xbox360 or wait for ps3 ?
Mar 23 2006, 12:39 PM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,455 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: au |
can someone give the detail of those consoles and the pricing , more importantly...?
think of getting new consoles |
Mar 23 2006, 12:48 PM
Store Representative
7,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
Mar 23 2006, 02:00 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
Actually consider quite cheap...remember when PS2 first launched it was like > RM2K here?
Anyway i'll daresay PS3 will be in the reign of RM4K....becoz SONY cannot undercut the market too much and kills off the market for standalone BD-ROM players (and piss off all the BD-ROM manufacturing supporters...last thing on Earth SONY wants to do) and the cheapest BD-ROM is hovering at USD1K....go figure. |
Mar 23 2006, 03:16 PM
1,419 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 23 2006, 02:00 PM) Actually consider quite cheap...remember when PS2 first launched it was like > RM2K here? Yeah i did't think of the BD-ROM. Now i really want a X360 already. Anyway i'll daresay PS3 will be in the reign of RM4K....becoz SONY cannot undercut the market too much and kills off the market for standalone BD-ROM players (and piss off all the BD-ROM manufacturing supporters...last thing on Earth SONY wants to do) and the cheapest BD-ROM is hovering at USD1K....go figure. Anyway if cannot decide, be like stringfellow lor. Everything also have. |
Mar 23 2006, 03:24 PM
1,495 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Damansara Perdana - KL |
Mar 23 2006, 03:35 PM
353 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
the killzone trailer for ps3 kills me
Mar 23 2006, 04:50 PM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
Mar 23 2006, 06:52 PM
2,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sunway @ middle earth |
Sony has many tricks, dont buta buta follow they say thats its actual footage.
Get both la. |
Mar 23 2006, 06:53 PM
353 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Mar 23 2006, 07:07 PM
15 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
stick with ps3!!!is sony!!!x360 just equipped with the going to out of date DVD drive wheather as the ps3 is equip with state-of-the-art blue-ray technology...not to mention is Cell processor made by Sony-IBM-Toshiba!it will certainly rocks!!!look at x360 games, last xbox no killer games(games tat really rock gamers) and most of x360 games is from EA which means all other console will have it...no fun at x360...no new techies, no killer games and not really tat cool looking...
cant wait to play mgs4:guns of the patriot!!! |
Mar 23 2006, 07:47 PM
128 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Mar 24 2006, 12:31 AM
i think thats the one. but i remember it looks much better than that
Mar 24 2006, 12:40 AM
558 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong |
Go for X360 for the time being because .... you can find hack to play backup DVD on X360 without modchip, just googling around... and our dear M$ swear to kill all hack on X360, so better try it now lor...
Mar 24 2006, 01:04 AM
Mar 24 2006, 01:08 AM
10,231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i was planning to get PS3 cos i heard it was being released these 2-3 months but after reading the news that it'll be released at the end of the year i've decided to get Xbox360 1st then later on see how only get the PS3
Mar 24 2006, 02:06 AM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
QUOTE(chrno85 @ Mar 23 2006, 07:07 PM) stick with ps3!!!is sony!!!x360 just equipped with the going to out of date DVD drive wheather as the ps3 is equip with state-of-the-art blue-ray technology...not to mention is Cell processor made by Sony-IBM-Toshiba!it will certainly rocks!!!look at x360 games, last xbox no killer games(games tat really rock gamers) and most of x360 games is from EA which means all other console will have it...no fun at x360...no new techies, no killer games and not really tat cool looking... i dont understand why you ppl always like to bash other console. again and again ppl like you always here to create another fight between sony and microsoft. if you think xbox360 is lousy then forget about it lah dont waste your time here saying bad things and you just wait for ps3!cant wait to play mgs4:guns of the patriot!!! i am happy with my xbox360 and when ps3 is available i'll buy it too... because i got xbox and ps2 in my collection at the moment. to me both have their own plus points. |
Mar 24 2006, 09:14 AM
Store Representative
QUOTE(karising @ Mar 24 2006, 12:40 AM) Go for X360 for the time being because .... you can find hack to play backup DVD on X360 without modchip, just googling around... and our dear M$ swear to kill all hack on X360, so better try it now lor... the fun part of x360 |
Mar 24 2006, 12:39 PM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Sin Lor, B'worth,Pg. |
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Mar 24 2006, 09:14 AM) the fun part of x360 should embodied a good single gameplay by that i mean the ability for player to immerse totally to the game itself the best is to bring it on on the multiplayer level as well as total immersion single player |
Mar 24 2006, 01:31 PM
how come ps3 so late only launch ? to avoid having clash competition with xbox360 ah ???
and how much is the xbox360 in malaysia , got mod chip one or not ? KL where got place sell reasonable price for xbox360 ler ? |
Mar 24 2006, 03:05 PM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
when and where were u born?
Mar 24 2006, 03:18 PM
Mar 24 2006, 03:28 PM
1,259 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
ps3 delay due to the blu-ray "patent" problems or something....X360 currently still doestn have any mod chip available yet...
Mar 24 2006, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(Setsunahq @ Mar 24 2006, 01:04 AM) wait, thats not the one. the main character have yellow hair. i remember the ads, the guy hair was moving while air was blowing to his face. it suppose to show what Emotion Engine capable of. of course later it turns out to be only pre-render. |
Mar 24 2006, 05:03 PM
1,952 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
dude... that is the one...(i watched it at gamespot lor...)
BTW.... for this thread starter. If u can really afford to buy both go for it but anyway....theres only X360 now....go get it... hahaha Ghost Recon Looks great!!! |
Mar 24 2006, 05:58 PM
i agree GRAW looks very very good....elder scroll:oblivion look stunning as well....looks like more good games is coming for the X360 as well as some japanese RPG is coming to the box as well
Mar 24 2006, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Mar 24 2006, 04:51 PM) wait, thats not the one. the main character have yellow hair. i remember the ads, the guy hair was moving while air was blowing to his face. it suppose to show what Emotion Engine capable of. of course later it turns out to be only pre-render. I tried to google for it but I didn't get which one you're talking, this is all I gethttp://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-8327861883399695464 |
Mar 24 2006, 06:30 PM
230 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Singapore |
i dont like xbox cause its less japanese game support, simple and can say the most good reason i dont buy xbox.
there is still alot more reason why NamZycad3 dont like Xbox 360 |
Mar 25 2006, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(namzycad3 @ Mar 24 2006, 06:30 PM) i dont like xbox cause its less japanese game support, simple and can say the most good reason i dont buy xbox. but the DOA4 is a typical japanese company's fighting arcade , and have already bond with xbox since the 3rd series , maybe DOA just being one of the rare jp game using the xbox engine well there is still alot more reason why NamZycad3 dont like Xbox 360 This post has been edited by Shin-Trance: Mar 25 2006, 12:13 AM |
Mar 25 2006, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(Setsunahq @ Mar 24 2006, 06:25 PM) I tried to google for it but I didn't get which one you're talking, this is all I get i believe the video that i saw is from FF-Xhttp://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-8327861883399695464 |
Mar 25 2006, 11:20 AM
14,610 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: [.+ o : - - ] |
lol TNL today xbox360 so hawtsssss
Mar 25 2006, 11:21 AM
1,334 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Wait for PS3!!!! sure wont let u down one
Mar 25 2006, 03:13 PM
Mar 26 2006, 09:29 PM
8 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
when will PS3 launch...must be very high price...
Mar 27 2006, 08:10 AM
Mar 27 2006, 08:53 PM
8 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Mar 27 2006, 10:11 PM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
definitely......BR is already has super big storage
Dual Layer around 50GB if I am not mistaken |
Mar 29 2006, 08:42 AM
Anyway PS3 November release is Worldwide release or Japan release only?
Mar 29 2006, 11:45 AM
395 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
i believe its world wide release!!
Mar 29 2006, 03:07 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Malacca |
Mar 29 2006, 03:38 PM
314 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: ||MMU Cyber|| |
ya....hurray for the region free.....and dont even dare to think of the pirze....XD
Mar 29 2006, 05:10 PM
Mar 29 2006, 05:37 PM
1,142 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(mikelee @ Mar 29 2006, 08:42 AM) from wat i read ps3 will be available on the 1st 10 days of nov in japan..then only worldwide..which mean ps3 will be selling worldwide on 11th of nov...btw ps3 will available to play during e3.. |
Mar 29 2006, 05:53 PM
Oh..Thanks for the reply guys. So better start collecting and enjoy those last months with the PS2. That machine gave me many sweet memories.
Mar 29 2006, 09:03 PM
1,978 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: winter brings the spring again |
dont lose hope
ps2 games are still running in till end of november but when u have a ps3 u'll be able to play the ori games anyway |
Apr 2 2006, 04:38 AM
240 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Emmm.. I'm getting a Xbox 360 today.... and by the time PS3 comes out...i'll get the PS3 too.... so..... no issues rite?? Sometimes i realli don understand y compare this and that...juz buy onli la. Hahaha... but make sure u hav the enough cash....
*ps*...... I'm gettin my Xbox 360 by credit card.... it will be a hard time for me this month.... |
Apr 2 2006, 04:43 AM
1,334 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(vivaldi @ Apr 2 2006, 04:38 AM) Emmm.. I'm getting a Xbox 360 today.... and by the time PS3 comes out...i'll get the PS3 too.... so..... no issues rite?? Sometimes i realli don understand y compare this and that...juz buy onli la. Hahaha... but make sure u hav the enough cash.... hehe...not everyone rich enough to get both..thats y got dispute between which one to get*ps*...... I'm gettin my Xbox 360 by credit card.... it will be a hard time for me this month.... |
Apr 2 2006, 04:54 AM
781 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: with your mom |
how much is Xbox360 now?
Apr 2 2006, 04:56 AM
Apr 2 2006, 03:34 PM
Validating
42 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Apr 2 2006, 04:47 PM
545 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 2 2006, 05:14 PM
20 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
I'm gonna wait for PS3.
I'm a PS fans since last time. ^^ |
Apr 3 2006, 09:02 AM
2,353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just bought Xbox360 in last Saturday at RM1900 with 2 games and 1 Final Fantasy beta version. Game wise i'll order from Play-asia rather than getting it here cause they charge for unrealistic price, PA only RM130~150.
Initially, i'm also wanted to wait for PS3 but the launching date keeps on pushing back so i switched to Xbox360 and based on the comment from various developers, PS3 will only on par in performance with X360. Beside if later PS3 has the game i like, i'll also consider getting PS3 as well. |
Apr 3 2006, 07:14 PM
we dont get it because of the console's performance, we get it because of the games..only pc whores do that.
Apr 4 2006, 12:26 AM
well i'm a graphic whore
eventhough played so many times, xb360 FNR3 still look damn nice |
Apr 4 2006, 12:37 PM
81 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
now im in dilemma..buy xbox 360 or bodykit 4 my car?
Apr 4 2006, 12:49 PM
379 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Apr 4 2006, 01:01 PM
230 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Singapore |
dont throw out your PS3 yet, rumours said that PS3 will have very strong hacking protection ( to prevent u play backup game ) and even they sucess there is alot more problem ( big Blue Ray Disc size will make the *Ekhem* disc harder to produce and blah blah balh ) u can see now the xbox 360 still havent have any modchip yet.
