xbox360 or wait for ps3 ?

mikelee
post Mar 23 2006, 03:16 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 23 2006, 02:00 PM)
Actually consider quite cheap...remember when PS2 first launched it was like > RM2K here?

Anyway i'll daresay PS3 will be in the reign of RM4K....becoz SONY cannot undercut the market too much and kills off the market for standalone BD-ROM players (and piss off all the BD-ROM manufacturing supporters...last thing on Earth SONY wants to do) and the cheapest BD-ROM is hovering at USD1K....go figure.
Yeah i did't think of the BD-ROM. Now i really want a X360 already.
Anyway if cannot decide, be like stringfellow lor. Everything also have. tongue.gif
mikelee
post Mar 29 2006, 08:42 AM

1,419 posts

Anyway PS3 November release is Worldwide release or Japan release only?
mikelee
post Mar 29 2006, 05:53 PM

1,419 posts

Oh..Thanks for the reply guys. So better start collecting and enjoy those last months with the PS2. That machine gave me many sweet memories. laugh.gif
mikelee
post Apr 4 2006, 01:25 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(namzycad3 @ Apr 4 2006, 01:01 PM)
dont throw out your PS3 yet, rumours said that PS3 will have very strong hacking protection ( to prevent u play backup game ) and even they sucess there is alot more problem ( big Blue Ray Disc size will make the *Ekhem* disc harder to produce and blah blah balh ) u can see now the xbox 360 still havent have any modchip yet.
However when there is a challenge, hackers will try their best to hack it. Same goes to xbox360 security protection. Oh yeah..and not to forget about the demand for this console.

This post has been edited by mikelee: Apr 4 2006, 01:26 PM

0.0215sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:30 AM