|||Sony XPERIA ION™ Official Thread ||| V2, Jelly Bean Finally Rolls Out..
airspeeder
Jan 9 2013, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Jan 8 2013, 10:55 PM) update je bro..aku da update...byk jugak fix rasanya...camera laju.. tak salah..cuma battery hampa sikit..if on 3g..if wifi normal je rasa dunno la.. skrg rasa puas hati jugak dgn battery life. obvious ke ke'hampa'an battery fw baru ni?
vincyuee
Jan 9 2013, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Jan 9 2013, 04:45 PM) This is who we called enthusiasts. I have same thought as you, wanna flash back my rom to .2.68 but im thinking other than battery life decreasing in .3.7, i still think there's lot more improvement in terms of performance in .3.7 firmware... So i might stick with this first...Wait for next update from sony Bro other than Cyber-Shot, what else did you try? JB Grid? I haven get to explore mod besides Cyber shot and Walkman now. Im nt using any custom ROM tho cuz im happy with the Go laucher so far. Now i just hope Sony will improve on battery life and Wifi signal actually. Thats one of the main concern and hopefully boost further improvements on features softwares.
vincyuee
Jan 9 2013, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(airspeeder @ Jan 9 2013, 11:05 PM) dunno la.. skrg rasa puas hati jugak dgn battery life. obvious ke ke'hampa'an battery fw baru ni? The moment you update to latest firmware 3.7 When loading album photos u will find improvement on loading the photos and responsiveness. Then when you start browsing around your ion say, just update apps or twitter or facebook, you will lose 2% in a minute without realizing. Its just dramatic improvement on the performances but a step back for battery life.
wajahebat
Jan 9 2013, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(vincyuee @ Jan 9 2013, 11:40 PM) I haven get to explore mod besides Cyber shot and Walkman now. Im nt using any custom ROM tho cuz im happy with the Go laucher so far. Now i just hope Sony will improve on battery life and Wifi signal actually. Thats one of the main concern and hopefully boost further improvements on features softwares. True, WiFi signals and Battery life a bit sux...But still better than my previously owned smartphone.... Same to me lah bro, Cyber-Shot and Walkman...Nice mod btw
vincyuee
Jan 9 2013, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Jan 9 2013, 11:43 PM) True, WiFi signals and Battery life a bit sux...But still better than my previously owned smartphone.... Same to me lah bro, Cyber-Shot and Walkman...Nice mod btw Yup. The fella who created the mod should really work for Sony cuz its exactly what a Sony smartphone should have been. To fully show its power and performance on entertainment.
wajahebat
Jan 9 2013, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(vincyuee @ Jan 9 2013, 11:49 PM) Yup. The fella who created the mod should really work for Sony cuz its exactly what a Sony smartphone should have been. To fully show its power and performance on entertainment. True...The camera improvements amaze me, also the Walkman...Good one...Sound more clearer but not big difference lah...At least it can satisfy us better than stock
vincyuee
Jan 9 2013, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Jan 9 2013, 11:53 PM) True...The camera improvements amaze me, also the Walkman...Good one...Sound more clearer but not big difference lah...At least it can satisfy us better than stock Yeah. Now im looking forward more options and features on e cyber shot and if possible, reduce noises as much as possible. I still cannot accept the fact my bro's xperia ray camera is way less noise and better than my ion. It shouldn be that way.
skumara
Jan 10 2013, 07:55 AM

QUOTE(vincyuee @ Jan 10 2013, 12:40 AM) I haven get to explore mod besides Cyber shot and Walkman now. Im nt using any custom ROM tho cuz im happy with the Go laucher so far. Now i just hope Sony will improve on battery life and Wifi signal actually. Thats one of the main concern and hopefully boost further improvements on features softwares. how much ram go launcher takes? what walkman mod?
vincyuee
Jan 10 2013, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(skumara @ Jan 10 2013, 07:55 AM) how much ram go launcher takes? what walkman mod? Didn really look into it but if not mistaken is about 40mb? The Walkman mod which I posted in the previous thread before this. Its an enhancement for the original Walkman we have in ION. It basically enhance the speaker louder which i think we all need for the ion. So yeah.. Root it. Flash it. ENJOY it.
