~★★ Guardian Cross® V2 thread ★★~, Final Fantasy never ends....GC® UNITE!!

stitdawg
post Jan 30 2013, 08:55 PM

112 posts

any advice for my brave atlas.

This post has been edited by stitdawg: Jan 30 2013, 08:58 PM
stitdawg
post Jan 30 2013, 08:58 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(stitdawg @ Jan 30 2013, 08:14 PM)
i got a brave atlas.
even fsmp not enough to cast +4 twice.
so i shud just keep with +3 and can use 3 times

any suggestion ?
any advice for brave atlas.
cyapd
post Jan 30 2013, 09:05 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

Brave itself minus MP,which means even after FS MP stil unable to cast +4 twice. Maybe sacrifice 10% buff and replace with a +3? Rather than scratching when mp runs out. It's my noob opinion tho =.=
FallenOut
post Jan 30 2013, 09:05 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 30 2013, 08:54 PM)
I'm still waiting for my partner in crime. Dunno what's keeping him... smile.gif

Hey Fallen, looking forward to your next video. Got anymoar?
nope
not so soon
in masters coli
getting slaughtered
mbr
post Jan 30 2013, 09:08 PM

Hmm?
2,834 posts

Brave atlas is a tricky one... On one hand, it has increased DEF, which is good for tanking, but on the other hand the MP is lessened. Max stoned MP of 2557 is reduced to 2257 after the buffs.

Like you said, +3 phys can be cast 3x with just an additional +8 MP stoning at max level, but the damage would be 25% less than phys +4.

But taking out ATK+20% and adding another phys+4 in place of it, would seem counter productive.

Using the damage calculator...

1) ATK+10%, ATK+20%, Phys +4 => Cannot OHKO 9 guardians
2) ATK+10%, ATK+20%, Phys +3 => Cannot OHKO 14 guardians
3) ATK+10%, Phys +4, Phys+4 => Cannot OHKO 21 guardians.

My advice: sell the brave Atlas to people who are playing in novice, and get yourself a chaotic or powerful type.

This post has been edited by mbr: Jan 30 2013, 09:13 PM
justanovice
post Jan 30 2013, 09:12 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Jan 30 2013, 08:48 PM)
I tot there's definitely a troop of juggs in the chest waiting at each treasure floor?
I opened all but one chest so thats the jugger lo.

At lvl 5 i met a troop of 10 wild guardians and got KO by them... @.@
cyapd
post Jan 30 2013, 09:16 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Jan 30 2013, 09:12 PM)
I opened all but one chest so thats the jugger lo.

At lvl 5 i met a troop of 10 wild guardians and got KO by them... @.@
Normal floor you kena KO? What troop is that?
SephirothLee
post Jan 30 2013, 09:21 PM

546 posts

Hey when is the gathering.
TSfunnyTONE
post Jan 30 2013, 09:22 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Hye guise.
Our new house is set, and ready to go!

Head on to our new V3 thread! rclxm9.gif