This post has been edited by General_Nic: Feb 22 2013, 12:10 PM
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V28, Excitement Embodied
Feb 22 2013, 12:09 PM
3,508 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
inb4 GP01FB next, then GP02, lastly GP03, followed by online exclusive limited RG Dendrobium
This post has been edited by General_Nic: Feb 22 2013, 12:10 PM |
Feb 22 2013, 12:21 PM
Feb 22 2013, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Khai62 @ Feb 22 2013, 12:30 PM) Resisted RG GP01 since i already have PG of it but if they make of RG Dendrobium, i instantly buy it (Which i doubt they will QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Feb 22 2013, 12:36 PM) No chance in HELL RG Dendrobium will ever exist. Hell, I wouldn't even hold my breath on RG GP02. GP01fb is a given, and MAYBE GP03, but that's it. QUOTE(Tiger I @ Feb 22 2013, 12:40 PM) QUOTE(rihuhs @ Feb 22 2013, 12:44 PM) the price for the HG alone already surpassed PGs chill guys, when I said RG Dendrobium, I meant the HG with RG-style decals and one helluva way to get mindfucuked building RG with that size |
Feb 22 2013, 08:13 PM
Feb 22 2013, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(GenericMav @ Feb 22 2013, 08:08 PM) it always pique my interest when ReZel leg is particularly seems a bit short (maybe due to the big jetpack at the back?) because unlike Zeta, ReZEL transforms into waverider mode with the leg tucked under the body, so they have to take account of the length into the transformationwouldnt think twice to increase leg length if i grab this kit and technically ReZEL is taller than Zeta by a little at the head, most likely it's the bulk that gave the illusion that the leg is short This post has been edited by General_Nic: Feb 22 2013, 08:21 PM |
Feb 22 2013, 08:23 PM
Feb 22 2013, 09:03 PM
or it's compatible with the HG's Wing of Light?
Feb 22 2013, 09:04 PM
Feb 22 2013, 09:15 PM
Feb 22 2013, 09:48 PM
urgh, this will be 1 premium I can't resist
Feb 23 2013, 01:56 AM
as expected of Chriswoo, awesome work as always!!
btw, can u give some kind of a short review about that resin kit? like how much articulation has been reduced, hows the overall quality? |
Feb 23 2013, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Feb 23 2013, 01:21 PM) Guys, i have been holding back to get a MG Sinanju due to the gold trimming...afraid of screwing up why everyone either uses the sticker or paint the gold emblems? no one tries the waterslide gold emblems included in the kit? I am tending towards cutting the black part of the foil.stickers like what was shown on dalong Is using gold markers to paint an option? I notice the gold trim areas are not that beveled to ease the painting without masking. Need advice... |
Feb 23 2013, 03:29 PM
Feb 23 2013, 04:23 PM
Feb 23 2013, 09:46 PM
I'm still thinking want to get it or not, everything is awesome about it, except.... the head
Feb 24 2013, 10:01 PM
chances of a MG Skygrasper are low in my opinion
even if Bandai can milk it, they wouldn't simply milk just because they could, it got to be able to sell firstly, not many people are actually interested in Skygrasper and unlike G-fighter, the playability of Skygrasper is very low, either display it with any of the Striker packs, or as standalone fighter jet, which is nothing special |
Feb 24 2013, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(rihuhs @ Feb 24 2013, 10:24 PM) exactly. well, for straight oob builders like you the Skygrasper might not be nice to display, since the pilot are unpainted but are in full view most reviews I've seen about PG Aile Strike, the builder never included the Skygrasper. some would build it just for the sake of completing the kit and throw back in the box, some are not even bothered to build it |
Feb 25 2013, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Feb 25 2013, 11:15 AM) Seeing as how easy it is to milk this out using existing HA, its probably gonna b release sometime in the future; the same goes to all wing ew kits really. Definitely not this year though since the calendar is already filled (left 2 or 3 slot if my calculation r correct) if all Bandai announce project got the green light (Age3 and AgeFX is the biggest hurdle). However it seems that Bandai release of wing kits coincide with their appearance in GoTL. Since i dun read GoTL i duno whether they had appeared or not but when tey do its chances of being a MG increases, and truth be told this is the last chance of any of the wing kits to be honest. If this GoTL did not spawn any more wing kits we're not gonna get any in the future. The wing franchise is soon to be 20 years old in a couple of years and i bet most younger audience here dun even watch wing, their heyday are long gone and this is their last hoorah. left 4 slotsand since last year Bandai already announced the continuation of Wing MG lineup in 2013, I'll say we will get at least 1 Wing MG at year end, though highly unlikely will be December's slot QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 25 2013, 11:19 AM) upsetting, but does not make it any less true.. wing is indeed one that deserved a remaster.. it's such a pity they picked SEED instead.. then again there are more MSes to milk from the SEED line.. so in that sense, they would've picked SEED anyway.. but yes, i've already come to terms with us never getting any newer Wing MGs.. but there's still a small glimmer of hope that we just might get something from bandai seeing as the frame can be milked from the latest Wing kits.. fingers crossed, but i'm not expecting much from bandai actually Wing has already been remastered, is just that during that time HD wasn't mainstream yet QUOTE(afsarudy @ Feb 25 2013, 11:50 AM) But if Wing series goes to RG, imagine how small the parts is (consider Wing series already smaller than other series). nope, F-91, Crossbone & V Gundam are waaaaay smaller |
Feb 25 2013, 05:21 PM
if got Hyaku Shiki or Akatsuki then maybe they will choose differently
Feb 26 2013, 01:03 PM
so far the only non-UC grunt unit MG is GN-X
not sure what was Bandai planning |
| Change to: | 0.0532sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:03 PM |