14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V15, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!

joytest
post Jan 17 2013, 04:04 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(johnleeisme2004 @ Jan 17 2013, 03:59 PM)
No one can enlighten me? cry.gif
Use a different launcher that allows this? I'm not sure about the TW launcher since I have not used it in such a long time. Some other launchers allow categorising of app screens.
joytest
post Jan 17 2013, 04:17 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Ubitap @ Jan 17 2013, 04:09 PM)
you mean this?

YEAAAAA this should be pinned hahahaha

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Thanks bro.
joytest
post Jan 17 2013, 04:37 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Ubitap @ Jan 17 2013, 04:23 PM)
Mostly the brand, design  and price. Other than that, they are the same with generic NFC tags.

Tectiles are using Mifare Classic chip with 1k memory
Sony Smarttags are using Ultralight with 64 bytes memory

Oh, if you like the Sony smart connect app, you can use it with any NFC tag (not necessarily Sony's) by just writing some code on it.
Mifare classic got cracked last year right? Anyway, any other large capacity cards like mifare that can be pin locked and unlocked? Saw the tectiles review, once you lock it you cannot unlock it anymore.
joytest
post Jan 17 2013, 05:07 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Amanda99 @ Jan 17 2013, 04:56 PM)
been thinking of getting either a Samsung Galaxy III or a Note 2.......

Just one thing bugging me is the size of the Note 2. While it's great for reading and browsing, i will probably need to carry it around in my handbag. Anyone can comfortably carry it in your jeans? i doubt so....

And why is getting a Note 2 better than getting a Galaxy III (apart from the drawing pen)?

Did any of you guys regret getting a Note 2 instead of the Galaxy III? Screen size really not much different i think...
no offence but women rarely use their pockets. they either clutch things in hand or put it in a handbag. I've seen lots and lots female users of both s3 and note2 and they never whip it out of their pockets. it's always either in hand or from the handbag.

anyway note2 hands down over anything else unless you want a fullhd screen.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jan 17 2013, 05:12 PM
joytest
post Jan 17 2013, 05:09 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jan 17 2013, 05:05 PM)
doesnt really bothers me with the size. i carry a pouch to keep my note 2.

screen size a lot different. hmm.gif

getting note 2 is better IMO : screen size, faster, crazy battery life, stylus and many more( cant think right now).

most of all it is ANDROID!
what kind of pouch do you use? I use a delsey travel that can be looped to the belt or used with a sling.
joytest
post Jan 17 2013, 05:15 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 17 2013, 05:11 PM)
With extra RM 300 you pay for Note 2, you get
2GB ram
5.5' non-pentile HD super amoled screen
S-Pen
3100 mAh battery
1.6GHZ quad core processor
and some features not found in S3, like fast and slow motion in video recording, airview, best face shoot, and some ppl claim that Note 2 camera better than S3...

bro the ladies are usually not interested in the numbers. smile.gif you need to tell a compelling story around the numbers otherwise it normally does not make sense to them.
I'm not being sexist but just pointing out the differences. don't flame me.
joytest
post Jan 17 2013, 05:18 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2013, 05:16 PM)
I'm the odd one. I put in pocket. blush.gif
I don't carry handbags everywhere I go, for convenience and safety purpose.
So, I need pockets all the time. laugh.gif
good, good ! awesome rarity. smile.gif notworthy.gif
joytest
post Jan 17 2013, 10:22 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 17 2013, 06:24 PM)
Numbers like 5.5" no good , prefer 7" ?  biggrin.gif  That's y ipad mini is their choice , not Note 2 ...  tongue.gif
Haha ok the physical size is external and needs no story. Hermes and Prada for ipad mini as well.
The rest of the numbers, well....

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 17 2013, 07:05 PM)
I want customizations.. And I love numbers. wink.gif Note 2 is perfect!
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2013, 08:28 PM)
High 5!  Generalization is no good. laugh.gif
Yep, present company excepted. Physics major notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Jan 17 2013, 10:31 PM
joytest
post Jan 17 2013, 11:06 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 17 2013, 10:50 PM)
i dunno how to suggest u what kind of SP suitable for u, if u hate finger print get matte sp, if u dun then get ultra clear sp.....but i can suggest u is .....DONT GET SGP - ULTRA OPTICS......im so so regret to bought that...so so regret  sweat.gif

Btw i get my new casing today after monthsSsssSS of waiting  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Bro, how is the construction of the area at the s-pen cutout? It looks like it is fully sealed flush to the body instead of a gaping hole.

