CyberCenter / Internet "Cafe", Any1 here operates one?

TSTHTgadgets.com
post Mar 30 2006, 02:01 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Btw have u guys heard of the MMORPG S/B CC? These ppl must be quite aggressive...

Their first outlet in SS2 next to the Southern Bank has a new companion in the form of a new outlet in Sec. 14... It is just at the back of the AlfaOne CC and opposite the Korean BBQ restaurant...
xdsl
post Mar 30 2006, 01:39 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Mar 29 2006, 01:02 AM)
no more license for cc if i not wrong............
yes. no more CyberCafe license from pihak berkuasa tempatan such as Duduk Borak Kelentong Lebih (DBKL) all nationwide!!!.
but it is for Cyber Cafe. Read again, CAFE only. smile.gif

so, if you wanna open something like CC, you need to name your company as Computer Center, or Pusat Komputer Berinternet, or etc but no CAFE. So, you will not meet with DBKL anymore. you are only need to register ROC. thats all.
eg : Hakim (mahkamah) menjatuhkan hukuman Gantung kepada pesalah.
it is not same with :
Hakim (mahkamah) menjatuhkan hukuman Gantung Sampai Mati kepada pesalah.

Gantung vs Gantung Sampai Mati.

Cyber Cafe vs Cyber Center

any 'Cafe' word, will enter to the Akta Kerajaan Tempatan 1976. happy.gif

between, you need to calc for :
1. e-club Malaysia - Counter-Strike, half life etc.
--- RM 300 per 10 licenses.
2. Sendi Mutiara Multimedia - warcraft, start craft, ground control, etc.
--- RM 1350 per 20 licenses.
3. gamers.com.my - EA games : FIFA, world cup, BATTLEFIELD, etc.
--- RM 500 per 20 license.
4. NewEra - Tony Hawks Skate, etc.
--- dont know.

it is not only ELECTRICITY bill!!!. rclxub.gif

Im sure and agree with other suggestions. we need at least RM 200k or RM 500k to start up and fight with others competitors.

iZuDeeN
post Mar 30 2006, 08:10 PM

3,466 posts

wah... rm500 for 20 battlefield license..

cheeap... just thinking whether we can get 20 ppl to buy battlefield at RM25 each...

hamster9
post Mar 31 2006, 11:17 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

Erm..I think you skipped one part apart from money.

Parents come and complain. Residents complain to polis for the noise your customers make. You have to have a very good stress management for this vmad.gif . Sakit hati to see rough ppl torturing your mouse/keyboard. Constant polis visits... etc...

People who come in complain (parents especially) do not want to know anything u face, as long as u close down. They want to talk but dun wan to hear.

Sometimes working there really big headache. cry.gif
xdsl
post Mar 31 2006, 01:17 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Mar 30 2006, 08:10 PM)
wah... rm500 for 20 battlefield license..

cheeap... just thinking whether we can get 20 ppl to buy battlefield at RM25 each...
not calc like that larrr.. ayoyooooo..
if like that, everybody want looooo...

RM 500 per 20 PCs. and you should subscribe for 12 months. Then, it will be RM 6k. No ansuran. hahahahaha....
then, every month they will give one new game (one game license) for 20 PCs.
the license is not transferable. if your cybercafe only have 10pcs, nak tak nak you should BUY 20PCs. hahaha.. tak boleh KONGXI KONGXI. whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

komplen2 is a normal. whistling.gif buat dont know larr.. rclxm9.gif
or, you can become as DICTATOR.
Anyone (school children) should leave their Parent's Contact Number. icon_idea.gif

or...
======= WARNING ========

CHILD WITH SCHOOL UNIFORM CANNOT ENTER.
ps : T-Shirt for rent RM 2 per hour.

======================
You can make business what.. cool.gif

good luckkkkk...!!~....

iZuDeeN
post Mar 31 2006, 06:55 PM

3,466 posts

r u sure its RM6k for 1 year for 20pc?

Like that might as well buy retail pack.. it never say u cant install it at cyber cafe rite? It just say that you can only use at only 1 PC at one time...

Anyway, there is no more LICENSE for CYBER CAFE that operate GAMES, as it has been freezed all over malaysia (i think)...the only cafe u can operate if it just has internet...

1 more thing, if you managed to get cyber cafe license (with games) then u need apply entertainment license as well... to make it legit...

xdsl
post Mar 31 2006, 07:04 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Mar 31 2006, 06:55 PM)
r u sure its RM6k for 1 year for 20pc?

Like that might as well buy retail pack.. it never say u cant install it at cyber cafe rite? It just say that you can only use at only 1 PC at one time...

Anyway, there is no more LICENSE for CYBER CAFE that operate GAMES, as it has been freezed all over malaysia (i think)...the only cafe u can operate if it just has internet...

1 more thing, if you managed to get cyber cafe license (with games) then u need apply entertainment license as well... to make it legit...
Retail pack? check the End User License Agreement!. You cannot use the Retail pack for COMMERCIAL or RESELL it. Cyber Cafe is one of it.

For the Cyber Cafe license please read my post #62

games, internet, office (typing like words/excel/etc) are not include to entertaintment act. please check with Akta Kerajaan Tempatan 1976 and Akta Hiburan for more informations.

Otherwise you serve CASINO online/offline then it will be ILLEGAL and it is not under PBT (Pihak Berkuasa Tempatan) if you are PUSAT KOMPUTER; of course it is under POLICE.

kalau Cyber Cafe, you buat CASINO online/offline ILLEGAL juga, tapi PBT such as Duduk Borak Kelentong Lebih (DBKL) akan ambil tindak. itu bukan under POLICE control. SUCH AS PUSAT HIBURAN KARNIVAL yang semakin belambak di Kuala Lumpur. POLICE cannot take any action on them. Itu semua LESEN yang dikeluarkan oleh Duduk Borak Keletong Lebih (DBKL). then POLICE will take action when DBKL report to POLICE.

again, read my post #62.

This post has been edited by xdsl: Mar 31 2006, 07:04 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0140sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:10 AM