emm LS in the plane. hope the pressure/temperature in the cargo area dont kill them.
Planted Aquarium V11
Feb 13 2013, 11:01 AM
16 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
emm LS in the plane. hope the pressure/temperature in the cargo area dont kill them.
Feb 14 2013, 08:21 AM
i think i have some problem with brown algae at the wall of the aquarium. i dont have my nitrate reading. maybe i will buy test kit today to get the reading.
last i check ammonia is 0ppm have any suggestion? my tank have neon tetra, guppy, ghost shrimp have several moss, anubias, pegaga light 11w 6700K |
Feb 14 2013, 12:39 PM
Feb 16 2013, 10:58 AM
mine 4.5x4.5x1 about 25-26 close at night, will get until 28 about 8hrs later
Feb 16 2013, 01:08 PM
Feb 16 2013, 09:31 PM
wow. i donno that snail is MTS. emm need to find some of them when go to my granpa house next time
Feb 18 2013, 11:00 AM
my 30x30cm tank have amazonia aqua soil, co2, filter, fan, lamp, termometer coz i need to check the temp (have bad experience with high temp). oh CA too. for several days at the begining.
but my plant is not fancy. just using what i can find at the garden/pool/tempayan. |
Feb 18 2013, 05:48 PM
Feb 18 2013, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 18 2013, 08:10 PM) Haha yeah, my bad for not testing before buying your filter flow is so slow, dripping, its is u adjust it to that speed or that is the max speed of flow u can get? if max then u need to clean your filter.One of my goldfish died actually just 2 days after I got my aquarium, after that I got an air pump with 2 nozzles, I'm using it (shown in the picture) so I don't think it's oxygen problem ps. im using OF HOF |
Feb 18 2013, 10:20 PM
can or not, good or not using rain water (fresh from the sky) to refill the tank?
Feb 19 2013, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(LuQEE @ Feb 18 2013, 11:26 PM) looks like the water is poisonous.. i have the anti-chlorine. just wanna know if its better to use rainwater or not. thanks better do a partial waer change daily till the good bacta colony is established. IMHO, adding another xtra filter, a cannister filter will help it greatly(glad ure looking for another one) and ifgot extra cash to spare, investing in ADA Bacta Ball or Seachem Stability will aid as a catalyst to speed ure good bacta colony growth. Also, upgrading to a bigger tank with better filtration is much more advisable and will cost you less in the long run. well technically you can, if you intent to save up ure money on buying those cheapy RM1.50 decholorinator and putting extra work on collecting those rainwater... but you cant be so sure the rainwater in youre place is hygenically clean ans safe for fish use. Unless you have extra water test kit, and you wiling to waste them on rainwater.. better buy those cheap anti-chlorine, or save up some money and buy those very good but concentrated and a bit tad expensive decholorinator. Or, you can use tap water that had been left over for a day/or put in air pump in them to make an anti-chlorine free freshwater. but seriously, if just buy the cheap ones if ure in a pinch, saves you a lot of troubles. |
Feb 19 2013, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 19 2013, 10:16 AM) don't see the benefit of rainwater. for worse, the rainwater might contain pollutants. at least with tap water, its safe for consumption. having said above, u can always try and monitor the changes. QUOTE(qz4eva @ Feb 19 2013, 11:06 AM) So happy to see so many beautiful works by aspiring aquascapers... ok thanks for the conformation Anyways ya, rainwater nowadays isn't like those days. Nowadays lotsa factories and cars so our rainwater is polluted. Tap water + a dose of good anti-chlorine will ensure our plants and fishes will be in tip top condition. Happy scaping... |
Feb 19 2013, 11:51 AM
another question haha. did i need to give the fert to my tank? i have guppy, neon, snail, shrimp, co2 inj, and plant of coz. or it can fertilize naturaly?
Feb 19 2013, 12:58 PM
Feb 19 2013, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(qz4eva @ Feb 19 2013, 01:37 PM) About fertz its very hard for me to explain coz I am not a pro. so u buy the dry one or the solution one like aquavitro?Our sellers here should be able to help you. I just read the label and think. If it says it will make your plant greener - Yea I want that so i bought it. If it says it will make your plant red-er - Yea I want that too so i bought it too. Than it says it will make your substrate good, ensure your bacteria colony is healthy for generations, ensure absorbancy of nutrients. - Yea of coz I want those too. So in the end I bought the whole set But I can see my plants growing well and healthy except for my carpet coz its so hard to root them. |
Feb 19 2013, 02:17 PM
Feb 19 2013, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(EmilyEmily @ Feb 19 2013, 02:39 PM) this is gonna sound so stupid >< i cycle my 30x30x30 about a week only bought a tiny tank about 5liters 25x15x16cm HOB filter & aquazonic lights this tank is so small that i dont know how long should i cycle it.. usually cycle my other tanks for at least 3-4weeks anyway, 1, how long shall i cycle thing tank? 2, is it safe to cycle it with newly bought java & xmas moss? will it affect the moss? 3, how can i speed up the cycling process? 4, what's the use of cycling with fish food inside? |
Feb 19 2013, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(qz4eva @ Feb 19 2013, 02:48 PM) No problem la I cycle my tank 2 to 3 days only. same to me. cant wait for see the fish swims around Add bacteria it will be faster. I want to see fishes swimming fast so my cycle is very short. This often leads to death of fishes... lucky no die accept the shrimp that make the kamikaze to the floor |
Feb 19 2013, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(EmilyEmily @ Feb 19 2013, 02:56 PM) thanks for your reply mine 26. if u can get lower to 25 its ok. 18 too cold imho. the fish and the moss will be shivering i cant test cause i dont have test kit >< yay! hate leaving mosses in other thanks for quarantine.. so i just throw in come fish food & let it rot? haha btw, for mosses in general, what's the lowest & highest temp they can survive in? in the morning/night my room is cold & the water temp goes down to 18 degrees.. lol afternoon no aircond, so im sure it'l be around 27 or 28 degrres (means i need to get a fan) will this type of clip on fan work? lol can't find proper fan for this tiny aquarium ![]() mosses i have now: java & xmas mosses that i plan to get: subwarsetang, flame moss, fissidens |
Feb 19 2013, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(varialmctwist @ Feb 19 2013, 03:31 PM) planning to get Borneo Wild Fertilzers...kinda noob at this...anyone experience with this kind of ferts? Vivid is made for fast-growing stem plants in a high-lighted tank. It is designed the bring out the reds in stem plants while maintaining a healthy and lush growth. Vivid is for? Lush is for? Essence K is for? Growth is for? Lush is made for low to mild-lighted tank with low-demanding aquatic plant species such as mosses, anubias, cryptocorynes, and ferns. Growth is a powerful source of bio-available organic carbon with a blend of minerals. It promotes lush plant growth in aquariums with or without CO2 fertilization, and enables the plants to compete better against algae Essence K is a concentrated source of potassium and trace elements. via http://www.borneowild.com/ |
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:41 PM |