rebate.
TSandrekua2
post Jan 24 2013, 06:08 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 24 2013, 11:46 AM)
If you claim so much, usually company would provide a petrol card.
TSandrekua2
post Jan 24 2013, 06:09 PM

13,469 posts

Stop bashing...

If you can't spend that much, you're probably not the one HLB is targeting. Therefore move on to your ideal card. There's no free lunch.
SUSw19
post Jan 24 2013, 10:18 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 24 2013, 09:36 AM)
I have been doing this for 6 years, and still doing. It's a habit.
I totally support you! Im doing the same like you.

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:11 PM