Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 4G Thread V9 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast LTE! :D

mel5582
post Jan 9 2013, 09:29 PM

None
777 posts

QUOTE(erickyoko @ Jan 9 2013, 09:24 PM)
I just bought 2 from ddr3 2 days ago,now they implemented the 30gb...so suay...between that,what is 'legacy' plan?im new here....hehe
Legacy plan is/was a plan offered by Maxis previously (I subscribed mine in 2007-2008) which was for unlimited data. It was before they implemented FUP and later omitted the plan from their charts. For those existing subscribers, Maxis were to honor them by letting them keep their RM99 plans while newer users are subjected to the FUP based plans.
noobandroid
post Jan 9 2013, 09:37 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

mel5582 if they dont honor it, then there are "departments" willing to straighten their crooked mind for us
TSblacktubi
post Jan 9 2013, 09:38 PM

-
8,415 posts

mel5582 Did you enquire about LTE?

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 9 2013, 09:40 PM
greenlp_87
post Jan 9 2013, 09:46 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 9 2013, 09:38 PM)
yup, any update on LTE?
malaysianbest
post Jan 9 2013, 09:49 PM

114 posts

Speed is fast...kouta is ciput....can't watch Youtube HD sad.gif anymore...
Benck
post Jan 9 2013, 09:49 PM

28 posts

wups,I don't mean to point my finger to you,(just an example only no offence)I just wanna share more detailed my little 2cents about Forex, just like what bro fruitie,blacktubi with so much detailed info how to get good modem and signal.(sharing is caring ma,but my sharing get annoyed doh.gif )
1. I didn't name which forex company,or link
2. I didn't ask anyone to PM me,nor I'm from Forex forum.
If you still think I'm promoting,or offenced you please accept my apology

I'm so mad about the cap because I'm worry they will working like Umobile also said they are unlimited but once over the fair usage then you are with cap reduced speed into 128Kbps(what Umobile unlimited is:You used more than your quota and you won't be charge extra,yes it is unlimited data but its 128Kbps speed). Imagine that you just had bought the modem and router cost you more than rm1000 for your SOHO office,then cap news come in?
I hope the cap issue in my account was just MAXIS 'finger itchy' testing job.

I still believe the cap sure will come into future if they abusers still doing more than 1000GB per month.

Benck
post Jan 9 2013, 09:52 PM

28 posts

ddr3: I'm not affort for Epal tu,buy you drinks still ok geh LOLz.

vista-x: you have to ask the good sifu to show you in real.

digilife: I'm sorry to hear that,I would remember your advice,and Thank You! nod.gif
bosol
post Jan 9 2013, 09:52 PM

47 posts

i just said unlimited is there tongue.gif
Benck
post Jan 9 2013, 09:56 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(bosol @ Jan 9 2013, 09:52 PM)
i just said unlimited is there  tongue.gif
I see that is greyed out,cannot choose or tick on them anymore right?

mel5582
post Jan 9 2013, 09:56 PM

None
777 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 9 2013, 09:38 PM)
Haha bro you read my mind. Yes I checked with them regarding LTE but it's only offered for new Maxis broadband signups. They are not sure if the SIM cards they're issuing out is compatible with our modems (in most cases, it will be haha) and their LTE is currently not compatible with phones. I did bring up that if I were to use one of my multi-SIMs with a compatible LTE modem, will I be eligible.. unfortunately we cannot upgrade. Likewise stated, typical Maxis strategy.. if you wish to use their new LTE package, you will need to terminate your existing broadband package, and signup a new LTE broadband plan. So, hopefully.. Maxis could implement LTE with voice quick, so that it's compatible with our phones. That way, maybe we could opt for an upgrade? Due to the fact that our unlimited plan is actually tied to Maxis 3G, not WBB.. Maxis LTE is so far only offered as WBB..

