126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

ckchan
post Jan 9 2013, 03:55 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 9 2013, 03:41 PM)
ya its correct Sony has narrow viewing angle. but mostly users wont view their phone with indirect angle. it has disadvantage and advantage too.. advantage is privarcy.. ppl come view what u are typing SMS from side.
actually, who would want to view their phone at indirect angle? for sure view the phone directly right?
Areas Elysian
post Jan 9 2013, 04:01 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 9 2013, 03:55 PM)
actually, who would want to view their phone at indirect angle? for sure view the phone directly right?
If you are in a position where you are sharing videos/pictures with a group of people, viewing angles matters as not everyone is able to be at the optimum angle.
XeactorZ
post Jan 9 2013, 04:02 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 9 2013, 01:39 PM)
xperia Z support band 7
xperia ZL does not

but still need 2 wait 4 white paper of xperia ZL n c

bcauz the white paper of xperia Z is out, got 2 version
1 is only 3G version another is 4g+3g version  laugh.gif
why got 4g+3g version LOL
I thought got 4g then sure can use 3g version ?
soitsuagain
post Jan 9 2013, 04:05 PM

Let's do it together!
3,809 posts

So many LTE bands ZZZzzz

Why can't they keep it as cohesive as USB..just imagine if usb 3.0 is like that as well. rclxub.gif

ckchan
post Jan 9 2013, 04:10 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Jan 9 2013, 04:01 PM)
If you are in a position where you are sharing videos/pictures with a group of people, viewing angles matters as not everyone is able to be at the optimum angle.
yup... just tot about this disadvantage as well
so poor viewing angle
advantage = privacy
disadvantage = sharing with more people
Areas Elysian
post Jan 9 2013, 04:16 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 9 2013, 04:10 PM)
yup... just tot about this disadvantage as well
so poor viewing angle
advantage = privacy
disadvantage = sharing with more people
I highly doubt "privacy" is can really be used as an advantage to be honest. Poor viewing angle does not equates to poor visibility. It generally just equates to poor colour rendering/saturation. People will still be able to see what you're seeing, just not in all it's glory, that's all.

This post has been edited by Areas Elysian: Jan 9 2013, 04:22 PM
ChuanHong
post Jan 9 2013, 04:23 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Jan 9 2013, 04:16 PM)
I highly doubt "privacy" is can really be used as an advantage to be honest. Poor viewing angle does not equates to poor visibility. It generally just equates to poor colour rendering. People will still be able to see what you're seeing, just not in all it's glory, that's all.
just an example. not 100% privarcy.. yes Sony may not offer the screen view as same as HTC superLCD or samsung mobile SuperAmoled. but its does offer nice contrast of screen view compare to a little yellow green view from Samsung superamoled.
SonnyCooL
post Jan 9 2013, 04:28 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

benchmark test + look at battery life too ... seem like another battery hungry monster
soitsuagain
post Jan 9 2013, 04:50 PM

Let's do it together!
3,809 posts

XZ is coming around April according to Sony Mobile MY facebook page.
sebastianX11
post Jan 9 2013, 04:55 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jan 9 2013, 04:50 PM)
great.... we will have more time decide by then what phone to get
SONY my buck up pls
ckchan
post Jan 9 2013, 05:05 PM

3,026 posts

that means m'sia won't get XZL?
ckchan
post Jan 9 2013, 05:08 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Jan 9 2013, 04:16 PM)
I highly doubt "privacy" is can really be used as an advantage to be honest. Poor viewing angle does not equates to poor visibility. It generally just equates to poor colour rendering/saturation. People will still be able to see what you're seeing, just not in all it's glory, that's all.
yes of course not 100% privacy too. but i think it's quite difficult for someone else to read your messages viewing at odd angle.
SonnyCooL
post Jan 9 2013, 05:27 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

so late ??? just two month away from S4 ...
uzary
post Jan 9 2013, 05:53 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

i duno bout u guys, but i give a dem even if galaxy s4 going to be release nex month, i still goin to get this xperia Z. im a loyal sony fan, and i waited for this kinda of spec for ages from sony. what more to expected from samsung s4? a faster quad core?? more ram?? those only an overkill features.

