-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V16, Leaves You Speechless

ohde
post Jan 18 2013, 02:00 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Jan 17 2013, 03:41 PM)
Mine depends lor...

RM85 = 520km
RM75 = 420km
RM85 = 400km
RM80 = 410km

The first 1 is 70% highway... The rest is 90% city ride...
Pretty normal FC, mine FC almost similar with u.
Normally fully city drive (short distance and quite heavy jam) : RM80-85 can get 400-430km

Recent FC : 45% highway, 55% city drive (consider smooth no major heavy jam) can get 8.4L/100km equivalent to 0.17/km

My assumption, if fully highway (speed 90-110km/h) can break 600km with full tank.
ohde
post Jan 18 2013, 02:05 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 17 2013, 10:02 PM)
itu cheap cheap saja.. components etc Made In Taiwan brand but using Philips LED..
RM290 plus installation.. its damn bright and crisp.. too bad it doesn't have dimmer function when
headlight is switched ON.. luckily at night still acceptable not too bright until can blind ppl's eyes..
Is it the drl will turn on when engine is start?
Or it has a dedicated switch to turn it on?

ohde
post Jan 18 2013, 11:15 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Jan 18 2013, 07:08 AM)
if JPJ compliant, why need to cover summonses leh?  rclxub.gif
I'm also using Huper Optik.
front is VLT 70 which is complaint but side windows are VLT40 looks dark.

shop owner they said cover summon smile.gif

the heat rejection very good, so so so satisfied with Huper Optik!

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:03 AM)
V16.. sharing my ride too wink.gif
A new look for a new year... 2013..

nice bodykit and grill. ganas enough! thumbup.gif
ohde
post Jan 18 2013, 11:17 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 18 2013, 09:13 AM)
don't have switch.. it will auto on when right after engine started..
thanks for sharing, not sure if i missed your sharing before, just want to ask how did they connect the wire to make the DRL auto on when engine start?

ohde
post Jan 18 2013, 08:56 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(darel_lee @ Jan 18 2013, 08:29 PM)
1.4k only for the bumper?
If i wan the bumper+ rear spoiler, side skirt (full set) how much?
I m planning to book a forte soon, thinking of get cash rebate then terus use the money to change to this NEFD wink.gif
I suggest u request from your SA to use the cash rebate to buy the bodykit u want.

If ur SA kind enough he should be able to give u his special price for the bodykit instead of u buying outside with customer price. smile.gif
ohde
post Jan 18 2013, 10:20 PM

282 posts

hey guys, want to ask some questions.

1) my car is 5 months old, what do u guys think is it necessary to install Locktech? any other option available to add-in security?

2) Has anyone change to K&N air filter together with Iridium spark plug? How is the performance and FC? Mine is only using K&N filter with firestorm booster, i heard that K&N must work with Iridium plug to get better FC. how true is it?

3) Any recommendation for leather seat? i saw full leather include the door panel cost RM2250.

4) Crank pully RM350. is it a good mod? the only concern is warranty. what do u think?

ohde
post Jan 18 2013, 11:28 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Jan 18 2013, 10:44 PM)
I can't answer on other questions but I could answer your crank pulley question. It's a good mod. More responsive. But make sure u get a reputable brand. Like Mythelogy
Thank you SoulReaver, you are the mod king here lol tongue.gif

ohde
post Jan 18 2013, 11:57 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Jan 18 2013, 11:31 PM)
Dont say Mod king, very weird.. LOL where u live btw?
Hahaha! I stay in Penang island.

ohde
post Jan 19 2013, 08:05 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 19 2013, 01:36 AM)
1. Install 2 way alarm, price is vary depend on brand and features

2. Any washable air filter the FIRST impression given to the ENGINE / Driver upon installation is 'WOW, air flow is better and car pickup is better, psychologically you will feel FC is better first few few tank BUT nowadays modern car's ECU is smart enough where you can't CHEAT (Nor overwrite) its factory fuel mapping, only thing is a TRUE standalone ECU.

3. Yes any big or famous cushion factory will charge a set of leather seat cover + installation from RM1.8K upto RM4.5K depend type of leather you needed.

4. If you are referring to Mythelogy lightened crank pulley , yes it will give you better PICKUP but since your car is auto, after 2nd 3rd gear you won't feel much different. Yes warranty will be void.
Thank you for the sharing, your input really open up my mind smile.gif
ohde
post Jan 19 2013, 11:22 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(shevakai @ Jan 19 2013, 10:52 AM)
Hi guys!:)

Add me please.