This post has been edited by mel5582: Jan 9 2013, 09:59 PM
chuahcs79
post Jan 9 2013, 09:58 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(mel5582 @ Jan 9 2013, 09:56 PM)
Haha bro you read my mind. Yes I checked with them regarding LTE but it's only offered for new Maxis broadband signups. They are not sure if the SIM cards they're issuing out is compatible with our modems (in most cases, it will be haha) and their LTE is currently not compatible with phones. I did bring up that if I were to use one of my multi-SIMs with a compatible LTE modem, will I be eligible.. unfortunately we cannot upgrade. Likewise stated, typical Maxis strategy.. if you wish to use their new LTE package, you will need to terminate your existing broadband package, and signup a new LTE broadband plan. So, hopefully.. Maxis could implement 1800 band quick, so that it's voice enabled and compatible with our phones. That way, maybe we could opt for an upgrade?
upgrade or not is second issue,

main issue is continue to be unlimited,.. which maxis CS say to you that they will honour it hmm.gif

if upgrade, confirm FUP will kick in as maxis might claim that it is new plan with new T&C

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jan 9 2013, 09:59 PM
noobandroid
post Jan 9 2013, 10:00 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

chahcs79 thats why we should hold our "precious" dearly
mel5582
post Jan 9 2013, 10:01 PM

None
777 posts

Oops, edited my earlier post.. yeah.. chuahcs is right. The reason why I didn't mention about LTE because it's not relevant to our thread. That aside, I would not forego my existing plan for LTE at the moment.. need more confirmation regarding what I signed up for (in this case, the legacy plan).. gonna see if I can bust it and get throttled or not haha..
chuahcs79
post Jan 9 2013, 10:04 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(mel5582 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:01 PM)
Oops, edited my earlier post.. yeah.. chuahcs is right. The reason why I didn't mention about LTE because it's not relevant to our thread. That aside, I would not forego my existing plan for LTE at the moment.. need more confirmation regarding what I signed up for (in this case, the legacy plan).. gonna see if I can bust it and get throttled or not haha..
speed is not really main thing,..

if FUP kick in with LTE upgrade = what's the point ?

like many in the past have mentiion, Ferrari with Fuel limit,.. how to run ? sweat.gif
greenlp_87
post Jan 9 2013, 10:07 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:04 PM)

like many in the past have mentiion, Ferrari with Fuel limit,.. how to run ?  sweat.gif
make it as ur weekend car.. biggrin.gif
mel5582
post Jan 9 2013, 10:07 PM

None
777 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:04 PM)

like many in the past have mentiion, Ferrari with Fuel limit,.. how to run ?  sweat.gif
Very true, but I was thinking in the lines of.. activating LTE with a fee, on an existing plan. More like a top-up.. haha But I guess in most cases, this is not an option. Unless, can find an inside guy to do it for you icon_idea.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 9 2013, 10:08 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:07 PM)
make it as ur weekend car.. biggrin.gif
many mention this example before in the past,

guess 2013 we really come to what we was discuss in the past previous version of maxis 3G thread in V6~V8,..

now it is question like egg or chicken first ? hmm.gif
greenlp_87
post Jan 9 2013, 10:09 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:08 PM)
many mention this example before in the past,

guess 2013 we really come to what we was discuss in the past previous version of maxis 3G thread in V6~V8,..

now  it is question like egg or chicken first ?  hmm.gif
what goes around comes around i think... hmm.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 9 2013, 10:11 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(mel5582 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:07 PM)
Very true, but I was thinking in the lines of.. activating LTE with a fee, on an existing plan. More like a top-up.. haha But I guess in most cases, this is not an option. Unless, can find an inside guy to do it for you  icon_idea.gif
maxis and all the rest ISP very clever and smart with this : TERSM AND CONDITION

those word very catchy and contain many meaning and many other thing they are not yet implent that time too

i am confirm that will have FUP due to plan changes or plan upgrade,...
noobandroid
post Jan 9 2013, 10:17 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:11 PM)
maxis and all the rest ISP very clever and smart with this : TERSM AND CONDITION

those word very catchy and contain many meaning and many other thing they are not yet implent that time too

i am confirm that will have FUP due to plan changes or plan upgrade,...
if they offer the LTE package, that is consider fishing us out of the "big pond", i aint taking the bait, if they force, then it will be the "department" to do their job

139 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:03 PM