-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V16, Leaves You Speechless

boxter
post Jan 18 2013, 12:20 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 18 2013, 12:09 AM)
Listen listen listen.. I am Ah Bear.. bukan Ah Beng.. !!  vmad.gif  biggrin.gif

prices all depends on how good is the quality / spec you wanna select to suit your budget..
maximum RM1.5k should be achievable for nearly highest grade..

Ecotint is about RM1,850 to go for maximum best of the best for Forte car..
opps...late ady, brain cant syn with my hand..thinking of ah Bear but accidentlly type ah beng..

so no comment abt raytech n agard?

today went to survey the price, Raytech=Rm1550, Agard=1300

Raytech - protect heat 85% while Agard protect heat=80%...

by this price range can go for 3M or Llumar?
Ah_Bear
post Jan 18 2013, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(boxter @ Jan 18 2013, 12:05 AM)
any comment abt Raytech and Agard?

Raytech, Agard, Solargard, Aircool, VRKool (polar bear logo) is a below average tinting brand..
my friends using all of them and I sat in their cars.. heat rejection and IR rejection is kinda bad..
not as good as popular Vkool, Llumar, Huper Optik, 3M and Ecotint..

however top specced 3M alot ppl complain cannot use SmartTag and GPS AT ALL.. have to open windows
and wave out the smart tag to pass the toll..

VKool.. Smart Tag need to be nearest to windscreen as possible.. my RM400 cheapo Garmin GPS keeps on recalculating
route and loading like tortoise..

I choose Ecotint coz it offers balanced good heat rejection performance with very usable GPS and Smart Tag..
GPS 90% less recalculating and fast loading compare to the previous Vkool on my Vios the Dugong animal yang bermasalah..

Ah_Bear
post Jan 18 2013, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(boxter @ Jan 18 2013, 12:20 AM)
opps...late ady, brain cant syn with my hand..thinking of ah Bear but accidentlly type ah beng..

so no comment abt raytech n agard?

today went to survey the price, Raytech=Rm1550, Agard=1300

Raytech - protect heat 85% while Agard protect heat=80%...

by this price range can go for 3M or Llumar?

3M and Llumar can.. above average spec ler if you don't mind..

don't be fooled by the underspecced Raytech films.. you should refer to TSER value for the terms of heat ABSORPTION
and rejects out to outside.. IR has nothing to do with heat rejection thingy.. the higher IR.. the less chances you can use
your GPS and Smart Tag..

you wanna JPJ compliance tak mau kena saman by Mata.. look at the VLT spec (Visible Light Transmitted) which the max
you can go is 63-70 at least for front windscreen.. side windows and rear glass at least 50..

Ah_Bear
post Jan 18 2013, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Jan 18 2013, 12:17 AM)
Mata and JPJ all stopped my before, but let me go... LOL.. didnt even ask any questions.. haha
I guess lucky gua.. Luckily not the JPJ 4 wheel drive that suddenly stop infront of me..  hmm.gif

Why stop you leh.. ? I didn't see anything wrong with your car also.. blink.gif

SoulReaver
post Jan 18 2013, 12:38 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 18 2013, 12:35 AM)
Why stop you leh.. ? I didn't see anything wrong with your car also..  blink.gif
Polis stop me say my Tint dark. I said i follow JPJ standard, they said. Ok.. Nice car ah.. den i drove off.. LOL
JPJ stopped me and tunjuk flashlight. After that, see road tax.. ask me chao..
Ah_Bear
post Jan 18 2013, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Jan 18 2013, 12:38 AM)
Polis stop me say my Tint dark. I said i follow JPJ standard, they said. Ok.. Nice car ah.. den i drove off.. LOL
JPJ stopped me and tunjuk flashlight. After that, see road tax.. ask me chao..

They see u leng chai that's why let you go.. haha..
Talking about saman, I got one car window sticker saying "Undilah Cap Ayam" I got it free when I bought Cap Ayam t-shirt at bkt bintang Malay designer t-shirt shop. Alot of times I parked my car illegally and didn't pay for "bayar dan pamer".. other cars kena saman but my car always tak kena saman.. because of that sticker cap ayam saved me.. and my office is at Tmn Melawati (majority population is Malay)..

vv001
post Jan 18 2013, 12:52 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 18 2013, 12:50 AM)
Talking about saman, I got one car window sticker saying "Undilah Cap Ayam" I got it free when I bought Cap Ayam t-shirt at bkt bintang Malay designer t-shirt shop. Alot of times I parked my car illegally and didn't pay for "bayar dan pamer".. other cars kena saman but my car always tak kena saman.. because of that sticker cap ayam saved me.. and my office is at Tmn Melawati (majority population is Malay)..
walao, i also wanna get one.
Devotee
post Jan 18 2013, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(kailord @ Jan 17 2013, 11:27 PM)
I'm using Night Breaker Plus. It's good. Illumination is very far but not blinding. If you buy the 4300k, the color is between white and stock yellow.
I think i'll be going for it. Btw, where u bought and care to share the price?
ohde
post Jan 18 2013, 02:00 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Jan 17 2013, 03:41 PM)
Mine depends lor...