im thinking even if sony released the phone sooner, it would be great howeva to expect those samsung fan to switch their phone's brand it close to impossible. samsung fan already become more or less like an ifag oredy. i met a lot of people only know samsung phone and iphone. other brands seems like an alien to them.
SonnyCooL
post Jan 9 2013, 06:01 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 9 2013, 05:53 PM)
i duno bout u guys, but i give a dem even if galaxy s4 going to be release nex month, i still goin to get this xperia Z. im a loyal sony fan, and i waited for this kinda of spec for ages from sony. what more to expected from samsung s4? a faster quad core?? more ram?? those only  an overkill features.

im thinking even if sony released the phone sooner, it would be great howeva to expect those samsung fan to switch their phone's brand it close to impossible. samsung fan already become more or less like an ifag oredy. i met a lot of people only know samsung phone and iphone. other brands seems like an alien to them.
why i said that ? basically sony is nearly 10 month behind other flag( if they launch the phone in April), obviously they can be market leader but for very short term, then new model release again and old model no more support ..... look at acro S, is just few month old, their jb promise on april and sony malaysia already declare obsolete ...

This is smart phone, it does need certain support from manufacturer make it better, the way you hamtam others is just make u no different, blind support without knowing it .....
soulseeker6187
post Jan 9 2013, 06:47 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 9 2013, 06:01 PM)
why i said that ? basically sony is nearly 10 month behind other flag( if they launch the phone in April), obviously they can be market leader but for very short term, then new model release again and old model no more support ..... look at acro S, is just few month old, their jb promise on april and sony malaysia already declare obsolete ...

This is smart phone, it does need certain support from manufacturer make it better, the way you hamtam others is just make u no different, blind support without knowing it .....
+1
Sony also seems to spamming many model, just like Samsung did.
And the fact they usually released a device very late to the market and made it obsolete fast.
uzary
post Jan 9 2013, 06:58 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 9 2013, 06:01 PM)

I think u missed my point, i dun hentam anybody, but im just saying that i dun bother bout wat other manufacture gona release. because from what i c, most people only knows samsung n apple. im too was hoping that Sony Malaysia will release the phone sooner than in april, but if they didnt, i just have to wait for it. if u r talking bout there will be a lot of new phones announced by then, so what, if u like the new phone (at that tym), then go for it. no one force u or anything. regarding support from manufacturer, i knew sony is kinda slow in both delivering the product and also os update, but that is not something new. we can only hope they'll improved in those department. there are custom rom option for u to look into.

being a market leader is always an objective for every company, but first they need to design a proper strategy in order to grab the market. but the way things are in malaysia or the rest of the world, it would be hard as samsung and apple fan are massive. do u think they all are impress by this phone? i doubt so. And bout the new phone, obviously say galaxy S4 will be much better spec from xperia Z, but is it significant? do you how powerful the current smartphone already? it is already too powerful n almost or myb overkill. so for me Z is good enough.

so im not goin to argue any further, in fact not my intention to offend anybody with my statement earlier. sorry if u felt offended. also as for me, altho im hurt by sony mobile for being slow, but i never regret to be a Sony fan. i still hope they once more be one of the major competitor in the market share. thumbup.gif notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
uzary
post Jan 9 2013, 07:01 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jan 9 2013, 06:47 PM)
+1
Sony also seems to spamming many model, just like Samsung did.
And the fact they usually released a device very late to the market and made it obsolete fast.
sony did that to steal the market share rather than let samsung to grab all of it. i agreed with u with the late released into the market, i really hope they will improved in this matter. smile.gif
TSjunsheng
post Jan 9 2013, 07:16 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jan 9 2013, 02:37 PM)
Does removing the sheet have better colour etc?  hmm.gif
no different, but screen will bcom very sensitive
uzary
post Jan 9 2013, 07:18 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 9 2013, 07:16 PM)
no different, but screen will bcom very sensitive
i removed the shatter screen protector, no much different in term of display but sensitivity did increase a bit. howeva, i applied a new screen protector 30 min later as i just don feel secure without it. hahaha laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:23 AM