Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V28, Excitement Embodied
rihuhs
Feb 14 2013, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 14 2013, 02:51 PM) Haha! Painted pilots r only produced by Kotobukiya for Zoids kits. Bandai couldn't even be bothered bout it  I'm a GP01 fan alright  only bought d mg kit some months ago, not bad for a 1997 kit n m patiently waiting for version 2.0 or RG version  too poor to buy PG and dun want the Fb version  we are definitely on the same boat here
SUSSniperUnit
Feb 14 2013, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Feb 14 2013, 02:40 PM) oh hai » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « GP01 like a BOSS!  Btw, rrobert review said the red line sticker on the knee part can easily peel off, true? I'm gonna get my GP01 this week... too tempted This post has been edited by SniperUnit: Feb 14 2013, 02:57 PM
rihuhs
Feb 14 2013, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(SniperUnit @ Feb 14 2013, 02:56 PM) GP01 like a BOSS!  one of my builds last year. found it after years of searching and the MG GP01 is deperately needs a MG v2.0 or RG treatment
SUSSniperUnit
Feb 14 2013, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(pikakhim @ Feb 14 2013, 02:29 PM) If I'm not mistaken, Ngee Khiong (ngeekhiongex.blogspot.com) not only paints the MG figures, he even made detailed cockpits... Checked, this guy is hardcore........
bazlit
Feb 14 2013, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(SniperUnit @ Feb 14 2013, 10:58 AM) So noone here bothered to paint the pilot.... When I buy my 1st MG, I saw the fully painted pilot on the box and I though it was painted, but disappointed! Btw, any GP01 fan here? I duno why but I still feel like this very old kit is the nicest! I actually throw the cockpit pilot away  . I keep the standing pilot though just for scale if someone asks 'how big is this in real life?'. Yup. I love the GP01. Getting the PG soon. Must clear my current backlog before starting that.
SUSSniperUnit
Feb 14 2013, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(bazlit @ Feb 14 2013, 04:03 PM) I actually throw the cockpit pilot away  . I keep the standing pilot though just for scale if someone asks 'how big is this in real life?'. Yup. I love the GP01. Getting the PG soon. Must clear my current backlog before starting that. How much is the GP01 PG?? Cost a bomb??
SUSSniperUnit
Feb 14 2013, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(bazlit @ Feb 14 2013, 04:11 PM) Seller quoted me 700. Not too bad I think. There goes my bonus  GP01 PG RM700? This is too hardcore for me....
HxiiiK
Feb 14 2013, 04:48 PM
anyone wanna grab any SD/RG/HG/MG/PG.. go check out AF Hobby  the boss is giving out 2 campaign cards for SD/RG/HG, 3 for MG and 5 for PG  i'm tempted but i can't find anything i want  anyone who wants to buy but doesn't want the card, i don't mind taking them off your hands
bazlit
Feb 14 2013, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(SniperUnit @ Feb 14 2013, 04:43 PM) GP01 PG RM700? This is too hardcore for me....  No lah. Same with any kit. Just more ... parts.
rihuhs
Feb 14 2013, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(bazlit @ Feb 14 2013, 05:02 PM) No lah. Same with any kit. Just more ... parts.  ..considering that you have the parts to convert it to both ground & space type (the Fb/Full-Burnen), 2x core fighters and a MS cage
General_Nic
Feb 14 2013, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 14 2013, 04:48 PM) anyone wanna grab any SD/RG/HG/MG/PG.. go check out AF Hobby  the boss is giving out 2 campaign cards for SD/RG/HG, 3 for MG and 5 for PG  i'm tempted but i can't find anything i want  anyone who wants to buy but doesn't want the card, i don't mind taking them off your hands  PG Skygrasper also 5 cards? worth it
kinggrimlock
Feb 14 2013, 06:14 PM
stardust memory 0083 lol
General_Nic
Feb 14 2013, 06:20 PM
would like to know, what are the flaws of PG 00 Raiser?
chriswoo
Feb 14 2013, 06:28 PM

Hi Guys long time no update my gunpla work at this forum. just like to share with you my latest WIP sazabi metalic color for recent CNY holiday. sorry for low quality picture hehe i hope you guys don't mind  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « happy chinese new year and have a great holiday This post has been edited by chriswoo: Feb 14 2013, 06:30 PM
General_Nic
Feb 14 2013, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Feb 14 2013, 06:28 PM) Hi Guys long time no update my gunpla work at this forum. just like to share with you my latest WIP sazabi metalic color for recent CNY holiday. sorry for low quality picture hehe i hope you guys don't mind  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « happy chinese new year and have a great holiday is that the Formania Sazabi conversion kit using Zaku II 2.0 frame?
chriswoo
Feb 14 2013, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 14 2013, 06:34 PM) is that the Formania Sazabi conversion kit using Zaku II 2.0 frame? yup correct
HxiiiK
Feb 14 2013, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 14 2013, 05:40 PM) PG Skygrasper also 5 cards? worth it  QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 14 2013, 06:20 PM) would like to know, what are the flaws of PG 00 Raiser? yeap worth it  if they let u have or have it in stock la  flaws of PG 00R? BERAT! always got problems with the binders cos they're very heavy, or so i've heard