Apr 4 2006, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(namzycad3 @ Apr 4 2006, 01:01 PM) dont throw out your PS3 yet, rumours said that PS3 will have very strong hacking protection ( to prevent u play backup game ) and even they sucess there is alot more problem ( big Blue Ray Disc size will make the *Ekhem* disc harder to produce and blah blah balh ) u can see now the xbox 360 still havent have any modchip yet. However when there is a challenge, hackers will try their best to hack it. Same goes to xbox360 security protection. Oh yeah..and not to forget about the demand for this console.This post has been edited by mikelee: Apr 4 2006, 01:26 PM |
Apr 4 2006, 06:18 PM
Hmm...anyway...there's always pro n con on these pirated issues... but so far, Xbox 360 realli ROCKS!!! Most probably PS3 was revised after seeing the difference between Sony n Microsoft... Anyway... LONG LIVE CONSOLE GAMES!!!!
Apr 4 2006, 07:44 PM
1,711 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kedah Khap Khoun Khap (4K) |
I'll be waiting for PS3. Maybe this time I'll play nice...buying and supporting original games huhuhu
Apr 5 2006, 03:06 PM
Actually, Sony has made a very bold decission by employing the cell processor rather than the more conventional general purpose processor. Cell is good and fast for processing continuous data stream but lacking on branching capability will definitely hurt since gaming data is full of branching logic.
http://www.majornelson.com/2005/05/20/xbox...s3-part-1-of-4/ http://techreport.com/etc/2005q2/xbox360-gpu/index.x?pg=1 http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/617/617951p1.html http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/617/617951p1.html http://arstechnica.com/articles/paedia/cpu...360-1.ars?28280 http://ps3forums.com/viewtopic.php?p=41078#41078 |
Apr 6 2006, 08:24 PM
1,404 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
I would say wait for the PS3
the xbox360 isnt that great in terms of graphics compared to the PS3 and eventhough the PS3 might abit pricy and the release date delayed.. the PS3 will come with nifty features such as Linux OS running on the HDD which will allow you to carry out tasks similar to that of a multimedia PC. The PS3 also uses Blu-ray which can contain more data that equates to better programmed games with higher quality of graphics and sound where else the xbox360 still uses plain DVD which is ageing considering that next-gen DVD media will be out very soon. |
Apr 7 2006, 03:15 PM
Considering the typical game for PS2 and PC now a day is around 4~5G so i don't see that there is a urge to move towards Blu-ray yet. This will unnecessarily blown up the development cost and price. And PS2 will be a lousy PC if it try to be cause of it's cell based architecture. Graphically wise, Xbox360's GPU has 48 piplines compare to PS3's not more than 24 pipelines. In case you don't know the recently demo from Sony is a big lie, which is only a CG not the actual game screen.
The usage of cell can be better or worse depends on whether the developer wants to take a much longer time to optimise the code or shorten the development cycle and hence reduce the cost and risk. |
Apr 7 2006, 03:37 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kuching - Klang |
QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Apr 6 2006, 08:24 PM) I would say wait for the PS3 u cant seriously compare 360 and ps3 graphic..the xbox360 isnt that great in terms of graphics compared to the PS3 and eventhough the PS3 might abit pricy and the release date delayed.. the PS3 will come with nifty features such as Linux OS running on the HDD which will allow you to carry out tasks similar to that of a multimedia PC. The PS3 also uses Blu-ray which can contain more data that equates to better programmed games with higher quality of graphics and sound where else the xbox360 still uses plain DVD which is ageing considering that next-gen DVD media will be out very soon. on what basis? PS3 Demos? at least the 360 is "out" already.. and u can confirm that the graphics are not some DEMOs.. |
Apr 7 2006, 03:39 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
cannot compared
diff machine |
Apr 8 2006, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Apr 6 2006, 08:24 PM) I would say wait for the PS3 good lah you already see the future in next-gen console gaming industry! things that not release yet already can compared with those up and running in the market.the xbox360 isnt that great in terms of graphics compared to the PS3 and eventhough the PS3 might abit pricy and the release date delayed.. the PS3 will come with nifty features such as Linux OS running on the HDD which will allow you to carry out tasks similar to that of a multimedia PC. The PS3 also uses Blu-ray which can contain more data that equates to better programmed games with higher quality of graphics and sound where else the xbox360 still uses plain DVD which is ageing considering that next-gen DVD media will be out very soon. |
Apr 8 2006, 11:05 AM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sorry I can't resists the urge to reply..
Why is having Linux OS a nifty feature? Cause u have features of a multimedia PC? I thought we have always been watching videos and mp3s on our Windows OS PCs. And..more data = better programmed games? That's a first. QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Apr 6 2006, 08:24 PM) the PS3 will come with nifty features such as Linux OS running on the HDD which will allow you to carry out tasks similar to that of a multimedia PC. The PS3 also uses Blu-ray which can contain more data that equates to better programmed games with higher quality of graphics and sound where else the xbox360 still uses plain DVD which is ageing considering that next-gen DVD media will be out very soon. |
Apr 8 2006, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Apr 8 2006, 11:05 AM) Sorry I can't resists the urge to reply.. I think mostly with having a OS the possibilities are endless, I think third parties will mostly exploit it the most, but that is yet to be seen. If it's that good think of what programs and features you can implant it with. Just my opinion.Why is having Linux OS a nifty feature? Cause u have features of a multimedia PC? I thought we have always been watching videos and mp3s on our Windows OS PCs. And..more data = better programmed games? That's a first. |
Apr 8 2006, 05:37 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(chtan @ Apr 7 2006, 03:15 PM) Considering the typical game for PS2 and PC now a day is around 4~5G so i don't see that there is a urge to move towards Blu-ray yet. This will unnecessarily blown up the development cost and price. And PS2 will be a lousy PC if it try to be cause of it's cell based architecture. what are you talking about? if even the ps2/xbox games use up 4-5 GB,what more the next gen? dont you know that tecmo complained of insufficient space while developing DOA4? and thats only a fighting game... ofcourse having a bigger medium is better,as they(the developers) can put in more data.(whether that prolongs the game or not is a different case,though QUOTE Graphically wise, Xbox360's GPU has 48 piplines compare to PS3's not more than 24 pipelines. In case you don't know the recently demo from Sony is a big lie, which is only a CG not the actual game screen. no,they arent all lies..The usage of cell can be better or worse depends on whether the developer wants to take a much longer time to optimise the code or shorten the development cycle and hence reduce the cost and risk. Konami (specifically Hideo Kojima) have/has yet to show something that he CANNOT do! take a look at the MGS series. all the scenes/fights/explosions/etc he showed during E3,TGS,etc,are all in the game. graphically the same...and in some instances,the actual game is even better! no game(with the exception of GRAW) has made me drool over the 360's graphics... PGR3,doa4,etc all look like a xbox game,more than anything else... This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 8 2006, 05:38 PM |
Apr 9 2006, 02:10 AM
Apr 9 2006, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Apr 9 2006, 02:10 AM) i thought this was a known problem?anyway,here is a little something for you to read.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « heres another one: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and another: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « just as examples,dont think i need to show anymore,you get the picture... EDIT: incase you think the DOA4 problem was just made up by a fanboy,i just found the news on team ninja's chief's concerns... here it is: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « believe it now? This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 9 2006, 02:51 AM |
Apr 9 2006, 03:53 AM
i don't see the big problem with the disc space issue... 1 dual layer dvd not enough, swap dvd lar... like the good old days...
in the end its all a matter of cost... how much will a blu ray disc cost? does anyone know? 50gigs is all well and good but i think gamers can handle a little dvd swapping right? with this whole blu-ray and region free games for the ps3... i highly doubt we can see affordable USD40 ori games like the 360. so yeah, will blu ray solve developer's resource woes? maybe... but i dun see it as a reason to not own a 360.. this is hardly an issue here. PS. only games which have lots of HD pre-rendered movies take up lots of space.. take note that huge games like Oblivion can still fit snugly into a dual-layer dvd This post has been edited by Furious Han: Apr 9 2006, 03:55 AM |
Apr 9 2006, 04:05 AM
QUOTE(Furious Han @ Apr 9 2006, 03:53 AM) i don't see the big problem with the disc space issue... 1 dual layer dvd not enough, swap dvd lar... like the good old days... i dont know bout you,but if they can prevent that from happening again,i am all for it.swapping discs is a pain in the butt...especially if you have more than 2 discs... QUOTE in the end its all a matter of cost... how much will a blu ray disc cost? does anyone know? 50gigs is all well and good but i think gamers can handle a little dvd swapping right? once in a while,sure...but not EVERY GAME! QUOTE with this whole blu-ray and region free games for the ps3... i highly doubt we can see affordable USD40 ori games like the 360. i heard the shops in msia selling the games at RM300-500...nvr heard of RM200 games before... QUOTE so yeah, will blu ray solve developer's resource woes? maybe... but i dun see it as a reason to not own a 360.. this is hardly an issue here. the 360 and ps3 arent the same as the revolution.these two machines are built with gfx in mind... and the current crop of games available on the 360 dont impress me...(again,besides GRAW) QUOTE PS. only games which have lots of HD pre-rendered movies take up lots of space.. and isnt HD one of the factors to go next gen? QUOTE take note that huge games like Oblivion can still fit snugly into a dual-layer dvd funny how a huge game like that can fit in a dual layer disc,while DOA4 struggles on a single layer(i assume their using single layer) |
Apr 9 2006, 04:17 AM
QUOTE i dont know bout you,but if they can prevent that from happening again,i am all for it. i think maybe until the day we see games with more than 1 dvd, i think its somewhat pointless to argue about this... we'll have another go at this when the time comes swapping discs is a pain in the butt...especially if you have more than 2 discs... once in a while,sure...but not EVERY GAME! QUOTE i heard the shops in msia selling the games at RM300-500...nvr heard of RM200 games before... lol... wat are u kidding me? RM300-500? i think the guy at the shop was having some fun with you even when the 360 was first released, the most expensive games were around RM250... when or where u saw i dunno lah.. now? i'm not only talkin about online, most shop are sellin it for around RM160... consult with our frendly neighbourhood Djinn if u think i'm jokin RM300-500... QUOTE the 360 and ps3 arent the same as the revolution. these two machines are built with gfx in mind... and the current crop of games available on the 360 dont impress me...(again,besides GRAW) cant really argue you if u refuse to see it... maybe u'll sing a different tune when kojima releases MGS for the 360? QUOTE and isnt HD one of the factors to go next gen? funny how a huge game like that can fit in a dual layer disc,while DOA4 struggles on a single layer(i assume their using single layer) next gen in-game HD graphics? yes please... loads of massive cg movies? err ok... but i wont complain if they're left out... i'm guessin its a time factor with the DOA 4 team, along with the compression technology used... |
Apr 9 2006, 10:02 AM
Hmm, I'm certainly surprised to hear that a DL-DVD isn't enough to make a game..but that's because they wanted to fill it with HD video. If a 40min 720P DivX file takes up about 1.4Gb, i don't see why a DL DVD can't be enough.
