101 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

RPG The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt, Blood & Wine coming out on 30 May 2016.

Archaven
post May 16 2015, 01:06 AM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ May 15 2015, 11:13 PM)
Anyone seen local nvidia card already offer with this?
Canceled my steam preoreder cause i need to buy new gfx anyway to run it...
GTX980? : nod.gif
chamelion
post May 16 2015, 01:28 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Gtx960 already very happy...
karwaidotnet
post May 16 2015, 08:13 AM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 15 2015, 11:08 PM)
2 actually have on Xbox..I think. but yes 1 only on PC.
after PC launching or together? hmm.gif
karwaidotnet
post May 16 2015, 08:14 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 15 2015, 11:33 AM)

watching this again re-ignite the hype of flame within me... biggrin.gif drool.gif lust.gif rclxm9.gif
memphiz_zero88
post May 16 2015, 08:16 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ May 16 2015, 08:13 AM)
after PC launching or together? hmm.gif
launch together
SUStlts
post May 16 2015, 08:37 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

my bulu roma naik while watching that video...to bad my pc cant handle it
Forgotten06
post May 16 2015, 11:13 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ May 15 2015, 11:13 PM)
Anyone seen local nvidia card already offer with this?
Canceled my steam preoreder cause i need to buy new gfx anyway to run it...
AFAIK Malaysian retailers are not in the list. Bought a GTX960 but I cant seem to claim it anywhere
wingdover
post May 16 2015, 11:18 AM

85 posts

Max vs Min Details

4k Ultra Details Gameplay

Hope this can clear some of your doubts on graphics, but seems to me like "abit" downgrade lol, but it doesn't coz I cant even run on High settings.

This post has been edited by wingdover: May 16 2015, 11:50 AM
chamelion
post May 16 2015, 11:28 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ May 16 2015, 11:13 AM)
AFAIK Malaysian retailers are not in the list. Bought a GTX960 but I cant seem to claim it anywhere
thanks. i guess wait lor... ohmy.gif
cstkl1
post May 16 2015, 12:55 PM

6,799 posts

SSJBen
post May 16 2015, 03:32 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(wingdover @ May 16 2015, 11:18 AM)
Max vs Min Details

Hope this can clear some of your doubts on graphics, but seems to me like "abit" downgrade lol, but it doesn't coz I cant even run on High settings.
This is the first gameplay walkthrough btw.

See how much more dynamic and dense the game was? Particles were much more relevant, tesselation was of much higher quality, AO was spot on and not overbearing, lighting was a lot more natural, the game was using the highest quality setting of Nvidia Hairworks and heck even objects had higher res maps.

The downgrade is obvious and is significant. I've seen the .ini and there are plenty of options to tweak just based on that. Coupled with the fact that mods will be supported post-launch, I don't think it would be a very difficult matter to return the game into its original form.

*EDIT*
One thing to note is that PCGH's videos are running on a pre-release debug build. The patch for the review code and day 1 patch was not applied. So also do understand that their videos are not a 100% idendication of how the game will be like when it goes live on May 19.

That said, I wish CDPR would be more upfront about this.

Already pre-ordered and pre-loaded the game, so it's not like I'm turning back.

Oh one last thing, I hate how they have re-topo'ed Yennefer's face.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: May 16 2015, 05:17 PM
karwaidotnet
post May 16 2015, 05:36 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 16 2015, 03:32 PM)

sad so sad...how i wish the ultra setting would bring the first pic into reality...

yennifer in first pic looks kinda softer...while the 2nd looks like she's been injected wif some testoregen... tongue.gif

witcher beard seems denser and longer in 2nd pic though...but not as realistic as the first pic...but i always thought the first pic is NOT from in-game...

the 2nd official video seems like from a console coz i saw the 'A' button pop-up to loot...

anywayyyyy....2 and a half days left to go....hope it all goes well... sweat.gif

*downloading 2nd bin file from gog... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: May 16 2015, 05:41 PM
SSJBen
post May 16 2015, 05:42 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ May 16 2015, 05:36 PM)
sad so sad...how i wish the ultra setting would bring the first pic into reality...

yennifer in first pic looks kinda softer...while the 2nd looks like she's been injected wif some testoregen... tongue.gif

witcher beard seems denser and longer in 2nd pic though...but not as realistic as the first pic...but i always thought the first pic is NOT from in-game...

the 2nd official video seems like from a console coz i saw the 'A' button pop-up to loot...

anywayyyyy....2 and a half days left to go....hope it all goes well... sweat.gif

*downloading 2nd bin file from gog...  icon_idea.gif
Theoretically, that could also be a reason for Yennefer's face change. Remember, sorceresses has the ability to remake their whole body, top to bottom, however they see fit. Plastic surgery is like child's play compared to this. Most sorcereress in the Withcer world do not look naturally like themselves, so yeah they've all had magically done faces and body, at least according to the lore.

No, the first pice was in-game. It was shown by CDPR and Nvidia about a year ago to promo the game.

The button prompts are correct. Witcher 3 fully supports both Xbone and Xbox 360 controller, natively.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: May 16 2015, 05:43 PM
karwaidotnet
post May 16 2015, 05:51 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 16 2015, 05:42 PM)
Theoretically, that could also be a reason for Yennefer's face change. Remember, sorceresses has the ability to remake their whole body, top to bottom, however they see fit. Plastic surgery is like child's play compared to this. Most sorcereress in the Withcer world do not look naturally like themselves, so yeah they've all had magically done faces and body, at least according to the lore.

No, the first pice was in-game. It was shown by CDPR and Nvidia about a year ago to promo the game.

The button prompts are correct. Witcher 3 fully supports both Xbone and Xbox 360 controller, natively.
oh...u mean its from PC but wif a xbox controller attached to it. ok...

but seriously...all those wallpaper is from ingame?! shocking.gif
no wayyyyyyyyy shakehead.gif
Forgotten06
post May 16 2015, 05:55 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 16 2015, 05:42 PM)

From the books itself, Yennefer used to have a hunchback whistling.gif
SGSuser
post May 17 2015, 03:43 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

http://whatifgaming.com/developer-insider-...s-taken-out-why
AeonixG
post May 17 2015, 09:44 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(wingdover @ May 16 2015, 11:18 AM)
Max vs Min Details

Looks acceptable to me, doesn't look like a big letdown so far. Do hope they give Enhance Edition like how they did to Witcher 1 and 2
wingwp
post May 17 2015, 11:38 AM

639 posts

just play the game for the story for godsake, as long as it looks great in distance i don't care the cracks on wall is visible or grass growing from between the rocks
cracksys
post May 17 2015, 12:17 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 16 2015, 03:32 PM)

damn, peasants ruin everything.
SSJBen
post May 17 2015, 04:22 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(AeonixG @ May 17 2015, 09:44 AM)
Looks acceptable to me, doesn't look like a big letdown so far. Do hope they give Enhance Edition like how they did to Witcher 1 and 2
Yup. At the very least, CDPR's support post-launch for their games has been pretty much unrivaled and I hope that continues.

QUOTE(wingwp @ May 17 2015, 11:38 AM)
just play the game for the story for godsake, as long as it looks great in distance i don't care the cracks on wall is visible or grass growing from between the rocks
Who ever said the game looks bad or terrible now?
The discussion here is that it was downgraded and doesn't look as good as it once was. CDPR being a great PC developer all these years has also gone to the PR bs route, denying and giving excuses when asked about it.

If you don't care, that's fine. But there are people who care. Both sides of the coin.

101 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:36 PM