Got my 1.6sx white 2 days ago from Edwin aka motorman from AZ Master Sri Kembangan.

Finally i got my first car after 1 year working .. now i am very proud to be a driver of Forte smile.gif

Edwin is very good SA. He's really helpful throughout all the process, explaining all the details of the car functions and also give valuable information as well as advise. I will recommend him to my family and friends if they wanted to buy KIA car .. and to all LYN members which planning to get a KIA car , just contact Edwin aka motorman to get GOOD OFFER!

Highly recommended!
Congrats! Start your mod now biggrin.gif
ohde
post Jan 20 2013, 12:52 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 19 2013, 03:24 PM)
trade in my stoc rim + tyre = RM800. Good enough to accept?
FYI, I trade in my stock tyre at 1000km mileage.
Tyre shop eat back with RM600 and I replace with Continental MC5.

If your tyre and rim are good, I think 800 is too little.
Maybe just survey around and compare.
ohde
post Jan 20 2013, 09:14 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(boxter @ Jan 20 2013, 01:23 AM)
where you trade in your tyre? 1k milleague still can get Rm600 consider very good.

if totally brand new stock tyre + stock rim the max i can get is RM1500. RM200 per tyre if trade in brand new stock tyre.
At Ipoh Bercham, there is a shop called Weng Cheong, they provide very good service smile.gif
I was busy traveling when I get my car, so I only manage to trade in after cruising for 1k mileage.
Stock tyre silverstone really bad when I traveling between Penang-Ipoh-KL, that's why cannot tahan just trade in before it's too late.

Next plan will be trade in stock rim.
Don't know how much it worth now...
ohde
post Jan 20 2013, 07:23 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(boxter @ Jan 20 2013, 09:20 AM)
huh? ipoh ar..i stay puchong le....

any good recommended tyre shop near by here?

planning to get Yoko DB551 215/55/17 but heard many type shop ppl say can't fit in for Forte ler...

need to get advise sifuuu here...
Sorry not familiar with shop in central region.
I was asking tyre shop sifu whether I can take 215/55/17 also but he said its too heavy, not practical at all.

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jan 20 2013, 12:25 PM)
must see his milleage too.

mine tires rm580 run about 3k km ady. rims they want to offer rm400 but rejected the offer. but should have given them. lol
Rm400 for rims really low, I wouldn't accept it
What is normal price range for trade in?

QUOTE(brainz07 @ Jan 20 2013, 01:17 PM)
55 profile sure cannot fit...
I changed yoko C drive with 50 profile..ngam2 laa..but if 5 people inside ur car, feel free to hear the tyre "sagat" (touch ur body)
Do u feel heavier since the profile is thicker?

QUOTE(brainz07 @ Jan 20 2013, 01:23 PM)
wow..very good price..they give u high price for ur tyre..
mine M5 tyre with odo 2.7k km..the shop want 120/tyre only (after argue somemore)..at first just 100/tyre..
stock rim just 800 (4 rims)..so total I trade just rm1280.
Good price for rims. Is your rim very new during trade in time?

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 20 2013, 03:03 PM)
anyone from Penang/Ipoh can do bulk purchase of Forte LED Side Sill plate for us? notworthy.gif
Ngam ngam I'm from Penang and Ipoh hehe.
How can I help?

QUOTE(boxter @ Jan 20 2013, 05:11 PM)
Ya V7. Then can cool down u a bit...haha
I haven't trade in as I haven't get my ride. Probably by nex week if everything smooth.
So now survey abt tyre n tinted. I got quote for HO ard 1.5K. C70 for front and C50 for side n rear. This consider  good deal?

Most my fren ride VW using Llumar. Any comment abt this brand?
I'm using Huper Optik, how can I help?
HO price in Penang (I asked 2 shops) is around 1600-1700.

I'm very satisfied the result, fast cool down within 5-8mins after my ride is "burning" under hot sun in open car park from 8am-5pm.

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 20 2013, 05:20 PM)
I went to tyre shop today ... they have 2nd hand our stock rim 17 inch and let me carry ... really !@#@$!@#$!@#$!@# ... the weight too heavy man!!!!! No wonder our Forte FC so high ....

I carried Potong one even ringan than us ....