Oh, BTW, most 360 games costs about RM160-180 now. |
Apr 9 2006, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(Furious Han @ Apr 9 2006, 04:17 AM) i think maybe until the day we see games with more than 1 dvd, i think its somewhat pointless to argue about this... we'll have another go at this when the time comes QUOTE lol... wat are u kidding me? RM300-500? i think the guy at the shop was having some fun with you i've never actually seen a game in shops... even when the 360 was first released, the most expensive games were around RM250... when or where u saw i dunno lah.. now? i'm not only talkin about online, most shop are sellin it for around RM160... consult with our frendly neighbourhood Djinn if u think i'm jokin RM300-500... just read around...and was shocked to hear them say rm500... rm160 sounds like a normal ps2/xbox priced game... QUOTE cant really argue you if u refuse to see it... maybe u'll sing a different tune when kojima releases MGS for the 360? well,he says it IS possible..but seeing how the max space for the dvd is 17 gb,and his team's relatively minimal experience on m$ console,(comparing mgs2 substance xbox and ps2,the ps2 version is supposedly better... then you'll have two dvds to swap! QUOTE next gen in-game HD graphics? yes please... loads of massive cg movies? err ok... but i wont complain if they're left out... i'm guessin its a time factor with the DOA 4 team, along with the compression technology used... yeah,guess so.. perhaps given more time they could've done more to compress the game,but no worries,it is out already.. QUOTE(welwitchia @ Apr 9 2006, 10:02 AM) Hmm, I'm certainly surprised to hear that a DL-DVD isn't enough to make a game..but that's because they wanted to fill it with HD video. If a 40min 720P DivX file takes up about 1.4Gb, i don't see why a DL DVD can't be enough. i actually havent read the article about the head of team ninja i posted.. (i only read a statement of it in a mag) and its crazy to think a video can take 2gb... a question for xbox 360 users.. for all the updates/patches/etc,how long does it take to download?(knowing streamyx is it fast or slow? nothing reaches 1/2 gb,does it? |
Apr 9 2006, 10:50 AM
QUOTE "The screen resolution for Xbox 360 games will be in high definition, so the pre-rendered movies are going to be pretty large," said Itagaki. "If we encoded the Dead or Alive 4 trailer from E3 in high definition in a quality acceptable to us, it will easily be about 2GB." This would leave around 7BG for game data, but for games relying on pre-rendered scenes to tell and develop the story, multiple DVDs may be required. Itagaki added how shocked he and his team were when they were told the Xbox 360 would use DVDs. 2GB, ya, if you compress it with divx/mpeg2/xvid. try it with wmv-hd or h.264 and you'll see how small the filesize can be.pre-render cutscene are a thing of the past. even on ps2 and xbox1 some developer has stopped using it and rely only with in-game cutscene. with xb360 and ps3 powerful processing capabilities, the need for pre-render become almost to zero. and pre-render also to be blamed for false advertising the actual graphic quality for the game. if not mistaken advertisment with pre-render was banned in europe because false advertising. |
Apr 9 2006, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 9 2006, 10:49 AM) i've never actually seen a game in shops... just read around...and was shocked to hear them say rm500... rm160 sounds like a normal ps2/xbox priced game... well,he says it IS possible.. but seeing how the max space for the dvd is 17 gb,and his team's relatively minimal experience on m$ console,(comparing mgs2 substance xbox and ps2,the ps2 version is supposedly better... then you'll have two dvds to swap! yeah,guess so.. perhaps given more time they could've done more to compress the game,but no worries,it is out already.. i actually havent read the article about the head of team ninja i posted.. (i only read a statement of it in a mag) and its crazy to think a video can take 2gb... a question for xbox 360 users.. for all the updates/patches/etc,how long does it take to download?(knowing streamyx is it fast or slow? nothing reaches 1/2 gb,does it? |
Apr 9 2006, 11:41 AM
Apr 9 2006, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 9 2006, 11:41 AM) not that big i think... most of the updates we cant see the size of the files...only certain files, like the kameo co-op pack for example... around 27MB speed oso depends on time of the day u download... for me at least early morning and late night is very good... afternoon and evening tak payah harap |
Apr 9 2006, 02:13 PM
1,057 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(chrno85 @ Mar 23 2006, 07:07 PM) stick with ps3!!!is sony!!!x360 just equipped with the going to out of date DVD drive wheather as the ps3 is equip with state-of-the-art blue-ray technology...not to mention is Cell processor made by Sony-IBM-Toshiba!it will certainly rocks!!!look at x360 games, last xbox no killer games(games tat really rock gamers) and most of x360 games is from EA which means all other console will have it...no fun at x360...no new techies, no killer games and not really tat cool looking... Lol, when it comes to tech spec ignore this guy. Games wise, he might have a point. Sorry for my rudeness cant wait to play mgs4:guns of the patriot!!! |
Apr 9 2006, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(evangelion @ Apr 9 2006, 02:13 PM) Lol, when it comes to tech spec ignore this guy. Games wise, he might have a point. Sorry for my rudeness hehe... maybe, but once again it all comes down to preference.. i'm sure the 360 owners will tell u that games like oblivion, GRAW, and others are simply fantastic but do keep this in mind.. console defining games rarely ever come out within the first cycle of games... just wait till E3 and you'll get to see more of games which'll blow you away like, Mass Effect, Too Human, Gears of War, Crackdown, Blue Dragon, Lost Odyssey.. i just hope that sony will actually show us gameplay footage, and not another CG movie... but if gamers just wanna see endless next-gen rehashes of the same tired franchises.. then thats their preference lah, i personally cant wait to see something new.. |
Apr 9 2006, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Furious Han @ Apr 9 2006, 02:42 PM) hehe... maybe, but once again it all comes down to preference.. i'm sure the 360 owners will tell u that games like oblivion, GRAW, and others are simply fantastic unfortunately,many people do not give new franchises a chance..but do keep this in mind.. console defining games rarely ever come out within the first cycle of games... just wait till E3 and you'll get to see more of games which'll blow you away like, Mass Effect, Too Human, Gears of War, Crackdown, Blue Dragon, Lost Odyssey.. i just hope that sony will actually show us gameplay footage, and not another CG movie... but if gamers just wanna see endless next-gen rehashes of the same tired franchises.. then thats their preference lah, i personally cant wait to see something new.. they tend to stick with the older ones...(prime example being BG&E..good game,but no one cared for it |
Apr 9 2006, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 9 2006, 03:02 PM) unfortunately,many people do not give new franchises a chance.. ah BG & E... i have so many fond memories of that game... but i believe its still mostly ubisoft's fault that the game didnt get as much exposure as it deserved...they tend to stick with the older ones...(prime example being BG&E..good game,but no one cared for it if a studio is truly serious about making a franchise a success... they'll put their full weight behind it... example: sony with god of war, or microsoft with forza, jade empire, fable, halo... these are all examples of success stories... a new franchise can work, but if and only if the game is well made and has the marketing muscle behind it |
Apr 9 2006, 04:11 PM
I heard some of u comment of DVD space,the latest PC games should able to fix into a DVD (single layer) easily (point me out if im wrong.. i dont play the lastest game, i just google the latest game and look for how much space is required).....the graphics are obviously very good for BF2(on my friends 7800 GTX). Out topic, FEAR, i have yet to watch or play(duh) it....but i was wondering the low frame rates (HW reviews) are due to the bad coding or the graphic cards limitation are really really that good, how much better that BF2?
Of course with some thoughts, these are highly compressed file....hmmm. Say uncompress it and put back into a media, 50% more, dual layer should fit it nicely with room to spare, i might be going easy here, since at least one of the core should be handling the decompression real time. Obviously, movies and demos they put into the disc must be compressed H.264, putting RAW will be "not so smart people doings"( i think Blue ray disc wil be in trouble as well if it's all RAW(I could be wrong here about blue ray disc, but heck who wants (consumer wise) RAW anyway. BTW fear need 5GB of HDD space.. it seems like dual DVD (8.5 GB) is on the edge of "not enough space"(Pls remind urself that there are 3 cores in 360 of which one can be made to decompress which might actually made the installation smaller). But swooping DVD isn't that bad, or u r willing to pay $100 or $200 more (or MS willing to loss $100 or $200 more per console, lol) because u r too lazy to swoop?! This points out PS3 has 7 core which is err, i admit it is powerful if properly programmed but it is also a over kill unless the core is used to assist the GPU in rendering as well. Now put a case study: I went and read some game review, reviewer say the graphic is really really good for FEAR. I took his word for it. First of all the definitions from wikipedia: 1080p = 1920 1080 720p = 1280 x 720 Wat can both console do, this is base on my judgement, years of reading computer articles and MHO. Games to like as good as FEAR on both boxes (assuming max quality, 4xAA is definitely)?? Ans: Xbox 360 a BIG maybe, it graphic GPU is "non-existence" on PC market hence speculation is too hard. Anyway, based current GPU technology it will only play 720p, that's at 1280 x 720!!, at its very best!! PS3, close or slightly more powerful than 7800GTX(speculated, of couse with at least some sort of proof and bases, PC HW reviews), will play 720p at its best!! Unlesss they can make cell to help out with graphics then maybe higher(probably unlikely)?? So if Final Fantasy looks as good as FEAR will probably be 3 dual DVD at most, not too bad... Or is it PS3 exclusive only,then only 1 disc very good but at what price? This post has been edited by evangelion: Apr 9 2006, 04:18 PM |
Apr 9 2006, 08:58 PM
This is a definitely must get console for me, even if I have to wait for it
Apr 9 2006, 09:07 PM
Apr 10 2006, 04:35 AM
233 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
BUY BOTH... BUY BOTH... AND IF MS or SONY RELEASE ANOTHER CONSOLE, BUY IT ALSO. NO MORE CONFUSE!!!
I BOUGHT A 360 LAST JANUARY THEN SOLD IT WITH RM20 LOSS. NOW, REALLY2 REGRET FOR SELLING IT OFF... SHOULD HAVE KEPT IT. |
Apr 10 2006, 09:22 AM
Actually the whole issue is about the DVD capacity. But according to Microsoft, Xbox360 spots 3 dual core CPU which effectively can handles 6 thread per cycle. Which means x360 can utility 1 of it's core to process highly compressed data(with better compression ratio), this might further improve the dual layer capacity. Further more, the harddisk space can be further utilize for more space and capacity(no disk swapping). MS also did mention about the add on module for HD-DVD. So, i'm not too concerned about the disk capacity but the games quality itself.
As for the Blu-ray disk, you better have a huge pocket to feed it as i would espect it to be around RM400~RM700 per title compare to RM148~RM200 per game in X360. Huge capacity is better off course, but do your know that you are paying for the unused space in the disk? If you happens to see the ISO itself you should know that almost all the games in the market are under utilize the disk capacity save for some huge title. So tell me are you going to fork out extra RM200 for a blank wastage capacity on the blu-ray disk and don't forget you won't be able to see any pirate copy until 3~4years time. Now tell me how many games can you afford at that kind of price. By the way, PS3 doesn't has 7 core. It has 1 general purpose CPU+7 processing elements. Core is different to processing element as processing element is totally useless for handling dynamic logic for game since it don't has the branching logic with it, so its only capable of crunching sequential data stream very fast. This post has been edited by chtan: Apr 10 2006, 09:31 AM |
Apr 10 2006, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(chtan @ Apr 10 2006, 09:22 AM) Actually the whole issue is about the DVD capacity. But according to Microsoft, Xbox360 spots 3 dual core CPU which effectively can handles 6 thread per cycle. Which means x360 can utility 1 of it's core to process highly compressed data(with better compression ratio), this might further improve the dual layer capacity. Further more, the harddisk space can be further utilize for more space and capacity(no disk swapping). MS also did mention about the add on module for HD-DVD. So, i'm not too concerned about the disk capacity but the games quality itself. hd dvd is only for movies...games wont utilise it.even if m$ changes it's stance and DOES support it for games,gamers would be short changed.. and the 360 userbase will split into 2: those who have the hd dvd add on and those who dont. QUOTE As for the Blu-ray disk, you better have a huge pocket to feed it as i would espect it to be around RM400~RM700 per title compare to RM148~RM200 per game in X360. Huge capacity is better off course, but do your know that you are paying for the unused space in the disk? If you happens to see the ISO itself you should know that almost all the games in the market are under utilize the disk capacity save for some huge title. So tell me are you going to fork out extra RM200 for a blank wastage capacity on the blu-ray disk and don't forget you won't be able to see any pirate copy until 3~4years time. Now tell me how many games can you afford at that kind of price. By the way, PS3 doesn't has 7 core. It has 1 general purpose CPU+7 processing elements. Core is different to processing element as processing element is totally useless for handling dynamic logic for game since it don't has the branching logic with it, so its only capable of crunching sequential data stream very fast. as it isnt out yet,we'll have to wait to see how it's priced.. even the ps3's price is assumed to cost hundreds of us dollars,but no one knows for sure how much it'll be...we'll have to wait and see as for wasted disc space,just get the titles you absolutely have to play...dont have to get all... |
Apr 10 2006, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(allrightall @ Apr 10 2006, 09:38 AM) no xbox360 on display here in penang island, if they got i might consider buying, dowan to buy without seeing it first. Komtar and Prangin Mall have a display unit, in fact i bought my there, Komtar Ace electronic. RM1900, free 1 Final Fantasy XI Beta and 2 titles of your choice. The problem is they don't have a proper TV set to justify X360 graphic. But once i connect my to my 42" Panasonic plasma and 7.1 home threatre system, everything look miles and miles better compare to existing gen. console (PS2, Xbox or gamecube). You can truely appreciate its HD display and the 5.1 sound. Truely next gen. |
Apr 10 2006, 11:15 AM
7,937 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
I'm definitely waiting for the PS3. Still resisting the temptation to buy the Xbox360. Don't have much cash though |
Apr 10 2006, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(allrightall @ Apr 10 2006, 11:28 AM) xbox360 is expensive, somemore it is not moded, the games are selling at rm220 each at ace electrical. xpainsive. lol. if you think xb360 is expensive, wait till ps3 come out and see how cheap it is. the shop selling games at rm220 is cut head one. you can get games from Djin at reasonable price. |
Apr 10 2006, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(allrightall @ Apr 10 2006, 11:28 AM) xbox360 is expensive, somemore it is not moded, the games are selling at rm220 each at ace electrical. xpainsive. lol. Where did you get RM220? you can find many shops selling at a much more resonable price in KL. Unless of course you are talking about those non-asian version games. |
Apr 10 2006, 11:58 AM
293 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuantan |
blablabla PS3....PS3 wait till it came out and u will said"WTF!! RM2999 for a console" after buy the console..ok now go get some games. and u said "WTF!! RM299 for a game!!"
