4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Expensive milk powder compare cheap milk powder.

TSworkshop
post Jan 3 2013, 09:58 AM, updated 13y ago

158 posts

Most of the parents would have these concerns what type of milk powder is suitable to the kid, the cost of it & that bring it to the important question of is there significant differences between all these brand of milk powders.
I saw a lot of advertisements from different brand promoting their selling point of they go this and that extra that help the baby to become more ... and so on so forth. So is there any scientific significant proven difference or advantage by taking a more expensive milk powder compare to the cheapest brand of milk powder assuming the baby is tolerance towards all brand of milk powder.

P/S Put aside Mommy breast milk which I know is the best.
ladycooper
post Jan 4 2013, 11:53 AM

944 posts

Good Question.
I have been giving my kid Abbott Similac since hospital given me sample and my kid adapt well with it
till now they are on AbbottGain Kid

Wondering how is the differences for those expensive milk powder vs those cheaper milk powder as milk powder price is raising too fast

thinking to switch milk powder but donno which one to go for.
any good suggestion
Maknusia
post Jan 4 2013, 07:20 PM

996 posts

After doing some background check on the ingredient and the nutrition needed; we just went with dutch lady/dumex, once I ceased breastfeeding after 2 years.

Also, I have seen, my relatives who fed their kids with similac (spelling?) and akin had bigger size kids. And this was not just one or 2 family. Not sure if they had over fed them?
softcore
post Jan 5 2013, 09:14 PM

87 posts

yeah cost of milk powder is increasing.
I realized major price difference between expensive milk compare to the cheapest milk available in the market.
jitlim7
post Jan 5 2013, 11:52 PM

15 posts

I heard that S-26 have better quality DHA (plant base) than Enfalac DHA (fish base)...is it true? Can anyone correct me?some one told me that Enfalac is more expensive but is not worth it...so they advise me to go for S-26 which is cheaper instead...
CipanX
post Jan 6 2013, 09:41 AM

14 posts

I've been using enfalac a+ (step1) for 6 month, and recently changed to enfagrow a+ (step2). Can anyone tell wat are the differences between these two? enfa or S-26 better?
gracelim2202
post Jan 8 2013, 01:11 AM

73 posts

Latest product by Dutch Lady is the one with Isomatulose. From the ad, it gives the toddler more time span to think/focus. Anyone here have any good experience to share? Currently I'm giving my kiddo Pediasure. Thought of exploring.
heron
post Jan 8 2013, 02:31 PM

43 posts

Expensive milk I think contain more formula compare to cheaper brand. I feed my child Enfalac for 13months then change to Dumex Mamil. I only compare the DHA level.

As so far my child imum sys are quite ok.
Lifeis@mess
post Jan 9 2013, 11:16 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Jan 4 2013, 07:20 PM)
After doing some background check on the ingredient and the nutrition needed; we just went with dutch lady/dumex, once I ceased breastfeeding after 2 years.

Also, I have seen, my relatives who fed their kids with similac (spelling?) and akin had bigger size kids. And this was not just one or 2 family. Not sure if they had over fed them?
Bigger size kid la good.. biggrin.gif
santaclaus
post Jan 9 2013, 11:29 AM

310 posts

my baby are having enfalac a+ while my wife sis baby is having friso gold.

2 things i notice is my baby size is same as her cousin. my baby is 9 mths while her cousin is 14mths.

and her cousin is more vulnerable to mild sickness. most of the time i hear he got some cough / flu / fever.

other i c same same.
sovietmah
post Jan 9 2013, 03:51 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(jitlim7 @ Jan 5 2013, 11:52 PM)
I heard that S-26 have better quality DHA (plant base) than Enfalac DHA (fish base)...is it true? Can anyone correct me?some one told me that Enfalac is more expensive but is not worth it...so they advise me to go for S-26 which is cheaper instead...
The enfalac DHA is sufficient for baby.
If possible dun use S-26 as it is very heaty.
jep
post Jan 9 2013, 04:01 PM

1,182 posts

I just move from Dumex Dupro Step 2 to Dumex Mamil Learning..a hefty change from 25.50 per KG to almost RM70 per 1.2KG...before that he's been fed with Dumex Dupro step 1 since he was 7-8 months old..It's a big gain and wallet start to 'kering' a bit..so was wondering of reverting back to Dupro or any other brand that's not as expensive as Mamil..any ideas? His consumption is around 1Kg per week..tried giving him more solid food since he's 1-1/2 years old now..but he doesn't want to eat much..
ceteong
post Jan 10 2013, 02:18 PM

19 posts

ya lo, just wonder which milk powder is the best??
arthurlwf
post Jan 11 2013, 03:42 PM

2,546 posts

I agree that breast milk is the best.. but due to certain reasons, we would need to get formula milk. Otherwise the baby is going to grow famine because there is no food for baby...
arthurlwf
post Jan 11 2013, 03:43 PM

2,546 posts

Can let us know which formula milk you consider cheap and which is expensive?
kmoh4346
post Jan 12 2013, 02:14 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Jan 11 2013, 03:43 PM)

Can let us know which formula milk you consider cheap and which is expensive?
I dont see anyone mentioning Anmum here? Im son is consuming breast milk + Anmum Infra Care Step 1.
reevegoh
post Jan 17 2013, 10:34 AM

44 posts

my son had been drinking Nestle NaN any comments on this?
SUSUpCar
post Jan 17 2013, 10:38 AM

1,612 posts

nestle nan, long time brand, trusted and reliable.
Gary1981
post Jan 17 2013, 11:13 AM

1,610 posts

I use the cheapest i guess. Dutch lady.
KohSin
post Jan 17 2013, 11:47 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(kmoh4346 @ Jan 12 2013, 02:14 AM)
I dont see anyone mentioning Anmum here? Im son is consuming breast milk + Anmum Infra Care Step 1.
I give my girl the same as wat u give. But i might change to S26 cuz i heard it is better... but will wait til i c their ingredients first....

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0143sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:57 AM