Ya. Want to know also.... 2nd decoder in another location.... Can?
Astro 2nd decoder, different location, can we use 2nd decoder at diff place?
Dec 9 2013, 05:16 PM
290 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Ya. Want to know also.... 2nd decoder in another location.... Can?
Jan 13 2014, 09:56 AM
65 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Any installer contact in kl area?
Jan 16 2014, 08:57 PM
874 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Jan 20 2014, 12:56 PM
90 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
pm here tooo
Jan 20 2014, 08:26 PM
77 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Hi guys, my case is a bit messy. My house is having 2 dishs & 2 decoders. 1 account is opened by my parent & the other account is owned by me. We are paying separate packages now - ya very expensive! If I subscribe to this 2nd decoder, can the channel be controlled separately? Long time when such promo is offered, the 2nd decoder can't control the channel viewing - not sure if I got this wrong.
Btw, if I get this promo RM50 decoder, I plan to cancel my parent's account. This will save more than RM30 monthly. After cancellation, will Astro get back the old decoder/dish? |
Feb 11 2014, 01:11 PM
55 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
can pm me as well? i want 2nd decoder in diff location. thx
Feb 13 2014, 04:57 PM
29 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
i also need.. pm the number to me please. TQ
Feb 14 2014, 10:56 AM
572 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: In The Garage |
QUOTE(Ryan Soo @ Sep 25 2013, 03:38 PM) for those who install 2nd decoder at another location(without astro knowing), did Astro randomly send their ppl to do spot check? Nope, but have to keep it quite from astro knowledge.QUOTE(nickl3ss @ Dec 8 2013, 01:33 PM) According from my bro-in-law, none. Currently he already have install 3rd decoder. 1 at his house KL, 1 my parent kampong & 1 for his parent kampong. But have 1 hassle if the 2nd or 3rd account have problem (i.e decoder, dish, card issue), the report must came out from main account. And if want to swap decoder, dish or whatsoever must be done at main account location. |
Feb 16 2014, 01:34 PM
1,690 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(acexii @ Feb 14 2014, 10:56 AM) Nope, but have to keep it quite from astro knowledge. Therfore it is possible to have 2nd decoder at different location. How about the dish? Own purchase or from ass tro?According from my bro-in-law, none. Currently he already have install 3rd decoder. 1 at his house KL, 1 my parent kampong & 1 for his parent kampong. But have 1 hassle if the 2nd or 3rd account have problem (i.e decoder, dish, card issue), the report must came out from main account. And if want to swap decoder, dish or whatsoever must be done at main account location. |
Feb 16 2014, 02:34 PM
572 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: In The Garage |
Feb 17 2014, 10:54 AM
944 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SHAH ALAM |
QUOTE(acexii @ Feb 14 2014, 10:56 AM) Nope, but have to keep it quite from astro knowledge. If im not wrong, Multiroom have 24 Month COntract period. Im also have multi room with use at different district.According from my bro-in-law, none. Currently he already have install 3rd decoder. 1 at his house KL, 1 my parent kampong & 1 for his parent kampong. But have 1 hassle if the 2nd or 3rd account have problem (i.e decoder, dish, card issue), the report must came out from main account. And if want to swap decoder, dish or whatsoever must be done at main account location. |
Apr 7 2014, 11:58 AM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
Pls PM me too if got installer can install the dish and decoder at a diff location. Thank you .
Apr 8 2014, 03:04 PM
237 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Sabah |
can PM me as well, i just need to install new satellite dish only. thank!
Apr 10 2014, 02:54 AM
6 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
any successful case in 2014? i wanna install 2nd decoder to my sister house which is 3km away from my house. PM for more detail. i just afraid after catch by Astro... they will penalty me some fees..
Apr 29 2014, 03:56 PM
43 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
hi... i also looking for that.... anyone know can do that pls pM
May 5 2014, 11:14 AM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
yeah.need help also with the installation of second decoder at diff location.ive called astro recently and they've confirmed that there are no multiroom services provided for diff address.therefore, in my understanding,it is illegal rite?so how to install the second one?need third-party installer is it?
Jun 4 2014, 03:27 PM
32 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
So what is the conclusion? does it works? I also wish to know...
Jun 7 2014, 02:31 AM
103 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
max 3 decoders in an account. second decoder is just by activation code.
I have old 60cm dish if anyone's interested. This post has been edited by numbbell: Jun 7 2014, 03:02 AM |
Jun 9 2014, 02:59 PM
22 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Sungai Petani,Kedah |
so i tried this method, all very gung ho
i install multiroom in my kampung, they come and change my existing one with pvr and install another in my room. i wasnt there when they install. they also change the dish. the 2nd set they install in my room,connect to another dish, which belongs to my sister, unused, and thus it is old byond set not pvr. i changed the pvr to my room to test it with byond dish and it works perfectly so i say hey lets take this back to my apartment in another state i have a beyond set in my apartment, what im gonna do is plug in this pvr set to my dish and if it works im gonna terminate my astro in my apartment and use the one with multiroom i registered in kampung, but sadly it is not working there are two port for cables, in my room at kampung i plug in the cable at the top port and it works perfectly, but here in my apartment, this happen. i can't turn it on anybody got a way to solve this? ![]() ![]() |
Jun 11 2014, 09:57 AM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
you must use dual LNB and connect it (both) to your decoder
![]() I subscribed 2nd decoder 1 i put in at sarawak and 1 at malacca. it works for me. This post has been edited by fBi_teCh: Jun 11 2014, 10:00 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0269sec
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:21 AM |