dont flame me...because all my friends all over 30years old they also saying that the PS3 is so expensive when it came out....and they also change they mind and go for xbox360 |
Apr 10 2006, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(allrightall @ Apr 10 2006, 11:49 AM) no offence buddy but at least sony has announced a free online for gamers while giantsoft is charging for online play. the word free is always welcome. he he. lol. free? hello my fren, nothing good in this world is ever free... dont take everything at sony's word... how is sony supposed to maintain their servers and whatnot? they're already gonna sell the console at a loss, then offer 'free' online gaming... how much do u think the games are gonna cost? the cheapest blu-ray player this year is not gonna be lower than USD999, u think sony is gonna undercut their technology by how much? remember the ps2's emotion engine was supposed to render half-life 2 -like graphics? this is all marketing speak.. even if ur a fanboy, at least accept the facts man.. dun follow blindly.. |
Apr 10 2006, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(tailgunner @ Apr 10 2006, 11:58 AM) blablabla PS3....PS3 wait till it came out and u will said"WTF!! RM2999 for a console" after buy the console..ok now go get some games. and u said "WTF!! RM299 for a game!!" RM2999 is still cheap considering it has a blu ray drive... so "wtf!!" wont come to my mind...only "it's a sony" will... QUOTE dont flame me...because all my friends all over 30years old they also saying that the PS3 is so expensive when it came out....and they also change they mind and go for xbox360 so being over 30 means you know everything,is it? |
Apr 10 2006, 01:28 PM
^ahaha whatever at least we all xbox gamer enjoying the 360 games
Apr 10 2006, 01:37 PM
Will failure OF pS3 break sony??
Apr 10 2006, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(tailgunner @ Apr 10 2006, 01:28 PM) ^ahaha whatever at least we all xbox gamer enjoying the 360 games i think even if the ps3 were to cost around 3k, most people here can afford it... the question is of course is it worth it?most game developers (save the exclusive ones) are going multiplatform next gen.. so tell me, since sony said that all their games will be on blu ray, while microsoft stays on dvd.. do u think similar titles will be priced the same for different platforms? and some peple say, yes it's worth it... because of blu ray err... has the format proven to be a success yet? could be another betamax... sony is pushing for yet another proprietary format bcos they've lost so much to the pirates thus far. why would i wanna pay another few more thousand dollars when dvd is just fine the way it is... are people ready to throw away their entire dvd collection for another one of sony's "ZOMG TEH HYPEs" propaganda..? the movie industry is already distancing itself from UMD... whos to say blu ray wont suffer the same fate? dont get me wrong here, sony might make this format work... but i'm not gonna blindly fall for it based on sony's marketing ploys... show me something 1st sony, i dun wanna watch another killzone cgi movie |
Apr 10 2006, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 10 2006, 01:16 PM) RM2999 is still cheap considering it has a blu ray drive... you got the wrong idea already lah. he was saying all his friends and himself are over 30 years old and as a working adult rm2999 for a console is expensive lah. not that anyone above 30 years old knows everything lah.so "wtf!!" wont come to my mind...only "it's a sony" will... so being over 30 means you know everything,is it? |
Apr 10 2006, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(allrightall @ Apr 10 2006, 12:22 PM) you are not cornered by xbox users. we speak from our own experiences with 360.the thing is it seems like you kept on bashing 360 by making comparison with the unrelease ps3. all your facts based on papers so why dont you just wait till it got launch here end of the year, buy it, own it, play it and then come back here and starts bashing 360 lah. then ppl like me will respect with your real facts then. but not know lah still too early too bash ps3 or 360. since you are in penang and the 360 game over there cost about rm220 each then you make conclusion another disadvantages on 360. come on lah bro... there are ppl from kuantan and kuching that bought the asian games around rm160 each. they did some extra homework and bought their games from another member who will help them to poslaju to kuantan and kuching. see... think smart. even though ps3 will cost nearly rm3k i'll still buy it with my hard earned salary in the end of the month. that's simple! why need to bash the other side? if you cant afford for both then choose one and live with it. really that's simple. |
Apr 10 2006, 03:06 PM
haha, the dude dug his own grave..LOLz.
furious han, bluray is NOT sony's proprietary format. its just a new format, but its open. even with 4 gigs, still a lot of dummy files inside. puls one dummy fan.LOL |
Apr 10 2006, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(Furious Han @ Apr 10 2006, 01:44 PM) i think even if the ps3 were to cost around 3k, most people here can afford it... the question is of course is it worth it? actually,i cant see them going FULLY cross plaform.most game developers (save the exclusive ones) are going multiplatform next gen.. so tell me, since sony said that all their games will be on blu ray, while microsoft stays on dvd.. do u think similar titles will be priced the same for different platforms? and some peple say, yes it's worth it... because of blu ray err... has the format proven to be a success yet? could be another betamax... sony is pushing for yet another proprietary format bcos they've lost so much to the pirates thus far. why would i wanna pay another few more thousand dollars when dvd is just fine the way it is... are people ready to throw away their entire dvd collection for another one of sony's "ZOMG TEH HYPEs" propaganda..? the movie industry is already distancing itself from UMD... whos to say blu ray wont suffer the same fate? eventhough all the systems (360/prs3/revo) are all next gen,their not all the same. 360 uses dvd,ps3 uses br,and revo uses a different control scheme... so i doubt many games would go cross platform.. but i heard somewhere that re5 could go to revo as well.. and the ps3 is well capable of playing dvd,so no one will throw their DVDs away yet QUOTE dont get me wrong here, sony might make this format work... but i'm not gonna blindly fall for it based on sony's marketing ploys... show me something 1st sony, i dun wanna watch another killzone cgi movie everybody seems to talk like killzone is the only game that sony have shown... why is that? This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 10 2006, 03:22 PM |
Apr 10 2006, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(allrightall @ Apr 10 2006, 03:18 PM) even if the ps3 cost an arm and a leg, i will still buy it, sony can make things happen, 100 million ps2 sold, playstation didnt become a leader by chance, that shows the quality of playstation brand. playstation is more than just a console, it is now a brand. the Playstation became a house hold name not because of sony,but because of the games...its no use buying an amazing real life capable graphics machine when the games dont live up to the graphics... look at the psx..some of the great games dont even have that good graphics,but the gameplay made up for it |
Apr 10 2006, 04:09 PM
Actually there is another big contributing factor which made PS/PS2 so successful, pirate. Due to the pirate, the games is easily obtainable and widely distribute. Try do this for PS3's blu-ray, you won't, there is no cheap game for PS3 at least for 3~4years, so if each title cost you RM300 and upwards, sincerely how many title can you get?
"everybody seems to talk like killzone is the only game that sony have shown... sweat.gif why is that? huh.gif" Cause Sony is a big liar, they did that for dreamcast and now they are try very hard to out perform Xbox360, at paper wise due to their inability to ship their product. In fact i really doubt they can meet their Nov. schedule at all. I'm expecting another delay to be announce soon. Beside, if it really good and up to it's claim, i don't mind buying PS as well. This post has been edited by chtan: Apr 10 2006, 04:23 PM |
Apr 10 2006, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 10 2006, 03:06 PM) hah, alright my bad wrong choice of words but regardless... open but still not entirely supported by the industry... in the latest EGM, i cant remember which hollywood studio exec said smth regarding the format war... " The movie industry has been duped, they somehow got dragged into microsoft vs sony" |
Apr 10 2006, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(chtan @ Apr 10 2006, 04:09 PM) Actually there is another big contributing factor which made PS/PS2 so successful, pirate. Due to the pirate, the games is easily obtainable and widely distribute. the pirates dont give Sony money,so how does that help them? if you are speaking of consoles sold,then yeah,the pirates do help somewhat,but the xbox has pirated games as well,but doesnt sell as well as the ps2... QUOTE Try do this for PS3's blu-ray, you won't, there is no cheap game for PS3 at least for 3~4years, so if each title cost you RM300 and upwards, sincerely how many title can you get? when you buy originals,you are sure to finish the games.unlike pirated games which are only RM3-5,these costs upwards of RM150. dont tell me you will buy as many as you can get your hands on? unlike pirated material,you are spending a big amount on one game... either way,(whether it is above RM300 or not) not many people would have the amount of games in their houses as they do now.. most would probably do what the PSP players do..swap/sell off after their finished.. that way,it wouldnt be too much of a burden to get new games oh,and btw,there isnt any region protection on the ps3's games,right? so it would be no problem getting imports of games. this obviously has made alot of people happy,seeing how we dont have to wait till the games we want to play are released in a certain region before we can play it QUOTE Cause Sony is a big liar, they did that for dreamcast and now they are try very hard to out perform Xbox360, at paper wise due to their inability to ship their product. In fact i really doubt they can meet their Nov. schedule at all. I'm expecting another delay to be announce soon. having looked at the current crop of games and some videos of what they showed then, (before the ps2 was launched) the games now surpass them.(graphically)i havent seen all the videos,but they showed stuff like final fantasy 8's ballroom dancing,some skeleton models,etc and all look crap compared to the current crop of games available on the ps2. QUOTE Beside, if it really good and up to it's claim, i don't mind buying PS as well. we'll have to wait and see,then |
Apr 10 2006, 05:35 PM
980 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I think I read somewhere that the PS3 price will be around RM1700-RM2250 something like that la...because sony is going to sell the PS3 a third of its original price....
