Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V28, Excitement Embodied

hitsugayat10
post Feb 13 2013, 09:49 PM

407 posts

Bro, u shud start buying other RGs as well for ur collection tongue.gif
M tempted to get RG zeta but coz of my old experience on my mg zeta v2 (broke the waist part), scared to assemble it laugh.gif
I must say, assembling RG's fun but at d same time bad for heart laugh.gif
bazlit
post Feb 13 2013, 09:53 PM

83 posts

I have the RX-78 RG and when I get that done, I'm gonna get the Char's Zaku so they can be friends. Always prefered 1/100 scale so these 2 may be the only RG I'm gonna get. Unless they release a RG Sazabi of course. biggrin.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 13 2013, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 13 2013, 09:49 PM)
Bro, u shud start buying other RGs as well for ur collection tongue.gif
M tempted to get RG zeta but coz of my old experience on my mg zeta v2 (broke the waist part), scared to assemble it laugh.gif
I must say, assembling RG's fun but at d same time bad for heart laugh.gif
u should get the RG Zeta brows.gif just treat it gently.. and u will enjoy the build whistling.gif
hitsugayat10
post Feb 13 2013, 10:29 PM

407 posts

I actually enjoyed assembling RG coz they r pretty good smile.gif told myself to stop assembling gunpla but cudnt really stop laugh.gif tat's why tangan gatal n went to get mg duel today laugh.gif
Since there r so much poison with rg zeta, will try to finish my mg duel asap n my super backlog (1 year dyy) rg char's zaku b4 I get my rg zeta n possibly rg justice (which I dun like d backpack - IJ looks nicer) tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 13 2013, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Feb 13 2013, 10:25 PM)
damn, the rg zeta is more beautiful and cool than the mg one
yeap, highly recommended whistling.gif built both and i think the RG one is far superior!

my zeta family

posing with HG Zeta

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 13 2013, 10:29 PM)
I actually enjoyed assembling RG coz they r pretty good smile.gif told myself to stop assembling gunpla but cudnt really stop laugh.gif tat's why tangan gatal n went to get mg duel today laugh.gif
Since there r so much poison with rg zeta, will try to finish my mg duel asap n my super backlog (1 year dyy) rg char's zaku b4 I get my rg zeta n possibly rg justice (which I dun like d backpack - IJ looks nicer) tongue.gif
i also hardcore IJ fan (when it comes to SEED series) but once i got the RG Justice, my MG IJ pales in comparison already doh.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 13 2013, 10:33 PM
Tiger I
post Feb 13 2013, 10:52 PM

210 posts

^ mana PG tongue.gif
hitsugayat10
post Feb 13 2013, 10:53 PM

407 posts

Haha! Of course mg pales if compared with mg, if u ask me, it's due to the intricate details and parts separation laugh.gif it wud b nicer if we can actually assemble the exo-skeleton on our own tongue.gif
Okay la, hav decided to get rg zeta but as for justice, still thinking since it was release tongue.gif shud I get freedom a partner onot coz rx78-2's partner's still sleeping in box, unassembled tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 13 2013, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Feb 13 2013, 10:52 PM)
^ mana PG
PG ar.. tunggu i strike lottery whistling.gif then i get the 2.0 and 1.0.. also the extra finish, etc etc etc whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 13 2013, 10:53 PM)
Haha! Of course mg pales if compared with mg, if u ask me, it's due to the intricate details and parts separation laugh.gif it wud b nicer if we can actually assemble the exo-skeleton on our own tongue.gif
Okay la, hav decided to get rg zeta but as for justice, still thinking since it was release. shud I get freedom a partner onot coz rx78-2's partner's still sleeping in box, unassembled tongue.gif
allow me to help u make a decision whistling.gif

i would bring out the RG Zeta but the stressed arm makes me nervous so i dont feel like posing him and taking pics right now tongue.gif but just trust me that it's an awesome RG

1 more RG Justice for instant win whistling.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 13 2013, 11:02 PM
hitsugayat10
post Feb 13 2013, 11:01 PM

