-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V16, Leaves You Speechless

bennedict82
post Jan 30 2013, 04:06 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(i_muqri @ Jan 30 2013, 03:16 PM)
Hi Sifussss

You guys install any alarm system to your car? Will be getting Forte next week i hope.....hehehe
The one who steal your car is the one who install alarm for you. cool2.gif
bennedict82
post Jan 30 2013, 04:10 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 30 2013, 03:05 PM)
New car don't need either VS or GC as your wiring is new and battery + alternator is strong.

both of them only work (very little) for old car where wiring started oxidisation

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...ally-works.html

Save your $$ do something more practical la.
I am not sure is right or wrong but I am quite agree with you. Last time the car accessory shop poisoned me to install VS + GC cost about RM1K. But I dont really sure if we need that because it is something that we cannot see it.

end up i saved my money for my new light rim ... really improve on acceleration and braking. icon_rolleyes.gif
bennedict82
post Jan 30 2013, 04:12 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(svixth @ Jan 30 2013, 03:55 PM)
Hi Sifus/Gurus/Masters,

I am new to this MyForte forum and hope to learn a thing or two from all. Here is my question: Every time when I start engine, the rearview mirror antiglare system will be ON by default, is there a way to turn it off permanently until I need it on? Please kindly help.

P/S: Forte 1.6 EX
Why want to turn off? You only need to worry if it doesnt turn on ... cool2.gif
bennedict82
post Jan 30 2013, 04:16 PM

2,122 posts

Have anyone of you replace your stock spare tyre to smaller, save-space, lighter as below?

I am not sure why NAZA KIA give us the big same size tyre as spare. doh.gif

They worry we dont carry heavy things ... I guess...
bennedict82
post Jan 30 2013, 07:38 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(svixth @ Jan 30 2013, 07:36 PM)
Oh, I will leave it on during the night, but during the day I just wanna turn off things that I don't use for saving on their lifespan and also the electricity consumption (although it makes very little difference). Furthermore I always put on my sunglasses whenever I drive during the day.

Well, there is no way to set it to OFF by default I guess. Anyway, thanks for all the responses.
No need to off. It is useful not only night time. Even morning sunrise and sunset, it helps me a lot when the sun shine from back... This is good safety feature!!!
bennedict82
post Jan 30 2013, 10:45 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 30 2013, 10:35 PM)
I would say this is a driver's convenience feature.. it doesn't contributes anything to the safety..
You're wrong! Imaging you have problem with your eyes and then the car from the back ... or sunlight glare your eyes .. that will make you very painful to drive and anytime will cause accident. If you want to change lane, sometimes, you want to check your back also and sunlight sometimes will block you from seeing the rear mirror clearly.
bennedict82
post Jan 31 2013, 03:09 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(crazeplatinum @ Jan 31 2013, 02:37 PM)
hi all.. just collected my ride forte 1.6sx  rclxm9.gif
bought from motorman from SK..
nice dealing with him, been a great help and assists in almost everything.. thumbs up for motorman  thumbup.gif

to all seniors n sifus, please help n assist me..
thanks!!  icon_idea.gif
If I were you, go to tyre shop directly... trade in your tyre and rim to get cash back at least rm1500. Top up some money to get new lighter rim and better tyres.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Jan 31 2013, 03:10 PM
bennedict82
post Jan 31 2013, 03:21 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(aCCeBeR @ Jan 31 2013, 03:14 PM)
wah ! where can get RM1.5k ?
the place i ask only gave me RM1.3 k
You have to drive around and ask. All price offered are different. Of course make sure everything is new. Use bicycle or motorcycle visit to the tyre shops ...

Dont use your new Forte drive around. Or your tyre will become old and price drop.
bennedict82
post Jan 31 2013, 03:45 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(clj @ Jan 31 2013, 03:22 PM)
i guess the trade in price of rim quite subjective. they can take ur rim with higher price and mark up the price of the rim u by from them. i think look at the 'top up price' is better
Right. The best way is asking exchange the rim with and how much need to top up ....

Also .. in RM1500, not the rim worth the money but the tyres ... The tyres easily to sell but not the rim.
bennedict82
post Jan 31 2013, 09:55 PM

2,122 posts

our current forte model has been removed from KIA global website... it becomes a legend now ....