Apr 10 2006, 05:58 PM
killzone is for ps7.
but any comments on Metal Gear SOlid 4 guns of the patriots gameplay video? kojima NEVER LIED before. This post has been edited by snipersnake: Apr 10 2006, 06:00 PM |
Apr 10 2006, 06:00 PM
Apr 10 2006, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(allrightall) even if the ps3 cost an arm and a leg, i will still buy it, sony can make things happen, 100 million ps2 sold, playstation didnt become a leader by chance, that shows the quality of playstation brand. playstation is more than just a console, it is now a brand. QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 10 2006, 05:58 PM) MGS4 video is really impressive. but after playing xb360 GRAW, i'll say GRAW quality is on par with MGS4. |
Apr 10 2006, 06:33 PM
This post has been edited by snipersnake: Apr 10 2006, 06:33 PM |
Apr 10 2006, 07:00 PM
Apr 10 2006, 07:06 PM
Apr 10 2006, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 10 2006, 07:06 PM) well,yeah i know you meant graphics,but it still depends on how much on screen action the thing can handle...if it has stuff that MGS4 has,(giant mechs,exploding buildings,ever changing landscapes,in game enemy ai facial expression change,etc..)i would deffinitely love to get a 360... This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 10 2006, 07:23 PM |
Apr 10 2006, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 10 2006, 07:00 PM) when will MGS4 be available? on launch day? 6 months to a year from now maybe?so maybe it will be fairer to not compare it to a game which was released a month ago? and i'd still very much like to see a gameplay video.... not a cg movie, even if it is rendered wif the in-game engine.. but the MGS4 video is very impressive, and i have no doubt kojima will deliver seriously though, when is the release date? |
Apr 10 2006, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(Furious Han @ Apr 10 2006, 07:26 PM) when will MGS4 be available? on launch day? 6 months to a year from now maybe? the trailers for GRAW dont show much either...so maybe it will be fairer to not compare it to a game which was released a month ago? just some soldiers with rocket launchers blowing people/vehicles to bits QUOTE and i'd still very much like to see a gameplay video.... not a cg movie, even if it is rendered wif the in-game engine.. err...so why do you need to see an ingame video?but the MGS4 video is very impressive, and i have no doubt kojima will deliver even you're sure Kojima will deliver.. btw,did you see the video in which he and Shinkawa "disected" the MGS4 video? amazing stuff.... QUOTE seriously though, when is the release date? PS3 also not launched yet,how to set launch date for this title? |
Apr 10 2006, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 10 2006, 07:22 PM) if it has stuff that MGS4 has,(giant mechs,exploding buildings,ever changing landscapes,in game enemy ai facial expression change,etc..)i would deffinitely love to get a 360... what you want is exactly like MGS4, which means impossible, unless there's developer who willing to spend millions of dollar creating such games only to be labelled as copycat in the end. there's more thing in GRAW that makes it next-gen, such as flying paper/trash/dusts from heli winds, grass and trees waving realisticly, and very nice looking explosion, specially the heli and drone the trailer for GRAW doesn't do justice for what the actual games look like. the trailer just horrible looking video. |
Apr 10 2006, 07:57 PM
metal gear didnt copy anybody bro, its the innovator of the tactical stealth action. i still remember when kojima unvieled mgs2, people said its freakin impossible to be done on a console, yet the end result is waaay better than the demo..still remember i bought the demo and got a free game witf it, zone of the enders.. and if u guys have a chance, please look at mgs online..graphically its impossibleand gorgeous....more beautiful from the offline game..how did they managed to pull it..i dun know..
Apr 10 2006, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 10 2006, 07:57 PM) metal gear didnt copy anybody bro, its the innovator of the tactical stealth action. i still remember when kojima unvieled mgs2, people said its freakin impossible to be done on a console, yet the end result is waaay better than the demo..still remember i bought the demo and got a free game witf it, zone of the enders.. and if u guys have a chance, please look at mgs online..graphically its impossibleand gorgeous....more beautiful from the offline game..how did they managed to pull it..i dun know.. Yup, Japanese still doesn't fail to impress me. What's more we can count on Mr. Kojima san, the mastermind behind the already legendary MG Series. So I have high hopes in the next MGS series to say the very least, not sure what are they trying to pull off this time. |
Apr 10 2006, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 10 2006, 07:50 PM) what you want is exactly like MGS4, which means impossible, unless there's developer who willing to spend millions of dollar creating such games only to be labelled as copycat in the end. there's more thing in GRAW that makes it next-gen, such as flying paper/trash/dusts from heli winds, grass and trees waving realisticly, and very nice looking explosion, specially the heli and drone no,no...the trailer for GRAW doesn't do justice for what the actual games look like. the trailer just horrible looking video. i meant does it have similiar stuff like that? what impresses me about the MGS4 TGS trailer,is that it has all these things running in tandem but still no lag of any kind.(this is kojima,we're talking about..if he shows it,he CAN do it!) most games i see have great graphics but A)feature humans only B)feature robots only C)destructible vehicles only D)certain destructible buildings.. E)combination of A+B F)combination of A+B+C G)combination of A+C+D QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 10 2006, 07:57 PM) metal gear didnt copy anybody bro, its the innovator of the tactical stealth action. i still remember when kojima unvieled mgs2, people said its freakin impossible to be done on a console, yet the end result is waaay better than the demo..still remember i bought the demo and got a free game witf it, zone of the enders.. and if u guys have a chance, please look at mgs online..graphically its impossibleand gorgeous....more beautiful from the offline game..how did they managed to pull it..i dun know.. i wonder how many malaysians bought the demo... you know of anyone else? me,you....anyone else? QUOTE(Zerol @ Apr 10 2006, 08:17 PM) Yup, Japanese still doesn't fail to impress me. What's more we can count on Mr. Kojima san, the mastermind behind the already legendary MG Series. So I have high hopes in the next MGS series to say the very least, not sure what are they trying to pull off this time. they're trying to pull of a lot of different things..pity the ! doesnt come back but such is progress...you lose some,you win some... |
Apr 10 2006, 09:04 PM
1,038 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: El Classico Kajangski |
come on la guys, all consoles is best for me. already have 360, but i also want PS3 and REVO when they release. cannot afford it? try fishing, can make lauk
Apr 10 2006, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Apr 10 2006, 05:35 PM) I think I read somewhere that the PS3 price will be around RM1700-RM2250 something like that la...because sony is going to sell the PS3 a third of its original price.... According to the latest 360Gamer Magazine, Bill is also left an opening for blu-ray. If the blu ray format really fly, he will release the blu-ray drive for X360.By the way, have you guys see the epic fight in Kameo, it spot a lot of items, orcs, dragons in one screen, pack and the x360 glide thru. it without any hiccup, not slow down, silky smooth. The same apply to Call of DutyII, which lag on my high end PC but it bare lag at all on X360. With this kind of power, it really convince me. Anyway, hope the PS3 don't disappoint you. |
Apr 10 2006, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(chtan @ Apr 10 2006, 09:14 PM) According to the latest 360Gamer Magazine, Bill is also left an opening for blu-ray. If the blu ray format really fly, he will release the blu-ray drive for X360. so who does he have to pay to release the BR drive?Sony? or all the companies involved in making br? QUOTE By the way, have you guys see the epic fight in Kameo, it spot a lot of items, orcs, dragons in one screen, pack and the x360 glide thru. it without any hiccup, not slow down, silky smooth. The same apply to Call of DutyII, which lag on my high end PC but it bare lag at all on X360. With this kind of power, it really convince me. Anyway, hope the PS3 don't disappoint you. just watching the mgs4 tgs trailer is enough to convince me |
Apr 11 2006, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 10 2006, 07:57 PM) metal gear didnt copy anybody bro, its the innovator of the tactical stealth action. i still remember when kojima unvieled mgs2, people said its freakin impossible to be done on a console, yet the end result is waaay better than the demo..still remember i bought the demo and got a free game witf it, zone of the enders.. and if u guys have a chance, please look at mgs online..graphically its impossibleand gorgeous....more beautiful from the offline game..how did they managed to pull it..i dun know.. i'm saying that Mgsrulz wanna a game exactly like MGS4 for xb360, which mean the developer have to be copycat of MGS4. not MGS4 is a copycat.QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 10 2006, 09:02 PM) what impresses me about the MGS4 TGS trailer,is that it has all these things running in tandem but still no lag of any kind.(this is kojima,we're talking about..if he shows it,he CAN do it!) that is dev kit running pre-render video, not the real thing. unless they start showing the real thing, i'm not gonna accept it as a way to compare with released games like GRAW. btw, i just finish playing GRAW online, 10 player, almost 30 AI, no lag in the graphic whatsoever. the only lag is the internet connection not fast enough most games i see have great graphics but A)feature humans only B)feature robots only C)destructible vehicles only D)certain destructible buildings.. E)combination of A+B F)combination of A+B+C G)combination of A+C+D QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 10 2006, 09:49 PM) like i said, it's still cannot be consider the real thing. if trailer can be counted, then i can use FN3 trailer for xb360, which show the boxer looks totally like a real person. of coz anyone played it will know the actual games doesn't looks as good as the trailer. |
Apr 11 2006, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 11 2006, 02:20 AM) i'm saying that Mgsrulz wanna a game exactly like MGS4 for xb360, which mean the developer have to be copycat of MGS4. not MGS4 is a copycat. go and grab some trailers of previous MGS games.that is dev kit running pre-render video, not the real thing. unless they start showing the real thing, i'm not gonna accept it as a way to compare with released games like GRAW. compare that to the end product. tell me honestly which is better? i can tell you the end product beats the first few trailers anytime,and is on par with the latest of the trailers. so whatever Kojima Productions rolls out on the e3/tgs floor,and they say it can be done,you better believe it can be done. Kojima productions are not some lousy first party programmers,and they never lie.. if it has been shown by them,it can be done QUOTE btw, i just finish playing GRAW online, 10 player, almost 30 AI, no lag in the graphic whatsoever. the only lag is the internet connection not fast enough streamyx... online gaming in malaysia...no hope.. QUOTE like i said, it's still cannot be consider the real thing. if trailer can be counted, then i can use FN3 trailer for xb360, which show the boxer looks totally like a real person. of coz anyone played it will know the actual games doesn't looks as good as the trailer. like i said before,go check MGS's trailers..all are in game graphics,and all blow the doors off of the imagination.... Killzone 2 is another matter-that was some video crap...they even said they made it a 5fps video or some shit i cant remember,but MGS4,they actually showed footage of Shinkawa and Kojima's tester playing with the lens/weather/zooming in and out of areas(such as Otacon's logo on Snake's suit This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 11 2006, 02:31 AM |
Apr 11 2006, 02:41 AM
6,486 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 10 2006, 07:22 PM) well,yeah i know you meant graphics,but it still depends on how much on screen action the thing can handle... no need for GRAW, you aint doing urself any favors by missing Oblivion. if it has stuff that MGS4 has,(giant mechs,exploding buildings,ever changing landscapes,in game enemy ai facial expression change,etc..)i would deffinitely love to get a 360... |
Apr 11 2006, 02:43 AM
QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Apr 11 2006, 02:41 AM) no need for GRAW, you aint doing urself any favors by missing Oblivion. oblivion...nice graphics,but i'd rather get the 360 version...PCs are too darn expensive to upkeep...and with oblivion? need alot of new hardware... not to mention a new hard drive! i've only got 6GB! |
Apr 11 2006, 02:46 AM
then get the 360! that game alone is worth the price of admission.
