Expensive milk powder compare cheap milk powder.

TBJ
post Mar 30 2018, 09:38 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(asda @ Mar 29 2018, 11:12 PM)
I noticed that too..lactokid..Dutch lady and Dupro are so much cheaper than those expensive formula..I compared the Dha almost the same. The price is like 3-4times cheaper.. don’t understand why
dont care why. i don't think drinking 2 cups of normal milk will lose to a person who drink 1 cup a day. no matter how you want to make your gold packing or even platinum packing in future. advertisement can't convince me.
hthean
post Apr 9 2018, 10:43 PM

20 posts

Has anyone noticed Similac, Pediasure and Enfalac (not 100% sure) no longer printed made in Ireland or from some European country? Except for Friso still stated from Holland. For example, Pediasure and Similac used to be from Ireland now changed to packaging from Singapore and no stating of imported or origin of milk from European. I wonder why and the price still high as ever and I'm changing to Friso because of that.
NotTheOne
post Nov 11 2018, 05:02 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(hthean @ Apr 9 2018, 10:43 PM)
Has anyone noticed Similac, Pediasure and Enfalac (not 100% sure) no longer printed made in Ireland or from some European country? Except for Friso still stated from Holland. For example, Pediasure and Similac used to be from Ireland now changed to packaging from Singapore and no stating of imported or origin of milk from European. I wonder why and the price still high as ever and I'm changing to Friso because of that.
Yes this the reason I stay on with Friso

But best is ofc based on baby and looks like the cheaper one will get to give baby more weight

Cerelac (very bad actually) but provides good energy and cheap & EASY food for baby. It all depends you want to take the risk because babies brain and physical growth depends on genes as well.
NotTheOne
post Dec 3 2018, 06:57 PM

241 posts

So no use pay for Pediasure and Enfagrow A+?

The contents can't be same la, if you compare per serving it is not the same/

Also if no longer packed from Ireland and/or EU then there is no guarantee from the brand owner if something "FAKE" found in it.

Friso Gold is ok, but what you give if your child is nearly 4year old?
Mrs.A
post Dec 8 2018, 05:27 AM

309 posts

We use S26 ultima(imported one) since newborn. No plan to change it yet because my baby doesn’t really like any local formula. I’ve tried most of the formulas that available in KL, here I won’t explain the benefit/difference in nutritional value since all of the milk that listed below local and mine is imported one. But I’ll post my baby acceptance and poop when I temporarily switch his formula to local one.

1. Morinaga = He takes very slowly, no sign of uncomfortable tummy, but poop so smelly and greeny

2. Friso = hardly drink, little stool and yellow

3. Pediasure = reject

4. Enfalac = hardly drink, greeny stool

5. S26 Gold = hardly drink, greeny+watery stool

6. Similac = Reject

7. NAN = he drinks it slowly, poop mustard a bit greeny.

Note = I use evian water for all brand. No solid involved when I did the formula test, he was 6months old. My son is a good drinker with his s26 ultima. And his daily poop always yellow mustard.

This post has been edited by Mrs.A: Jan 26 2019, 09:36 PM
sonicmaster
post Jan 25 2019, 11:07 PM

431 posts

If you found out that your baby is slower than other babies then its a regretfully decision.
servo
post Dec 26 2019, 11:50 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(klboy @ Mar 7 2014, 11:34 AM)
Soy isoflavone has been known to disrupt hormone balance and reduce the sperm court. It mimic estrogens in the body also. As a man/boy these xenohormones can match up with the receptor sites that testosterone is supposed to go and create hormonal havoc.  I personally feel it's just too risky for boy to drink soy.

There are numerous studies and findings on this issue.  One of them is http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/1865055...Pubmed_RVDocSum
So means the boy will become pondan?
Target115 P
post Mar 5 2021, 11:02 PM

Probation

QUOTE(workshop @ Jan 3 2013, 09:58 AM)
Most of the parents would have these concerns what type of milk powder is suitable to the kid, the cost of it & that bring it to the important question of is there significant differences between all these brand of milk powders.
I saw a lot of advertisements from different brand promoting their selling point of they go this and that extra that help the baby to become more ... and so on so forth. So is there any scientific  significant proven  difference or advantage by taking a more expensive milk powder compare to the cheapest brand of milk powder assuming the baby is tolerance towards all brand of milk powder.