407 posts

Dang bro laugh.gif wat's with d poison tongue.gif
Actually, m into the gundam itself but not the jet pack laugh.gif
No space to keep n freedom's wings r kinda annoyingly huge due to my lack of space doh.gif
Lemme consider again tongue.gif gonna b poor if I buy too much kits
HxiiiK
post Feb 13 2013, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 13 2013, 11:01 PM)
Dang bro laugh.gif wat's with d poison tongue.gif
Actually, m into the gundam itself but not the jet pack laugh.gif
No space to keep n freedom's wings r kinda annoyingly huge due to my lack of space doh.gif
Lemme consider again tongue.gif gonna b poor if I buy too much kits
just doing my job as part of the community brows.gif and making sure your shelf has enough AWESOME in it laugh.gif

P.S. when a kit is awesome, you don't need to have it's backpack/wings fully extended to look good whistling.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 13 2013, 11:03 PM
TheAdmiral
post Feb 14 2013, 12:18 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 13 2013, 10:29 PM)
i also hardcore IJ fan (when it comes to SEED series) but once i got the RG Justice, my MG IJ pales in comparison already doh.gif
U cant compare both straight up. RG Justice is 2012 release while MG IJ is 2008 release. In that span of 4 years, technology improves, ppl taste change, trend change, etc etc. I agree on technological improvement wise but I completely disagree on the point of detailness as a barometer to judge whether a kit is better or not, to prove it i'll hav to take u back in time.

In 2008 there is no such thing as 1/1 Rx78, the extra detail style on that model is non existent and at the time all models were in plain details; not much panel lines and extra decal works is only reserve for ver ka kits. The trend at the time was simplicity, the cleaner it is the better. U dun hear ppl complaining lack of details were u? Goes further back in time to late 90s n u will c tons of (crude) details to the point of over detail. Ppl of early 00s wouldn't like tat kind of style yet it was release why? Because it was trendy at the time. Now when the 1/1 gundam was build ppl were mesmerize and demands for such details return; multitone parts, decals all over the place was in trend and Bandai obliged and started making kits along those style. Its not as if Bandai could not make em b4, the trend was not there the market didn't demands for it in the 1st place.

Case in point, take a look at The-O. While it was release in 2010, it was stuck in development hell for ages (debuted in hobby show in 2002 if im not mistaken which goes to show u how long it was being delayed). It was develop during the time of simplicity and the parts were big bulky 1 piece plastic, its not as if Bandai couldn't make it in several pieces to giv it more details, tey had made smaller parts b4, its just that there was not needed to at the time it was being design. Now why was is not change to coincide with the trend at the time of release, that u hav to ask Bandai themselves; mayb they r lazy or mayb its too costly to redesign, who knows. But that is besides the point, what im trying to convey is that lack of details in the early 00s kits is not a negative point, tey r just following trends u cant fault that.

I am certain that if that 1/1 gundam didn't exist, all these multitone and decals all over the place (bar ver ka) wouldnt be trendy and we would still hav simplicity designs.

This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Feb 14 2013, 12:21 AM
HxiiiK
post Feb 14 2013, 12:27 AM

i was nor comparing it straight up, each kit is revolutionary in their own time, every single production from bandai is a step forward, technologically and design-wise.. i understand that they have a gap of 4 years, and of course, seeing as the MG is the latest representation of the Infinite Justice, it's the only thing comparable to the Justice as we don't have (nor will we ever get one, probably) an MG Justice.

people always find something to like about the latest releases by bandai, and you cannot quite stop them from comparing with previous releases, as that's just how it is.. comparing justice with freedom may be like comparing apple to orange as they're both different in a variety of ways

the closest to justice, is the IJ and that's just what i've pointed out.. but do not be mistaken as i do enjoy the build and work put into the kit all the same, just that the newer kit will always (in most cases) be better than the older one, and that's not anything negative, it shows that bandai is doing something right, we can see in the span of 4 years they have already vastly improved, and i thoroughly enjoy seeing the progress smile.gif
General_Nic
post Feb 14 2013, 12:39 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

special case for me, before it was even trendy, I was already a fan of decals overload and multi-tone(from Sazabi) tongue.gif
TSnazrul90
post Feb 14 2013, 12:42 AM