but oblivion is not all about the graphics...it just...sucks you into its world. This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Apr 11 2006, 02:51 AM |
Apr 11 2006, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 11 2006, 02:30 AM) go and grab some trailers of previous MGS games. LOL, i don't have any video from previous MGS trailer, so long ago adi. but still, if thats the real thing i believe it is achievable, since the quality doesn't looks much different from GRAW, only lacking destructable building like MGS4.compare that to the end product. tell me honestly which is better? i can tell you the end product beats the first few trailers anytime,and is on par with the latest of the trailers. so whatever Kojima Productions rolls out on the e3/tgs floor,and they say it can be done,you better believe it can be done. Kojima productions are not some lousy first party programmers,and they never lie.. if it has been shown by them,it can be done QUOTE streamyx... the lags comes from the 30+ AI movement have to be sent to 10 xb360, surely will lag. but when we play teamA vs teamB, 14 person, without any computer AI, no lag whatsoever. even pJ who's in UK can still join us online gaming in malaysia...no hope.. |
Apr 11 2006, 03:00 AM
QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Apr 11 2006, 02:46 AM) then get the 360! that game alone is worth the price of admission. QUOTE but oblivion is not all about the graphics...it just...sucks you into its world. but you cant help but drool over it,too... whatever it is,graphics is on par with gameplay when speaking of 360 and ps3.. QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 11 2006, 02:48 AM) but still, if thats the real thing i believe it is achievable, since the quality doesn't looks much different from GRAW, only lacking destructable building like MGS4. not only destructable buildings,but:QUOTE if a building is severely damaged, the resulting sound from a nearby explosion could cause the building to crumble and fall. stress just thinking about the money that will be spent on this console... QUOTE LOL, i don't have any video from previous MGS trailer, so long ago adi. if you really want the trailers,gametrailers should still have at least MGS3's trailers... QUOTE the lags comes from the 30+ AI movement have to be sent to 10 xb360, surely will lag. but when we play teamA vs teamB, 14 person, without any computer AI, no lag whatsoever. even pJ who's in UK can still join us looks like tmnuts DO do a good job... ya,right...like that'll ever happen... btw,you using 1 Mb or 512kbps? This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 11 2006, 03:01 AM |
Apr 11 2006, 10:38 AM
i'm using good ol 512 connection
Apr 11 2006, 11:02 AM
erm..but i dunno la...mgs3 online very smooth...magic/
Apr 11 2006, 11:08 AM
If you want big giant robot try this http://www.gamespot.com/xbox360/action/chr...unds/media.html
You can lay your hand on it in just 1~2months time, not like MGS4 which you wont be able to see it until late next year or 2009. See when did PS2 launched and when did Konami able to produce the previous MGS(about 4years, right?) and you can see what i mean. In cae you want to see the raw power of X360, go see the up coming title, Dead Rising. The on screen zombies are unbelievable, literally fill the whole screen. Remember this is still consider as the first gen. game for x360. Can't imagine what they can do with x360 once the producers masterd all it's potential. This post has been edited by chtan: Apr 11 2006, 11:25 AM |
Apr 11 2006, 11:10 AM
Store Representative
Apr 11 2006, 12:06 PM
Here is some good reading :-
http://blogs.guardian.co.uk/games/archives...e_xbox_360.html Here is another problem for sony:- http://arstechnica.com/news.ars/post/20060219-6216.html And here is a more rational article:- http://arstechnica.com/news.ars/post/20060212-6162.html and no, i don't means to denounce PS3 but they are too exagerating it's power. I would expect PS3 performance is on par with X360. |
Apr 11 2006, 12:22 PM
...psp...so small..so powerful..so expensive
Apr 11 2006, 12:23 PM
i think the onli thing that the ps3 is more powerfull than the X360 ...its the Cell processor
Apr 11 2006, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 11 2006, 10:38 AM) im speechless.. QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 11 2006, 11:02 AM) what can i say...Kojima productions.. QUOTE(chtan @ Apr 11 2006, 11:08 AM) If you want big giant robot try this http://www.gamespot.com/xbox360/action/chr...unds/media.html 4 years?You can lay your hand on it in just 1~2months time, not like MGS4 which you wont be able to see it until late next year or 2009. See when did PS2 launched and when did Konami able to produce the previous MGS(about 4years, right?) and you can see what i mean. IINM mgs2 came out in 2001...and THAT was already an amazing feat...MGS3 just upped the ante... QUOTE In cae you want to see the raw power of X360, go see the up coming title, Dead Rising. The on screen zombies are unbelievable, literally fill the whole screen. Remember this is still consider as the first gen. game for x360. Can't imagine what they can do with x360 once the producers masterd all it's potential. yeah,that game is quite good.,..and who made it? the japs... QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 11 2006, 11:10 AM) it all depends on thier developer I guess. it still depends on the game...you see GT 4 , Tourist Trophy . Why they can make that kind of graphics in ps2. instead of others crappy 3d ? games like gt and tt only have riders...maybe some spectators...so it wouldnt take that much processing power to achieve the graphics that it can... unlike games which have blood and other stuff,that'll surely be below the graphics of gt/tt as the console would have to produce other stuff besides the character models...and gt's ai isnt what i'd call brilliant....leaving even less for the processor to do.. QUOTE(chtan @ Apr 11 2006, 12:06 PM) Here is some good reading :- we'll have to wait and see come E3/november http://blogs.guardian.co.uk/games/archives...e_xbox_360.html Here is another problem for sony:- http://arstechnica.com/news.ars/post/20060219-6216.html And here is a more rational article:- http://arstechnica.com/news.ars/post/20060212-6162.html and no, i don't means to denounce PS3 but they are too exagerating it's power. I would expect PS3 performance is on par with X360. |
Apr 11 2006, 01:34 PM
trust us, its coming....sneaking...in real time..
![]() no where to hide... |
Apr 11 2006, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(chtan @ Apr 10 2006, 09:22 AM) By the way, PS3 doesn't has 7 core. It has 1 general purpose CPU+7 processing elements. Core is different to processing element as processing element is totally useless for handling dynamic logic for game since it don't has the branching logic with it, so its only capable of crunching sequential data stream very fast. Sorry chtan, i disagree with u, in general, processing element is considered as a core as well. Since Anandtech.com mentioned it as a core as well. |
Apr 11 2006, 03:08 PM
whatever it is, its going to be a pain in the ass to code for, especially if a game is going to be multiplatform.
Apr 11 2006, 03:35 PM
In case you don't know this:-
http://www.gamesindustry.biz/content_page.php?aid=14477 SPE is just a simple "core" if you really want to call it. By the way do you know what is SPE stands for and not SPC, it stands for synerfic processing "elements". It a specialized DSP like unit with SIMD which can process data in a very fast manner. The compromise was they are lacking on branching logic which is very important on gaming. They are good for processing continuous data stream but not the one with so many branches and dynamic data. PS3 only spots 1 general purpose processor which can be the bottleneck later on. With 7 SPEs, it can really fly provided the GPP can keeps up and allocate the job to them fast enough. Bandwidth is also another bottleneck for PS3 in later stage cause all the threads have to align and pass on to each SPEs, on top of that also GPU also sucking up a big portion of the bandwidth which is way smaller compare to X360. Anyway, with proper logic you can avoid most of the branching but not all. This require the programmer to do an extra job and lengthern the product development and increase the cost and risk, which i don't think many of the producers are willing to take except some very huge and franchise titles. But i don't want to buy a next gen. console just to play 1~2 games only, right? Or risk playing mediocre titles which plaque by ineffeceint code which run better on X360 but PS3. Tell me who is doing Assembly programming now or C/VB? Why? Nevertheless, MGS trialer looking really nice This post has been edited by chtan: Apr 11 2006, 03:40 PM |
Apr 11 2006, 03:58 PM
QUOTE Nevertheless, MGS trialer looking really nice tongue.gif , hopefully Konami can really pull this off in 2~3years time. can, they proved it with mgs2. |
Apr 11 2006, 04:07 PM
Yes, thats the time frame we are looking for, right? So, no MGS4 during launch. Get your console and wait 2~3years down the road before seeing the actual game itself? Good for you and happy gaming. I'm off to fight some more Orcs now with Kameo.
Apr 11 2006, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(chtan @ Apr 11 2006, 04:07 PM) Yes, thats the time frame we are looking for, right? So, no MGS4 during launch. Get your console and wait 2~3years down the road before seeing the actual game itself? Good for you and happy gaming. I'm off to fight some more Orcs now with Kameo. i am used to wait. i wait for 3 or 4 years to get the uber game. i rather wait than playing the same game over and over and over again. wish bill bought kojima studios eh |
Apr 11 2006, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(chtan @ Apr 11 2006, 04:07 PM) Yes, thats the time frame we are looking for, right? So, no MGS4 during launch. Get your console and wait 2~3years down the road before seeing the actual game itself? Good for you and happy gaming. I'm off to fight some more Orcs now with Kameo. the game is worth every second... |
Apr 11 2006, 04:14 PM
to add to that, mgs 2 was released on 2001.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Metal_Gear_So...Sons_of_Liberty ps2 was relased for USA at 2000 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Playstation_2 do the math. not too long right |
Apr 11 2006, 04:23 PM
I mean MGS3, MGS1/2 is just a mediocre game technology wise. Anyway, you still have to wait such a long time for only 1~2 AAA games.