Really not easy to find 16" inch for Forte and the price to trade in too low sad.gif
If u find any pls share with us. I'm also staying in Penang island. Cheers~

ohde
post Jan 20 2013, 07:31 PM

282 posts

@bennedict82

By the way, have u check out the tyre shop beside Vistana hotel?
I saw a lot of Lenso rims there~ but those are 17"
You may go survey as the staff are very friendly, coz I changed tyre for my Hyundai Getz recently, they provide good service.
ohde
post Jan 20 2013, 07:48 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(brainz07 @ Jan 20 2013, 07:38 PM)
I feel slighly light in weight because I changed rim which about 8++kilo..but the meter feel heavier laa because of the 50 tyre profile..
I heard from my friends, nowadays, cars speedometer will direct changed with RPM (not sure if its true or not)  hmm.gif

Yup..my rim still new with no scratch or bent with 'K' logo..odometer 2700km during trade in  smile.gif
Can show off your rims? Hehe
What kind of rim only 8kg+ ?

You did it right to trade in rim when it's new.
Mine got scratches already, don't know how much value left =.="

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 20 2013, 07:42 PM)
Thanks ohde. I looking for 16inch to make my car more comfortable. I will try if got chance go to Vistana Hotel.
Welcome. Sharing is caring smile.gif
ohde
post Jan 20 2013, 09:08 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(boxter @ Jan 20 2013, 07:51 PM)
Which series of HO you use? 5-8min not consider long meh?
1600-1700 with security film?
It's Ceramic 70 and 40, non security film.

I mean if don't open the windows it take around 5mins to cool down (I didn't really measure the time, just estimate).

If open windows would take around 2 mins.
Aircond set at 22, fan speed level 2.

Actually it's very hard to describe in words, it's about feeling.

I don't have other tint/car to test. The only available to compare is my old Getz and my new Forte.

Getz is with tint RM450. With the same condition I feel painful and suffer under hot sun when I back from work. It take longer time to cool down and it is more heat when I get in.

My forte with HO is much much more cooler in whatever condition.

QUOTE(brainz07 @ Jan 20 2013, 07:55 PM)
Its a taiwan brand...Wedsport is the name..before this i already share my pic..i tot its a 8++ kg laa because very light than stock rim without tyre  tongue.gif
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/593/20121224134240.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/717/20121224134315.jpg/
Looks good, thanks for the sharing.
I can see the tyre really thicker, feel that your rim is smaller hehe
ohde
post Jan 24 2013, 07:07 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(darel_lee @ Jan 24 2013, 06:30 PM)
Wanna ask advice for tinting.
Wil get my new forte b4 CNY.
SA offer me free Raytech 4mil wit irr50%
Then the raytech person advised to add extra 1500 for 5mil wit irr85%
For rm1500, should I go for raytech or other better brand?
Btw, can I ask the raytech person to install the free 4mil tinted,  then I use the rm1500 to buy other brand tinted add on it (double layer tinted)?
We should look for TSER for the heat rejection level, not the other number.

IMO Huper Optik is good around 1.5k-1.7k

ohde
post Jan 24 2013, 07:24 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(boxter @ Jan 24 2013, 07:19 PM)
Any recommended good installer for huper optik?
I got quote 1.5k for c70 and c50s for side.
But TSER for HO only 47%. Consider good?
Mine is c70 and c40
Actually experience I'm satisfied with it. But I don't have other principal brand for comparison so I cannot give comment.

Try to look for different brand with different TSER. Then u should know which one is the best within your budget.
ohde
post Jan 25 2013, 12:31 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 24 2013, 09:27 PM)
Guys,
I plan to replace my stock rim with Lenso ES6, or Raiden ProjectD type, do you think worth to replace it? I need to top up RM1K.

Wondering really help on acceleration and fuel consumption?

Due to budget constraint, will change the tyre some other time.

Please advice.
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 24 2013, 10:39 PM)
That could be fake ES6, or they willing to trade in my stock rim with higher price.

And how is your car perform after you get it replaced? Fc and Accel good?
My friend own a Forte 1.6sx 6speed with 17"rim
His brother own a Forte 1.6ex 4speed with 15"rim (old batch EX come with 15"rims)

He said the FC result almost similar for both.
So u judge yourself.
ohde
post Jan 26 2013, 12:03 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 25 2013, 02:46 PM)
Wait .. I forgot to tell you the shop is in Penang. It also will give 1 yr warranty.
Bro pls PM me the shop and location if u don't mind to share tongue.gif

0.0412sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:18 AM