Sayonara ... KIA forte cry.gif We like you always!!!

http://www.kia.com/worldwide/vehicles/cera...y-exterior.aspx
bennedict82
post Jan 31 2013, 10:23 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Jan 31 2013, 10:14 PM)
hey guys,

i withdraw my old car NCD 55% to my Forte when i was purchasing it Aug 2012.

until now the NCD withdrawal still not refund to me by the dealer company. i suspect the SA "eaten" my money. Because i can see my Forte is already 55% NCD view from online website.

sifu, please kindly advise, thanks.
Funny, when the time I bought car, the agent ask me to pay insurance amount after NCD deduction. I am so curious why you have to pay for full amount.
bennedict82
post Feb 2 2013, 11:20 PM

2,122 posts

Today's sent my car for 10k services. Asking them fix the rattling noise on HU. They sticked something like sponge sticker on every clips of HU and also both air ventilation beside HU. Not fixed the problem 100% but at least a bit quiet.

Also baru realise the steering can be pulled forward / backward doh.gif ...( All the while I thought can pull up and down ). This is what i have looking for long time...

bennedict82
post Feb 3 2013, 07:10 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 3 2013, 12:01 AM)
Telescopic steering wink.gif
What is that? I am BTC person ... tongue.gif
bennedict82
post Feb 3 2013, 07:12 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 3 2013, 12:02 AM)
you never read the user manual !
Because I am BTC person, I only look at the drawing of manual. Cannot read properly. tongue.gif
bennedict82
post Feb 3 2013, 07:14 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Devotee @ Feb 2 2013, 05:35 PM)
Bros,
Any ideas why my HU displaying alien alphabet for chinese character, using USB.
When it boot up, i can read it but after few seconds, turn to alint language d..
Any advise to solve this? Pls help..
I already solve it! I changed all to english wording! rclxms.gif

Actually some of mine songs can show chinese. Those I saved in MicroSD card. I think you just need to tyre chinese in 简体 Or 繁体 to test. For sure you need to rename the file.
bennedict82
post Feb 3 2013, 07:25 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(sany1424 @ Feb 3 2013, 12:38 AM)
[attachmentid=3293781]

In love with this rim! Izzit ok to top up Rm1200 including centre cone n nut for a 1 month stok rim traded? Will be using my superb  tongue.gif Atlantis V7 back
This is Lenso -Project D Spec E. The price is acceptable since including cone and nut. Request for free aligment + balancing as well. Ask them match for you before pasang. I have tried this before. It really looks very cool especially if you have bodykit. The color they let me choose is black and chrome dark silver. Chrome dark silver really good with my bright silver car.

Well I have to dropped this after compare with Spec C because Spec C is slightly lighter but really no different. The rim size is 17" x 7.5 and I am worry it will kacau the warranty too. You can call and ask the service centre first. Spec C only 17" x 7.

Go for it man .. This is reliable rim.
bennedict82
post Feb 3 2013, 11:37 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Devotee @ Feb 3 2013, 11:31 AM)
Alrite.. Thanks.. Will give it a try later..
Quite confusing coz can read it when boot up then alient punya mali..
Anyway, you are playing all the songs by folders or wat?
I put all songs in main folder.
bennedict82
post Feb 3 2013, 11:40 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 3 2013, 01:03 AM)
Y U NO study the Forte brochure on all the features before you buy ?  doh.gif
I have read that.. But I didnt understand what is tht mean ... hmm.gif

So, I complaint to my family this car cannot push the seat too far from steering... difficult to drive...
bennedict82
post Feb 3 2013, 11:46 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(sany1424 @ Feb 3 2013, 11:40 AM)
Thanks for the info. They give free allignment n ballancing as well. My car is TS color with stock bodykit. Spec C is also nice but looks a bit smaller coz the spoke are shortter. for the warranty, maybe SC can kaw tim since the rim size are the same, only 0.5 widder a bit. The rim price is Rm1550 kosong. How much u t.up including everything bro?
Almost same price to you .. just they didnt put on the center cone for me doh.gif

Ah_bear lah ... only tell me about center cone after I get it installed. So cannot bring back to them and ask for it.

Also they asked me to adjust camber because 1 degree run out to the right on my front right rim... extra charge RM50. I didnt let them do it. After asked the KIA SC, they said ignore this it will not harm anything.

The lug nuts, you better buy good one, dont simply let them put the normal one. That will give you problem next time if they give you low quality of lug nuts. TPI brand is not bad, ask them give you that. remember that.

I will change my lug nut later.
bennedict82
post Feb 3 2013, 11:49 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Feb 3 2013, 09:29 AM)
Hehehehehehe... Need to get ready with the necessary remedy before going to TT...
Not that significant if you are a heavy footer... But city ride will be better... This is base on my experience... Don't know about others.. I'm using a 7.4kg rim for my ride...
Blunderboy, What rim you are using? Lenso ES6? You sure it is 7.4kg? you weight it?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0230sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:11 PM