skumara
Jan 10 2013, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(vincyuee @ Jan 10 2013, 09:33 AM) Didn really look into it but if not mistaken is about 40mb? The Walkman mod which I posted in the previous thread before this. Its an enhancement for the original Walkman we have in ION. It basically enhance the speaker louder which i think we all need for the ion. So yeah.. Root it. Flash it. ENJOY it. :oic: its ok i don't want to root my ion. i'm happy with current ion software.
choontoy
Jan 11 2013, 06:20 AM
Hello........i am new own Xperia Ion(Black).Looks like most everyone feedback abt battery life span as i also agree with it.This is 1st time i use Andriod phone.All these while i've been using Sony K618(white) which still in working condition  Neverless i had tried to sw On wifi from morning 9.00am till 5.30pm then reach home to sw back On wifi again approx 8.00pm and battery still last untill midnite(battery flat).Personally these Xperia Ion impress me on bigger screen.I was actually targeted Xperia S(white) but end up it's own by my home minister  Didn't update new version software , remain use stock software.......
qudeenz360
Jan 11 2013, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(choontoy @ Jan 11 2013, 06:20 AM) Hello........i am new own Xperia Ion(Black).Looks like most everyone feedback abt battery life span as i also agree with it.This is 1st time i use Andriod phone.All these while i've been using Sony K618(white) which still in working condition  Neverless i had tried to sw On wifi from morning 9.00am till 5.30pm then reach home to sw back On wifi again approx 8.00pm and battery still last untill midnite(battery flat).Personally these Xperia Ion impress me on bigger screen.I was actually targeted Xperia S(white) but end up it's own by my home minister  Didn't update new version software , remain use stock software....... welcome to da club suni
safwanbmz
Jan 11 2013, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(vincyuee @ Jan 10 2013, 08:33 AM) Didn really look into it but if not mistaken is about 40mb? The Walkman mod which I posted in the previous thread before this. Its an enhancement for the original Walkman we have in ION. It basically enhance the speaker louder which i think we all need for the ion. So yeah.. Root it. Flash it. ENJOY it. quote sempoi, Root it. Flash it. ENJOY it. haha, tp nak tunggu JB dulu, baru root kot..
airspeeder
Jan 11 2013, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(safwanbmz @ Jan 11 2013, 10:26 PM) haha, tp nak tunggu JB dulu, baru root kot.. sama la kita
safwanbmz
Jan 11 2013, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(airspeeder @ Jan 11 2013, 10:36 PM) bila la update official JB nie...
vincyuee
Jan 12 2013, 10:54 AM
Update to jelly bean is in mid Q1. After the JB updates on Xperia TX,V only comes to ION and S.
Reason why i root it as well cuz i found out i can actually delete/disable app tht comes frm Sony and with this, it helps save more RAM.
Bujal.x
Jan 12 2013, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(vincyuee @ Jan 12 2013, 10:54 AM) Update to jelly bean is in mid Q1. After the JB updates on Xperia TX,V only comes to ION and S. Reason why i root it as well cuz i found out i can actually delete/disable app tht comes frm Sony and with this, it helps save more RAM. Sony apps occupied so many ram
sp3d2
Jan 13 2013, 07:36 PM
hi. most of the review mentioned that xperia ion front button (home,back, search and setting) is problematic and not responsive. how do you guys cope with this problem? im planning to buy this phone but this issue seems annoying and prevent me from buying it.
anyone care to explain?
TSMr.CoMoT
Jan 13 2013, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Jan 13 2013, 07:36 PM) hi. most of the review mentioned that xperia ion front button (home,back, search and setting) is problematic and not responsive. how do you guys cope with this problem? im planning to buy this phone but this issue seems annoying and prevent me from buying it. anyone care to explain? QUOTE - Actually its quite annoying to press directly on top of it, its just not responsive at all. So found out a way to make it more responsive.
- Take your thumb top, and swipe it from down the notification light up to the softkey symbols.
- You will find this technique will show much more improved responsiveness work and easy for me.. look like professional using this kind of touch
whiteshnake
Jan 14 2013, 12:27 PM
Hi, anybody can tell where i can get the Smartdock for Xperia Ion? Been wanting to buy one..