QUOTE(sinhui @ Jun 2 2014, 09:27 PM)
Vacant possession ; you get the key to move in.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vacant_possession
Investment GREEN RESIDENCE @ CHERAS 9TH MILE [OWNERS' THREAD], Near You City and MRT Cheras Hotspot
Jun 3 2014, 08:39 AM
6,356 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(sinhui @ Jun 2 2014, 09:27 PM) Vacant possession ; you get the key to move in.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vacant_possession |
Jun 3 2014, 06:49 PM
34 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Not to be a racist but I should have to tell you this, there is an existing mosque nearby (in police academy compound - behind the main road traffic light) if you dont mind.
Jun 3 2014, 07:49 PM
206 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Jun 3 2014, 08:27 PM
9,533 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(Qvivi21 @ Jun 2 2014, 05:29 PM) Just my little opinion, i am not worry about the rental market, of course if we buy this project to aim the higher rental, there is abit risky. But, for the past experience, just take a look at Wangsa Maju, Setapak, and Puchong, who will believe from the beginning of developing in all these area, the rental for the medium high condo market can be achieve to RM3k and above? Few years back, when Platinum Hill PV3 was launched, many doubted this development due to its weak location (as it is near to low-cost homes and next to highway) and its high density feature. However, the developer has proven them wrong as it is a great investment for those investors. nowadays, total of 11 series Platinium brand condo in Setapak and can achieve quite good return in rental market. those development you mention has very low entry price as low as 350k and below, green residence is 700k... can go up sumore? i know plam walk 3 newly vp double storey, G&g only 700k to 750k.. mature area sumoreAnother example is the Seri Puteri Condo at Cheras Ikan Emas, 3 years back nobody can imagine that Cheras area rental can be go to RM2k to 2.5k,but today Seri Puteri Condo can rent out at such price with partial or fully furnished. For the Green Residence, I am very confident with the location, please don't forget it is just a few MRT station to the city centre, when the rental increase in city centre, here is the opportunity, and based on the fact, our Ringgit will continous depreciate and facing high inflation for the future, maybe monthly rental 3k is common at 2017. Who is interested with this project, please PM me for the more details info. and green residence is not the only units there, i have mention there are still alot more.. you city, you vista, green teraiine, imperial residence, , ecovest cheras, connought avenue, maxim mall& residence green residence will surely nearer to mosque, caught in traffic jams, and not near to MRT as opposed to all the above projects.. for your information green terraine only renting 1.5 k basic unit and 1.7 k for partially furnished.. and guess what post 6 months VP, only 30 units occupied by onwers/tenants out of 200 units.. This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Jun 3 2014, 08:30 PM |
Jun 3 2014, 09:59 PM
36 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 3 2014, 08:27 PM) those development you mention has very low entry price as low as 350k and below, green residence is 700k... can go up sumore? i know plam walk 3 newly vp double storey, G&g only 700k to 750k.. mature area sumore Yes, I agree with you for all your mentioned above. However, the difference is what I foresee is 3 to 5 years onward, and what you see is nowadays situation. Of course, maybe I am wrong, that is why we need to learn how to manage the risk, and before we entering into the market, we need to do a lot of homework。and green residence is not the only units there, i have mention there are still alot more.. you city, you vista, green teraiine, imperial residence, , ecovest cheras, connought avenue, maxim mall& residence green residence will surely nearer to mosque, caught in traffic jams, and not near to MRT as opposed to all the above projects.. for your information green terraine only renting 1.5 k basic unit and 1.7 k for partially furnished.. and guess what post 6 months VP, only 30 units occupied by onwers/tenants out of 200 units.. Some more, ten years back, when the property range from 100k-300k, I heard people said property price damn high, can't afford; five years back, when the price increase till 200k-600k, people also said the same; back to the origin, five years or ten years later people also would say the same, I am very sure. |
