-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V16, Leaves You Speechless

bennedict82
post Jan 28 2013, 04:15 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 28 2013, 04:11 PM)
whenever situation allows, please try and speed your car to 160km/h see got any body and steering vibration or not..
if don't have then don't bother.. if got from minor to mediocre.. should go back same tire shop and request for that cone thingy..
Ok. Thanks for your advice. Will try that..
bennedict82
post Jan 28 2013, 06:18 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Jan 28 2013, 05:56 PM)
Brand new tyres should be over-inflated slightly. Say around 240-250kPa. After approx 1.5K mileage, can inflate with regular pressure.
The Petronas brand fully-syn oil used by all Naza KIA SC is what rating huh? 5-30W as well?
Any good discounts for LockTech if we buy in bulk? brows.gif
Actually, the main purpose of a centre cone is to remove extreme load strain from your 5x tyre bolts to the wheel knuckle.
Regarding engine oil, you must ask the SC give you 5w30. They have it. Or they may give you other grade of oil.
bennedict82
post Jan 28 2013, 06:25 PM

2,122 posts

Hi all,
I am wondering if Penang KIA JNS do tyre balancing and alignment? Because when the time I changed rim, they told me my camber is not accurate. They want to fix for me with addtional charges.

I told them will go back to KIA SC and ask for warranty. Not sure if JNS will have computer to measure camber or not...

Please advice.
bennedict82
post Jan 28 2013, 07:53 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Jan 28 2013, 07:17 PM)
I agree with u in term of common sense, that should apply for most cars.

However, the manager/boss of JNS has shared his experience with me. They have lots of experience with Forte since 2009. So I am willing to try out, no harm to try out right?

JNS is the best SC as reported by Penang Fortezen, i have good experience too.
Really? Steven told me 33PSI front and 32PSI rear tyres. Nevermind, I will check with him this coming Saturday.
bennedict82
post Jan 28 2013, 07:57 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 28 2013, 07:50 PM)
Dun believe better dun ask here =.=!
Spring make of rubber?
Hello,
Don't be like that. I just ask for confirmation. Nothing about believe or dont believe...

The rules is, listen to more will get more better answer.

If you are not happy, you just can ignore me. thanks.
bennedict82
post Jan 28 2013, 08:03 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(cheeguan @ Jan 28 2013, 07:58 PM)
hi, anyone have experience of their radio signal will always lost 2-3 second?
today i drive it and experience few times, the radio suddenly no sound at all 2-3 second then back to normal again.
my radio is the new player with GPS and DVD player.

Never happened to my Forte. I suggest you continue monitor for a while. check if this only happened when you are in certain area. If this happened everywhere, better go to SC to claim warranty.
bennedict82
post Jan 28 2013, 08:05 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Jan 28 2013, 07:45 PM)
Yes, I did alignment at JNS, but not FOC, they will charge $$
Not sure about camber thing. Why don't u just call up and ask them?

Ok Great! Since they have can do alignment, I believe they have computer to measure camber. I will ask them to check this Saturday. thanks a lot smile.gif
bennedict82
post Jan 28 2013, 08:23 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 28 2013, 04:11 PM)
whenever situation allows, please try and speed your car to 160km/h see got any body and steering vibration or not..
if don't have then don't bother.. if got from minor to mediocre.. should go back same tire shop and request for that cone thingy..
Now I have a question about bolt nuts. I saw when they tighten the nuts, they didn't use air gun but only wrench by hand. Why they don't want to use air gun? Could that be the case that the bolt nuts is low quality and they afraid the air gun will break the nuts?
bennedict82
post Jan 28 2013, 08:42 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Jan 28 2013, 08:24 PM)
If its not too much to ask, can you find out if the stock Wheel Camber nut for our Fortes are 'hidup'/adjustable ones or 'mati'/non-adjustable ones.
That's if u r checking on your wheel camber anytime soon.
Many thanks in advance.
Ok. No problem. I will try to find out and let you know this Saturday.
bennedict82
post Jan 28 2013, 09:30 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 28 2013, 09:16 PM)
Look like cons more than pros  shocking.gif
Haha ... Not really true. Below is more comments

1. Car more lighter, like driving my old proton. Can feel like not so stable. I believe because of not get used to it.
<This could be my wrong feeling. Maybe just don't get use to lighter car now>

2. Tyre Atlantis V7 noise become worse. I believe the tyre not press hard grip the ground now and noisy now ...
<This is cons if still use back the stock tyre. Bear has no such problem>

3. Pickup improve.. especially from traffic light. Can accelerate more faster, not like big pig last time
<This is pros for city drive>

4. Lost momentum - You need to press the accel pedal consistently on the highway to keep tyre rolling...
<This is cons for high way drive>

So you're right, 2 cons and 1 pros if use back the stock tyre.

Next thing is to change tyre. icon_rolleyes.gif
bennedict82
post Jan 28 2013, 09:40 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 28 2013, 09:32 PM)
Were you thinking after added that piece of rubber will make your suspension stiffer ? If yes those performance suspension company like HKS all can tutup kedai... biggrin.gif
Yes... stiffer. But I think at the same time it will make the rim easier get dented. right?

Surprising me also, After they installed spring rubber, they told me need to change every six months.. ohmy.gif

HKS still can survive ...
bennedict82
post Jan 28 2013, 09:57 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 28 2013, 09:45 PM)
I never like to add nut to chamber nut to 'force' the arm, if rim and tyre is in good condition + ALLIGNMENT sifu is powerful, you never need add chamber nut
If they just air gun, just in case u puncit...there are ppl stuck with loosen the bolt + air gun might damage the bolt and nut if used at wrong speed.
Detailing sifu ?  blink.gif Ahem ahem....
About camber nut, Now the Tyre Shop told me the camber run out. few months back when I sent for left pull problem, not sure if the SC purposely adjust the camber to fix left pull problem.

