101 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

RPG The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt, Blood & Wine coming out on 30 May 2016.

antwar
post May 21 2015, 03:17 PM

102 posts

dammit i jelly you all,
so far my total playtime is 30min....T_T
malakus
post May 21 2015, 03:19 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(mukhlisz @ May 21 2015, 02:46 PM)
the previous games barely mentions Ciri & Yennefer too.

to summarize, Ciri is basically Geralt's adopted daughter.  so don't expect anything sexy is going to happen between the two of them. he trained her to be a witcher but she cannot performed signs like he can.

Yennefer is Geralt's old flame. Geralt's love interest Triss was in the previous two games so some players tend to favor Triss over Yennefer more as they don't read the books. The choice is ultimately yours. smile.gif
Ah.. Why she got white hair? I thought she was his biological daughter or something

QUOTE(xonedl @ May 21 2015, 02:48 PM)
It actually explained very well in the main quest lines and also the voice dialog during loading screen.
Not that far yet and loading is too damn fast.. lol can't believe I'm hoping it to be a bit slower..

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ May 21 2015, 03:03 PM)
which is why i dun own a horse in Skyrim...
or i did have a horse in WoW...which i only ride it for long distance travelling...guess i'll only use Roach for that purpose...
isnt Siri the personal voice assistant in ipon  rolleyes.gif

jokes aside, u're not alone.  sweat.gif
lol.. I guess I'll find some youtube video then.. Afraid if I read the wiki might spoiler 3rd.
mukhlisz
post May 21 2015, 03:51 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ May 21 2015, 03:19 PM)
Ah.. Why she got white hair? I thought she was his biological daughter or something

Not that far yet and loading is too damn fast.. lol can't believe I'm hoping it to be a bit slower..

lol.. I guess I'll find some youtube video then.. Afraid if I read the wiki might spoiler 3rd.

hehe all witchers are mandul one. the price you pay for being a mutant that is immune to diseases and virus. biggrin.gif

she actually has ashen hair (light gray). the books describe her as having these big green eyes. i gotta give credit to CDPR for making her so damn cute. wub.gif

This post has been edited by mukhlisz: May 21 2015, 04:01 PM
lulz
post May 21 2015, 04:08 PM

25 posts

Damn, just completed the bloody baron quest line..Dont know what to say.
Forgotten06
post May 21 2015, 05:12 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(mukhlisz @ May 21 2015, 02:46 PM)
the previous games barely mentions Ciri & Yennefer too.

to summarize, Ciri is basically Geralt's adopted daughter.  so don't expect anything sexy is going to happen between the two of them. he trained her to be a witcher but she cannot performed signs like he can.

Yennefer is Geralt's old flame. Geralt's love interest Triss was in the previous two games so some players tend to favor Triss over Yennefer more as they don't read the books. The choice is ultimately yours. smile.gif
To addon, only males can undergo trial of grasses which is the mutation process for witchers.

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ May 21 2015, 03:03 PM)
which is why i dun own a horse in Skyrim...
or i did have a horse in WoW...which i only ride it for long distance travelling...guess i'll only use Roach for that purpose...
isnt Siri the personal voice assistant in ipon  rolleyes.gif

jokes aside, u're not alone.  sweat.gif
You can also fast travel in W3, Just go to any signpost.

QUOTE(lulz @ May 21 2015, 04:08 PM)
In a good way or bad way? I just started the questline.
Axalter
post May 21 2015, 05:21 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ May 21 2015, 02:39 PM)
The major disadvantage of not playing w1 and w2 is.. Who is Siri/Ciri..
Ciri did not make any physical apperance in any of the previous Witcher games, in fact she was barely even mentioned. The same thing also applied with Yennefer.

Only for those who have read the current English translated books (The Last Wish and Blood of Elves) did it actually formerly introduce both of these characters. The Last Wish also explained how Yenn and Geralt first met and hooked up.
AeonixG
post May 21 2015, 05:52 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Axalter @ May 21 2015, 05:21 PM)
Ciri did not make any physical apperance in any of the previous Witcher games, in fact she was barely even mentioned. The same thing also applied with Yennefer.

Only for those who have read the current English translated books (The Last Wish and Blood of Elves) did it actually formerly introduce both of these characters. The Last Wish also explained how Yenn and Geralt first met and hooked up.
Thanks for the info, was wondering which book actually introduce these characters. might go to grab it thumbup.gif

Can't wait to faster push all reality aside and get back home to enjoy me some witcher cool.gif
or i could just show to my gf how awesome it is since im going to tackle my first Griffin showdown

This post has been edited by AeonixG: May 21 2015, 05:53 PM
yimingwuzere
post May 21 2015, 06:00 PM

990 posts

The inkeeper in Witcher 1's Act 4 can tell you a summary of Ciri's story.

xonedl
post May 21 2015, 06:06 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(lulz @ May 21 2015, 04:08 PM)
Not gonna pity that drunken master bastard regardless... whistling.gif He started it all...
Still, powerful moment.

