xbox360 or wait for ps3 ?

judge-the
post Mar 24 2006, 02:06 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(chrno85 @ Mar 23 2006, 07:07 PM)
stick with ps3!!!is sony!!!x360 just equipped with the going to out of date DVD drive wheather as the ps3 is equip with state-of-the-art blue-ray technology...not to mention is Cell processor made by Sony-IBM-Toshiba!it will certainly rocks!!!look at x360 games, last xbox no killer games(games tat really rock gamers) and most of x360 games is from EA which means all other console will have it...no fun at x360...no new techies, no killer games and not really tat cool looking...

cant wait to play mgs4:guns of the patriot!!!
i dont understand why you ppl always like to bash other console. again and again ppl like you always here to create another fight between sony and microsoft. if you think xbox360 is lousy then forget about it lah dont waste your time here saying bad things and you just wait for ps3!

i am happy with my xbox360 and when ps3 is available i'll buy it too... because i got xbox and ps2 in my collection at the moment. to me both have their own plus points.
judge-the
post Mar 25 2006, 03:13 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Yapmy @ Mar 25 2006, 11:21 AM)
Wait for PS3!!!! sure wont let u down one
off course lah wont let you dont... just look at the price smile.gif
judge-the
post Mar 27 2006, 08:10 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Gary1515 @ Mar 26 2006, 09:29 PM)
when will PS3 launch...must be very high price... rclxub.gif
it was delayed to november i think... due to the blue ray drives
judge-the
post Apr 8 2006, 07:44 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Apr 6 2006, 08:24 PM)
I would say wait for the PS3
the xbox360 isnt that great in terms of graphics compared to the PS3
and eventhough the PS3 might abit pricy and the release date delayed..
the PS3 will come with nifty features such as Linux OS running on the HDD which will allow you to carry out tasks similar to that of a multimedia PC.
The PS3 also uses Blu-ray which can contain more data that equates to better programmed games with higher quality of graphics and sound where else the xbox360 still uses plain DVD which is ageing considering that next-gen DVD media will be out very soon.
good lah you already see the future in next-gen console gaming industry! things that not release yet already can compared with those up and running in the market.
judge-the
post Apr 9 2006, 11:39 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 9 2006, 10:49 AM)
biggrin.gif alright...
i've never actually seen a game in shops... blush.gif
just read around...and was shocked to hear them say rm500... shocking.gif  laugh.gif
rm160 sounds like a normal ps2/xbox priced game... thumbup.gif shocking,as well... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
well,he says it IS possible..
but seeing how the max space for the dvd is 17 gb,and his team's relatively minimal experience on m$ console,(comparing mgs2 substance xbox and ps2,the ps2 version is supposedly better... rclxub.gif ) it would surely use at least 2 dvds... sweat.gif
then you'll have two dvds to swap! laugh.gif  laugh.gif
yeah,guess so..
perhaps given more time they could've done more to compress the game,but no worries,it is out already.. laugh.gif
i actually havent read the article about the head of team  ninja i posted.. (i only read a statement of it in a mag) and its crazy to think a video can take 2gb... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

a question for xbox 360 users..
for all the updates/patches/etc,how long does it take to download?(knowing streamyx dry.gif )
is it fast or slow?
nothing reaches 1/2 gb,does it? sweat.gif
updates will noramlly take around 5-30mins it depends on the traffic i think. my fastest update was about 5mins and the longest it was around 15mins smile.gif
judge-the
post Apr 10 2006, 02:16 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 10 2006, 01:16 PM)
RM2999 is still cheap considering it has a blu ray drive... wink.gif
so "wtf!!" wont come to my mind...only "it's a sony" will... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
so being over 30 means you know everything,is it? rclxub.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
you got the wrong idea already lah. he was saying all his friends and himself are over 30 years old and as a working adult rm2999 for a console is expensive lah. not that anyone above 30 years old knows everything lah.
judge-the
post Apr 10 2006, 02:35 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Apr 10 2006, 12:22 PM)
wow, i m cornered by xbox users* must commit harakiri now*
you are not cornered by xbox users. we speak from our own experiences with 360.

the thing is it seems like you kept on bashing 360 by making comparison with the unrelease ps3. all your facts based on papers so why dont you just wait till it got launch here end of the year, buy it, own it, play it and then come back here and starts bashing 360 lah. then ppl like me will respect with your real facts then. but not know lah still too early too bash ps3 or 360.

since you are in penang and the 360 game over there cost about rm220 each then you make conclusion another disadvantages on 360. come on lah bro... there are ppl from kuantan and kuching that bought the asian games around rm160 each. they did some extra homework and bought their games from another member who will help them to poslaju to kuantan and kuching. see... think smart.

even though ps3 will cost nearly rm3k i'll still buy it with my hard earned salary in the end of the month. that's simple! why need to bash the other side? if you cant afford for both then choose one and live with it. really that's simple.

0.0236sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:29 AM