16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Interview Process @ Accenture, some tips and info pls

ZieshaDotCom
post Apr 16 2013, 03:29 PM

29 posts

I did the first interview on-the-phone yesterday and just did the online behavior assessment earlier for Consultancy fresh grad program. Now waiting for the outcome.

On a side note, I also received a call for Solutions fresh grad program a mere minutes after I completed the online behavior assessment. Explained that I already received a call for Consultancy and was advised to wait for the outcome of the earlier before perhaps trying for the latter.
eugenechiuu
post Apr 16 2013, 09:13 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Anyone joining Accenture this September?
genebeans
post Apr 17 2013, 09:53 PM

14 posts

I got a call from accenture HR, probably more than a month ago.

Went through 2 rounds of face to face with senior managers and now I'm scheduled for a 3rd (4th if you take into account the first phone interview with HR)

My question is how many rounds are there?

Position is MC analyst. fresh graduate.
atlantiz0
post Apr 17 2013, 09:56 PM

154 posts

I thought there are only 3 rounds? (4 if you count the HR one in)

by the way, the interviewers are very friendly =)

one of the easier interviews I've been through ...
genebeans
post Apr 17 2013, 10:07 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(atlantiz0 @ Apr 17 2013, 09:56 PM)
I thought there are only 3 rounds? (4 if you count the HR one in)

by the way, the interviewers are very friendly =)

one of the easier interviews I've been through ...
hmm i see. i know they do send you email about the interview itself, does it specifically say Round 3?

haha. My second interview with them in a week (2nd and 3rd).

which position did you interview for?
atlantiz0
post Apr 17 2013, 10:14 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(genebeans @ Apr 17 2013, 10:07 PM)
hmm i see. i know they do send you email about the interview itself, does it specifically say Round 3?

haha. My second interview with them in a week (2nd and 3rd).

which position did you interview for?
hmm ... no idea.. I just talked to ACN ytd night and that was the 2nd call. Your interviewers didn't brief you on the process? The interviewer told me ytd that there are 2 more rounds to go.

No idea what position - I'm still exploring =D I'm asking them what can they offer instead - probably MC in analytics, risk management, or strategy.
ZieshaDotCom
post Apr 18 2013, 09:35 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(PokkaDrinker @ Jul 13 2012, 10:07 AM)
Ya. I went for the interview. If anyone is well prepare and did a bit of research for it, he/she wouldn't have any problem surviving the interview.  tongue.gif
Hi, if you don't mind me asking, how should I prepare and do my research for the final session? Thanks in advance.

Also, were you required to submit a scanned copy of your IC? Is it perfectly fine to do so?
BangBang2013
post Apr 22 2013, 11:24 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 16 2013, 01:44 AM)
Just a note,

The interview process is slightly different for people who's studying in the UK.

There are only 2 rounds.

First round is a sudden telephone call from HR, asking what u know about the company, what u work wanna work as and salary expectations etc.

2nd round is an assessment centre. Involves Case Study, Group Exercise and short Interview.

After that, you just wait for results.
Hello All,

I have got my bachelor of honors from UK and master from Malaysia. Interview process seemed totally different than what you all are talking about.

1- I got a call from HR and asked to fix a time for interview.
2- I went for interview in the client side building and spent 20 mins with the Accenture HR interviewer. He asked about technical concepts verbally.

The week after I got a call from their client saying that Accenture interview was positive and you will get a call from them to fix your contract. (the title of the job is still not clear)

So based on what you guys say, I guess that was a PRANK call lol ? Did any one go through my experience before? What will go on next? I am totally confused and lost!

I would appreciate your comments and advice smile.gif
BangBang2013
post Apr 22 2013, 11:50 AM

15 posts

Hello All,

I have got my bachelor of honors from UK and master from Malaysia. Interview process seemed totally different than what you all are talking about.

2- I went for interview in the client side building and spent 20 mins with the Accenture HR interviewer. He asked about technical concepts verbally.

The week after I got a call from their client saying that Accenture interview was positive and you will get a call from them to fix your contract. (the title of the job is still not clear)

So based on what you guys say, I guess that was a PRANK call lol ? Did any one go through my experience before? What will go on next? I am totally confused and lost!

