Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V28, Excitement Embodied

SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 14 2013, 10:27 AM

135 posts

Hi all,

May I know how to paint the pilot for MG? Anyone here bothered to paint the pilot? Help me pls, without paint, it's like incomplete!
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 14 2013, 10:58 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Feb 14 2013, 10:53 AM)
generally nobody care bout those. Its so small, completely hidden inside the cockpit that u hardly left open and even if u did u may not c it due to lighting. The only ppl i c doing it r professional builder (as in those hired by Bandai to assemble model for them for their photoshot) and ppl hu hav nothing else to do.
So noone here bothered to paint the pilot.... sad.gif
When I buy my 1st MG, I saw the fully painted pilot on the box and I though it was painted, but disappointed!

Btw, any GP01 fan here? I duno why but I still feel like this very old kit is the nicest!
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 14 2013, 11:25 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Feb 14 2013, 11:11 AM)
i do paint the pilot but it was a mess.... huhuhuh
though i'm not pro btw.... it just in-term of interest in details

You da man! thumbup.gif
I'm curious how did u paint it? thumbup.gif
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 14 2013, 02:56 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Feb 14 2013, 02:40 PM)
oh hai brows.gif

GP01 like a BOSS! thumbup.gif
Btw, rrobert review said the red line sticker on the knee part can easily peel off, true?
I'm gonna get my GP01 this week... too tempted

This post has been edited by SniperUnit: Feb 14 2013, 02:57 PM
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 14 2013, 03:10 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(pikakhim @ Feb 14 2013, 02:29 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, Ngee Khiong (ngeekhiongex.blogspot.com) not only paints the MG figures, he even made detailed cockpits...
Checked, this guy is hardcore........ thumbup.gif
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 14 2013, 04:07 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(bazlit @ Feb 14 2013, 04:03 PM)
I actually throw the cockpit pilot away biggrin.gif. I keep the standing pilot though just for scale if someone asks 'how big is this in real life?'.

Yup. I love the GP01. Getting the PG soon. Must clear my current backlog before starting that.
How much is the GP01 PG??
Cost a bomb?? ohmy.gif
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 14 2013, 04:43 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(bazlit @ Feb 14 2013, 04:11 PM)
Seller quoted me 700. Not too bad I think. There goes my bonus sad.gif
GP01 PG RM700? This is too hardcore for me.... sweat.gif
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 15 2013, 11:32 AM

135 posts

Noob question here.

Normally u all draw the line marking and decals after assemble or before?
Thx!

This post has been edited by SniperUnit: Feb 15 2013, 11:33 AM
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 18 2013, 10:53 AM

135 posts

Any MG Zeta Plus A1 fan here? I know it's old..... skoll kit but I'm building it now half way. Pls share your drillzzzzz to motivate me hehehe....

This time I draw the lining first before assembling, much...much...much... easier...
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 18 2013, 11:13 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Feb 18 2013, 10:59 AM)
I had MG Zeta Plus A1 before, but already sold to a fellow forumer here sweat.gif

but I do have it's long-range attack space type counterpart, the MG Zeta Plus C1 brows.gif

Haha... this one I ald built before CNY, his very very very loooooong gun makes it impossible to stand straight, after awhile will bengkok a little bit....
I'll post my drillzzz later after complete my A1. Hope u guys gv some comments for improvement. Btw, I've built MG RX-78-2 ver.1.5, MG Freedom, MG Zeta Plus C1, MG RGZ-91-REGZ, MG RX78-4-G04. Newbie here, jz started this hobby late last year. Learn from Youtube mostly..... brows.gif
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 18 2013, 11:37 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Feb 18 2013, 11:31 AM)
MG Zeta Plus A1/C1 is quite tricky to pose since the articulation is quite limited, although I found mine to be slightly more back-heavy despite it's long cannon

and speaking of which, I just recently built MG RX-78-2 v1.5 too icon_rolleyes.gif
Glad to hear that, actually I ordered GP01 but Gundam.my mistaken and posted this to me instead doh.gif .
Anyway, to avoid the trouble i accepted it and turn out I like it! the torso is very loose though, very easy to take off..... sweat.gif
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 18 2013, 11:40 AM

135 posts

1 quick question before I go for lunch, what do u guys do with the extra decals? Use own creativity to stick on the model??
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 18 2013, 02:04 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Feb 18 2013, 12:35 PM)
Your wish is granted... smile.gif not a bad kit actually

Wow! Thx bro! I'm half way there d......... thumbup.gif
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 18 2013, 02:24 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(bazlit @ Feb 18 2013, 02:21 PM)
Don't have A1 but I do have C1. Biggest gunpla regret ever. I think I must have had a bad mold batch. The panel lines was barely visible on some parts and the hip joint just would not hold together. sad.gif
I faced the same problem. After assembled, I accidentally drop it and it was damn hard to pull up the head and let it stay... SO this kit must handle with care, once drop then shit happens.... sweat.gif unsure.gif shocking.gif
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 19 2013, 04:02 PM

135 posts

Finally.... my MSZ-006A1 Zeta Plus is complete. Worked on it until 2am yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif
This weekend will continue with the decals and some lining touch up. Love this kit to the max! rolleyes.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

This post has been edited by SniperUnit: Feb 19 2013, 04:27 PM
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 19 2013, 05:03 PM

135 posts

I think I'm much more worst then u all. Started work also dun dare to buy Gundam kits coz got other commitment. Now salary up a little then only dare to buy more kits.

Started with 2 AG models then 3 HG and finally MG kits and no turning back. Regardless of how we get the kits, most importantly is we share the passion here........
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 21 2013, 02:29 PM

135 posts

Is there any MG RGM-96X Jesta fans here? May I knw got how many version of this kit? Is the cannon on the shoulder a standard package?
pls help me, thx! This kit ok or not? Can share drills...? brows.gif

This post has been edited by SniperUnit: Feb 21 2013, 02:30 PM
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 21 2013, 02:54 PM

135 posts

But I found this in Gwing-online and it's MG... icon_question.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 21 2013, 03:03 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Feb 21 2013, 03:02 PM)
Hence preorder...

whistling.gif

Why so dark? Cannot see anything.............. doh.gif
SUSSniperUnit
post Feb 22 2013, 09:30 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 22 2013, 12:39 AM)
the hell I just saw
Photoshopped? Real? hmm.gif

0.0439sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:12 AM