Solar Power (FIT, Self-Consumption, Net-Metering), Business and Investment
arjunaidi
Dec 23 2013, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(ls71 @ Dec 23 2013, 10:32 AM) Hi, Sir If u don't mind, may I know the type of solar PV that u used? Poly crystal or Thin cell? and the system capacity? Many thanks You can see my system profile and performance on-line http://www.sunnyportal.com/Templates/Publi...dc&splang=en-USBosch monocrystalline, 2.5kWp system integrator Gading Kencana www.gadingkencana.com
arjunaidi
Dec 23 2013, 12:27 PM

good. 4kWp system can typically generate 400 kWh per month or RM548 per month or RM18/day. assuming you also got RM1.3708 per kWh FiT. from my experience, power output can go higher :-)
arjunaidi
Dec 27 2013, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(Screwu829 @ Dec 27 2013, 12:18 PM) Around there la plus minus a few ks...can't wait for the hot/dry season to c how mine performs. U guys out there should invest before this scheme becomes not viable/stops due to fundings.. Even when it rains during the day, there is power generation due to the irradiance factor. By the way, it was a pleasure meeting you mr arjunaidi. nice meeting you too, Harris
arjunaidi
Jan 3 2014, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(Krools @ Dec 31 2013, 12:20 PM) Everything is ready... how i wish tomorrow is the release date... but without the minus 10sen degrassion... hahaha 10sen is equal to about RM20k for 21year... the early bird gets the fattest, juiciest worm
arjunaidi
Jan 29 2014, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(Screwu829 @ Jan 24 2014, 12:12 AM) Tnb taking their sweet time I think...I purposely didn't follow up or anything...one fine day tnb called to verify the readings coz the figure rm was high...of course,it's been 4 months.. bro, read your REPPA. I think you can claim interest on the time that they took to pay you. it is in the agreement :-)
arjunaidi
Jan 30 2014, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(andrewsh @ Jan 29 2014, 09:00 PM) Is it true that we can claim the interest from TNB. My system was commissioned on 18 Oct 2013 and 1st meter reading done on 28 Oct 2013. Unfortunately until now I still have not receive any payment yet. Maybe I need to give them a call to push a bit. hi andrew, read your REPPA. it's pretty exciting at 1% + Maybank BLR :-) Attached thumbnail(s)
arjunaidi
Jan 30 2014, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(andrewsh @ Jan 30 2014, 04:27 PM) Thanks Arjunaidi for the clarification. In this case do you know how many days we should expect the payment from TNB after the meter reading date? Do you recommend we call TNB to follow up on this? TNB SOP says payment is 30 days after meter reading is verified. I forgive them if payment comes in about 40 days. they are so understaffed and each account is manually checked, so I was told. yes, pls call them. i dont think they like to have to pay out too large sums too. you may get a late, fat angpow. dont forget to buy me a (root)beer when u meet me :-) This post has been edited by arjunaidi: Jan 30 2014, 05:03 PM
arjunaidi
Feb 24 2014, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(billyboy @ Feb 23 2014, 05:07 PM) Possible to increase output by using mirror ? Anyone tried it? Bosch solar panel manual expressly forbids the use of mirrors. Achtung, verboten! You have been warned :-) I guess it will increase the output.
arjunaidi
Feb 24 2014, 10:31 AM

Hi all, just sharing records of my 6 month TNB payments received. there is strong correlationship with the season, now we're back to dry sunny months. things will pick up again. p.s. this is for a 2.5 kWp system, location Putrajaya, Malaysia. view my system performance here http://www.sunnyportal.com/Templates/Publi...dc&splang=en-US Attached thumbnail(s)
arjunaidi
Feb 24 2014, 01:37 PM