P/S Put aside Mommy breast milk which I know is the best.
Can always try Nutura, if you want to know more, please contact me at 0198877420
Celebrity2022
post Apr 17 2022, 10:49 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(twohens @ Jun 5 2014, 11:37 AM)
We used to use Friso, very good for her digestion because of the probiotics etc. That's what I think lah, because when we changed to S26 her pooping pattern changed. Sometimes one whole day no poop, sometimes few times a day etc. Used to be quite regular once a day, I suspect the lack of probiotics lah, but don't know for sure. Trying to give her more yogurt to make up for it, but don't think it compensates.

When they suddenly increased the price we tried to change to other milk powders - Anmum, Dumex, even Friso Step 2, she was vomiting etc. Don't know for sure if it was because of the milk but looks like it lah. Tidak ngam I guess. So now she drink S26, so far ok, but her pooping pattern has changed.

Hopefully if we can find more money maybe we change to Friso again huhu
excuse me, but shouldn't you prioritize your daughter's health above tiny dollar differences?
Celebrity2022
post Apr 17 2022, 10:50 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Mrs.A @ Dec 8 2018, 05:27 AM)
We use S26 ultima(imported one) since newborn. No plan to change it yet because my baby doesn’t really like any local formula. I’ve tried most of the formulas that available in KL, here I won’t explain the benefit/difference in nutritional value since all of the milk that listed below local and mine is imported one. But I’ll post my baby acceptance and poop when I temporarily switch his formula to local one.
1. Morinaga = He takes very slowly, no sign of uncomfortable tummy, but poop so smelly and greeny

2. Friso = hardly drink, little stool and yellow

3. Pediasure = reject

4. Enfalac = hardly drink, greeny stool

5. S26 Gold = hardly drink, greeny+watery stool

6. Similac = Reject

7. NAN = he drinks it slowly, poop mustard a bit greeny.
Note = I use evian water for all brand. No solid involved when I did the formula test, he was 6months old. My son is a good drinker with his s26 ultima. And his daily poop always yellow mustard.
Is S26 still your choice of baby milk?
Celebrity2022
post Apr 17 2022, 10:51 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Nov 11 2018, 05:02 PM)
Yes this the reason I stay on with Friso

But best is ofc based on baby and looks like the cheaper one will get to give baby more weight

Cerelac (very bad actually) but provides good energy and cheap & EASY food for baby. It all depends you want to take the risk because babies brain and physical growth depends on genes as well.
you do realise friso is manufactured locally by Dutch Lady right?
Lahaha
post Apr 17 2022, 11:04 PM

219 posts

Not sure on the difference but it was based on what suits him.
During my wife's confinement at a confinement centre, they have 4 choices of formula milk if breast milk is not enough.

1st, my son started on Morinaga (for it being the closest taste with breast milk). Over a week, my son's stool was hard, so we were suggested to try another brand.

2nd we tried Anmum. I am not sure on the specific type. Similarly, his stool was also hard.

3rd, we tried and settle for Snow as it complements my son's digestion (I guess) because his stool was the right type.

Ps. S26 was the 4th available choice but since my son was alright with Snow, we didn't try S26.

I guess Snow is considered to be the pricey type? It retails for RM99 for a 900gram can. Sometimes I can find it in some supermarket for RM87 (I will buy 4 cans immediately at this price).
I don't have any intention to switch until my son shows sign of discomfort with it.

Curious, what are the "cheaper" brands in the market?

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Apr 17 2022, 11:06 PM
incubus69
post Sep 22 2023, 04:36 PM

179 posts

anyone tried HIPP formula ?

is it worth the price ?
jeffrey2020
post Jan 22 2024, 08:23 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(incubus69 @ Sep 22 2023, 04:36 PM)
anyone tried  HIPP formula ?

is it worth the price ?
Just try HIPP formula for my new born baby. Very organic taste and will be foamy when prepare.

Father/Mother out there, I would like to see opinion how about S26 new packaging out doing out there? Any parent buying S26 milk for their kids?
Because I found the new packaging S26 milk powder very chunky. Macam kena angin like that, LOL.

This post has been edited by jeffrey2020: Jan 22 2024, 08:23 PM
handyboy
post Jan 30 2024, 05:02 PM

119 posts

anyone here knows where to get cheaper hipp formula?
jeffrey2020
post Feb 4 2024, 03:29 PM

177 posts

get in Lazada during 2.2 sales
Would know more if we can purchase directly with distributor, hehe.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0162sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:58 AM