73 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Investment GREEN RESIDENCE @ CHERAS 9TH MILE [OWNERS' THREAD], Near You City and MRT Cheras Hotspot

TokCoc
post Jan 19 2017, 08:04 PM

522 posts

This post has been edited by TokCoc: Jan 19 2017, 08:07 PM
Jayden Shing
post Jan 20 2017, 12:59 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(TokCoc @ Jan 19 2017, 08:04 PM)
From what the agent said, both support pillar and concrete work to prevent landslide at the entrance will be covered with grass or tree. Just don't know how they gonna make it.  If not this green residence would not be green anymore.
thumbup.gif
Looking forward for this. Hmmm... I have no idea how they going to cover it up also. Hope our future Green Residence is really green enough and better landscape then other condo. Because this is the main selling point.
C&D
post Jan 20 2017, 01:49 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(TokCoc @ Jan 19 2017, 08:04 PM)
From what the agent said, both support pillar and concrete work to prevent landslide at the entrance will be covered with grass or tree. Just don't know how they gonna make it.  If not this green residence would not be green anymore.
You need very proper and extensive landscaping to cover all those cement!

TokCoc
post Jan 20 2017, 08:25 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(C&D @ Jan 20 2017, 01:49 AM)
You need very proper and extensive landscaping to cover all those cement!
I think they are working on it. I can see they are growing trees on the concrete by fencing up and add soil. Seriously, still can't imagine how is the end product will be even now already the last phase of construction. A bit worry about the end product.
Nerdyfred
post Jan 20 2017, 10:20 PM

116 posts

The fence is damn ugly wei.. I tot should be something like this

This post has been edited by Nerdyfred: Jan 20 2017, 10:21 PM

TokCoc
post Jan 20 2017, 11:55 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Nerdyfred @ Jan 20 2017, 10:20 PM)
This is the entrance, they are making it
lamode
post Jan 21 2017, 12:25 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

both pics looks like the same? sweat.gif
Jayden Shing
post Jan 21 2017, 02:19 AM

42 posts

The update for the wall...

It looks like in progress as what it supposed to be.
TokCoc
post Jan 23 2017, 07:55 AM

522 posts

I think binastra has to review on the fencing and also the painting. It should something look like this.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
1pinkkie
post Jan 25 2017, 01:18 PM

19 posts

Jayden Shing
post Jan 25 2017, 05:24 PM

42 posts

Update: Looks like Binastra changing the fence. All the fence is dismantle now.

Main entrance area

Basketball Court
vincentlaw
post Jan 25 2017, 07:29 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(TokCoc @ Jan 23 2017, 07:55 AM)
I think binastra has to review on the fencing and also the painting. It should something look like this.
Exactly... The facade paint is very off. And have quite different feelings from what's shown... The current color tone is quite dull, makes it look like just another normal building.. I personally would prefer it to go darker gray/black tone...

And the fencing along the road look terribly cheapo...

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Jan 25 2017, 07:32 PM
Nerdyfred
post Jan 25 2017, 08:18 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Jayden Shing @ Jan 25 2017, 05:24 PM)

Dismentled the fence, let's see what they going to do about it. What kinda idea the designer/architect hv in mind in the 1st place by putting such tasteless fence. Binastra products speak itself, else don call it a high-end condo.
TokCoc
post Jan 25 2017, 11:08 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Nerdyfred @ Jan 25 2017, 08:18 PM)
Dismentled the fence, let's see what they going to do about it. What kinda idea the designer/architect hv in mind in the 1st place by putting such tasteless fence. Binastra products speak itself, else don call it a high-end condo.
Facade really important though green residence looks not bad when go near but when see from far it looks like flat. Some more can someone verify whether the window frame is black color or white color. White color looks cheap..see what it happens in the condo opposite to GT. Hope binastra does what it promise. Good progress for the road widening to solve thebottle neck traffic jam issue.
woowoo1
post Jan 26 2017, 09:19 AM

199 posts

Frankly i find the facade colour is nice.different than other condo.we cannot just color dark colour on its own.it can look bad just like icon city in federal highway.total dark chocolate cant really see the facade at all
vincentlaw
post Jan 26 2017, 09:50 AM

1,507 posts

Hi all, since the glasses used for balcony and windows is transparent clear (without colour), wondering do they allow owner to tint own glasses, eg within a controlled colour option?

actually i would love to see them using blue tint for all glasses from beginning. personal preference would prefer blue tint.
vincentlaw
post Jan 26 2017, 09:53 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(woowoo1 @ Jan 26 2017, 09:19 AM)
Frankly i find the facade colour is nice.different than other condo.we cannot just color dark colour on its own.it can look bad just like icon city in federal highway.total dark chocolate cant really see the facade at all
my personal opinion, from close up it looks okay, but from far the colour looks abit too light (the gray highlight is too light or too little) and due to the squarish facade makes it looks abit like regular flat...

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Jan 26 2017, 09:56 AM
Nerdyfred
post Jan 26 2017, 12:29 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Jayden Shing @ Jan 25 2017, 05:24 PM)

Main entrance area

Basketball Court
Are you the admin for Binastra? How come Binastra is using your photos and posted up on their site progress website? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

http://binastra.com.my/our-project/green-r.../#site-progress

This post has been edited by Nerdyfred: Jan 26 2017, 12:29 PM
Jayden Shing
post Jan 26 2017, 02:53 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Nerdyfred @ Jan 26 2017, 12:29 PM)
Are you the admin for Binastra? How come Binastra is using your photos and posted up on their site progress website?  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

http://binastra.com.my/our-project/green-r.../#site-progress
Nope. I get from here.

https://www.facebook.com/greenresidence.selangor/

TokCoc
post Jan 26 2017, 06:04 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Jan 26 2017, 09:53 AM)
my personal opinion, from close up it looks okay, but from far the colour looks abit too light (the gray highlight is too light or too little) and due to the squarish facade makes it looks abit like regular flat...
Totally agree with you. I would prefer a normal good looking condo rather than a so called different colour condo. Just look at the imperial and youvista, it really doesn't work for a condo to be white. There should be something transition colour between the white and dark grey. The contrast for the painting is just too sudden and strong. And it really looks like low cost flat from far. Maybe the current colour and the condo design is just not match. Some more if you look properly, the model for green residence actually showing the white colour painting bar at the side suppose to be a 3D dimple in design.

73 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:29 PM