126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

ck.chunkeat
post Jan 8 2013, 01:29 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

but,fingerprint will spoil the beauty...sweat.gif
SyathibiyMegat
post Jan 8 2013, 01:31 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

As expected, everything is perfect, except for the battery; a letdown. Kudos to Sony anyway
waveweaver
post Jan 8 2013, 01:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

ETA to our local market..?
TSjunsheng
post Jan 8 2013, 01:41 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 8 2013, 12:55 PM)
the back is actually glossy plastic but feels like glass, and the black colour one seems to be a finger print magnet

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
dono y gsm arena... they always give wrong info at lunch
both front n back is dragontrail glass laugh.gif
uzary
post Jan 8 2013, 01:49 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 8 2013, 01:41 PM)
dono y gsm arena... they always give wrong info at lunch
both front n back is dragontrail glass  laugh.gif
need a confirmation on the back of xperia z tho, some claimed it was hard plastic that look like glass. i hope it is really the dragontrail glass. flex.gif rclxms.gif
TSjunsheng
post Jan 8 2013, 01:54 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 8 2013, 01:49 PM)
need a confirmation on the back of xperia z tho, some claimed it was hard plastic that look like glass. i hope it is really the dragontrail glass.  flex.gif  rclxms.gif
http://www.sonymobile.com/global-en/
there written it is glass back, anyway i updated it in 1st page ady
waveweaver
post Jan 8 2013, 02:00 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

btw..one noob question please as all this while i'm using Samsung product tongue.gif
Is it easy to root Sony phone and is the service centre any good..?

thanks thumbup.gif
TSjunsheng
post Jan 8 2013, 02:04 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 8 2013, 02:00 PM)
btw..one noob question please as all this while i'm using Samsung product tongue.gif

thanks thumbup.gif
yes easy 2 root, if u unlock bootloader, legally
but if u illegal root with locked bootloader, need 2 do more stuff
if unlock bootloader u loose all sony stuffs like bravia engin n clear audio+

sony service centre, each different location or staff is different lar
but if ur device is under warranty they will change new 1, 4 u.
uzary
post Jan 8 2013, 02:04 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

i also wonder why the bottom of xperia z has a lot of space, they shud make the home,back menu button there instead of on screen button, or at least put a XPERIA logo there. an illuminated XPeria would be nice like the xperia v iinm.
waveweaver
post Jan 8 2013, 02:07 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 8 2013, 02:04 PM)
yes easy 2 root, if u unlock bootloader, legally
but if u illegal root with locked bootloader, need 2 do more stuff
if unlock bootloader u loose all sony stuffs like bravia engin n clear audio+

sony service centre, each different location or staff is different lar
but if ur device is under warranty they will change new 1, 4 u.
ohh..goody biggrin.gif
will be waiting for this beauty then..thanks bro biggrin.gif
Areas Elysian
post Jan 8 2013, 02:08 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 8 2013, 02:04 PM)
i also wonder why the bottom of xperia z has a lot of space, they shud make the home,back menu button there instead of on screen button, or at least put a XPERIA logo there. an illuminated XPeria would be nice like the xperia v iinm.
When you make a phone that thin, and the top part is being take over by the earpiece, main camera module as well as the front camera module, you need the space at the bottom for the loud speakers and vibrator. Just from my observation. Of course, we can only really know once someone rips open a XPERIA Z for us.
sebastianX11
post Jan 8 2013, 02:13 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 8 2013, 02:00 PM)

thanks thumbup.gif
easy for who have rooted HTC b4
can be quite challenging for Sammy / Gnex user rooter

edit: not challenging but more like troublesome...not as straight fwd as sammy

This post has been edited by sebastianX11: Jan 8 2013, 02:16 PM
Neo|ofGeo
post Jan 8 2013, 02:16 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 8 2013, 02:13 PM)
easy for who have rooted HTC b4
can be quite challenging for Sammy / Gnex user rooter

edit: not challenging but more like troublesome...not as straight fwd as sammy
oh come on
>_> there's alot of guide out there.
XDA have plenty
and the recent co-operation between Sony Devs and XDA Devs is showing its effect.

sebastianX11
post Jan 8 2013, 02:21 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 8 2013, 02:16 PM)
oh come on
>_> there's alot of guide out there.
XDA have plenty
and the recent co-operation between Sony Devs and XDA Devs is showing its effect.
it is still not as easy as rooting a sammy or nexus
even the toolkit is not user friendly
have rooted lotsa SE/Sony phone, definitely not as friendly
sammy toolkit or chainfire rooting is like noob proof ...hahaha brows.gif brows.gif
waveweaver
post Jan 8 2013, 02:25 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 8 2013, 02:21 PM)
it is still not as easy as rooting a sammy or nexus
even the toolkit is not user friendly
have rooted lotsa SE/Sony phone, definitely not as friendly
sammy toolkit or chainfire rooting is like noob proof ...hahaha  brows.gif  brows.gif
Yea..it's true. Somemore now with the Exynos4 exploit..you can doing it by just installing one apk..and you're rooted...lolz
sebastianX11
post Jan 8 2013, 02:27 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 8 2013, 02:25 PM)
Yea..it's true. Somemore now with the Exynos4 exploit..you can doing it by just installing one apk..and you're rooted...lolz
sammy bootloader is not even locked... HTC and Sony's bootloader is locked... once you officially unlocked, they have the right to reject your rooted phone
sammy...pfff.... they dun even care ur phone is rooted or not, they just wanna settle the phone and get it outta their SC
nate_nightroad
post Jan 8 2013, 02:33 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

THE BEAST!

but i am looking to see if there is a xperia 6 incher...

will look stupid if i buy Z and the 6 incher is out the following quarter sad.gif
ckchan
post Jan 8 2013, 02:35 PM

3,026 posts

hmm... no news on the illusive huashan?
arslow
post Jan 8 2013, 02:37 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 8 2013, 02:35 PM)
hmm... no news on the illusive huashan?
must wait till MWC I guess sad.gif