Jun 3 2014, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(Qvivi21 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:59 PM) Yes, I agree with you for all your mentioned above. However, the difference is what I foresee is 3 to 5 years onward, and what you see is nowadays situation. Of course, maybe I am wrong, that is why we need to learn how to manage the risk, and before we entering into the market, we need to do a lot of homework。 the difference is, few years ago, there was never government intervention on property market as well as bank negara as the following:Some more, ten years back, when the property range from 100k-300k, I heard people said property price damn high, can't afford; five years back, when the price increase till 200k-600k, people also said the same; back to the origin, five years or ten years later people also would say the same, I am very sure. 1) RPGT 30% (1-3 years of disposal), 4 th year 20%, 5 year 15% 2) removal of DIBS (though developers now are using backdoor such as rebates) 3) foreigner restrictions of RM1 million instead of RM500K 4) introduction of DSR banking system( using nett income of 70% max stretch) 5) stricter loan approval rates 6) third house financing restrictions 7) more vacant and newly VP units are detected mostly newly VP units suffers low a\occupancy as low as 20% after 1 year VP, green terrain is now 6 months 10% occupancy these was never in before, it happens now, how o manage the risk when the government themselves already stir their hands into property sectors... have a serious thought...and compared back to older years when all these are not around |
Jun 4 2014, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 3 2014, 10:12 PM) the difference is, few years ago, there was never government intervention on property market as well as bank negara as the following: In my understanding, all the things have good and bad two way, ALL. Some people suffer because of crisis, in the same situation, some people getting rich because of crisis. No matter previously, today, or future, still have some people earn profit from property some people loss money from property, even in the same property or at the same time.1) RPGT 30% (1-3 years of disposal), 4 th year 20%, 5 year 15% 2) removal of DIBS (though developers now are using backdoor such as rebates) 3) foreigner restrictions of RM1 million instead of RM500K 4) introduction of DSR banking system( using nett income of 70% max stretch) 5) stricter loan approval rates 6) third house financing restrictions 7) more vacant and newly VP units are detected mostly newly VP units suffers low a\occupancy as low as 20% after 1 year VP, green terrain is now 6 months 10% occupancy these was never in before, it happens now, how o manage the risk when the government themselves already stir their hands into property sectors... have a serious thought...and compared back to older years when all these are not around Nothing wrong with your thought, however, nothing wrong with my thought also. The important is we know what we are doing and can bear full consequences. I would like to add something here, although I said I am not worry about the rental for Green Residence, however, this condo is not suitable for those speculators and those investor who purely aim for rental income. Green Residence is targeted for family who enjoy a green environment within the nature and the ideally connected to the city. Is it worth for the investment only if we focus on the long term return. |
Jun 4 2014, 01:05 AM
13 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 3 2014, 10:12 PM)
the difference is, few years ago, there was never government intervention on property market as well as bank negara as the following: 1) RPGT 30% (1-3 years of disposal), 4 th year 20%, 5 year 15% 2) removal of DIBS (though developers now are using backdoor such as rebates) 3) foreigner restrictions of RM1 million instead of RM500K 4) introduction of DSR banking system( using nett income of 70% max stretch) 5) stricter loan approval rates 6) third house financing restrictions 7) more vacant and newly VP units are detected mostly newly VP units suffers low a\occupancy as low as 20% after 1 year VP, green terrain is now 6 months 10% occupancy these was never in before, it happens now, how o manage the risk when the government themselves already stir their hands into property sectors... have a serious thought...and compared back to older years when all these are not around * This applies to all properties. Initiatives by the goverment to prevent substantial property price increase are not new. At the end of the day, property prices (generally) still increased/maintained and people are still buying. Also, people who wait are still waiting. |
Jun 4 2014, 12:38 PM
51 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
the access road very narrow, later once completed, it may jam from the traffic light all the way like Cheras Mahkota