302 posts

again
HxiiiK
post Feb 14 2013, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 14 2013, 12:42 AM)

again
for HG unicorn theatre exclusives, bandai can keep taking my money tongue.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 14 2013, 12:45 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 14 2013, 12:42 AM)

again
what else could they come up with? laugh.gif

but I do look forward to own the "normal" HGUC green frame Unicorn
TheAdmiral
post Feb 14 2013, 12:46 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 14 2013, 12:27 AM)
i was nor comparing it straight up, each kit is revolutionary in their own time, every single production from bandai is a step forward, technologically and design-wise.. i understand that they have a gap of 4 years, and of course, seeing as the MG is the latest representation of the Infinite Justice, it's the only thing comparable to the Justice as we don't have (nor will we ever get one, probably) an MG Justice.

people always find something to like about the latest releases by bandai, and you cannot quite stop them from comparing with previous releases, as that's just how it is.. comparing justice with freedom may be like comparing apple to orange as they're both different in a variety of ways

the closest to justice, is the IJ and that's just what i've pointed out.. but do not be mistaken as i do enjoy the build and work put into the kit all the same, just that the newer kit will always (in most cases) be better than the older one, and that's not anything negative, it shows that bandai is doing something right, we can see in the span of 4 years they have already vastly improved, and i thoroughly enjoy seeing the progress smile.gif
i completely agree with technological improvement point, the newer it is the more articulated, more stable, more sturdy, better build, better materials etc. And i also agree that comparison whether its fair or not will still be made whether we like it or not as we humans like to c what is new and what is better.

im just trying to make a point that detailness (pertaining to RG style of multicolor tons of decal) is not an improvement point nor is it a pros or a cons as most ppl tends to attributes it to. Ive seen many, including this forum that ppl just group RG style detailness as a plus point disregarding the trends.

while this is not actually directed at u personally but to the community as a whole, im just using ur post as a segue . Im not asking for much here, u can compare all u want but pls just make valid comparison thats all.
General_Nic
post Feb 14 2013, 12:49 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

inb4 HGUC Pearl Clear Banshee Norn whistling.gif

btw, seems like Bandai keeping Banshee Norn's Destroy Mode a secret until episode 6 airs hmm.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Feb 14 2013, 12:51 AM
HxiiiK
post Feb 14 2013, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Feb 14 2013, 12:46 AM)
i completely agree with technological improvement point, the newer it is the more articulated, more stable, more sturdy, better build, better materials etc. And i also agree that comparison whether its fair or not will still be made whether we like it or not as we humans like to c what is new and what is better.

im just trying to make a point that detailness (pertaining to RG style of multicolor tons of decal) is not an improvement point nor is it a pros or a cons as most ppl tends to attributes it to. Ive seen many, including this forum that ppl just group RG style detailness as a plus point disregarding the trends.

while this is not actually directed at u personally but to the community as a whole, im just using ur post as a segue . Im not asking for much here, u can compare all u want but pls just make valid comparison thats all.
i'm not trying to take a defensive stance though, the comparison i made was on a whim and it was the closest thing to justice

i agree that while most of the community do not make very fair comparisons, some of us do take the time to think before spamming away at how cool RGs are and all that.. while RGs are bandai's pride and joy, and deservingly so, in fact, i would never make a serious comparison with MGs, for example.. each line is their own, and they all have their own allure

personally, i'm into gunpla for the build quality and the detailing of the final product.. so i'd tend to be biased towards that sometimes and hope it can be overlooked if i do

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 14 2013, 12:49 AM)
inb4 HGUC Pearl Clear Banshee Norn  whistling.gif
mana ada norn whistling.gif i hope they release.. but then it's only a matter of time whistling.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 14 2013, 12:51 AM
D-y
post Feb 14 2013, 12:53 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Feb 14 2013, 12:45 AM)
what else could they come up with? laugh.gif

but I do look forward to own the "normal" HGUC green frame Unicorn
normal is most likely the FA version
the "normal" one was a expo limited I think laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top