Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V15, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!

ktgohdt125
post Jan 16 2013, 07:42 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 16 2013, 12:25 PM)
hahaha... Xpress music 5800 is the first smartphone that use stylus lor

neh.. i believe this is the 1st smartphone started the stylus saga...

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 16 2013, 06:57 PM)
I never had any of crapple hardwares and I never regret that I have never bought them.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
me too.

any1 facing problem singing in YouTube today??
need to sign out & resign in then only got in but my channel tab can't be load!!
ktgohdt125
post Jan 16 2013, 08:17 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(ktgohdt125 @ Jan 16 2013, 07:42 PM)
neh.. i believe this is the 1st smartphone started the stylus saga...

me too.
any1 facing problem signing in YouTube today??
need to sign out & resign in then only got in but my channel tab can't be load!!
Typo lah.. not english spellings tests ma....
ktgohdt125
post Jan 18 2013, 10:32 AM

168 posts

my N2 was sick since update to stock rom 4.1.2 - Battery Draining Syndrome

Took the Pill from Deadman12

and it fallout & Transform to :

Welcomed to the Dark-side thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ktgohdt125
post Jan 18 2013, 11:18 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 18 2013, 09:20 AM)
Are you on Maxis? If so kindly tell us about the throttled speed and how much more you can download.

If not share your experience anyway.
on my 3G plan once quota reach, Maxis will cut off speed, and redirect to the top up page. i need to select "continue without top up value" to continue to surf internet & the speed is not bad... still manage to stream a smooth HD on youtube.

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jan 18 2013, 10:43 AM)
nice.

this is for n7105 right?
thanks, yes is for N7105 LTE set.

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 18 2013, 10:44 AM)
Not bad N7105 also got nice Rom. rclxms.gif
thanks, i wish for more.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 18 2013, 10:51 AM)
I don't understand why you are having what you called BDS, I'm on stock kernel and rom and rooted and I got no major battery draining. Well it consumes a bit more than 4.1.1 but not that much. I have tried with the perseus kernel too and the battery consumption on both kernels are just the same.
i am losing average 6-8% per hour on idle and the rom is still fresh from oven with only basic apps running. after using it a day and can't bare with this BDS, i took the pill... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ktgohdt125: Jan 18 2013, 11:20 AM
ktgohdt125
post Jan 18 2013, 11:49 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:45 AM)
Can do speed test how fast is it after exceed your bandwidth
will do, need to wait till i finish the 3G quota. tongue.gif tongue.gif
ktgohdt125
post Jan 18 2013, 12:06 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 18 2013, 12:01 PM)
[PEDANT]

bare (adj) means lacking clothing, naked, exposed to view, or lacking adornment.
bare (v) means to make bare, to uncover, or to expose

bear it - phrasal verb - tahan

[/PEDANT]

Very common error.  tongue.gif
ya cikgu, salah saya cikgu.. saya akan lebih teliti lagi di masa depan... cry.gif cry.gif
ktgohdt125
post Jan 18 2013, 03:11 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 18 2013, 03:08 PM)
Thats the point.  Small screen old fashion di. Some ppl not outdated dont follow boring trend.

Its about upgrading like phone last time 2.5inch then 3 inch then now common 4inch above the next trend is screen size  between phone + tablet = phablet.

Most high end phones are 4.5 inch and above so iphone consider as old fashion
any new photo to share with us? tongue.gif tongue.gif
ktgohdt125
post Jan 18 2013, 11:35 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Vixxas @ Jan 18 2013, 11:20 PM)
Can somebody teach me how to flash roms. I mean I'm flashing a new rom on top a custom rom.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ktgohdt125
post Jan 21 2013, 03:07 PM

168 posts

today very quite!!!??
bcos of market...??
ktgohdt125
post Jan 21 2013, 03:54 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jan 21 2013, 03:19 PM)
sorry to ask but what do u mean bcoz of market?

yup. today is kinda quite.
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 21 2013, 03:26 PM)
Do u mean  today is kinda quiet?
QUOTE(tanlipseong @ Jan 21 2013, 03:27 PM)
Stock mkt down by 41 Point, no joke.
QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 21 2013, 03:51 PM)
ooo.. i think is because PM announce the date of PR
for a moment, i thought i went to a wrong forum...
tongue.gif tongue.gif
ktgohdt125
post Jan 21 2013, 03:59 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 21 2013, 03:56 PM)
Maybe PM announce FREE GN2 for everybody voting for a particular party????? Then we get an immediate bump in GN2 users here.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ktgohdt125
post Jan 21 2013, 04:10 PM

168 posts

well, i have just upgraded to a nev rom & kernel again.. testing on the battery juice. today, i use waze,gps on, data on for approx 1hr used up 15% batt juice compare to previous stock rom which eat up 20% at the same timing. not final yet but still monitoring stage. a good indicat

N7105XXDLL4 deodexed Rom V1.1
Based on firmware N7105XXDLL4 Android 4.1.2 (Date: 29/12/2012)

Multi CSC: TGY / TMH / From your sdcard

Changelog.
1.Perseus Kernel update to alpha31.2
2.N.E.A.K. Kernel update to V1.4x
3.update Auto Call recording mod with new version
4.add Motomoto00 theme with 23 Toggles Mod (deadman modify edition) option
  support Battery %1 change Icon
  support Battery Charging animation
  add Lunar calendar in Notification bar with chinese Language
  add home button & power button in Notification bar , function same as real button
  add Screenshot button in Status Bar
  Transparent Status Bar
  add Background image in Notification support,you can get the Background image in this link
     http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1928876
5.update XposedInstaller to 2.0.2 & Xposed App Settings to 0.09
6.update ACID Audio Engine to V6.1, include Bravia Engine 2,no need to select addon

0.0423sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:25 PM