Jun 4 2014, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(Fall of Kings @ Jun 4 2014, 01:05 AM) QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 3 2014, 10:12 PM) agree, the new launch from developers will still increase, but sales transaction leh.. dunno yet how much can go, ask Green residence are there more units sold or more units waiting to sold, and how long it has been launched? if my memory does not serve me wrong, 2 months?the difference is, few years ago, there was never government intervention on property market as well as bank negara as the following: 1) RPGT 30% (1-3 years of disposal), 4 th year 20%, 5 year 15% 2) removal of DIBS (though developers now are using backdoor such as rebates) 3) foreigner restrictions of RM1 million instead of RM500K 4) introduction of DSR banking system( using nett income of 70% max stretch) 5) stricter loan approval rates 6) third house financing restrictions 7) more vacant and newly VP units are detected mostly newly VP units suffers low a\occupancy as low as 20% after 1 year VP, green terrain is now 6 months 10% occupancy these was never in before, it happens now, how o manage the risk when the government themselves already stir their hands into property sectors... have a serious thought...and compared back to older years when all these are not around * This applies to all properties. Initiatives by the goverment to prevent substantial property price increase are not new. At the end of the day, property prices (generally) still increased/maintained and people are still buying. Also, people who wait are still waiting. |
Jun 4 2014, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(Qvivi21 @ Jun 4 2014, 12:18 AM) In my understanding, all the things have good and bad two way, ALL. Some people suffer because of crisis, in the same situation, some people getting rich because of crisis. No matter previously, today, or future, still have some people earn profit from property some people loss money from property, even in the same property or at the same time. Green residence non sale units not only signifies this is not a platform for speculators, my sincere apologies to those who intends to stay as a home.. it also signifies that 700k prices are generally not accepted in investment games, i.e upon VP green residence cannot fetch price of 900k (for speculators to profit 200k gross), and at the same time, that price also failed to attract owners/home owners to buy, you now why? developers themselves are playing the speculating game, that price might well have been the price 3 years down the road..Nothing wrong with your thought, however, nothing wrong with my thought also. The important is we know what we are doing and can bear full consequences. I would like to add something here, although I said I am not worry about the rental for Green Residence, however, this condo is not suitable for those speculators and those investor who purely aim for rental income. Green Residence is targeted for family who enjoy a green environment within the nature and the ideally connected to the city. Is it worth for the investment only if we focus on the long term return. however, given the low entry, rebates , and freebies, it is still preferred... |
Jun 5 2014, 11:38 PM
13 posts Joined: May 2014 |
No need to PM, you can go to their website. Just search google.
Alternatively, can check out their showroom in Cheras. Block C got quite a number of unit more. Btw, just to clarify further on BBW post above, the 700K+ units are for around 1438 sq feet which totalled to less than RM500 per sq feet (not inclusive of the built -in kitchen cabinet, cupboard, air cond and water heater). Bigger unit e.g. 1500+ sq feet are more expensive and smaller unit e.g. around 1,200 sq feet are cheaper. Those buying for investment normally prefer the smaller units in Block A (sold out/almost sold out). You can compared to other nearby new condominiums whether it is worth the price. It is actually a good thing that not a lot of speculators are buying GR. |
Jun 6 2014, 06:54 AM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
whats the price for the smallest unit?
Jun 8 2014, 09:43 PM
89 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jun 11 2014, 04:44 PM
Good news! Green Residence now re-open Block A smallest unit 1,127 sqft, the only available unit for Block A.
Interested to book, please contact me 016-9807208. |
Jun 11 2014, 04:46 PM
Good news! Green Residence now re-open Block A smallest unit 1,127 sqft, the only available unit for Block A.
Jun 11 2014, 04:51 PM
Jun 12 2014, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Qvivi21 @ Jun 11 2014, 04:51 PM) Good news! Green Residence now re-open Block A smallest unit 1,127 sqft, the only available unit for Block A. U mean only 1 unit available? Price? Level? Rebate? Free things?Interested to book, please contact me 016-9807208. This post has been edited by nemoexcel: Jun 12 2014, 03:13 PM |
Jun 12 2014, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(nemoexcel @ Jun 12 2014, 03:12 PM) I mean only 1 unit available at block A. This is re open unit due to buyer loan unsuccessful. Actually block A has fully sold. Wa! nemoexcel, if I am not wrong you have bought 2 units, still consider to buy one more unit? Anyway, I have pm you the details. And, who is interested, please call me 016-9807208 for more info and showroom visiting. |
Jun 12 2014, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(Qvivi21 @ Jun 12 2014, 06:54 PM) I mean only 1 unit available at block A. This is re open unit due to buyer loan unsuccessful. Actually block A has fully sold. Not for me. Can refer to friends and get your 50" LED TV.Wa! nemoexcel, if I am not wrong you have bought 2 units, still consider to buy one more unit? Anyway, I have pm you the details. And, who is interested, please call me 016-9807208 for more info and showroom visiting. |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:58 PM |