127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V15, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!

tot31
post Jan 18 2013, 11:12 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Isabell @ Jan 18 2013, 11:00 AM)
anyone installed ADW launcher? quite disappointed with it.
when pressing back button to exit apps, it takes me back to Touch Wiz. need to press home button to take me back to ADW sad.gif
I got no such issue with ADW Launcher EX. biggrin.gif
one81
post Jan 18 2013, 11:16 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:07 AM)
I still got no SP.  brows.gif
me too... naked screen.. very smooth to touch... tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 18 2013, 11:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 18 2013, 10:57 AM)
same here on my 3rd month of Note possession... icon_rolleyes.gif
Bought on 17th October, heartache now. sad.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 18 2013, 10:58 AM)
But can you be sure the scratch is on the liquid armour coating or actually on the screen.  hmm.gif
How can I differentiate it?
ktgohdt125
post Jan 18 2013, 11:18 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 18 2013, 09:20 AM)
Are you on Maxis? If so kindly tell us about the throttled speed and how much more you can download.

If not share your experience anyway.
on my 3G plan once quota reach, Maxis will cut off speed, and redirect to the top up page. i need to select "continue without top up value" to continue to surf internet & the speed is not bad... still manage to stream a smooth HD on youtube.

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jan 18 2013, 10:43 AM)
nice.

this is for n7105 right?
thanks, yes is for N7105 LTE set.

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 18 2013, 10:44 AM)
Not bad N7105 also got nice Rom. rclxms.gif
thanks, i wish for more.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 18 2013, 10:51 AM)
I don't understand why you are having what you called BDS, I'm on stock kernel and rom and rooted and I got no major battery draining. Well it consumes a bit more than 4.1.1 but not that much. I have tried with the perseus kernel too and the battery consumption on both kernels are just the same.
i am losing average 6-8% per hour on idle and the rom is still fresh from oven with only basic apps running. after using it a day and can't bare with this BDS, i took the pill... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ktgohdt125: Jan 18 2013, 11:20 AM
antt00
post Jan 18 2013, 11:18 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2013, 11:16 AM)
Bought on 17th October, heartache now. sad.gif
How can I differentiate it?
I have no idea. Maybe can email the liquid armour company and ask them.
neige
post Jan 18 2013, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 17 2013, 07:55 PM)
Never had this issue but don't mind me asking , any pirated apps ? I remember a friend or 2 have this data and sms problem after installing lucky patcher for some apps related to mobile data and sms . No offence ya , just checking
hahaaa...its okay...but nope...tarak pirated apps..haha

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 17 2013, 08:11 PM)
On maxis no such issue
yea..digi.. =.= shakehead.gif
syNzoR
post Jan 18 2013, 11:21 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:04 AM)
i bought benks SP from taobao smile.gif replace by current soft skin SP which i am not really happy with  brows.gif
what series did you get? HSR?
Isabell
post Jan 18 2013, 11:23 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jan 18 2013, 11:08 AM)
maybe ur touchwiz has been set as default. try clear default first.
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:11 AM)
You must set ADW as default launcher and disable TW - do this at settings/app - clear defaults for TW
already did sad.gif

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:12 AM)
I got no such issue with ADW Launcher EX. biggrin.gif
mine is also ADW Launcher Ex. really quite like it but this problem is bothering me. also, quite lag cry.gif cry.gif
tot31
post Jan 18 2013, 11:27 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(ktgohdt125 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:18 AM)
on my 3G plan once quota reach, Maxis will cut off speed, and redirect to the top up page. i need to select  "continue  without top up value" to continue to surf internet & the speed is not bad... still manage to stream a smooth HD on youtube.
thanks, i wish for more.... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
i am losing average 6-8% per hour on idle and the rom is still fresh from oven with only basic apps running. after using it a day and can't bare with this BDS, i took the pill... tongue.gif
I got 0.4%/h on idle.... biggrin.gif Attached Image
syNzoR
post Jan 18 2013, 11:28 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:27 AM)
I got 0.4%/h on idle.... biggrin.gif Attached Image
did you off 3g/wifi on idle mode?
tot31
post Jan 18 2013, 11:29 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Isabell @ Jan 18 2013, 11:23 AM)
already did  sad.gif
mine is also ADW Launcher Ex. really quite like it but this problem is bothering me. also, quite lag cry.gif  cry.gif
lag??? mine is so smooth, no lag at all....You can try Nova Launcher though. The only thing ADW is my choice rather than Nova Launcher is the random animation effects on the homescreen whereas for Nova you can only use one effect at a time.
tot31
post Jan 18 2013, 11:31 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(syNzoR @ Jan 18 2013, 11:28 AM)
did you off 3g/wifi on idle mode?
yes, my data connection is on demand only. Whenever I want to check any app updates or to read tech news on Flipboard, I will turn it on manually.
Isabell
post Jan 18 2013, 11:32 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:29 AM)
lag??? mine is so smooth, no lag at all....You can try Nova Launcher though. The only thing ADW is my choice rather than Nova Launcher is the random animation effects on the homescreen whereas for Nova you can only use one effect at a time.
hmm.. nvm. i'll try nova instead
chteh0721
post Jan 18 2013, 11:34 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

i'm using QQ launcher, china products, maybe you can try have a look on it
aspire2oo6
post Jan 18 2013, 11:45 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

on my 3G plan once quota reach, Maxis will cut off speed, and redirect to the top up page. i need to select  "continue  without top up value" to continue to surf internet & the speed is not bad... still manage to stream a smooth HD on youtube.
thanks, i wish for more.... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Can do speed test how fast is it after exceed your bandwidth
ktgohdt125
post Jan 18 2013, 11:49 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:45 AM)
Can do speed test how fast is it after exceed your bandwidth
will do, need to wait till i finish the 3G quota. tongue.gif tongue.gif
Isabell
post Jan 18 2013, 11:50 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:34 AM)
i'm using QQ launcher, china products, maybe you can try have a look on it
tried before don't really like it laugh.gif
chteh0721
post Jan 18 2013, 11:52 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(Isabell @ Jan 18 2013, 11:50 AM)
i like it, change the theme everyday haha
joytest
post Jan 18 2013, 12:01 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

[PEDANT]

bare (adj) means lacking clothing, naked, exposed to view, or lacking adornment.
bare (v) means to make bare, to uncover, or to expose

bear it - phrasal verb - tahan

[/PEDANT]

Very common error. tongue.gif
kevintth
post Jan 18 2013, 12:02 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Isabell @ Jan 18 2013, 11:50 AM)
how about another china launcher, 360 launcher?

127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:22 AM