11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V11

varialmctwist
post Feb 21 2013, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 20 2013, 11:37 PM)
how big is your tank? if you have 4ft and above, maybe you can try derick as he sells industrial type of ac fans which could be really useful.
if not just search up for a DIY fan online, it's kinda easy to do it if you follow the instruction carefully... =)
http://www.my-mac.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=6093

i diy refer to dis..easy...hahaa
varialmctwist
post Feb 21 2013, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Feb 21 2013, 12:08 AM)
varialmctwist

What avatar ru using?
Duke Nukem isit?

Or more like Doom?
the legendary doom guy from doom game
varialmctwist
post Feb 21 2013, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Feb 21 2013, 12:08 AM)
Damm I think I wont win anything from IAPLC with my curved tank.
Oh wander I see nobody using it!

But I prefer curve coz when I small that time curved so expensive and no chance to buy.

Ya I know Co2 damm hard to dissolve and I am using a DIY set.
My filter outflow also come out directly to the water!

Yea hope my HC can grow la. If not very sad I bought so many HC all die.
Kekekeke...
3 months ago i try DIY..got two bottles using airstones...hahha..dat time i have small nano tank..just like Emily one...cheap plant also..rm2 per pot..dunno what name...hahha
varialmctwist
post Feb 21 2013, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(estage9 @ Feb 21 2013, 12:01 AM)
Sifus,

I need icon_question.gif , I got algae intrusion on top of my newly planted Riccia!!!  doh.gif

1) What kind of algae is this?
2) How do I get rid of it? Should I just remove the net?
3) What cause this happened, too much light or CO2? (Or is this normal since the age of the tank just 3weeks old)

Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
i m not a sifu in this.. but i guess its hair algae? (correct me if im wrong)
varialmctwist
post Feb 21 2013, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(EmilyEmily @ Feb 21 2013, 12:13 AM)
but im a girl.. lol

i have taboo with wires.. i even got zapped once when pluging in my harddisk to my tv. LOL

i'll read it and try to understand.. which size ac/dc fan is for suitable for my tiny tank?
lol....u can do it lah..easy wut...a small pc fan..i guess 90mm one..buy cheap ac source...i bought mine rm10 (0.5amp)
varialmctwist
post Feb 21 2013, 01:41 AM

QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 20 2013, 11:28 PM)
well, many aqua hobbyist that i know also try to achieve a slightly yellowish indicator, this is obviously a good sign for plants, however, for fishes? well, as long as you don't see them gasping for oxygen on the surface, that would suffice, and you must have a very well circulated tank, so both the oxygen and carbon dioxide can circulate well in every corners of your tank.
where can i get 4dkh solution?any LFS sell this solution?

no, what i did was, first week about 4 hours... 2nd week about 5 hours, 3rd week about 6 hours, then i now capped at 8 hours or less for photo period.
i see...i will follow ur lighting regime..just set my timer to 4 hours..
varialmctwist
post Feb 21 2013, 09:45 AM

anyone using taiyo canister filters? want to get one lah...no money to get eheim...hahaha
varialmctwist
post Feb 22 2013, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(syafiq_lomotech @ Feb 22 2013, 09:32 AM)
emm ive transfer all my female guppy to the other tank. i think all of them preggy.

so my main tank quite empty. emm wanna put one russia black guppy ok tak?
for mother russsiaaaaa....
varialmctwist
post Feb 22 2013, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(syafiq_lomotech @ Feb 22 2013, 09:35 AM)
they are not that cheap like russian soldier  sweat.gif more like tesla trooper
guppy easy to breed aar? what do we need to make it breed? newbie bout fishy...hahah sweat.gif
varialmctwist
post Feb 22 2013, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Feb 22 2013, 01:29 PM)
I dont quite like guppy coz when small my parents only know how to buy guppy for me only.

So now moving on to tetra smile.gif
is it? i just started with this hobby..but they ssaid at Jalan Pasar there its quite cheap but the quality is not that good...
varialmctwist
post Feb 22 2013, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(syafiq_lomotech @ Feb 22 2013, 05:21 PM)
just buy hc and grass biggrin.gif wanna plant them this evening
good luck bro... rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
varialmctwist
post Feb 22 2013, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(syafiq_lomotech @ Feb 22 2013, 05:37 PM)
hope they will grow  sweat.gif
if u got decent temperature, good CO2, good soil and lots of patience, it will grow..tried once..not that great and green enough..now im with glosso..wooohoo rclxm9.gif
varialmctwist
post Feb 24 2013, 12:17 AM

i got a cannister filter (MIC)....and now i dunno what to put for the medias...i got a bag of ceramic bio-rings and a plastic thingy with holes inside it...so what do i need else? advise pls..
varialmctwist
post Feb 24 2013, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 24 2013, 09:14 AM)
varial : depending on your canister, there should be 1 or 2 baskets inside. i would recommend to put the bio ring on the bottom and cover with a wool filter.

there are  a few other combos:
1) bio ring + wool filter
2) activated carbon + coarse foam filter

more bio ring is always a good choice.

i don't put in activated carbon after 2 weeks of tank start up. i only put it in when i feel the water is very dirty or needs polishing to look clear.

i don't think you should put other things into the filter because it will block the flow easily...
bio rings eh? thanks bro....appreciate it
varialmctwist
post Feb 24 2013, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(syafiq_lomotech @ Feb 24 2013, 10:08 AM)
'plastic thingy with holes' - bio ball?
yeah bioballs...wakkaka so noob..dunno what to call...hahaha
varialmctwist
post Feb 25 2013, 05:58 AM

QUOTE(EmilyEmily @ Feb 25 2013, 02:14 AM)
i shall diy co2 then
btw yeast can use instant yeast?
in baking, theres 2 types, active & instant yeast

get dry yeast....u can get in a small plastic..rm1 only..get it from mydin...nona brand i guess
varialmctwist
post Feb 25 2013, 03:52 PM

urghhh speaking of bloom..i may got bacteria bloom..all white n murky n smoky water..just change my HOB filter to cannister filter..how long it to make it clear again? do i have to change the water? read it at the internet, it needs 25% water change. anyone experienced?
varialmctwist
post Feb 25 2013, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Feb 25 2013, 04:01 PM)
Change water 25 to 30% and send in cleaner team.

Cleaner team of otto or loach and they will kill ur algae.
Need time bro.
Dont panic go slow.

Dont worry.
We are here for you.
Photos pls bro.
algae and bacteria its not the same rite? correct me if im wrong..
varialmctwist
post Feb 25 2013, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(EmilyEmily @ Feb 25 2013, 06:14 PM)
owh.. then i shall go for 2 bottles set up then..
still cant find a 'recipe' for diy co2 for my tiny 22x16x15cm moss tank. LOL

dont wanna overdose and kill my otto's & future shrimps

just wanna see difference in growth with & without co2
buy valve..the one with small pipe..u can ctrl it..hahaha..20cent i guess
varialmctwist
post Feb 25 2013, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(EmilyEmily @ Feb 25 2013, 06:40 PM)
really? consider cheap la right? haha

is this the one http://www.drsfostersmith.com/product/prod...fm?pcatid=10109?
does not look like it has any 'crontol'thinggie to control co2 also.. :/ lol im so clueless
that one is checkvalve...u need that also..cost 1.50-2.00 each...there is another one called air control valve..look like this...

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:28 PM