I would appreciate your comments and advice
ZieshaDotCom
post Apr 22 2013, 05:04 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(BangBang2013 @ Apr 22 2013, 11:50 AM)
Hello All,

I would appreciate your comments and advice
You can always check with Accenture Malaysia if the person who interviewed you really do work with them I suppose? Also, your case could be a special one. Even when I went for my interview day (the case study + group activity + one-on-one interview) their HR mentioned that there is no fixed recruitment processes. Depending on different factors, more interviews may be conducted. So yeah, there is no one way for them to do their recruitment process. It may vary.
BangBang2013
post Apr 22 2013, 05:06 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ZieshaDotCom @ Apr 22 2013, 05:04 PM)
You can always check with Accenture Malaysia if the person who interviewed you really do work with them I suppose? Also, your case could be a special one. Even when I went for my interview day (the case study + group activity + one-on-one interview) their HR mentioned that there is no fixed recruitment processes. Depending on different factors, more interviews may be conducted. So yeah, there is no one way for them to do their recruitment process. It may vary.
Thanks mate...
spikyxD
post Apr 30 2013, 12:57 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ZieshaDotCom @ Apr 18 2013, 09:35 AM)
Hi, if you don't mind me asking, how should I prepare and do my research for the final session? Thanks in advance.

Also, were you required to submit a scanned copy of your IC? Is it perfectly fine to do so?
Hi, mind to share your experience in the Interview Day ? How will it looks like ?
ZieshaDotCom
post Apr 30 2013, 02:31 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(spikyxD @ Apr 30 2013, 12:57 PM)
Hi, mind to share your experience in the Interview Day ? How will it looks like ?
I did my Interview Day sessions with 3 other candidates. There was (as mentioned in this forum) the case study to be done individually, the group exercise, and also the one-on-one interview.
spikyxD
post Apr 30 2013, 03:31 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ZieshaDotCom @ Apr 30 2013, 02:31 PM)
I did my Interview Day sessions with 3 other candidates. There was (as mentioned in this forum) the case study to be done individually, the group exercise, and also the one-on-one interview.
How do u think about all the case study and interview ? Will it be difficult to survive from it?
ZieshaDotCom
post Apr 30 2013, 03:34 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(spikyxD @ Apr 30 2013, 03:31 PM)
How do u think about all the case study and interview ? Will it be difficult to survive from it?
Which post are you applying for?
spikyxD
post Apr 30 2013, 05:21 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ZieshaDotCom @ Apr 30 2013, 03:34 PM)
Which post are you applying for?
No apply yet. But interested in Technology Consulting. Any advice for the interview ?
ZieshaDotCom
post Apr 30 2013, 06:00 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(spikyxD @ Apr 30 2013, 05:21 PM)
No apply yet. But interested in Technology Consulting. Any advice for the interview ?
Just be prepared to answer questions like why you want to take up consulting, etc. The case study, for me it wasn't hard, you just need to act and think like a consultant. I don't know about the others and how they thought about it so different people may give you different views on how easy or hard the exercises are.
ZieshaDotCom
post Apr 30 2013, 06:03 PM

29 posts

The Interview Day was very interesting in my opinion. Regardless of whether or not one gets the job, they will still get a good experience from going through all the sessions. smile.gif
ganumali
post May 8 2013, 02:20 AM

70 posts

guys.. anyone apply Business Analyst? just accept offer from them rclxms.gif

but im not a fresh grad. with 2yrs exp. by reading ur comments, my interview was some sort of easy..

first round with the project manager. then called for second round with HR. after a week, they offered me the job biggrin.gif

anyone oso with Business Analyst?
smas
post May 21 2013, 05:26 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(ganumali @ May 8 2013, 02:20 AM)
guys.. anyone apply Business Analyst? just accept offer from them  rclxms.gif

but im not a fresh grad. with 2yrs exp. by reading ur comments, my interview was some sort of easy..

first round with the project manager. then called for second round with HR. after a week, they offered me the job  biggrin.gif

anyone oso with Business Analyst?
I am wondering how much ACN offered to analyst with 2 years exp. Could you please give the salary range, not required to expose your exact salary as it's part of your privacy

Just curious rclxms.gif

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:45 AM