Could you take a close up with brighter lighting of that area?
joytest
post Jan 17 2013, 11:15 PM

13,188 posts

All...even Boeing can't get Lithium Ion batteries right:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-21054089

"The in-flight Japanese battery incident followed an earlier 787 battery incident that occurred on the ground in Boston on January 7, 2013," the regulator said.

"The AD (airworthiness directive) is prompted by this second incident involving a lithium ion battery."

It said the battery failures resulted in the release of flammable electrolytes, heat damage, and smoke, and the cause of the failures was under investigation.
joytest
post Jan 17 2013, 11:36 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Jan 17 2013, 11:29 PM)
already found this casing in taobao but too bad because i cannot read chinese  cry.gif
so i will try to poison my boss to buy it for her phone and of course i can ask her to buy extra for me  tongue.gif
You can tell us the results of her next adhoc droptest with this casing brows.gif
joytest
post Jan 17 2013, 11:41 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 17 2013, 11:39 PM)
there is the only way i dun like about this casing....it got a big gap overthere just u cant see it from that angle only
but no choice...that is the only way to remove the back case easily...if not u need to pukul pukul sikit only can open  sweat.gif

here is the pic

hmm.gif ok, they need to go back to the drawing board to fix that. If it's in your pocket, I guess it will also snag on the loose threads.
joytest
post Jan 18 2013, 12:38 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 18 2013, 12:06 AM)
There is 1 case which i saw and wished they made it for Note 2 but sadly , only fruttie ( not our big sis ) gets it ....

[attachmentid=3267890]    [attachmentid=3267895]
Wah....

Vertu-esque look brows.gif

A little overboard for me.
joytest
post Jan 18 2013, 12:38 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 18 2013, 12:04 AM)
Oooh, Pikachu is cute. But PSYDUCK and SNORLAX will be better brows.gif
So teachers even in private schools still need to burn the midnight oil?
joytest
post Jan 18 2013, 12:41 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(pkiensing @ Jan 18 2013, 12:39 AM)
my phone now is part of my life which is important... i do not have a backup phone so this is very important for me to ensure that the phone is working fine 24/7... not that i dont wish to explore but maybe not now... cool2.gif
one VERY important word of caution:

BACKUP BACKUP BACKUP BACKUP

brows.gif

If it's THAT important you should do that.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=36341240

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2091047

No root required, courtesy of some kind forumers.
joytest
post Jan 18 2013, 01:36 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 18 2013, 01:32 AM)
Today's battery life, after 3days updated to 4.1.2:

rclxm9.gif
fantastic.
joytest
post Jan 18 2013, 01:41 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 18 2013, 01:39 AM)
Thank you, on stock rom and still unrooted sweat.gif
If you do get the desire to root and join the flashoholism crowd, may I suggest trying this via PC Odin first:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1915386

Supposedly it may not trigger a flash counter change, but even if it does, you've gotten it rooted anyway smile.gif
joytest
post Jan 18 2013, 01:46 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 18 2013, 01:44 AM)
Still reading on that nod.gif Thanks for suggesting.
I wonder, your English is impeccable... Who are you, actually?
I'm just some local guy who grew up locally blush.gif
joytest
post Jan 18 2013, 01:51 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 18 2013, 01:50 AM)
kinda hard to have that kind of specs on a phone, power consumption will be too much, which is why there will be an octa but no full a15 quad.

and yes I mean him tongue.gif
my god the amount of nonsense he calls facts....I remeber him saying "a7 use more power than a15, dunno what samsung thinking by putting a7 in there" doh.gif

too many other stuffs till i wanna say something also no mood ready...most probably i will still kena hantam anyways since samsung user are also considered as sheep nowadays  rolleyes.gif
hmm.gif perhaps I shall take a peek brows.gif night shift now.
joytest
post Jan 18 2013, 01:54 AM

13,188 posts

ooooooo first pic....Xperia Z TS looks EXTREMELY self absorbed....

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:57 PM