Almost finishing that part... hopefully... or probably much longer...

Ciri....... Damn dodge/roll speed. Literally teleporting. drool.gif Much fancier than the rusted white wolf bone that keep yelling "I'm too old for this shit!" for sure.

This post has been edited by xonedl: May 21 2015, 06:09 PM
lulz
post May 21 2015, 06:30 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ May 21 2015, 05:12 PM)
In a good way or bad way? I just started the questline.
Story good.Dont want to ruin your surprise rclxms.gif
malakus
post May 21 2015, 06:44 PM

234 posts

Phew. Thought she was a major character in w1 and w2. If that's the case then I guess all is good. Need to keep on playing.

SSJBen
post May 21 2015, 06:50 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Big patch in coming, should be here before the end of next week -
http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2015-05-...e-issue-head-on

Better late than never. AMD needs to hurry up with their Witcher 3 game ready driver and Nvidia needs to come out with a new beta to further improve HairWorks performance.... as well as ungimping Kepler cards, but that's off topic.

Also, CDPR has finally admitted on their mistakes. As long as they roll out the updates and keep improving the game like they did before, they're forgiven.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: May 21 2015, 06:54 PM
Forgotten06
post May 21 2015, 07:16 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(xonedl @ May 21 2015, 06:06 PM)
Not gonna pity that drunken master bastard regardless...  whistling.gif  He started it all...
Still, powerful moment.

Almost finishing that part... hopefully... or probably much longer...

Ciri....... Damn dodge/roll speed. Literally teleporting.  drool.gif Much fancier than the rusted white wolf bone that keep yelling "I'm too old for this shit!" for sure.
+1, Ciri is way too OP. Hopefully they'll make a spinoff dlc for it.
cressalve
post May 21 2015, 07:24 PM

289 posts

Man... Having a hard time playing the game... Crazy crashes/lockups every few minutes... Tried almost all solutions in the net... Guess i gotta wait for a fix patch or something cry.gif
Rei7
post May 21 2015, 07:28 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

23 hours in brows.gif
ZeratoS
post May 21 2015, 07:58 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Damn, I want to burn that kid that keeps singing in the first town. >:(
malakus
post May 21 2015, 08:36 PM

234 posts

woo 200mb plus update on steam.. Any changelog?

Also.. Is it just me.. or the control, I mean Geralt movement a bit weird.. Like.. He skid when he's walking.. Like the ground is covered in ice or something. Feels weird

This post has been edited by malakus: May 21 2015, 08:37 PM
SSJBen
post May 21 2015, 09:00 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Patch 1.03 changelog

Improves stability in gameplay and the UI
Improves performance especially in cutscenes and gameplay
Fixes grass and foliage popping that could occur after density parameters were changed
Improves Nvidia Hairworks performance
Boosted texture anisotropy sampling to 16x on Ultra preset
Sharpen Post-process settings extended from Off/On to Off/Low/High
Blood particles will now properly appear after killing enemies on the water
Corrects a bug where player was able to shoot bolts at friendly NPCs
Improves menu handling
Corrects an issue with Stamina regeneration while sprinting
Fixes a cursor lock issue that sometimes occcured when scrolling the map
Generally improves world map focus
Improves input responsiveness when using keyboard
Corrects some missing translations in the UI
Corrects an issue in dialogue selections
Rostan Muggs is back
Minor SFX improvements

http://thewitcher.com/news/view/1038

I bolded the important ones.

*EDIT*
One important note, for those who are using custom tweaks to the user.settings ini and other files in the bin section, MAKE SURE you uncheck read-only for the files that you've edited. The patch makes changes in the bin files location, so as an extra meassure, you should just replace them to their default states (this is why it is important to make a backup!).

This post has been edited by SSJBen: May 21 2015, 09:05 PM
Naota-kun
post May 21 2015, 09:32 PM

All the stars below are lights in the heavens.
1,345 posts

experienced 1st game freeze: in the beginning, in the inn, right as the woman is taking down the Temerian shield. had to ctrl alt del out.

and i don't know why my monitor still goes to sleep after a few minutes eventho i've set the game to fullscreen.
karwaidotnet
post May 21 2015, 10:00 PM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 21 2015, 06:50 PM)
Big patch in coming, should be here before the end of next week -
http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2015-05-...e-issue-head-on

Better late than never. AMD needs to hurry up with their Witcher 3 game ready driver and Nvidia needs to come out with a new beta to further improve HairWorks performance.... as well as ungimping Kepler cards, but that's off topic.

Also, CDPR has finally admitted on their mistakes. As long as they roll out the updates and keep improving the game like they did before, they're forgiven.
+1 but i jus worried wif the new graphic improvement, my fps may drop further forcing me to reduce the graphic setting, which in the end negate the updates...

btw...did anyone commented yet how witcher3 geralt looks different compare to the first two witcher. he's face is now more angular...

triss face has been changed in witcher2 but geralt face shape remains then... hmm.gif

101 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:31 PM