Shamelin Star Soho-residence
metalgearash1987
Nov 1 2015, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(Tay SP @ Oct 31 2015, 10:06 PM) It is naturally that the developer will charge higher price as compared to initial launching price. Costs of construction have all gone up especially building materials. The devaluation of Ringgit, imposition of GST and hike in toll charges also caused the costs to increase. This is why it was mentioned that buying property could be a hedge against inflation and preserve your capital. Best wishes. Thanks for sharing. @Tay SP, correct me if i am wrong, but i noticed mostly high rises are "ServicedResidence" nowadays and not condos. May i know is it due to the difficulties to get residential land to build condos therefore it is easier for developers to get a commercial land and build a serviced residence (soho/ sovo) instead? Please correct me if i am wrong. Just hope u can share on your thoughts. I am also a shamelin star purchaser. Just wanted to know if serviced residences are the new condos. Thanks. This post has been edited by metalgearash1987: Nov 1 2015, 12:34 PM
Tay SP
Nov 1 2015, 12:59 PM
Service Apartment is built on land with Commercial Title. If you look around Shamelin Star the surrounding areas are all shoplot/shophouses.. Many developers are building service apartments instead of shophouses because land is very scarce especially in KL City. Furthermore service apartment generally is much cheaper than shophouse thus easier to sell. As for Condo it is built on land with Residential Title. Thus whether it is Service Apartment or Condo it all depends on the type of land ie Commercial or Residential land.
The advantage of Condo is that the Assessment (Cukai Pintu) and utilities like electricity, water, Indah Water etc are charged on residential rate thus much lower.
metalgearash1987
Nov 1 2015, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Tay SP @ Nov 1 2015, 12:59 PM) Service Apartment is built on land with Commercial Title. If you look around Shamelin Star the surrounding areas are all shoplot/shophouses.. Many developers are building service apartments instead of shophouses because land is very scarce especially in KL City. Furthermore service apartment generally is much cheaper than shophouse thus easier to sell. As for Condo it is built on land with Residential Title. Thus whether it is Service Apartment or Condo it all depends on the type of land ie Commercial or Residential land. The advantage of Condo is that the Assessment (Cukai Pintu) and utilities like electricity, water, Indah Water etc are charged on residential rate thus much lower. Thanks for sharing the info. Appreciate it. But there are some serviced residence that can get their utilities on residential rate. But that will need to go thru rayuan with the authorities if not mistaken. Maybe u can share the chances to get the residential rate for shamelin star? Just wondering how much is the comercial rate for all the utilities. I have never stayed in a comercial land before. Too much difference with residential rate? Thanks Tay SP.
Tay SP
Nov 2 2015, 11:07 AM
Sorry I do not have the actual rates.
You can directly contact the utility companies such as TNB, Syabas, Indah Water etc for the rates they charge the customers. They will oblige your enquiries.
Once you obtained the rates please share with us.
Thank You.
amlhm
Nov 2 2015, 11:52 AM

Go to http://www.tnb.com.my/residential/billing, look for bill calculator. Select domestic then commercial category to compare your rates. For my case of 500kWh, domestic rate is RM175 but commercial is RM242. So increase of +-RM70
metalgearash1987
Nov 2 2015, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(amlhm @ Nov 2 2015, 11:56 AM) Thanks @amlhm for sharing the pics and sharing your electrical rates. Good view of the residence. I wonder from where did you get to snap pics of this view. Can see clearly both Rigel and Capella residence. Cool..
soket
Nov 2 2015, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Nov 2 2015, 09:12 PM) Thanks @amlhm for sharing the pics and sharing your electrical rates. Good view of the residence. I wonder from where did you get to snap pics of this view. Can see clearly both Rigel and Capella residence. Cool.. i think he took the photo while driving on the loke yew highway lol
amlhm
Nov 3 2015, 11:31 AM

Haha yup, took the pics while driving past on the lebuhraya sg besi extension. I use that highway everyday..
moonego
Nov 3 2015, 02:37 PM
heard they say some of the unit already install window. Expected to finish the building at Jan 2016. then left inside installation.
soket
Nov 3 2015, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(moonego @ Nov 3 2015, 02:37 PM) heard they say some of the unit already install window. Expected to finish the building at Jan 2016. then left inside installation. inside installation means the kitchen cabinet?
metalgearash1987
Nov 3 2015, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(moonego @ Nov 3 2015, 02:37 PM) heard they say some of the unit already install window. Expected to finish the building at Jan 2016. then left inside installation. Wow.. Sounds like good news..
metalgearash1987
Nov 3 2015, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(soket @ Nov 3 2015, 04:07 PM) inside installation means the kitchen cabinet? I think inside installation he meant is perhaps electrical wiring, pipe-ing, flooring and etc. kot..
moonego
Nov 3 2015, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Nov 3 2015, 08:17 PM) I think inside installation he meant is perhaps electrical wiring, pipe-ing, flooring and etc. kot..  i working around there. the site everyday working even till late night.
metalgearash1987
Nov 3 2015, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(moonego @ Nov 3 2015, 09:44 PM) i working around there. the site everyday working even till late night.  Good to hear that. Hope all the workers eventhough they work till late, can still provide the best service. Their 'sweat' work is what will determine how our home will be like when it is completed.
mrlovesmrs21
Nov 3 2015, 10:18 PM
Its all fully sold for this one? Anyone know whats the selling price now?
metalgearash1987
Nov 5 2015, 10:47 AM
I am not too sure. Perhaps @TaySP could answer for u for this one..
Fairview
Nov 5 2015, 07:46 PM

It is simple . Just contact Landmark Zone Sdn Bhd's Sales Department or the outsource real estate agency. Regards.
moonego
Nov 5 2015, 07:54 PM
Not fully sold. Yesterday they hang a big bannger at the construction site.Please call 012-618 1131... Or visit their sales galery.. they got bumi released unit
metalgearash1987
Nov 9 2015, 11:39 PM
Happy Diwali and happy holiday to everyone. Have a good one!