And all the rest will only utilize the main central core and ignore the 7/8 SPEs. That means, whole bunch of PS3 initial release is not going to be great, and cause of the code recycle issue, the producers will only produce 1 set of code and apply it to all platform with minimum changes and shorten the release time, they will never got a chance to fully optimized for PS3. The end result will be the game will run more smoothly on generic base console rather then PS3 unless Sony can really simplify the dev tools and SDK for PS3. This post has been edited by chtan: Apr 11 2006, 04:30 PM |
Apr 11 2006, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 11 2006, 04:14 PM) to add to that, mgs 2 was released on 2001. here's somemore:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Metal_Gear_So...Sons_of_Liberty ps2 was relased for USA at 2000 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Playstation_2 do the math. not too long right QUOTE The availability of 3D graphics and the extensive storage capacity of the CD-ROM format compared to what the Metal Gear team had to work with in 1987 and 1990 made it possible to create a more complete version of Hideo Kojima's vision of what the previous games for the NES and MSX should have been. just imagine what he'll do with a BR! just imagine!!! oh,and mgs4's tentative release date: QUOTE A fourth game, titled Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots, is currently in development, set for a 2007 release. long wait? hell no..thats a very short time... QUOTE(chtan @ Apr 11 2006, 04:23 PM) I mean MGS3, MGS1/2 is just a mediocre game technology wise. Anyway, you still have to wait such a long time for only 1~2 AAA games. mediocre game? And all the rest will only utilize the main central core and ignore the 7/8 SPEs. That means, whole bunch of PS3 initial release is not going to be great, and cause of the code recycle issue, the producers will only produce 1 set of code and apply it to all platform with minimum changes and shorten the release time, they will never got a chance to fully optimized for PS3. The end result will be the game will run more smoothly on generic base console rather then PS3 unless Sony can really simplify the dev tools and SDK for PS3. do you read magazines? news? that "mediocre" game won QUOTE On Oct 28 (Mon) at the Hotel Okura, the "6th CESA GAME AWARDS" ceremony hosted by the Computer Entertainment Software Association (CESA) were held. "METAL GEAR SOLID 2 SONS OF LIBERTY" was awarded the "GAME AWARDS YEAR 2001-2002 Excellence Award". QUOTE MGS2 Wins EDGE Magazine's "Innovation of the Year" Award your calling that mediocre? This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 11 2006, 04:36 PM |
Apr 11 2006, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 11 2006, 04:34 PM) here's somemore: Did you see the word follow my statement? "Technology wise" is the term, gameplay wise i agree.just imagine what he'll do with a BR! just imagine!!! oh,and mgs4's tentative release date: long wait? hell no..thats a very short time... mediocre game? do you read magazines? news? that "mediocre" game won your calling that mediocre? Let wait and see whether MGS4 can hit it's release date or not, in the meantime, PS3 launch date is keep pushing back and back. By the way, you mean buy your next gen. and wait for 1 long year for that AAA title (seriously doubt that is possible, see the history when did Konami launched MGS3?) and at the meantime play all the mediocre titles which plaque by lagginess and slow down? No way for me. This post has been edited by chtan: Apr 11 2006, 04:45 PM |
Apr 11 2006, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(chtan @ Apr 11 2006, 04:43 PM) what exactly do you mean by technology wise,then? if your talking about graphics wise,obviously it cant be compared to today's graphics,thats just stupid... QUOTE Let wait and see whether MGS4 can hit it's release date or not, in the meantime, PS3 launch date is keep pushing back and back. well,technically there is no date..only a year...im guessing it will come out in november/disember,as thats the usual date for release for the MGS games...(except mgs1..that came out around october/september) QUOTE By the way, you mean buy your next gen. and wait for 1 long year for that AAA title (seriously doubt that is possible, see the history when did Konami launched MGS3?) and at the meantime play all the mediocre titles which plaque by lagginess and slow down? No way for me. yes,i would...thats how highly i rate Kojima's work.. if i only had enough to buy 1 game,his game would be it.. cos unlike other games(even other konami games suck at times) his always deliver the goods...(ZOE,MGS,Boktai,etc...) not to mention breaking the fourth wall at times..(in mgs,psycho mantis reading your memory card for one thing...what other game has done that? another reason why his games are great,is because he has no problems making it fun. most other games are always tense and make you alert ALL the time,and never let up. but his has humour and other things to make you feel relaxed at times... he even has no qualms mocking his own previous games: QUOTE A radio conversation mocks the very concept behind the Metal Gear itself. In the conversation, the character Sigint explains that a walking, bipedal tank is a ridiculous concept from both a tactical and engineering point of view. i am yet to see someone who has done that...(ridicule his previous game) This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 11 2006, 05:00 PM |
Apr 11 2006, 04:59 PM
ok tan, he is the mediocre jump. as we see it:
metal gear circa 1987 ![]() metal gear 2 solid snake, circa 1990 ![]() metal gear solid, 1998 ![]() metal gear solid 2, sons of liberty around 2001 ![]() and metal gear solid 3, snake eater end of 2004 ![]() notice any 'mediocre' difference? This post has been edited by snipersnake: Apr 11 2006, 05:05 PM |
Apr 11 2006, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 11 2006, 04:53 PM) what exactly do you mean by technology wise,then? here:if your talking about graphics wise,obviously it cant be compared to today's graphics,thats just stupid... well,technically there is no date..only a year... im guessing it will come out in november/disember,as thats the usual date for release for the MGS games...(except mgs1..that came out around october/september) yes,i would...thats how highly i rate Kojima's work.. if i only had enough to buy 1 game,his game would be it.. cos unlike other games(even other konami games suck at times) his always deliver the goods...(ZOE,MGS,Boktai,etc...) not to mention breaking the fourth wall at times..(in mgs,psycho mantis reading your memory card for one thing...what other game has done that? another reason why his games are great,is because he has no problems making it fun. most other games are always tense and make you alert ALL the time,and never let up. but his has humour and other things to make you feel relaxed at times... he even has no qualms mocking his own previous games: i am yet to see someone who has done that...(ridicule his previous game) ![]() This post has been edited by snipersnake: Apr 11 2006, 05:12 PM |
Apr 11 2006, 09:00 PM
Validating
663 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
How is the price on Xbox360???
Apr 11 2006, 09:11 PM
1,142 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
well kojima is a great man...and his game is funny too
about game play/graphic...his game din't lose much to other games...look at mgs2 and zoe2 ...the game really boost up the potiential of ps2.. |
Apr 12 2006, 12:53 AM
Apr 12 2006, 07:18 AM
Validating
42 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Apr 12 2006, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 11 2006, 04:59 PM) ok tan, he is the mediocre jump. as we see it: See the MGS2 graphic? It had been done to dead in PC and the grapchis is so updated during its time. Only the MGS3's graphic is great, that i call a jump in console eventhough this kind of graphic already exist in PC for years.metal gear circa 1987 ![]() metal gear 2 solid snake, circa 1990 ![]() metal gear solid, 1998 ![]() metal gear solid 2, sons of liberty around 2001 ![]() and metal gear solid 3, snake eater end of 2004 ![]() notice any 'mediocre' difference? Technology wise mean introducing new graphic technique. Not simple 3D polygon, see what Doom3 is compare to others? Far Cry? That i called technologically advance engine. This post has been edited by chtan: Apr 12 2006, 08:54 AM |
Apr 12 2006, 08:45 AM
Store Representative
Apr 12 2006, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(chtan @ Apr 12 2006, 08:25 AM) See the MGS2 graphic? It had been done to dead in PC and the grapchis is so updated during its time. Only the MGS3's graphic is great, that i call a jump in console eventhough this kind of graphic already exist in PC for years. oh my god... Technology wise mean introducing new graphic technique. Not simple 3D polygon, see what Doom3 is compare to others? Far Cry? That i called technologically advance engine. you are comparing the ps2 which came out in 2000 to something that came out in 2004+,la.... if you want a fair comparison,get a geforce 3 mx card..hell,you can even get a geforce 4 mx card...even that (which came out AFTER the ps2,i might add) cant fight the ps2's graphics... why are you comparing a pc to the ps2? you try getting one of those two cards,and play Doom3 or farcry,THEN compare it to MGS2...think their still good? hell no...(i know for certain because im using a geforce 4 mx myself...and the graphics are BAD....) |
Apr 12 2006, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(chtan @ Apr 12 2006, 08:25 AM) See the MGS2 graphic? It had been done to dead in PC and the grapchis is so updated during its time. Only the MGS3's graphic is great, that i call a jump in console eventhough this kind of graphic already exist in PC for years. u r correct tan..damn u kojima!!! Technology wise mean introducing new graphic technique. Not simple 3D polygon, see what Doom3 is compare to others? Far Cry? That i called technologically advance engine. making mgs 2 ON PAR WITH PC's graphics that has been out dated..and yet ps2 is so weak in its specs..so weak that it kinda like a pc with pentium 1 or two!!.yet it managed to emulate PC's power! damn u kojima!! daaaaaaaaamnnnnnnnnnnnnn youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!!!! hahhaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
Apr 12 2006, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 12 2006, 10:11 AM) if you want a fair comparison,get a geforce 3 mx card..hell,you can even get a geforce 4 mx card...even that (which came out AFTER the ps2,i might add) cant fight the ps2's graphics... actually, it can. Burga - who always thought MGS2 never looked as good as it seems at times. This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Apr 12 2006, 01:26 PM |
Apr 12 2006, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Apr 12 2006, 01:24 PM) actually, it can. it can play it,but are the graphics on par with the official screenshots? Burga - who always thought MGS2 never looked as good as it seems at times. nope. |
Apr 12 2006, 04:29 PM
nope, but it beats the PS2 flat.
Apr 12 2006, 04:37 PM
Apr 12 2006, 05:44 PM
hmm...I dont remember mine looking torrid. Sure I had to turn the res all the way down, but the real time lighting and the models (even on low) still did impress. Then again maybe I had a bit more RAM in it. Either way about it, the Geforce 4 MX was a con job.
PS: My old PC ran the first Splinter Cell (with more lighting effects) better than the PS2. Sure its multiplatform but that game wasnt really poorly coded for the PS2 (for that check out Mafia). This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Apr 12 2006, 05:46 PM |
Apr 12 2006, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Apr 12 2006, 05:44 PM) hmm...I dont remember mine looking torrid. Sure I had to turn the res all the way down, but the real time lighting and the models (even on low) still did impress. Then again maybe I had a bit more RAM in it. Either way about it, the Geforce 4 MX was a con job. yeah,well its a budget card for a reason,right? QUOTE PS: My old PC ran the first Splinter Cell (with more lighting effects) better than the PS2. Sure its multiplatform but that game wasnt really poorly coded for the PS2 i'd be impressed if mine came anywhere close to it! QUOTE (for that check out Mafia). ugh...terrible terrible game...worst than angel of darkness,imho... |
Apr 12 2006, 06:30 PM
comparing a pc with a ps2 is hillarious
Apr 12 2006, 07:33 PM
Apr 12 2006, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 12 2006, 06:04 PM) It was still a con job by budget standards. QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 12 2006, 06:04 PM) ugh...terrible terrible game...worst than angel of darkness,imho... Sad the PS2 version is in the state it is |
Apr 15 2006, 03:26 PM
Giant robot, troops...look no further,http://www.gamespot.com/xbox360/adventure/lostplanet/news.html?sid=6147706
I think the graphic is on par or better than MGS4. |
Apr 15 2006, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(chtan @ Apr 15 2006, 03:26 PM) Giant robot, troops...look no further,http://www.gamespot.com/xbox360/adventure/lostplanet/news.html?sid=6147706 its not bad...and with keiji inafune(creator of megaman & onimusha) in it,im sure it would be quite good.I think the graphic is on par or better than MGS4. but graphics on par or better than mgs4? i show you some screenshots of the CHARACTERS: here is lost planet: look at the face...like anime only... so smooth,leh....human's face where got so smooth,one? ![]() now this is mgs4: look at the face...details down to the last WRINKLE! look at the moustache! ![]() and before you say "work in progress", MGS4 is work in progress as well... *sorry bout the big pics..i cant use imageshack for some reason... |
Apr 15 2006, 04:02 PM
522 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: sa? |
I don't know about you, but I MUCH, MUCH PREFER a smooth girl's face compared to an old man's wrinkled face
Because I'm a normal guy |
Apr 15 2006, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Apr 15 2006, 04:02 PM) I don't know about you, but I MUCH, MUCH PREFER a smooth girl's face compared to an old man's wrinkled face can imagine what meryl looks like Because I'm a normal guy snake looks old because: QUOTE It has been confirmed that Snake's old age is a side effect of advanced cell degeneration, and not necessarily a tell-tale sign of the game's place in the timeline. The reason for the degeneration has been said to be the result of his imperfectly-cloned genes, although fans have also speculated FOXDIE's involvement, the question of which the game will likely also have to answer. have you seen OTACON?very handsome compared to his geeky old self... |
Apr 16 2006, 12:39 AM
Otacon is indeed handsome man in MGS3
Well, Snake is old in MGS4, but when we control him, still as agile as ever |
Apr 16 2006, 06:36 AM
Hope Xenofreak doesn't mind... share some pics he posted in the 360 thread...
Too Human by Silicon Knights (The 1st in a trilogy of games published by Microsoft) drops in the fall 2006... hopefully not delayed lah ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Apr 16 2006, 07:42 PM
^^i read the cover of EGM saying this game has taken 10 YEARS to develop....
Battlefield Earth,anyone? jk jk... |
Apr 16 2006, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 16 2006, 07:42 PM) ^^i read the cover of EGM saying this game has taken 10 YEARS to develop.... yeah thats pretty much true.... started off for the PS1 but got pushed to GC, then obviously pushed again for the 360.... but it looks like the delays payed off no? graphcially at least...Battlefield Earth,anyone? jk jk... keep in mind also that Silicon Knights left it on hold a couple of times to develop the MGS (GC) and Legacy of Kain games i think... |
Apr 16 2006, 08:42 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
ps3 price wont go lower than blu-ray player in the market now... and that is super uber exp... i think x360 have a capable of surpassing... wait n see lo.. if scare which better then wait for ps3 come out then compare..
