Planted Aquarium V11
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 7 2013, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 7 2013, 10:46 AM) head over to my-mac. someone there selling MTS. i bought some nerites off him. quality was ok, just some with damaged shells. i'm thinking to get some MTS too. just afraid it will overpopulate the tank only.. haha owh ok. thanks  haha overpopulate. scary when thinking of that update: wow. really need to be COD. if not, rm10 as delivery. This post has been edited by syafiq_lomotech: Feb 7 2013, 10:57 AM
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 7 2013, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(arrow @ Feb 7 2013, 01:54 PM) Beside MTS, Ramshorn , nerite , you all can try Rabbit snails (sulawesi snail), breed slow one to two at a time, so far they survive in my various tank range from ph6.4 to ph8. owh.quite pricy izzit?
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 7 2013, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(thoseeyes @ Feb 7 2013, 04:35 PM) anyone selling any snail that will eat BBA,...pls PM me. tks sorry, what izzit BBA? Black Brush Algae? <-- i googled it
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 7 2013, 08:43 PM
i think my ghost shrimps will be dead. the color is changing, milky. AFAIK, thats the sign izzit?
ph 6.8-6.6 | too acidic? ammonia 0ppm | so its not ammonia spike since ive use ada amazon. temp 26 no sign of copper *not in the food ingredient*
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 7 2013, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(EmilyEmily @ Feb 7 2013, 08:47 PM) may i know where do you purchase ghost shrimps? cant seem to find them anywhere in Subang area.. emm i just buy it at fishing shop. the ghost shrimp the shrimp they always use it as bait izzit?. specific: suntex batu 9 cheras. 1 small scoup = rm1 = ~20 shrimp
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 8 2013, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(korean_girlsclub @ Feb 8 2013, 12:24 PM) sign of changing their shell soon. really?  nice if its true
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 8 2013, 09:30 PM
i just thinking bout something, can i use the stone that come from tanah kampung, the red one. or its dangerous coz the ferum level that can be have in that stone is high?
anyone have try using it?
i love to use that stone coz the texture. lot of pocket for hiding + planting
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 8 2013, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 8 2013, 09:49 PM) need to test for the reaction using white vinegar (cuka). if it foams or fizzles, it can't be used. it will significantly alter the gh and kh of your tank parameters. from my experience, it'll be hard to get the ph lowered. Rocks to Avoid include: •Limestone •Marble •Geodes •Dolomite •Shells or crushed coral Safer Rocks Include: •Granite •Quartz •Slate •Lava Rock •Onyx •Sandstone (should always test before using) **quoted from** http://freshaquarium.about.com/od/termsand...outdoorrock.htmthanks for the info
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 9 2013, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(korean_girlsclub @ Feb 8 2013, 12:24 PM) sign of changing their shell soon. just found shrimp skin this morning
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 9 2013, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(korean_girlsclub @ Feb 9 2013, 10:42 AM) CNY is coming ma so changed new dress for CNY. why la they not change to red
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 9 2013, 11:50 AM
just giving snack to my fish and shrimp. the mosquito larva. This post has been edited by syafiq_lomotech: Feb 9 2013, 11:53 AM
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 9 2013, 06:37 PM
moss is not fast covered plant i think. algae yes. btw, how fast is fast in your term? update bout my shrimp - the one that change its skin, have the eggs under the belly This post has been edited by syafiq_lomotech: Feb 9 2013, 06:38 PM
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 9 2013, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(arrow @ Feb 9 2013, 07:18 PM) For shrimps, they only conceive after molting. new info for me
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 9 2013, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(EmilyEmily @ Feb 9 2013, 07:31 PM) congrats regarding your shrimp! actually i dont know how fast is fast because i just caught interest on planted tanks a month ago.. i bought a carpet moss few weeks ago.. apparently it's christmas moss but im not sure cause it's not growing out enough yet to identify.. I also have hornwort for now.. to avoid algae bloom.. i've heard that Java moss if the fastest in low - mid lighting.. but im not sure if mine is considered as low/high/mid lighting given my aquarium size being approx 6uk gallon, 7us gallon, 35x35x25cm & lights 13watt (the kind with 1 blue bulb & white bulb) as per photo posted above.. thanks  mine is 4 us gall. my lamp 11 watt. | i change from 5 watt before this coz 5 watt is too dark for me.
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 9 2013, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Feb 9 2013, 07:40 PM) As for moss, you wont be needed Co2 but to make it grow faster, u really need it. Else you also can opt for liquid carbon much cheaper for a starter. And you also might need fan to control the temp around 27*C agree. esp bout the temp. ive make some mistake before when my temp bout 30C. then my moss start to turn to dark-brown. lucky i can save most of them. they start to green now
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 10 2013, 07:38 AM
aaa my guppy beranak already. im not transfer her to the 'labour room' rite now the fry in the main tank. + i donno what to feed them. try to put some old leaf to the small jar and put the water into the tank. i hope they survive.
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 10 2013, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 10 2013, 12:43 PM) Crush your fish food into powder form like. Throw bunch of them near to the fry area, they can survive, don't worry, I don't bother to move them into another tank also. rite now i move them to the another tank. coz my tank got several shrimp too. i afraid they will eat it i try ur method, ya they eat it. thanks
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 11 2013, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(EmilyEmily @ Feb 9 2013, 08:07 PM) thanks for the replies & info  is liquid carbon safe for shrimps, otto & small fishes like neons, danios & cherry barbs? my aquarium temp is always between 24.5 - 26.5C all i can tell is tht hornwort is growing quite fast the unknown carpet moss that seller sold to me grew about 3mm over the course of approx 3 weeks dont know if it's considered as fast/slow.. btw, is my lighting considered as low/mid/high lighting? i dont know about how to check if the light is low/mid/high but i think low < 1w /gall mid >1w <2w /gall high > 2w / gall maybe others can give the accurate one include if having plant canopy etc2
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 12 2013, 08:13 PM
this morning i found a dead shrimp on the floor. i suspect the shrimp with the eggs have jump from the aquarium. coz i not seen her today.
why la wanna jump jump.
syafiq_lomotech
Feb 12 2013, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 12 2013, 09:37 PM) something freaked her up lo... mine also same thing... but they're hunted by bigger fish la... haha normally, she is aggressive. all fish and others shrimp will give her VIP way. hemm  they make some revenge maybe