37kWh. Fantastic! Thats RM50 per day!
arjunaidi
Feb 26 2014, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(lochness @ Feb 26 2014, 02:57 PM) Hi, just come across this forum. Just to share, mine is 8kw system. Panel from borsch and inverter from koka (germany). Commissioned on 1 oct 2013 but till now still no payment ir invoice received from tnb. Damned frustrated. Ard dec last i found out my tnb meter hanged and started tracking the output daily. Then found out sometimes output only 2kwh for the whole day. After complaining to tnb, meter chged after a mth. Output since cny 2014 are high 20s and highest so far is 32kwh. My area is kota kemuning. Any members here still hvt got any payments from tnb? Hi there lochness monster, Your case illustrates the importance of having a monitoring system. So far as I know, it is optional extra by most installers. I had installed an SMA Webbox system that enables me to view system performance anywhere with internet access.
arjunaidi
Mar 3 2014, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(Screwu829 @ Mar 3 2014, 02:21 PM) They don't hv money la...If your bill is approx rm 80 n above every month, u n everyone else(majority) are paying us(minority) thru the tariff anyone here tried getting their backdated FiT payment together with the prevailing Maybank BLR interest added to the invoiced amount? there were a few guys here who had TNB backlogged payments due :-)
arjunaidi
Mar 6 2014, 05:12 PM

Dear friends, I will be conducting a seminar on the internet. Pls register if you are interested. Registration is free. http://kclau.com/webinar/profiting-solar-energy/thanks. Arjunaidi 019 488 2836 arjunaidi@gmail.com This post has been edited by arjunaidi: Mar 7 2014, 09:13 PM
arjunaidi
Mar 7 2014, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(ls71 @ Mar 6 2014, 07:07 PM) My 4KwP system was commission on 6 Dec (12pm). Exactly 3 months 1/2 day as of now : Current reading (7pm of 6 March) = 1267 ( 1285 from Inverter reading), ie around 1.5% variant btw TNB and Inverter reading which should be a norm according to installer ... 1267 / 90.5 days = 14 kwh per day = 3.5 kwh / kwp ... seem performance is poor for mine compared to you guys... despite it exactly tally with what my installer forecast earlier, ie 3.5 kwh / kwp average per day ...  And despite my system is 4000W, the max of day only reached around 3100 kw around 12-2 pm ... is this abnormal? But for past 1 month after CNY, every performance is average at 17kwh per day / 4KwP = 4.25 kwh / kwp ... let hope later of the year would be better ... No need to worry, your system is performing fine. 4,000W is your system nameplate capacity. to get 3100 kW is normal. The peak production hour would vary with each installation. My system peaks at ~3.30pm Let's enjoy the current sunny skies we're having now. cheers, arjunaidi Attached thumbnail(s)
arjunaidi
Mar 10 2014, 12:24 PM

Hi all, Tomorrow, I've invited as a speaker to share with you how I got a solar panel installed on my house. I have been receiving payment for the electricity I sell back to TNB every month as a nice passive income. WEBINAR: Profiting from Solar Energy Scheme: A Case Study at Presint 18, Putrajaya. Tuesday, 11th March, 2014 10am-11.00am Speaker: Arjunaidi Jamaludin, independent solar energy consultant Free registration link: http://kclau.com/webinar/profiting-solar-energy/ Content of the training: - How does the Solar PV system work? - How is the implementation of Feed-in Tariff (FIT): the payment and accounts? - Real case study with pictures and actual income statement received Do join me at the seminar. You just need to be in front of your PC or laptop :-) wherever you are. This post has been edited by arjunaidi: Mar 10 2014, 01:10 PM
arjunaidi
Mar 16 2014, 09:40 PM

I have the same wireless meter at my house. TNB came and installed it, they did'nt make any appointment with me.
arjunaidi
Mar 24 2014, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(abcstop @ Mar 24 2014, 12:29 PM) anyone have any ideas what are the inverter that are malaysia assembled I only know one company that manufactures inverter in Malaysia. try asking them. http://www.mrenergysolutions.com/cheers, arjunaidi
arjunaidi
Apr 1 2014, 08:53 AM

QUOTE(tuboflard @ Apr 1 2014, 07:28 AM) Readings for March 2014 for my 4kWp system. (Canadian Solar CS-250P panels and Sunny Boy Inverter). 526.35kW / 31 days / 4 = 4.24 526.35 X RM1.3708 = RM721.52 More rainy days this month. For comparison, my 2.45 kWp system (Bosch panels and Sunny Boy 3000TL inverter) 255.51. kW / 31 days / 2.45 = 3.36 255.51 x RM1.3708 (rate in 2013)= RM350.25 Yes, Met Dept forecast rains in April http://www.met.gov.my/index.php?option=com...=691&Itemid=905still worth installing the PV system. those who still dithering making a decision, you may miss the boat. SEDA is expected to release the quota today. Pm me if you are interested. arjunaidi Attached thumbnail(s)
arjunaidi
Apr 1 2014, 08:59 AM