Apr 16 2006, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Furious Han @ Apr 16 2006, 08:42 PM) yeah thats pretty much true.... started off for the PS1 but got pushed to GC, then obviously pushed again for the 360.... but it looks like the delays payed off no? graphcially at least... it was a psx title??? keep in mind also that Silicon Knights left it on hold a couple of times to develop the MGS (GC) and Legacy of Kain games i think... nvr heard of it before... better not screw it up,or 10 years down the toilet... what game is it? hack and slash? QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 16 2006, 08:42 PM) ps3 price wont go lower than blu-ray player in the market now... and that is super uber exp... i think x360 have a capable of surpassing... wait n see lo.. if scare which better then wait for ps3 come out then compare.. a blu ray player in the market is $1000...you think sony would price the Ps3 at $1000?that would be suicide,man... not even sony haters say it's $1000...if $700 then OK la.... i'd wait till revolution comes out too... see what they have to offer... with the unique controller and stuff....im very interested in it (though i doubt i will buy it.. ps3 would probably suck my This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 16 2006, 10:02 PM |
Apr 16 2006, 10:02 PM
something nice to read
QUOTE Playstation 3 To Be Fat And Retarded http://www.kotaku.com/gaming/ps3/playstation-3-to-be-fat-and-retarded-166948.phphe PS3 launch looks bleaker and bleaker. We already reported that, yes, Sony will have no bananas - or rather, PS3s - at E3 this year. But a couple more insidious rumors about the PS3 are going around. The first rumor is that, currently, the innards of a Playstation 3 are too large to functionally fit in the case. Although fat people can suck in their massive guts or cram fists fulls of cellulite down into a slimming girdle, no such option exists for the PS3, meaning that either the sleek and empty cases they've been showing off will have to grow larger to accommodate the electronic bulk or the components themselves will have to shrink... and soon. The second rumor? Sony is still bidding on components. As Inquirer states: "This means the development is far from final, and it will be debugging up to, and in a Microsoft overheating manner, past the last minute. Not a good sign." The last bit of bleakness is the rather astounding news that the OS that the PS3 will be running on will consume 25% of the system's core and 18.75% of the system RAM! Holy crap! Don't we buy consoles so we don't have to deal with that sort of OS overhead? |
Apr 16 2006, 10:26 PM
Apr 16 2006, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 16 2006, 10:00 PM) it was a psx title??? Gamespot article from 1999nvr heard of it before... better not screw it up,or 10 years down the toilet... what game is it? hack and slash? QUOTE Too Human for PlayStation Legacy of Kain maker announces its first fully 3D RPG - Too Human. Today GameSpot News has uncovered what the crew at Silicon Knights, makers of Blood Omen: Legacy of Kain, have been up to since the release of the cult classic. In addition to Eternal Darkness, its Nintendo 64 Resident Evil-esque title that we reported on last week, the developer also has a new PlayStation RPG in the works. Entitled Too Human, this new RPG will be completely 3D based. Sure to please most PlayStation owners, the game will be completely void of load times. No publisher has been announced for Too Human, but one will likely be announced during E3. According to people who have seen the game (which has been in development since Kain), Too Human is one of the most spectacular PlayStation titles yet. We'll have plenty more on Too Human in the coming weeks, including screenshots and game details. Too Human is an action RPG like god of war.. |
Apr 16 2006, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Furious Han @ Apr 16 2006, 10:52 PM) silicon knights have a nasty habit of postponing their games,dont they...this one first being psx,eventually being 360,ED first being n64 eventually being GC... btw,its being published by microsoft the world over(means every region) or just in the states? This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 16 2006, 10:57 PM |
Apr 16 2006, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 16 2006, 10:56 PM) silicon knights have a nasty habit of postponing their games,dont they... yeah they do.... current release date stands at fall 2006... all we can do is sit and wait...this one first being psx,eventually being 360,ED first being n64 eventually being GC... btw,its being published by microsoft the world over(means every region) or just in the states? yeah its MS... count on it getting a worldwide release |
Apr 16 2006, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(Furious Han @ Apr 16 2006, 11:06 PM) yeah they do.... current release date stands at fall 2006... all we can do is sit and wait... regarding the Region "problem",the ps3 is supposed to be region free,so every console from anywhere can play games from any region.yeah its MS... count on it getting a worldwide release how would that effect publishing rights? some games like i ninja (IIRC) was publish by a 3rd party company in the states,but publish by SONY in Europe.as a result,it was a ps2 exclusive in Europe. if sony's region free ps3 means the publishers MUST secure the rights to publish each game the world over,would that cause problems? another example: last time i checked ff9 was published,in USA: by Square EA.(square and EA) in Europe: Eidos(IIRC in Japan: Squaresoft so if there is no region,then when final fantasy comes out in japan,square-enix would have to publish it everywhere? This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 16 2006, 11:23 PM |
Apr 18 2006, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 16 2006, 10:26 PM) That was taken at last year X05, it was b4 X360 was released. March this year, X360 prove its next gen capabilities with GRAW , OBLIVION. As of now PS3 is still a long way to go. And blue ray is really still expensive. Kevin is a HOST. He entertains the viewers. If you have watch AOTS all this while, you will see that Kevin mock's the PS3 also. Its his personal views and what the network view. I'm not saying that the X360 is better than the PS3 coz im a MS hommie, I'm just saying if you want next gen NOW, go with the X360 , else wait, say a good 8mths or a year to get your hands on the thing they call PS3. Even then $$$ will still be a concern. Cheers. |
Apr 18 2006, 01:52 PM
from ps3 fans website:
QUOTE Like the Xbox 360, these come at a cost and our sources have told us that these features use approximately: PS3 Portal- 64mb of the 256mb of available XDR memory off the Cell CPU - 32mb of the 256mb of available GDDR3 memory off the RSX chip - 1 SPE of 7 constantly reserved - 1 SPE of 7 able to be "taken" by the OS at a moments notice (games have to give it up if requested) In the case of the PS3 this equates to 12.5% of the available Cores on the CPU always reserved, an additional 12.5% sometimes taken by the OS, 12.5% of the available RSX memory and 25% of XDR Cell memory. Balancing these out, one could argue that Sony has removed up to 25% of the available CPU power and 18.75% of RAM for these features as well as others that are not mentioned here or will be added in future updates to the PS3 Operation System. true or not we have to wait till the machine was reviewed. |
Apr 18 2006, 02:12 PM
any programmers here?
Apr 18 2006, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 18 2006, 08:48 AM) That was taken at last year X05, it was b4 X360 was released. March this year, X360 prove its next gen capabilities with GRAW , OBLIVION. any video showing him mock the ps3?As of now PS3 is still a long way to go. And blue ray is really still expensive. Kevin is a HOST. He entertains the viewers. If you have watch AOTS all this while, you will see that Kevin mock's the PS3 also. Its his personal views and what the network view. I'm not saying that the X360 is better than the PS3 coz im a MS hommie, I'm just saying if you want next gen NOW, go with the X360 , else wait, say a good 8mths or a year to get your hands on the thing they call PS3. Even then $$$ will still be a concern. Cheers. wanna see... QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 18 2006, 02:12 PM) here?in malaysia? a pirate infested country? highly doubt it... |
Apr 18 2006, 04:28 PM
^ get last weeks episode.. cant recall which one.
They were talking bout the GDC where Sony didnt really show the actual thing yet any gameplay footage. So he was hoping that by MAY, E3, sony would do so. go BT. |
Apr 18 2006, 06:25 PM
I'm a XBOX 360 user and I'm happy wif both console and games... By the time PS3 out i still will go for it!!! LONG LIVE CONSOLE!!!
Apr 20 2006, 11:53 AM
74 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Wait for PS3 to come out then you see the difference and then only you buy what you think is better, after all there is no *ahem* for both consoles yet.
Apr 20 2006, 09:54 PM
263 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Apr 21 2006, 08:47 PM
Validating
663 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(ps2 @ Apr 20 2006, 11:53 AM) Wait for PS3 to come out then you see the difference and then only you buy what you think is better, after all there is no *ahem* for both consoles yet. I think that there will be release a "ahem" games for Xbox 360 later...but for PS3,i dont think so couse using the blueray disc,or maybe got "ahem"for PS3...who knows |
Apr 21 2006, 10:25 PM
now i really know how fun when u play the original games and then go LIVE with ur friends all night long
This post has been edited by tailgunner: Apr 21 2006, 10:26 PM |
Apr 21 2006, 11:43 PM
Playing games for me has took a turn since the X360.. its bout a community of gamers, the interaction, the joy you get when competing or playing for leisure with you pals or with strangers.
XBL really changed my gaming lifestlye. Now going legit is really worthwhile. |
Apr 22 2006, 01:36 AM
10,231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 21 2006, 11:43 PM) Playing games for me has took a turn since the X360.. its bout a community of gamers, the interaction, the joy you get when competing or playing for leisure with you pals or with strangers. i agree but there's still a handful of ppl in the gaming community won't accept original games to play XBL really changed my gaming lifestlye. Now going legit is really worthwhile. |
Apr 22 2006, 01:47 AM
u pay what u get
Apr 22 2006, 03:18 AM
when they come down to 40-50 bucks per game I'll go fully ori. As of now I can't afford 120-ish (talking PC games here) for something which gives me on average 12 hrs worth of escapism
Burga - whose music collection is fully legitimate (excluding officially unreleased material) This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Apr 22 2006, 03:19 AM |
Jul 8 2006, 05:32 PM
75 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Penjara Pudu |
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 16 2006, 11:20 PM) regarding the Region "problem",the ps3 is supposed to be region free,so every console from anywhere can play games from any region. And ur problem is?...unless ur talking bout "lanun" stuff how would that effect publishing rights? some games like i ninja (IIRC) was publish by a 3rd party company in the states,but publish by SONY in Europe.as a result,it was a ps2 exclusive in Europe. if sony's region free ps3 means the publishers MUST secure the rights to publish each game the world over,would that cause problems? another example: last time i checked ff9 was published,in USA: by Square EA.(square and EA) in Europe: Eidos(IIRC in Japan: Squaresoft so if there is no region,then when final fantasy comes out in japan,square-enix would have to publish it everywhere? |
Jul 8 2006, 05:39 PM
whats what i posted got anything to do with piracy?
FYI,pirates dont publish. they just take and reproduce without paying royalty fees. |
Jul 11 2006, 12:25 PM
75 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Penjara Pudu |
Jul 11 2006, 04:52 PM
I support Captain Jack Sparrow!!!!
LOL. |
Jul 11 2006, 07:13 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Prince Of Wales Island, The |
my point is buy 360 first, ps3 price will be to ex
Jul 11 2006, 08:13 PM
68 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
sure got *ahem* one, those *ahem* ppl damn geng one, don underestimate them
Jul 11 2006, 08:26 PM
590 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 16 2006, 11:20 PM) regarding the Region "problem",the ps3 is supposed to be region free,so every console from anywhere can play games from any region. maybe the initial publisher (whether its EA, Ubisoft or Capcom) just release one version worldwide. different language packs will be offered via download. this can work for fighting, action, driving, sports games. RPGs are a different beast all together.how would that effect publishing rights? ......... |
Jul 11 2006, 08:43 PM
1,955 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerych |
Observation: After E3 everyone just shut up.
Fact: The less fanboys the better. If people wanted to fight over a console they can go to joystiq and start learning to grow up. |
Jul 11 2006, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(acougan @ Jul 11 2006, 08:26 PM) maybe the initial publisher (whether its EA, Ubisoft or Capcom) just release one version worldwide. different language packs will be offered via download. this can work for fighting, action, driving, sports games. RPGs are a different beast all together. that would (might) beat the purpose of having Blu Ray in the first place,wouldnt it? |
| Change to: | 1.3045sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:01 PM |