For wheel nuts, I understand it will complicate when we need to change tyre. I will just hope they don't give me lousy nuts.
Is that mean even good quality wheel nuts only can be tighten with torque wrench but not air gun?

Ah Bear, what brand of wheel nut you using now? Did you notice how they tighten your nut? torque wrench or impact wrench?

How about yours, lil_twist?

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Jan 28 2013, 09:59 PM
bennedict82
post Jan 28 2013, 10:09 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 28 2013, 10:04 PM)
By default, the car from factory shouldn't have ANY chamber screw but then ppl always want their chamber offset better (for cornering) as well if tyre wear off (by driver) they will use chamber screw to 'level' back the surface....

If you see lock nut at this price (most of time they look very fancy - colour) http://www.mudah.my/Rays+Lock+Nut+1+5MM+At...MM-15736041.htm this are very low quality nut...using air gun or even with hand..aiya..bottom line DURABILITY is not there - REMEMBER  your life is ON this nut (just like you change to better tyre)
I sensed that already... I believe they installed cheap one for me! Thanks for your advice. What brand of wheel nut should I get? Can you recommend good one but the price not over RM150 lah ... over budget.
bennedict82
post Jan 29 2013, 08:29 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(cheeguan @ Jan 29 2013, 05:10 AM)
thanks bro

which oil normally they using? petronas?
Yes. Petronas. Ask for full sync 5w30. If they give you half sync, means you have to do service every 5k mileage. Not worth.
bennedict82
post Jan 29 2013, 10:33 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 29 2013, 09:58 AM)
ffffuuuuuuu!!!! bapak lawa weh!!! drool.gif

i feel "tercabar" now2.. hahahaha tongue.gif laugh.gif
Walao .. cannot take it .... really invest a lot .. But good to have representative from Penang rclxms.gif

bennedict82
post Jan 29 2013, 11:00 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(zouk88 @ Jan 29 2013, 10:44 AM)
bro you from penang?
Yes. I am from Penang mainland. I am not brother level. I am uncle level already. smile.gif
bennedict82
post Jan 29 2013, 12:33 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(future_owner @ Jan 29 2013, 12:23 PM)
hi...
any idea which one is more suited to our ride....just gathering info to mod my ride....hehehehehe.....my one is actually titanium silver 1.6SX...

1. http://www.ozracing.com/car_wheels_var/Spa...GARA/40388.aspx

2. http://www.advanti-wheel.com/indonesia/whe...id=214&ptype=20

3. Enkei Tuning SC35 (same as the one sell by Quick-Save Auto)

big...big...big....dilemma....which one to choose from...hmmmmm.....price all about the same RM2XXX (for 17 inch)...

any fortezens here can contribute idea...thanx sooo much...
Go for Advanti N993. It is using M.A.T. tech and very light rim 7.4kg but quality and strength enough than other rims. Earlier I tried to source for this one also but only available in KL. End up I go for Lenso brand.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Jan 29 2013, 12:34 PM
bennedict82
post Jan 29 2013, 12:38 PM

2,122 posts

Everyone changing rims. rclxms.gif

Ask Naza Kia not to sell the car with the rims. Remove the rims and lousy Atlantis V7 tyre and give us RM2000 rebate.

Edwin the motorman, please feedback to Naza. they are wasting buyer money replace rim+tyre after sell.
bennedict82
post Jan 29 2013, 12:53 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(future_owner @ Jan 29 2013, 12:44 PM)
thanx for the feedback bro....yeap.....it is using MAT Tech....among the 3 dat i listed...Advanti Racing Nebullar (N993) is the lightest  drool.gif .....ic...which Lenso dat u get...is it Lenso Project D...???

next in line would be to upgrade security system (EA Autoworks).....it will void warranty rite.....????....hmmmmm.....burn hole in the pocket.....waaaaaaaaaa....
Yes. I upgraded to Lenso Project D - Spec C (PDC) as below. it cost about RM1700 in Penang. The N993 is around RM2200.

I compared with Spec B, C, D and E. The Spec C is most lightest (I think between 7.5kg-8kg) among them with the size 17"x7.

The Spec E (PDE) is the most garang for our Forte. But the size is 17"x7.5. Later Naza SC might void the warranty.

I LISTEN to all the fortezens here, they asked me to choose PDC.... I LISTEN to rakyat ... nod.gif
Also, I prefer better performance with light rim, dont want to kacau warranty.. so I choose Spec C.

bennedict82
post Jan 29 2013, 01:01 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(future_owner @ Jan 29 2013, 12:44 PM)
thanx for the feedback bro....yeap.....it is using MAT Tech....among the 3 dat i listed...Advanti Racing Nebullar (N993) is the lightest  drool.gif .....ic...which Lenso dat u get...is it Lenso Project D...???

next in line would be to upgrade security system (EA Autoworks).....it will void warranty rite.....????....hmmmmm.....burn hole in the pocket.....waaaaaaaaaa....
One question, where you drive most of the time? urban or highway area? the light rim will give you good experience in City Drive. Pickup and braking ... all handling are good with light rim in city or urban area..

But if you drive always on highway... Heavier rim serve you better, more steady and momentum to roll better and save fuel. this is my personal experience.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:32 AM