RM85 = 520km
RM75 = 420km
RM85 = 400km
RM80 = 410km

The first 1 is 70% highway... The rest is 90% city ride...
Pretty normal FC, mine FC almost similar with u.
Normally fully city drive (short distance and quite heavy jam) : RM80-85 can get 400-430km

Recent FC : 45% highway, 55% city drive (consider smooth no major heavy jam) can get 8.4L/100km equivalent to 0.17/km

My assumption, if fully highway (speed 90-110km/h) can break 600km with full tank.
ohde
post Jan 18 2013, 02:05 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 17 2013, 10:02 PM)
itu cheap cheap saja.. components etc Made In Taiwan brand but using Philips LED..
RM290 plus installation.. its damn bright and crisp.. too bad it doesn't have dimmer function when
headlight is switched ON.. luckily at night still acceptable not too bright until can blind ppl's eyes..
Is it the drl will turn on when engine is start?
Or it has a dedicated switch to turn it on?

rompers
post Jan 18 2013, 04:53 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 16 2013, 06:57 PM)
I agree.. Just paid rm17xx for safe tint with voucher.. sweat.gif
RM1700++?? That pretty high range tint you got there.

QUOTE(ddsu @ Jan 16 2013, 10:12 PM)
Location?
I buat in shah alam. Crystal number+carbon fibre plate front and back+frame with "kia the power to surprise". Cost me about rm100.

I survey one shop in uptown damansara the price is rm120 without frame. Need to add another 25 for the frame only. So diff location might charge diff price. No need to go to high end shop. Material used still the same. Just check the quality of workmanship
Care to share which part of Shah Alam is this along with name of the shop pls?
Also, how was the workmanship? All letters & numbers are straight as a flag pole?

QUOTE(boxter @ Jan 17 2013, 11:52 PM)
any1 can share best brand tinted?

1. 5mm thickness
2. security film
3. at least 5-7 years warranty
4. Cover JPJ summon

budget RM1.5k
I'd recommend Huper Optik ceramic tint. It's JPJ compliant, covers summonses, 4mm security tint for all sides and 5-10 yrs warranty (depending on which shop you go to). The shop I went to gave 10yrs.

Go to www.smartwindow.com.my to read up on Huper Optik's film ratings.

By "Undilah Cap Ayam", do you mean literally OR am I missing something here??
Perhaps a pic would solve the thousand questions that I have in my mind regarding this tongue.gif
gigohlo
post Jan 18 2013, 07:08 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Jan 18 2013, 04:53 AM)
I'd recommend Huper Optik ceramic tint. It's JPJ compliant, covers summonses, 4mm security tint for all sides and 5-10 yrs warranty (depending on which shop you go to). The shop I went to gave 10yrs.

Go to www.smartwindow.com.my to read up on Huper Optik's film ratings.

if JPJ compliant, why need to cover summonses leh? rclxub.gif
g88
post Jan 18 2013, 07:39 AM

1,631 posts

Gathering tomorrow edi...still no one insterested meet somewhere else and go together ? Sigh...
blunderboy
post Jan 18 2013, 07:56 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 18 2013, 07:39 AM)
Gathering tomorrow edi...still no one insterested meet somewhere else and go  together ? Sigh...
Now they have 2 events on that day... Which 1 do you plan to go?
g88
post Jan 18 2013, 08:01 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Jan 18 2013, 07:56 AM)
Now they have 2 events on that day... Which 1 do you plan to go?
ha...which other event aside Putrajaya 9pm ?
blunderboy
post Jan 18 2013, 08:40 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 18 2013, 08:01 AM)
ha...which other event aside Putrajaya 9pm ?
There is an early event start at 3:00pm (gather at 2pm)...
lil twist
post Jan 18 2013, 08:50 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Jan 18 2013, 04:53 AM)
RM1700++?? That pretty high range tint you got there.
SolarTint sweat.gif

heat rejection - 89%, visibility - 55% <-------------- JPJ lepas rite? tongue.gif
lil twist
post Jan 18 2013, 08:51 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

btw ah_bear, where do you buy and install the DRL? thinking of installing them too biggrin.gif
craxors
post Jan 18 2013, 08:55 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(~hunter~ @ Jan 17 2013, 07:24 PM)
wao version 16.

just passing by asking if anyone here receive a letter fron kia after sales in giving free inspection and exclusive gift?

any idea what is the gift?
u mean this one?

received mine yesterday...
i oso need to know more about this... hmm.gif
070 or Motorman..u guys know??
dvinez
post Jan 18 2013, 09:00 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

bear u at tmn melawati where?

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:50 PM